Weddings

My Mobile Salon, Inc Reviews

My Mobile Salon, Inc

My Mobile Salon, Inc

Gainesville, VA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was so wonderful working with Trish! I told her that I was looking for a bridal look that was sort of "natural glam" and she totally delivered. I was very happy with her make up and hairstyling, and my bridesmaids loved that she used an airbrush instead of cakey foundation and powder. I would definitely recommend working with her if you are getting married in the area.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed working with Trish. She is so sweet and easy to talk to. I didn't have a super specific idea of how I wanted my hair to look but brought lots of inspiration photos, and Trish was able to create a look that I absolutely loved. Between the trial and wedding, I changed my mind on how I wanted my makeup to look and Trish was so easygoing and accommodating in making the changes. I felt so amazing on my wedding day, and my sweet husband said he couldn't take his eyes off me during the ceremony to pay attention to what the officiant was saying! Both hair and makeup still looked great many hours later.
  • M
    Minh-Thanh Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish is amazing. I showed her a picture of a look that I wanted for my wedding day and she just magically made it happen. She was very on time, prepared, and easy to work with. She also gave good advices as well. Bottom line: everyone loves the look that I had. Thanks, Trish.
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish absolutely knocked it out of the park on my wedding day! I had originally gone to do a hair and make-up trial with another company and was completely disappointed because the hair and make-up didn't look at all like the pictures I had shown them. I was debating just dealing with it, especially because it wedding was quickly approaching, but decided it was worth reaching out to some other hair and make-up artists to see if anyone was still free on my date. Thank God Trish was. She responded immediately and let me know that she did still have my date open. We set up a trial right away and I was completely blown away by what an amazing job she did. I looked just like the pictures I had shown her. I booked her to do my hair and make-up on the day of the wedding along with hair and make-up for my 4 bridesmaids, mother and mother-in-law. Everyone looked absolutely gorgeous and Trish and her assistant were so fun to hang around and chat with while we were getting ready. I cannot recommend her highly enough!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough positive things about My Mobile Salon! Trish was extremely professional, talented, and FUN! We were impressed with how efficient she was getting all of our hair and makeup done on the wedding day. We all loved our finished looks and the best part was they lasted ALL day! She has such a fun and easygoing personality that she was able to put us all at ease while getting ready and made it enjoyable. The hair and makeup turned out beautifully, especially in all of the photographs. I highly recommend My Mobile Salon!
  • S
    Sally Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish was great! She was patient and professional and listened to what we all wanted. She was even able to squeeze in my mom to have her hair and make up done at the last minute!! Thank you!!
  • K
    Karmi Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome!
    I highly recommend them! The came right to my house and so very sweet and nice!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't tell you how much fun we had with Trish. This chick knows what she is doing and has a tremendous talent. I knew from the first time I talked with her on the phone that I was making a great decision. During my trial, she helped me pick a beautiful hairdo and convinced me to go with the false lashes (a must!). Not to mention that we had a blast on the wedding day as she made my bridesmaids look even more radiant. The payments are done online, so there is no fuss on the wedding day, and she comes to you, which was a great plus to get ready in the hotel. Thank you Trish!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish is doing my hair and makeup for my wedding. Her and I immediately hit it off during my trial! Prior to scheduling she was incredibly responsive, professional, accommodating and flexible for me-particularly because I didn't have a lot of the answers she needed and I'm so busy that it's made it hard for me to nail down a time to spend a quality appointment with her. But when we finally got together, I felt like I had known her for years. We spent 2 hours together and voila! I was gorgeous. I showed her a handful of pictures and made some obscure hand gestures and magically she understood exactly what I wanted and gave me the most unique and beautiful up-do! I wasn't in love with my veil either, I told her that upfront. I figured it would be the thing I had to re-purchase just because this wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. But she put it on and clipped it in a few places and that too was perfect! She is truly a glamour magician! I can't wait to spend the day with her while she does my whole parties' hair and makeup! It's like having a good friend come over and chat over wine. I would highly recommend her!
  • S
    Susanne Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish did a wonderful job for my wedding day! I gave her several things that I wanted for my trial and she listened to everything I said. I wanted darker lipstick and she suggested that I go with something lighter. Of course, I wanted to try to the dark shade and it was horrible. Trish was right.

    For my wedding day, she came to my hotel room and did makeup and hair for all of my girls and mom. Everyone showed her a picture of what they wanted and she did a great job. I asked her to pay special attention to my mom and she did. She made my mom feel like the most gorgeous woman in the room. I loved it.

    I hope every bride feels as fabulous and gorgeous as I did yesterday. Everyone complimented me on my hair and makeup.
  • L
    Lorry Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish was AWESOME! She was extremely responsive from the point of initial contact, all the way up until the day of the event. Her online payment system made everything super easy, since I was planning from afar. We didn't have a chance to meet until the day of the wedding, which meant there was no trial. But I could not have been more pleased with the way my hair turned out. She looked at a few pictures I had saved, and then created something even more amazing than I envisioned. And my hair STAYED PUT. It was extremely windy at our wedding, and my braided, curly, half-up hair looked perfect throughout. Her product choice is dead on....I told her ahead of time my hair doesn't usually hold a curl, but she was able to achieve a soft, flowy look that actually remained curled for the entire night. I will even admit that I woke up with my wedding hair still in tact...and kept it like that for most of the next day. :) Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish was an absolute blessing to have at my wedding. I am a simple, zero-hair-product and 2-haircuts-a-year kind of girl and I hesitated about having anyone "do" my hair since I never do it and wanted to look like myself on my wedding day. Trish understood me completely and was so kind and professional the whole time. She made herself available for a pre-wedding styling consultation and created the exact up-do as the photo I brought her. Right after I left her house, I decided I really wanted my hair down, after all that! Trish was so understanding and on my wedding day, created the most perfect bohemian look for me. I never even saw it until my wedding pictures came back and it was perfect in every one. She also did the hair of my 8 bridesmaids and they all looked amazing and were so impressed by her kindness, skill and gentle manner. Trish is the best! I recommend her to anyone, no matter your style.

    My Mobile Salon, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Katie!! It was such a pleasure being a part of your day and creating the look you were looking for... Best wishes to you !
  • J
    Jane Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommended. I used Trish for my own wedding after my daughter used her for her special day.
    Trish was very details and my makeup was flawless. She made my sister and I look glamorous on my special day.


  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Trish and the services she provided for me on my reception day. Her prices are more than fair and the trial run that she offers before the actual event was just as thorough as the actual day of the party.

    She also did my step-daughter and mother-in-law's make-up and hair. We decided last minute on getting my mother-in-laws services done and Trish had no problem working her in. She was a life saver.

    Not only is Trish down to earth and nice, her work is spot on. The generation gaps between my party were substantial and Trish was able to make everyone look their very best with no challenges.

    If you need someone that is confident in her work and is able to provide above par work My Mobile Salon is the one stop spot for what you need.

    We can't wait to see how we all look in our pictures. Our hair and make-up lasted all night and everyone loved our looks.

    Thank you Trish for making this part of my very special day, stress free!

    Vanessa Kmetz

  • User1404309 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish made me and all my bridesmaids feel beautiful on my wedding day!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love my mobile salon! I have been using Trish for 3 years now for my hair and she has an eye for fashion. She made me feel like a model on my wedding day. The week leading up to the wedding she helped me with spray tanning, body wraps, hair extensions, makeup you name it I was a queen. She also did my mothers makeup for the wedding and it was the best she has ever looked, and she taught my mother how to repeat the look. She took the time to get to know me and what I liked and the pictures that I have seen have brought tears to my eyes because I never thought I could look that great!

