Skip to main content
Weddings

My Friend's Bakery Reviews

My Friend's Bakery View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Sophie
    Sophie T. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful cake!

    We got so many compliments on our cake from our guests. It was delicious!
  • S
    Shelby M. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Cake!

    My friends bakery has done a lot of occasions for my family, including 3 wedding and 2 birthdays. She took our vision for our wedding cake and display and brought it to life. Not only was it picture perfect but the taste was out of this world. People still rave about how good our cup cakes were and we got married a few months ago!
  • R
    Rebekah Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious cake, great communication and easy to work with.

    Lara was wonderful to work with for our wedding cake. She was very responsive and easy to communicate with. We had a tasting with her and went over the vision of our cake. Her cakes and flavors are absolutely delicious! She created a beautiful cake that was exactly how we pictured it. Our guests raved about the flavors of our cake, and several went back for a second slice. Her delivery was on-time and we were able to rent a cake stand from her for a good price. Overall we highly recommend My Friend’s Bakery!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa B. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding cake

    Lara did such an amazing job on our wedding cake and pastries. I would recommend her for any type of party! She made our tasting experience wonderful all the way until our items were delivered.
  • Amy
    Amy B. Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Donut Dream Cake!

    Lara is an absolute maestro when it comes to baking! She flawlessly executed our vision, leaving no donut uneaten at our event—all while making everything dairy-free and incredibly delicious. Her tasting session wowed us, and I'd rebook her in a heartbeat for her scrumptious desserts. Lara's talent and dedication make her an unbeatable choice for anyone seeking delightful, flawlessly executed treats. Thank you, Lara, for making our event a sweet success!
  • C
    Colleen H. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and Talented Baker!

    Lara helped pull together a delicious and beautiful dessert table for us. She was helpful and kind every step of the way, pulling together a sampler box for us to try various treats, communicating in a timely and effective manner, and providing guidance on making selections based on guest dietary restrictions and lack of refrigeration on site. Her desserts not only taste good but are beautiful and she was able to provide rentals for the dessert display and set them up at our venue on our wedding date.
  • M
    Michael R. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cupcakes!!

    Accommodated a fairly large order on short notice. Had a great selection of cupcakes both with and without filing. Was able to make gluten free cupcakes that were amazing as well! All around great experience. Highly recommend
  • Sara
    Sara M. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooooo good!

    I hired My Friend's Bakery for my wedding on 11/5/22. Lara is so receptive to your budget and any ideas you have. I had a two-layer cake, one pumpkin with cream cheese frosting, and one vanilla with maple buttercream. I got SO MANY compliments on how delicious and moist the cake was. I plan on having her make a lot of anniversary cakes for me in the future :)
  • T
    Thalia Y. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake was delicious!

    Lara made a beautiful cake and cupcake for our wedding that tasted DELICIOUS and looked beautiful! Our wedding was in October so the flavors were fall themed with an assortment of spice, maple, etc. I was worried the cake would be dry cause wedding cake infamously can be, but it was perfect as perfect can be and so flavorful.
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great desserts

    Lara was wonderful to work with and the cake and mini donuts she baked for our wedding were amazing! From our first meeting with her to the delivery of our cake and desserts on our big day, Lara ensured that everything was perfect.
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious beautiful cake

    Lara was very responsive, brought our vision to a perfect wedding cake. Guests all talked about how delicious the flavors were
  • Kelly
    Kelly O. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Lara did an amazing job creating a dessert table for our wedding. Everything was delicious and our guests were so happy with the variety of yummy treats! She was so easy to work with and we would highly recommend her! We'll definitely be back for more treats for future events! Thank you Lara!
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable and delicious!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Lara! She was very easy to work with and made the most delicious cake and mini cupcakes for our big day! She delivered 6 different cupcake combinations and they were all to die for! Thank you thank you!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine H. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cake!

    I had initially really wanted a Jacques wedding cake, but after looking into their pricing and tasting their sampler box, we were not impressed. I found Lara through a friend's recommendation. She is so amazing! She sketched our cake design for us, it was unlike anything she had made before. I wish I could include a picture to show you how beautiful it was! Not only was it beautiful, it was delicious! We had three flavors in four tiers, and every single flavor was moist and light and full of flavor! Plus, her beautiful cake was half the price of what Jacques charges, for a more delicious cake! I can't recommend Lara enough, she does amazing work!
  • Auderien
    Auderien Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake!

    Cake was honestly not our biggest priority during wedding planning, but we ended up looking forward to having our wedding cake after we had our tasting with Lara! We got a 6-inch cutting cake with sheet cakes for our guests. We chose the chocolate cake with cream cheese filling and vanilla buttercream frosting. We appreciate how the cake and frosting wasn't too sweet. At the end of the night, our guests expressed that they loved the cake and some even went back for seconds! As we received RSVPs, the guest list ended up being smaller than initially planned and Lara was able to accommodate a smaller order. We really enjoyed working with Lara and would highly recommend My Friend's Bakery!
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn D. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cakes!!

