Must Be The Music DJ's Reviews

160 | Wilmington, DE
See photos, pricing and details

160 Reviews for Must Be The Music DJ's

Recommended by 100%

160
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Must Be The Music DJ's 1
Must Be The Music DJ's 2
Must Be The Music DJ's 3
Must Be The Music DJ's 4
Must Be The Music DJ's 5
Must Be The Music DJ's 6
Must Be The Music DJ's 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Marcia Nolan · Getting married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Mike was the DJ at my sisters wedding and he will be the DJ for our wedding. We had so much fun and wanted to make sure our reception would be just as amazing. So far he has been so professional and easy to work with. He also provides uplighting which is an awesome bonus. Very reasonable pricing! Would highly recommend for any event!!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvelous Mike!

    From the moment we received the first e-mail from Mike, we knew we had to have him as our DJ! He was fun, attentive, and organized through his e-mails, face to face meeting, and phone call days before the wedding. When the day came, we were confident that we were in good hands and everything would go smoothly! Everyone raved about how much fun they had which is exactly what we wanted! The room looked picture perfect with the uplighting we decided on just a week before the wedding! Mike was so accommodating with this last minute request! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ to hire Mike! I can guarantee you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ ever

    I have to say Mike is the man. He is literally a life saver we had originally booked another DJ that was a no show to every meeting so we decided to drop him and our venue recommended Mike it was the best decision ever. He was polite and respectful. What makes him even greater was that he took the time to work with us and was very sweet. Our wedding was bi-lingual and he made it work and I appreciate it to much.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Ninette

    Ninette · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent & Experienced!

    Mike was wonderful to work with from meeting him at Deerfield's open house all the way through to checking in on us after the wedding. At the open house it was clear Mike was highly experienced and detail-oriented. He takes care of more than just the music, and explained how he would also provide wireless mics for the groom and officiant, how he would set up speakers based on which outdoor ceremony location we selected, how he would transition between ceremony and cocktail hour music, take care of reception introductions and the list goes on. Better yet, Mike didn't just talk about all of these things, he certainly delivered. He was also prompt in responding to phone calls and emails providing clarity on any questions we had. He checked in with us 2 weeks before the wedding to confirm our selections and review all the details. He even ensured he was not over or undressed for the wedding based on the groom's attire. Mike made the whole process seamless and he was absolutely great to work with. He's a funny, light-hearted and friendly DJ with very affordable rates. We are grateful to have had him at our wedding and we give him our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Must Be The Music DJ's 8
  • Jesse

    Jesse Geisler · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must be the best!

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding and did a better job than we ever could have expected! Not that we ever doubted him, but he went above and beyond mc'ing, interacting with guests, and keeping the music going and the dancefloor full for the duration of the reception. From our first meeting Mike was very personable and helpful throughout the entire process. He is willing to play specific songs requested, but if you hire Mike I recommend you keep the requests to a minimum, he knows what he's doimg when it comes to song selection and will keep the party going no matter what. Best DJ for the best price hands down!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free

    Mike was amazing. Our venue was a little tricky for location needs, as well as, sound quality because it was by the water. Mike had all equipment needed to make things flawless and all our concerns were instantly dissolved after meeting with him. He was so helpful and responsive during the planning process that it was completely stress free! I would highly recommend him to anyone to use for their wedding/event. His announcements were wonderful and tasteful- not over the top! Absolutely wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Must Be The Music DJ's 9
  • C

    Corey Z · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Truth About DJ Mike Simmons

    My wife and I got married in Glen Mills, PA at a place called Terrain. When looking for a DJ, I randomly picked out Mikes name from a list of about 40 people. We wanted very specific genres and special songs to be played throughout the night and at first I wasn’t sure if we were going to find someone with those kind of capabilities. Luckily, after the first phone call to go over our expectations and process, we knew he was the right guy for our big day. Mikes not only knows a lot about music, but also is very knowledgeable about what each event needs. He researched our venue and knew that there was noise from the highway. On our wedding day, Mike hooked me up to a tiny microphone so anyones words would not be unheard. When our bridal party walk out was not on time, Mike made sure that there was never an awkward moment of silence and quickly improvised. He did a beautiful set during cocktail hour, and smoothly transitioned into our dances and then through dinner. My wife had a very specific song that she wanted to be played, however, didn’t like a specific verse in the song. Mike, being the exceptional DJ that he is, edited the songs to omit the specific verse and it sounded perfect. Everyone danced the night away and it could not have been more fun. His skills are unparalleled, and if that does not impress you, this will.
    Not only is Mike Simmons a phenomenal DJ, he’s an excellent person. After everyone had left the wedding, Mike began to pack up all of his gear. Before he left, he noticed a few of my friends were unable to find an Uber and get back to their hotel safely. Mike piled them into his suv and took all six of my friends back to their hotel. That alone, shows the kind of guy Mike is. He is a gentleman first and foremost, and that, is priceless. Needless to say, we highly recommend Mike and if you don’t use him, you’ll be sorry!
    Thank you Mike for all you did for us on our wedding night and for being such a stand up guy.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • C

