Weddings

My Traveling Panda Reviews

My Traveling Panda View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

38 User photos

Sort by:
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honeymoon Dream

    We couldn't have planned a better honeymoon if we tried. Melissa took our dreams of an Italian honeymoon and made them a reality. Everything was perfectly laid out and we wouldn't have changed a thing. Since she has done everything prior to booking for us she knew exactly how much time we needed at each destination. She added places and tours to our itinerary we didn't even know we would want. It was absolutely perfect! My husband and I already said she will be planning all of our future out of country vacations. I couldn't imagine doing our honeymoon any other way than with My Traveling Panda planning it.
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience all around!

    Melissa is amazing! She helped us go on our dream honeymoon!! Melissa was so responsive, sweet, and easy to work with. We cannot wait to plan our next vacation with Melissa!

    My Traveling Panda's reply:

    Many thanks Emily! I’m so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon. I look coward to helping you with your future travel plans.
  • J
    Je'laune Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honeymoon Package

    I've started talking with Melissa last year in October. She was vey responsive and on top of things. She answered all my questions in a timely manner and gave me a doable timeframe for payments. I highly recommend her for any traveling needs!

    My Traveling Panda's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to helping you, your friends & family with your future travel plans.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Perfect Italian Honeymoon

    Melissa helped us plan the honeymoon of our dreams last year. We had very little travel experience and were unsure where we exactly wanted to go. With our general idea she was able to help us figure out a perfect trip for us! We traveled all over Italy and saw 5 cities, Milan, Cinque Terre, Florence, Venice and Rome. We were on a budget and Melissa helped us find something that fit our budget. Everything about our trip went perfectly!
    Melissa was extremely quick to respond and helped us feel comfortable for our first big adventure. I strongly recommend Melissa for any travel and honeymoon planning!

    My Traveling Panda's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura, it was a pleasure to help you. I look forward to assisting you in the future. 🇮🇹
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa with My Traveling Panda was nothing short of amazing! She was so accommodating to answer all my 100 questions and to give me options to help us choose our dream destination. Right before our trip to Saint Lucia she gave us a few local tips that really came in handy and we both thought that was a nice friendly touch to her service! We will be using My traveling Panda for all our future Caribbean or European vacations! Thanks again Melissa!

    My Traveling Panda's reply:

    Thank you Brooke!
  • A
    Allyce Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is AMAZING! We had a whirlwind of a wedding/honeymoon month and she was right there to help us when we needed it most. She was there for my family during multiple hurricanes and trips this past month and was professional, answered emails in a timely manner, and is currently working with us on some post trip items. Our honeymoon location was beautiful and a perfect relaxation after the craziness of the wedding; except for the hurricane :) that blew through. We lost email capabilities during the storm however I was able to communicate with my sister who reached out to Melissa about our travel plans and the key items we needed to know. Melissa was able to figure out all of our options on leaving the island (before or after the storm); updates on our excursions, and also our flights. She was quick to return emails and had all the information for us when we started to get wifi/emails back at the resort. It was comforting not only to us but to our families who were very worried about us during the storm. We were in good hands with the resort and Melissa. As for the resort I could not have felt more safe, secure, and prepared for the storm. They were on top of all issues before and after the storm and tried their best to make the best of a bad situation.

