My Goodness Cakes Reviews

111 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

111 Reviews for My Goodness Cakes

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

111

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis C. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor to work with!

    We have not booked our cake vendor yet, but Brian has been amazing to work with. He was kind and flexible when we went to our tasting and even provided us with coffee! We ended up bringing home a dozen cupcakes to try. The chai cakes and lemon cakes had great flavors and they are very reasonably priced!

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, delicious, and affordable!!

    We hired Brian for our wedding and the cake was absolutely delicious and stunningly beautiful! Super easy to work with and super affordable!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • M

    Macrina T. · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, Professional, and Experienced

    I contacted My Goodness Cakes and Brian's (owner) response was quick and informative. He offered us a complimentary cake tasting welcomed us warmly upon arrival. He had delicious cake options ready for us to try and helped us create our perfect cake for a bargain. We were impressed with how amazing the cakes tasted as well as his kind demeanor and willingness to serve us. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Jane

    Jane · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Cake Ever

    This was the best wedding cake I’ve ever had! My Goodness Cakes is SO GOOD! We went for our tasting and my husband was hooked immediately. We ended up going with 4 different flavors so our guests could have a variety and they loved it. Brian uses a dairy free icing so the cake doesn’t melt and you don’t have to worry about leaving it out in the open. He listened to exactly what we wanted and had several examples to show us. There was even a 10% discount at the time we booked, so we saved money on our order which was already super reasonable in cost! Brian was so kind to work with and I’ve visited his bakery many times since our wedding cake tasting (the cupcakes are good too!)! Brian and his staff are always so friendly when I go in. I know we will be going to this bakery for years to come!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Kind

    Beautiful cake and tasted delicious! Very great and easy place to work with! ❤

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delectable Cake and Professional Service

    Brian was amazing to work with. We found him through a google search and discovered his shop was super close to our house. We met with him and discussed our vision and he nailed it! The cake was both gorgeous (lots of compliments) and also DELICIOUS! Additionally, he was very reasonably priced.

    We’ve returned to his shop on numerous ocassions for cupcakes just because they are amazing!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake for our special day!

    My Goodness Cakes created a beautiful and delicious three-tier round wedding cake for our reception! Brian provided prompt and convenient delivery for us, as well as adding some special touches with the fresh flowers we picked out. The gluten-free chocolate cup cakes were a hit, and those who tried them said that the cupcakes tasted like regular cupcakes since they did not have the texture or taste of standard gluten-free baked goods. Now we visit My Goodness Cakes once a month to grab cupcakes for special occasions and enjoy the flavors from our wedding day year-round! We were incredibly happy with choice of hiring My Goodness Cakes, and will use them for any future events!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • K

    Karina · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome services

    The service wad great, flexible and easy.
    I could taste the cake few times before the big day for not extra cost (they gave me beautiful cup cakes)
    The cake has 2 differents flavors. 2 layers of Chocolate (was amazing and my favorite. And one Lemon)
    The cake looked beautiful !

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall amazing experience!

    Brian did an amazing job with the cake! So beautiful and matched my theme spot on :) Highly recommend My Goodness Cakes for any occasion!! Two Thumbs Up!

    Sent on 10/30/2018

    My Goodness Cakes's reply:

    Hi and thank you for the wonderful review and please let me know when I can bake for you again. -Brian
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious !!!! Our wedding cake was beautiful and very yummy. We had a 2 tier cake there is so much cake . We were over the top happy with the way the cake looked and of course the flavors were incredible. We had a Kailua / mocha top layer. Which we tasted at the cake store and a chai /honey cinnamon cream cheese filling for the bottom layer. All I can say is YUM and Brian and the crew at My Goodness Cakes crushed it. Thanks for making our wedding day so delicious.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved My Goodness Cakes! We had gotten desserts from the store prior to getting our wedding cake and always thought everything was delicious. We worked with Brian who had us do a cake tasting- so many great flavor combos to choose from! He also gave us tons of examples to help us customize the cake to be exactly what we wanted. Very kind and professional service, and the cake was fantastic! Beautiful and very tasty.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • L

    Laura S. · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with the care, attention, and customer service from Brian at My Goodness Cakes!

    Our wedding cake was not only beautiful-- EXACTLY what we asked for- but the cake was light and airy and jam packed with amazing flavor!! The frosting was absolutely perfect, too!