    My Mobile Salon, Inc's reply:

    Tamara, Thank you for asking myself and My Mobile Salon Inc. to be a part of the most special day of your life....The passion I have for what I do, doesn't feel like a job, I get opportunity to meet special ladies like yourself that puts a smile on my face:)
  • W
    Whitney Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Enjoyed Trish's kindness and wonderful work she did on my hair and makeup along with all of my bridesmaids!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend this vendor to anyone. My hair and makeup for my wedding was done on location as well as my 3 bridesmaids and 2 mothers hair and makeup. Everyone's hair and makeup turned out beautiful. Trisha was so easy to work with and offered many excellent suggestions. Very reasonable prices. Everyone looked fabulous on my big day!
  • User1289826 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was wonderful working with Trish! She loves what she does and it shows in her work! She was responsive to all calls and emails. She was always very friendly and willing to share advice. She was patient with some of my bridesmaids who took their time mailing checks for their hair. Trish showed up promptly on the wedding day and stuck to the schedule. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. I gave her a picture of the hairstyle I wanted and she made it happen! My mom wasn't going to get her hair and make up done, but after seeing my trial she jumped on board. Everyone looked beautiful!

    - Sarah Smith

    My Mobile Salon, Inc's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you...Had a great time meeting all your bridesmaids and making all of them beautiful:) Saw a few of the pictures from the photographer..OMG beautiful!
  • R
    Richelle Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know that just writing a review for Trish is enough! She was truly amazing. Trish did my hair and make up as well as the hair for my bridesmaids. Everyone looked beautiful. Each hairstyle fit the girls perfectly. My hair and make up lasted well into the night!

    Trish is truly talented and so sweet! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone needing hair or make up!

    My Mobile Salon, Inc's reply:

    Thank you...Was a pleasure working with you:)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can begin to thank Trish for the beautiful work she did on my bridesmaids and myself. I have seen Trish work with other birdes before and always made them into princesses on their wedding day so I was so excited to work with her on mine.

    For the trial my mom and I went to her house where she has the cutest salon. I showed her a few pictures of ideas that I had and she offered her expertise about what she had in mind as well which I loved. I walked away fully comfortable in knowing that I was going to look my best on the wedding day.

    The day of the wedding she showed up at my house with an assistant and got right to work. All the girls had their pictures for their hair styles and the end result was beautiful. My hair is straight as straight can be and I had wished for wavey hair. Those waves and curls stayed in my hair the entire day and night without falling and it did not look stiff and like I had a can and half of hairspray in it either (I did though!!). It was amazing! I wear makeup on a daily bases and wanted something natural for the wedding, but with a bit of glam! When we got our pictures back I was so stunned on how beautiful and natural the makeup was. It made me feel like a movie star!

    Trish is a delight and such a professional to work with. I would recommend her to any bride who wants to feel like a princess/movie star on their special day :)

    My Mobile Salon, Inc's reply:

    Jennifer, It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day..Thank you!
  • User1028836 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didn't know what I wanted to do with my hair when I first spoke to Trish. She listened and was amazing. I was so excited after the trial because I knew what to look forward to on my wedding day. Trish took the time to make sure I would be happy. On the wedding day, Trish saved one of my bridesmaids who had her hair done by someone else. Trish redid her hair. I was so grateful and so was everyone else! Everyone loved working with her.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such a snafoo when it came to my hair and makeup (all before meeting Trish). My normal hair stylist was all set to do my hair as well as two moms and 4 bridesmaids. Less than 7 weeks before our wedding, my stylist emails me and says that without 8 people, she would only do all of our hair by herself and she would require at least an hour per person (aka starting at 5am with hair and makeup). CUE THE PANIC!!!

    That afternoon my sister contacted Trish for me and the following morning I was confirming Trish to do hair and makeup for our entire bridal party for MUCH LESS than what my stylist was going to charge! When I went to my hair trial, Trish was an absolute delight. She was great about listening to my ideas, trying different styles of makeup and hair out - all from an amazing mini-salon in her home.

    Day of the wedding couldn't have gone more smooth. We were all done with hair and makeup just as our photographer arrived. Our hair all stayed in perfect place throughout the day,makeup was amazing and subtle but noticeable. Trish was amazing and I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Trish! She was awesome! The hair was exactly how all the girls wanted it and the makeup was flawless. I have never looked so good in my life! I met her at a bridal show and checked out her website! I went to her house to do a trail and signed up right then! She is so nice and really knows what she is doing! She helped make my wedding day perfect!!!
  • R
    R Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trish did an amazing job. She was easy to work with, and fast! I couldn't have been happier with the final result - I'm so glad I decided to use her!