    Lara made the most incredible cake for us! She provided us with samples of what we wanted to try during the tasting. Our guests raved about how delicious the cake was at wedding. It looked AMAZING. She answered each question I had that came up and helped me understand the process. I can't recommend this bakery enough!

    My Friend's Bakery's reply:

    Thank you Jacquelyn for your kind review! I am so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the cake. Best wishes to you and Aron!
  • Gene and Kira
    Kira Sent on 06/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted

    We knew we were booking Lara for our cake as soon as we met her for our tasting. She is so easy to work with and made our cake exactly the way we wanted it, to go with our white and gold theme. The flavors are incredible, and the cake itself looked stunning. Look no further- highly recommend!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Cakes!

    My Friend's Bakery made two delicious cakes for our wedding. We wanted a layer of a completely custom coconut cake and a Black Forest groom's cake and this bakery rose to the occasion. Both cakes were absolutely fabulous and some of the best cake I've ever had at a wedding before. The frosting wasn't too sweet and the cake was nice and moist. Not to mention, the cakes were beautiful! Would definitely recommend.
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED the desserts!!!

    Lara is amazing. She was professional, helped guide our choices for our wedding day dessert bar and made each item incredible. We had a small carrot cake for cutting that was beautifully decorated, apple cider donuts as favors, and our dessert bar had carrot cake and chocolate cupcakes, pumpkin whoopie pies with cream cheese filling, mini cheesecakes, pecan tassies, and an oatmeal white chocolate cranberry cookie. Each was SO delicious and she even set aside a box for us to enjoy after the wedding. Couldn’t recommend enough, thanks Lara!
  • L
    Laura T. Sent on 01/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Cake

    We had a great experience with Lara and she met our needs for what our vision of our cake would be for our wedding! Most importantly it tasted so delicious and our guests commented on loving the raspberry filling.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bakery for Wedding Cake & Desserts!

    Lara was amazing to work with for our wedding cake & dessert! We wanted to do a full dessert bar for our wedding along with a cake. When we went for our consult she had wonderful ideas and suggestions. Not to mention everything she bakes is DELICIOUS. Our guests raved about the desserts - especially the mini pumpkin whoopie pies! She was very responsive, reasonably priced and executed our dessert bar vision perfectly. Cannot recommend her enough!!
  • Stacey
    Stacey C. Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful and delicious

    Oh my goodness!! Lara at my friends bakery is amazing! She is so friendly, very professional, and clearly talented. From our tasting, to the big day, she was a pleasure to work with. First of all, we received multiple compliments on the design and taste of the cake. People who don’t even like cake were complimenting it. Lara guided our decision marking and allowed us to have 3 different flavors for our 3 tier cake. The cake was delivered on time, and in perfect condition. We cannot wait to break into our cake again on our one year anniversary. I would recommend Lara to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Kelsey H. Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Desserts Ever

    Lara is awesome! We didn't want a traditional wedding cake and were looking for something personal to our and our families' tastes. We decided we wanted a bunch of smaller differing desserts, something that our guests could take home as favors. Lara absolutely knocked this out of the park! She encouraged us to be ourselves and pick the desserts we like best. We went with two different kinds of cookies, brownies, two kinds of mini pies, and cider doughnuts. Everything was delicious and amazingly fresh and flew off the dessert table. We're from RI and would seriously consider paying Lara another visit just to grab more desserts for parties at home. We'd absolutely recommend her to anyone!
  • Mandie
    Mandie Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful

    I know many great bakeries around that would be able to do my wedding cake, but I chose My Friend's Bakery. The reason was because she uses Italian meringue buttercream, which is what I prefer. Also, cake tasting was free. I personally am a professional pastry chef, so I was doubting Lara at first. I came in for the tasting with my mother-in-law, who at the time just came from Indonesia, so her palate was still Indonesian palate (most of my guests were Indonesians). We both liked the cake so much. It was very moist and delicious. The buttercream was what I was looking for, so we decided to go with it. On the day of my reception, I could ask for a better cake! All of my guests loved it! The cake was beautiful, better than what I envisioned. I will definitely order another cake from Lara. Highly recommended!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best desserts ever!!

    If you are looking for a cake designer who will surpass your every expectation, please look no further! Lara was an absolute pleasure to work with!! I wish I had another event coming up just so I could hire her again!!
    When we first met with Lara, we had very specific ideas in mind. We went in thinking we only wanted a dessert bar but when we saw and tasted her amazing cakes we instantly changed our minds. Our 3 tier birch cake was literally the best looking and most delicious wedding cake I have ever had. We also had a dessert bar that consisted of 5 different (all equally delicious) mini treats. We had cream puffs, chocolate cream pies, apple cider donuts, blueberry and lemon curd tarts, and cheesecake bites.
    Not only is Lara amazing at making desserts but she is also amazing at responding in a very timely manor. I was a very indecisive bride went back and forth on what I wanted and emailed Lara several times. Each time she responded very quickly and told me I had up until 2 weeks before the wedding to make my final decision. That right there was a main reason why she is a brides dream vendor. I have no complaints about My Friends Bakery and I HIGHLY recommend Lara.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours