My Wedding DJ Reviews

64 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for My Wedding DJ

Recommended by 90%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3
64 My Wedding DJ Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was the BEST! Definitely the most expensive DJ services, however, if you want to keep the party going... it's worth it.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough wonderful things about David Friedman and DJ Wilmington! When we booked DJ Wilmington for our wedding it went smoothly... once we paid our deposit we went to the website and entered all of the important songs my husband and I wanted there... along with music that we knew our friends and family would enjoy. A few days before our wedding, as my panic level is rising trying to make sure everything is perfect, I had a phone call with David that made me feel so much better. He called to get an idea of the importance of the songs, what we wanted played during certain times of our reception, and dance songs that I left out of the online form. I guess he could sense how I was feeling a little overwhelmed because he stressed that this was my day and that his job was to make my life easier. He wanted me to focus on having a good time, on remembering all of the special moments, and enjoy making them. He must have said that two or three times. He promised he'd work with the photographer and the event coordinator during the wedding and reception, that he didn't want me to panic or stress... I got off that 45 minute phone call and told my then-fiance that I really liked David. That it was worth every penny knowing I didn't have to worry about the music and when to queue what where. We had several compliments on him at our reception and afterwards... and in person he was just as nice of a guy. If you need a DJ who is going to act genuine and make you feel like you are the most important client ever... talk to DJ Wilmington. I can tell you, from our experience, you won't regret it. Thanks again, David. You ROCKED! :)

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Wilmington for our reception DJ, lighting, videography and Photo Booth! I loved that they were like a "one stop shop." During the planning process, it was stressful for me to have multiple vendors to stay in touch with. It was awesome that DJ Wilmington was able to offer many services with just one contact person.

    We were so pleased with our DJ. Adam did an exceptional job and really kept the party going. I loved the lighting on the dance floor and the flow of the evening. I never felt like there was a lull or any downtime.

    Brian did a great job with our lighting. It was exactly what I envisioned.

  • User5460917 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with David for our wedding! He really knows what he's doing and is passionate about making your event perfect. Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was such a pleasure to work with and really took a lot a stress off me in this department of the wedding. I was pretty worried about the music that was going to be played due to my husband and I's very diverse music tastes. David gave us a helpful questionnaire to outline our favorite wedding songs and that along with his amazing DJ skill, pulled together a spectacular evening of fun & dancing. The ceremony music, all the way thru to the reception was absolutely perfect and everyone had a blast! My husband, along with many other guests, made comments throughout the evening of how much they enjoyed his presence and song selection.

    Thanks again, David!

    Sincerely, Chelsea & Justin Ross
    Est. 8.22.2015

  • Taneia

    Taneia · Married on 07/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was very enthusiastic and outgoing. All of the announcements were perfect and he is the best DJ I have seen at any event. We completed a simple questionnaire which helped to ensure that the music and tone stayed true to our playlist.

    Thanks again for going the extra mile.

    We highly recommend DJ Professionals.

    Thank you so much.

    Sincerely,
    Marc & Taneia Lamar
    Est. 07.03.15

  • Abbey

    Abbey · Married on 04/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Professional and Video for our April wedding reception. We worked with Kerry. He did an awesome job keeping the party going throughout the evening. He was very accommodating for a few special requests that we had for the reception. He was very professional and friendly with the guests.

  • T

    tia · Married on 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The djs we had for our wedding were amazing! They were a lot of fun and they definitely made the reception. They did a great job at following the flow and going with it. They also are very easy to work with!

    Sent on 12/19/2014

    My Wedding DJ's reply:

    Thank You Tia! You and Jake were so much fun and it was an absolute pleasure being a part of your amazing day.
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Doug was a fantastic addition to our vendor line up! He was dedicated to choosing music our guests enjoyed and kept everyone dancing all night! We had four generations present so that was quite an accomplishment! He kept things flowing, narrated our evening nicely. Things were well paced and absolutely perfect! DJ Doug took pride in his work and getting the details just right!!!

  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was the DJ for our reception at the River Room, he was professional, responsive and fun. He was on cue for every phase of the reception, from introductions to last dance. Very nice, and a great DJ, our families danced up a storm and had a great time, it wasn't just a wedding, it was a party! I wouldn't change a thing, our night was perfect.

