My Life DJ Services Reviews

24 | North Olmsted, OH
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for My Life DJ Services

Recommended by 98%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is great

    Jim was very friendly and on top of everything wedding! Can not recommend him enough!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim did an amazing job with our wedding. He made it super easy to plan everything for our reception via the website and was willing to meet with us in person the 1 time we were in town. The night of our reception, he did a fantastic job. He was always in contact with our photographer and us for the sequence of events. He did a wonderful job connecting with pur guests and getting/keeping them involved. Would get him again in a heartbeat.

  • M

    Madison · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim did an amazing job. He went above and beyond what a typical DJ would have done for our planning process. His online system for adding songs is very helpful to keep a list as the ideas come to mind. He has a planning session around one week before the wedding and goes over the general timeline while also getting a feel for our music taste. Music was very important to us and he was very welcoming to our suggestions and if we didn't like something he changed it right away. I would recommend Jim to anyone looking for a DJ. Great guy!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim did an amazing job! From the beginning of planning to the final consultation before the wedding he was on top of everything. Dance floor was packed the whole night and we never had to worry about anything during the reception. Before key events in the reception (i.e: bouquet toss, cake cutting) he would come up and make sure we were ready to go. Transitions between music genres and styles was smooth. Its been a month and people are still talking about how good our DJ was! He is very professional and easy to talk to! Highly recommend!!! Thank you Jim for creating a night we will remember forever!

  • User5310754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was the DJ for our December wedding and he was awesome! We are so happy we booked him. Prior to the big day, Jim was very responsive. We got a quote quickly, he was easy to find a time to meet with, flexible, and very responsive. We met with him just before the wedding and found it to be very helpful. He was relaxed and clearly knew how to run a wedding! We found the online planning tools easy to use and very helpful. During the big day, he pronounced all of our names correctly and did a great job of keeping us on schedule. The music sounded great and fit the vibe we were going for. We had a completely packed dance floor the entire night! The price was extremely reasonable and he was absolutely top-notch quality!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was AMAZING!!! Very professional. He kept the dance floor packed all night long. I strongly suggest him for any wedding or event you may have.

  • T

    Tayler · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was so helpful before and during our wedding to ensure we were totally satisfied with his services. He had to search to find our first dance song, but was able to find it and was willing to cut it short because it was so long, and we didn't want to dance that long! He took any request our guests gave him and blended them all seamlessly, so everyone heard something they loved. Overall, we were so happy that we chose to support this local company, which was much more personal, rather than a big national one. Thank you, Jim!

  • User4501710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was awesome. Very helpful and very professional!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer Heather recommended Jim and she was right. Everyone loved him. Everyone was always dancing and he knew how to pick the perfect songs, one for the older people, the little kids, everybody. I’ve never had so much fun at a wedding and everyone said the same. When he says he reads the audience, he does, and amazingly. So glad to have him for the wedding. We only met once to cover the schedule and suggest and select a few songs and he went with it. He even was okay when I changed our father/daughter dance at the last minute and made the best man/ maid of honor comfortable for their speeches. Wonderful, can’t recommend him enough! Worth every dollar, and very reasonably prices for DJ Services. He even had some lights he brought with him. He’s great with kids too and runs the show making sure it runs on times and coordinating with photographers and vendors alike.

  • User3112663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing wedding ceremony & reception, and My LIfe Media definitely played a part in that! I had a very specific CD I wanted for my wedding, and within minutes of my email inquiry they had the CD ready to go! Such a great team!

  • S

    Jamie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Life Media DJ Services is AWESOME! I got quotes from several different DJs and Jim at My Life was the most competitive. There is an online playlist tool where you can create a "Must Play" list and a "Do Not Play" list and also create a timeline for the reception. We met with Jim for the first time to just get to know him and asked a few questions. We booked him right then. We then met with him one more time about a month before the wedding to go over the playlist we created and the timeline including the bridal party introductions. Jim is very articulate and has a nice radio voice. When we arrived at the reception hall, Jim met us in the lobby to go over the introductions one more time and ask how things were going. He introduced everyone perfectly and was on time with each reception event throughout the evening. He took requests all night long and he was a joy to have at our wedding.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended! My Life Media Services was great to work with for our wedding. We had a detailed itinerary of how we wanted everything to go on wedding day & everything went perfectly thanks to them. There is a great wedding planning tool on their website that helps you to organize everything and plan out how you want the reception to flow. There is also a sweet music selection tool where we could listen to & choose the songs we wanted & didn't want played at our reception. Out of all the other DJs we met with, none had capabilities like this. After our meeting with Jim, we felt very confident leaving everything for the reception in his hands & we were able to relax and just enjoy the evening. My Life Media responded quickly to calls & emails, was very professional, and did a tremendous job on wedding day. Strong announcing voice, but not at all over-the-top annoying Iike some DJs can be. And the price was right! Great service for your money. You won't be disappointed!!

  • User2741186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having Jim Gepperth as the DJ for our wedding. Jim went above & beyond our expectations. His prices are so affordable, & we were able to make payments over a period of 8 mths.