    I had worked with Melissa before and was referred to her by my little sister who travels the world every year. We both will never use any other travel agent and will continue to book our vacations through My Traveling Panda. Thank you Melissa for helping me and my family with unforgettable trips.
  • A
    Adrien Event on: 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is always wonderful! She booked a mediterranean cruise for 4 of us out of Venice that was amazing! She is extremely knowledgeable in the european market and knew exactly what would happen at each port and what to suggest. We highly recommend Melissa.. she has booked over 5+ trips for my family and friends!
  • M
    Mark Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I currently got back from our honeymoon, in Punta Cana. It was absolutely amazing! Melissa planned/handled everything, and she really went above and beyond. She really gave us a memory we will never forget. My brother also used her services for his wedding in Mexico, and it was just beautiful! Not to mention, my family has also used her services with their vacations. I can honestly tell you that She sincerely cares about her clients and works hard in making their vacation as best as it can possibly be. She is very professional, personable and knowledgeable. I would definitely tell anyone that wants to plan a vacation to talk with Melissa at My Traveling Panda, and you will not be disappointed. Thanks Melissa!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband & I had such an Amazing time on our Honeymoon!! Melissa from My Traveling Panda made our experience so Wonderful!! She went above & beyond to find us the perfect destination!! We stayed at Excellence El
    Carmen in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic! It was such a Beautiful Resort! The staff was excellent, delicious food, amazing spa, beautiful beach, & an all inclusive was what we were looking for!! We didn’t want to leave!! We cannot Thank My Traveling Panda enough!! My husband & I are looking forward to booking with Melissa again!!!
  • BuekerPartyof2
    Heather Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is the real MVP! I have been in contact with her since the beginning of my planning process which was over a year ago and she's been accommodating throughout! She helped me narrow down location options, find resorts, find excursions, etc. On New Year's Day this year, we made our decision to book and while she was vacationing out of the country, she made a point to call us and help us get everything booked. I recommend her to anyone and everyone who's looking for a vacation expert!!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa helped me planning a 7 days excursion to Grand Canyon and Death Valley in January 2016.
    I was so happy with her planning that I also used her for my August vacation in Greece. Highly recommend, thanks Melissa!
  • H
    Heather Event on: 03/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa has helped us with four trips. Orlando, Houston, Mexico and Italy. Whether we are traveling in the US or internationally, She knows how to get us the best places for the best rates. She's also very skilled at problem solving. She has exceeded our expectations every time and we highly recommend her for any type of trip you need to plan.
  • J
    Jill Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want the best, look no further than My Traveling Panda. The service is impeccable, professional, extremely helpful in helping you make the best decisions.
  • B
    Brad Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa does outstanding work. I debated several different Sandals Resorts for my wife and I to attend for our honeymoon. She provided several pros and cons about each resort that were extremely helpful to figure out where to go. From the time of booking until the time we got to the resort, she took care of everything. She will be used again on any upcoming trips!
  • K
    Karla Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa at My Traveling Panda is absolutely wonderful! She helped me plan a trip for 5 couples for my 40th birthday celebration and it was amazing! I just told her where I wanted to go, what I wanted to do and how many people would be attending, and she gave me several great suggestions and helped me narrow it down to one resort in Negril, Jamaica. The resort was amazing, the service was impeccable and everyone had THE best time! She really knows her stuff!
  • H
    Haley Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Traveling Panda was a pleasure to work with! Everything for our honeymoon was exactly what we wanted from the moment we stepped off the airplane!
    Thank you so much!
  • C
    Chanel Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We utilized Melissa for assistance planning our honeymoon, which we just returned from on Monday of this week! We stayed at Excellence Playa Mujeres, which came highly recommended and absolutely ADORED everything about it! Melissa reassured us the resort would be to our liking and it exceeded our every expectation. Everything was smooth from the beginning to the end of the process while working with Melissa. She was detailed in her information provided and responded to any communication in a timely manner, even while traveling herself. We will be utilizing her services in the future and would recommend her to any and all that ask. Thanks Melissa for helping us have an AMAZING honeymoon experience.
  • User2543742 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Start early, allow her maximum time for the exact package you need. Very satisfied
  • P
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is awesome. She helped us plan our all-inclusive honeymoon last minute. We weren't sure exactly where we wanted to go, but did have a list of must-haves as far as the resort. She gave us plenty of options and even helped when we found something completely different. She gave us good pros and cons of different countries which was helpful.
    Melissa is always super fast with her response time which is a big plus.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Traveling Panda was absolutely wonderful. Melissa made it so easy to plan for our honeymoon. I don't know how we would have done it without her! She asked what kind of honeymoon we would like, gave us a list of suggestions, and once we decided where we wanted to go, she booked everything for us! It was so nice not to have to worry about the honeymoon while being in the middle of planning everything else for the wedding. Thank you so much My Traveling Panda!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa at my traveling panda was awesome! She led my husband and I to the perfect place for our honeymoon. She gave so many options in our price range and helped us narrow them by what we wanted and what was important to us.
  • A
    Adrien Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa has booked every vacation for my husband and I since our honeymoon! She is absolutely wonderful in helping put together everything from start to finish! Highly recommend using her.
  • A
    Adrien Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa at my traveling panda made picking our honeymoon within our budget, SUPER EASY! We had an amazing time and she even helped family book surprise excursions for us. I would highly recommend using her as your travel consultant for any traveling needs, I know we will wherever we go in the future!
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 11/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently celebrated my 30th birthday! Melissa was instrumental in planing my first trip to Las Vegas. I have her my dates and where I wanted to stay - she took care of the rest! She made a memorable birthday even more spectacular!
  • B
    Brandon Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Traveling Panda is phenomenal!! This was the first time my wife and I have ever used a travel agent. Melissa is five star quality all around. She gave us various honeymoon destinations to choose from inside our budget. Couldn't ask for a better person to work with planning our honeymoon. I will use My Traveling Panda for the rest of my life when planning a trip.