    I was so pleased with this bakery that I ordered 3 dozen cupcakes for our office Christmas party! I intend to use this bakery from now on for all our family birthday parties and events!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was GREAT. He is very quick to respond to e-mails and we were able to set up a tasting right away. His cakes are wonderful! Not only delicious and reasonably priced, but our wedding cake was beautiful, too, and exactly as I had it pictured in my head. I also surprised my husband with a groom's cake. - He is a drummer, so I took a photo of his favorite drum, e-mailed it to Brian, and he replicated it. I was able to pay him by credit card over the phone, and it was all done quick and easy so that my husband never suspected a thing. My husband cried when he saw what we had done.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was excellent to work with, he took the time to meet with us, offering a variety of cakes to try prior to booking. The cake tasted wonderful, had beautiful decoration and was delivered and set up on time. I highly recommend Brian and his team if you are looking for someone to bake your cake. Thanks for taking my daughter's vision and making it happen- all while tasting delicious.

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • A

    Aggie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was even better on our wedding day than it was at our tasting! We showed brian what we were looking for, he made it happen and delivered a beautiful cake to our venue! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner Brian makes designing your wedding cake so easy! His design eye is beautiful and his cakes taste amazing! All of the samples we tried were so yummy but we chose the lemon cake with raspberry buttercream and decided to do cupcakes as well that were chocolate with a pink buttercream. Brian was so professional and just asked for some flowers and took the reigns to make our cake look perfect. Thank you Brian for all your hard work and making us feel so special!

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was very professional and we loved the finished product! We dropped in with no appointment for our cake tasting and they had so many flavors and they were all delicious. Brian let us browse pictures of other cakes they had done, but after hearing about our wedding venue and aesthetic, he came up with a perfect design. He also made cute dog sculptures at the bottom of our cake with little pieces chewed out like they were eating it (so adorable). We could not have been happier and all our guests raved about how good the cake was.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • User5347972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The choices were great. My 4 tiered cake looked beautiful and tasted great. Brian was awesome to deal with.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Brian from My Goodness Cakes for our wedding cake. The day my fiance and I went cake tasting (yes, all in one day, cue bellyache!) and he was our last tasting. Considering we were about ready to swear off sugar until the end of our days it is a gleaming testament that we cleaned our plates when we tasted his cakes! They are so rich and flavorful, and the frosting is smooth and a beautiful compliment to the cake. We were interested in a naked cake, which he had a lot of experience creating. In the end, the result was a unique, absolutely stunning cake that tasted phenomenal. Chai tea and rum flavors. Mmmmmm. Thank you Brian, our wedding cake was the best!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • User6755150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and My Goodness Cakes did not disappoint. I had tasted a sample of his cake at the bridal shop next door. I was determined not to pay for a traditional wedding cake (to save money) but ended up deciding to go with one and am very happy I did - it looked and tasted wonderful. I did a square 3-tier cake with (3) flavors - golden rum, chai and cookies and cream. We were too busy that night to actually eat the cake, but I'm so glad my mom saved us a big chunk of the rum. We ate it for the next few days - even better than I had remembered from our tasting. I got multiple comments mostly about the chai flavor - some people even told me it was the best cake they had ever had in their life. That is pretty good. And, Brian was very accommodating on making the cake match my vision. I had him keep the white frosting very simple (not fondant) and supplied him with the ribbon to put at the base of each layer. Then, the florist helped him place the flowers and air plants on the cake when he delivered it. He even changed the color of the board (usually silver) to white so that it wouldn't clash with the gold ribbon on the cake. All in all, Brian was great and I would My Goodness Cakes to anyone! Will definitely be getting a little rum cake for our 1 year anniversary! Can't wait.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • User5002693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were given a My Goodness Cake with the wedding package that we purchased at our venue and we were so glad that this was our dessert provider! We had an initial tasting and enjoyed all of the flavors so much it was hard to decide! But Brian helped us out and helped us pick out the perfect design to go with our wedding theme. He was super responsive whenever I had any questions about day-of planning or details. He delivered the cake on time and it looked amazing! The flavor was delicious and design was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User4378351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan was so nice and easy to work with. Our cake came out great! We did a 3 tier cake with 3 different flavors. The chia with honey with honey cinnamon cream cheese filling was our fav! So yummy!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a wonderful job with our cake!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • D

    Don · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was very helpful in cake selection for our wedding. He delivered as promised. The cake and cupcakes were absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend My Goodness Cakes!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • User4460877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests LOVED our cake that Brian created. It was so moist and extremely flavorful. At our cake testing, Brian let us try 4 different types of cakes. They were presented beautifully and he thoroughly explained each one. He even explained all the ingredients he uses when I expressed I have a tree nut allergy! We went with three tiers; one chai, the middle tier was lemon with raspberry filling and top layer was marble cake with milk chocolate buttercream filling. One of my guests said she doesn't usually eat cake frosting but she loved the cake and ate it all! Brian's prices are very reasonable and a lot of cake shops have a minimum servings requirement but My Goodness Cakes does not. I appreciated this since we had a smaller wedding but still wanted a traditional wedding cake.

    Sent on 04/29/2015