  • E

    Ester · Married on 09/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian took our lighting concept and was able to turn it around last minute when the weather wasnt cooperating the new concept fit in perfectly. Loved working with him.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was AWESOME! My guests loved him. He played such a great variety of music and really took the tim before the wedding to understand exactly what I wanted. We were so pleased.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was an amazing DJ. He played all of the songs that we wanted and kept the flow of the reception going. He has a very good feel for the crowd and when to cut songs off. He was very friendly and energetic and amazing to work with. I would highly recommend David and DJ Professionals.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the DJ services and videography for our May wedding. Both the DJ and videographers were beyond amazing! First, let me say I was a terrible bride. I planned everything, but did not tell the vendors the specifics of what we/I wanted until the week prior (if not even later than that!) With that being said, the DJ still had every song request we wanted ready on our day, and the videographers were so patient with our last minute plans of where we were going to be on our wedding day so they could capture our "getting ready" moments. We are not a (good) dancing couple, nor are any of our friends AMAZING at dancing, but the DJ knew exactly what to play to keep our wedding fun, and full of dancers! The videographers worked amazing with our photographer in sharing ideal spots to capture memories but never getting in the way of the wedding celebration. We did not like the idea of "posed" pictures/moments and the videographers did a great job of always being around but never in the way. We are still waiting for our video, but are 110% positive they will do an amazing job with the final product as they did the day of our wedding (especially because they posted a few sneak-peak-still-shots from our day on their webpage). The videography was a last minute decision, but probably one that will preserve the memories of our big day forever :) Highly recommend the DJ and videographers from DJ Professionals.

  • T

    Teresa and David · Married on 04/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the DJ Doug and Videographer Ben was AMAZING! They were so helpful and informative. The professionalism was outstanding and they made my day perfect. I HIGHLY recommend not only this company but also these two people specifically!!! All of our guests loved the DJ especially my nephew who apparently wants to become one now.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric worked my wedding on Bald Head Island in May and we could not have been happier! He is so professional and has such a wonderful personality and sense of humor, you can't help but love this guy! Planning a wedding can be SO stressful, but when you have amazing vendors that can set your mind at ease, it makes it a whole lot easier and enjoyable! And that is exactly what Eric did. If I could hire him for every birthday, anniversary or get together... I would! :) You will not be disappointed!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 11/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests didn't leave the dance floor including myself! With just giving an idea of what to play, Eric did not disappoint! Every song choice was perfect. From the cocktail hour, to dinner, and into dancing everything fit.

  • W

    Wes · Married on 10/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David DJ'd our wedding and he was awesome. He kept the crowd interested and had all of our variety of music we requested. He was very fun to work with. He was very personable and was incredibly genuine. We were pretty bummed about the rain on our wedding day and he was very interested in making sure he made our day perfect. He did an amazing job and we would make sure to recommend him to anyone!

  • Matt & Shauna

    Matt & Shauna · Married on 09/22/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an Events & Wedding Planner for a golf & country club in NC and I have worked with Eric of DJ Professionals on a number of occasions. So when it came time for my wedding this past September, contacting Eric was a no-brainer. He kept our guests dancing the night away, as usual. I was so happy to get our pictures and discover that our photographer had captured a slew of hilarious dance pictures, all proof of Eric's amazing DJ-ing. I would definitely recommend Eric of DJ Professionals (and do quite often) for anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 01/28/2013

    My Wedding DJ's reply:

    Your event was an absolute pleasure! What a fun group! You had some AMAZING ideas and they all came together very nicely! I was so happy to be chosen to be at your event. I hope that you and Matt are enjoying the married life!
  • User2664060 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provide a great pick list and planning tool!!

  • User2533532 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was awesome...he provided music for our ceremony and reception (on Bald Head Island). I felt like we were totally on the same page and he read the crowd really well and kept the dance floor packed!

  • C

    Calley · Married on 05/26/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Eric!
    We had a list of song to play and NOT play and he did a great job with keeping our guests dancing, while avoiding the "no play" songs.
    Eric was so pleasant, nice, funny, and as I mentioned, kept the party going. Any song you need, he can get. His energy made our wedding reception just that more fun.

    Sent on 02/05/2013

    My Wedding DJ's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to be chosen to take part in your celebration! Having an awesome couple makes my job easy! I wish you and Toby the best!
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Professional is TOP NOTCH! Matt was our DJ for the ceremony and reception. He was 2 steps ahead on everything. He suggested ideas to me, and guided the entire day- couldn't have asked for more! The music was perfect and the transitioning was perfect- we had a lot of dfferent songs in the ceremony and he made it all happen exactly how we envisioned! I am beyond pleased with their service. They also provided the lighting at the reception which was so beautiful- everything was 150% PERFECT

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/09/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Professionals was a pleasure to do business with throughout the entire process of our marriage and during the reception at The RiverRoom. Everyone was personable and can work with you and all your needs.
    During the reception our DJ, Eric, was very friendly and courteous and stayed professional the entire night. He made sure our night was special, lively, and fun. He kept the reception flowing smoothly all night.
    The next night our families went out to dinner and the number one topic at the table that night was how great the music and DJ were.
    We both want to give a big thanks to everyone at DJ Professionals for giving us a wonderful reception!

  • V

    Valarie · Married on 02/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED dj Eric from DJ professionals! I am getting so many compliments about how great the DJ was... everyone was on the dance floor not to mention I did not get off the dance floor once. During our couples dance he was able to tell when we wanted to stop and ended the song. We had a lot of young people and a lot of older people at our wedding and he knew exactly what was the right songs to play and if we had requests that he didn't have he got the songs within 10minutes. I don't think our wedding reception would be as fun as it was without DJ professionals.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review