    We received SO many compliments on the music at our wedding. We had several people tell us our wedding was the best one they had ever been to, and many more people tell us it was one of the best. We spent a lot of time going through songs that would be crowd-friendly, & it definitely worked. We had a good mix of new songs with oldies, & our dance floor was packed the entire night.

    Some of our friends told us that, no matter how much time we put into making our music list, the DJ would just play whatever he wanted based on what the wedding guests were requesting. This totally did not happen with our wedding! All the songs Jim played the entire night came directly from our playlist, & he also added in songs that were very similar that we loved.

    Our limo company was totally unreliable and showed up 45 minutes late to start the day, so the rest of the night was then delayed. I was frustrated after we finished pictures because the reception was starting later than I had wanted. When I walked into the reception hall, though, I could finally breathe a sigh of relief and relax. Jim had mood music playing, people were drinking cocktails, and everything was working PERFECTLY. He even coordinated the entrance with the entire wedding party, which was much appreciated considering the ordeal our limo company put us through.

    Throughout the night, some people would request songs that my husband and I put on the "do not play" list. When Jim saw that my husband and I had a free moment, he went up to us & asked permission to play these songs.

    We are SO glad we picked Jim as our DJ, & we will HIGHLY recommend him to everyone we know. He gives 5-star service for a 2-star price. Take our advice & book with him!

  • H

    Harmony · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could add more stars to Value. I called around a lot for DJ services in the Cleveland area and was just shocked at the numbers I was being quoted. Jim Gepperth was my DJ and he was very reasonable, and just flat out outperformed all the other DJs that I was looking at. He played all the songs that I asked for, and none of the ones I didn't. I was asked later, "Hey why didn't I hear the chicken dance?" Oh that's right. Because I put it on the Do-Not-Play list because I hate it. Jim you rock! You kept the music going and got a ton of compliments from my guests. I liked the Online Planning Tool, and Jim responds quickly to emails. Next time we're in Ohio and we need a DJ we're calling Jim.

  • J

    James · Married on 12/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Jim was the easiest part of the wedding planning. He met with us twice before the wedding and stayed in communication throughout the planning process. I could not imagine a more polite, responsive person. He was flawless at the reception and did a great job of keeping the party going. I would absolutely, 100% recommend him to anyone getting married in Northeast Ohio.

  • Ellen

    Ellen · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was wonderful. He was there early and was ready when the guests arrived. The music was great. He is really a pro!

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was so great to work with! He was willing to meet us right in our neighborhood prior to the wedding, responded very quickly to email, really knew his stuff and was quite flexible and accommodating! Several of our wedding guests commented on what a great job he did and I felt that his rate was very affordable. Highly recommended!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim did a great job with our wedding. The music was great. The reception was a lot of fun. I would highly recommend him to anyone

  • K

    Ken · event on: 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't give enough praise to DJ Jim Gepperth for the excellent job he did in being DJ for my brother's party. He not only played all the music I requested but brought in a lot of similar music that kept the crowd on the dance floor the entire evening. He really kept the party hopping. He was very professional, congenial and accomodating.
    I would readily recommend him for any party and I will certainly keep him in mind for any other parties I plan in the near future.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was the DJ for our November wedding. Both my family and my husband's family are quite big and we anticipated a big party. We also had several cultures represented between our two families, and wanted several music styles, including merengue, salsa, dance music and polka.
    At our first meeting, Jim was so warm and receptive, exactly the type of person we were looking for. We shared with him our vision for our reception, and mentioned to him several things that we were not looking for (ie, a DJ that uses a reception as an opportunity to dance/sing on their own personal stage). DJ Jim said that was not his style, and we were sold.
    Up until the day of the wedding, we were emailing Jim and changing our online planning tool. Jim was constantly flexible, even adding in a bouquet toss that we let him know we wanted the day before!
    Our reception was fantastic and the music was key. DJ Jim kept the night rolling smoothly, and once the dance floor opened up, it was never empty. My husband and I danced the entire night away... almost 5 hours worth! DJ Jim took requests from our guests, per our request. He refused to play a song that was requested because it appeared on our "no play list". He was respectful of our represented cultures, our wishes and our families' wishes.
    Overall, I would recommend Jim to other couples looking for a great DJ that gives you exactly what you want, and a great party, without breaking the bank.

  • User4177974 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim played a wide variety of music that kept people on the dance floor all night.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/20/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was very easy to work with and was willing to meet us wherever to accomodate our schedules. He was also very great on pricing and has a really cool future to pay online as well as request music online. The only thing is when announcing us at the reception, he mispronounced my husband's last name wrong. He also plaid a few songs that was on our "Do Not Play" list, i.e. country music and some of the tacky ones and started a congo line. There were also a couple songs that we requested to play and he didn't, but he got the most important ones right. He's a great option for the cost and for being a low-key DJ, but make sure he knows how to pronounce your name and make sure you go over the playlist right before the wedding.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Did a great job and knows his way around a DJ stand.

  • User1234940 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Rob did a fantastic job and constantly checked up on us before the next switch during the rehearsal.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review