    Cathy Bradley · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    We interacted with both Mike and Ray, Mike being the owner of the company. They are professional and very quick to respond to emails and “dumb” requests. We asked Ray to play specific songs, which I remember hearing at my wedding, but left the rest up to him! We basically told him that we didn’t want anything poppy or things you would hear on todays radio stations...Ray kept the dance floor packed all night long!!! We had a blast at our wedding and have received many compliments on the music we had playing...thank you Mike and Ray!!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
    Must Be The Music DJ's 10
    Must Be The Music DJ's 11
    Must Be The Music DJ's 12
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Mike was so amazing! He did such a good job running the whole show, Bc that’s what DJs do, and made me feel so comfortable. I always knew what was happening next and exactly what to expect. Also, I feel like some DJs are super lame and he wasn’t like that at all. We worked together to get the exact vibe for each part of the night. USE HIM!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    Mike and Ray are such an amazing team! Mike is so organized, he mapped out everything so clearly for us that I had no concerns going into our reception. He is SO easy to communicate with and beyond accommodating. Ray did our wedding. He played a perfect mix of music for our crowd and everyone had a blast. The up lighting they provided also added an awesome vibe to our reception space. Best DJs ever!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • A

    Amanda Berry · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    From when we first noticed Mike and his Twenty Pilots mashup at a wedding expo, to the last song of our wedding, he was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made the entire process so easy and was very personable throughout the whole experience. Leading up to the wedding, he helped us determine the timeline of our wedding including the processional order, introductions, and speeches. He took control without being overbearing and answered all of our questions with ease. He used our song preferences while also adding his own mix to bring everything together. Most of our guests were out on the dance floor as soon they were finished dinner and complimented us on our DJ choice. We highly recommend him to anyone getting married and we’re so happy he was a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • B

    Becca Aber · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Mike was incredible to work with! He was very easy going and friendly (which is extra nice during busy wedding planning!). The day of the wedding he did a great job with music for both cocktail hour and after dinner dancing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Armstrong · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armstrong / Barrick

    Had such a great time with Mike! From the initial meeting he made us feel like he really was looking to take care of the reception, our guests, and make sure we had a great time. It’s clear that this isn’t his first time around - he knows how to entertain and met all of our expectations. Mike is someone you can trust to have everything run smoothly.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • J

    John Miller · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!

    Uncle Mikey by far is the best DJ we have ever experienced. From our beginning communication with him to our actual reception, he exceeded our expectations. All of these reviews that Mike gets are so true. He is truly exceptional.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Mike Simmons was absolutely fantastic as the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception! He kept the dance floor going all night with great song selections and transitions. He was also very receptive to our song preferences and requests! Our guests complimented us on Mike all night long! We could not have possibly asked for a better wedding DJ and highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • A

    Alana · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Simmons - Must Be Your DJ

    Mike Simmons was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! As a planner Mike made everything super easy to plan and stay calm. He took care of everything in a professional and organized way! We got so many compliments from guests of every generation at our wedding! Highly recommend

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Thompson is the main man. Me and my wife had such an awesome experience thanks to this guy right here. All the transitions were seemless, the music was always on point. He was like a ninja. I would recommend his servoces any day.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must Be the Music DJ's is a no brainer!!

    We don't even know where to start! Mike made our wedding reception everything we had hoped for and more. We have been getting so many compliments and we have so many memories of everyone having a blast on the dance floor the entire night! He took the time to go over everything with us leading up to the wedding and nailed everything about the night down to even the smallest details! We are so appreciative of Mike for everything he did for us. We are so lucky that he was a part of our big day!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • R

    Rachel Lins · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ Success

    Ray and Mike were great to work with. Very caring, conscientious, timely and clear with communication as we prepared for our wedding play list. Kept the dance floor busy, all of the guests loved being out on the dance floor!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • C

    Chris Murphy · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the man!

    We had our wedding this past weekend and we hired Must Be The Music DJs. I have to say Mike was amazing, he ran the entire show for us and kept the floor busy all night long! He was very nice and engaging with all of our guests.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • A

    Alex Martynov · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception with Great Tunes from Must Be The Music DJs

    Mike helped us make our wedding truly special. We enjoyed our wedding and he played a big role in making it memorable. It was absolute pleasure working with him from start to finish. Highly recommend him if you want your wedding to shine.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked Mike as our wedding DJ and he was awesome!!

    My husband and I met Mike at a tasting event that showcased many vendors in the area. We thought he was a really laid back guy and seemed very personable and professional. After we booked our venue and set the date, Mike was the next person I reached out to. From the very first email to our goodbyes the night of the wedding, he was nothing but professional, personable, easy going, and FUN! Mike was there for us every step of the way. Before booking him he made sure to send us videos of his work and showed us some options for up-lighting (which I highly recommend by the way). He made sure we were 100% ready to book with him. And throughout the whole process he checked in via email every few months, answered any questions we had and offered his suggestions. He understood us as a couple and what we were looking for. Mike handled our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He really captured what my husband and I envisioned for our wedding, read the crowd and had everyone on the dance floor. Our guests had so many compliments and my husband and I couldn't be happier. Mike nailed it. He truly is the best!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Jenna Moore · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Our October 14th wedding was a dream come true with the help of Mike and all of his hardwork! From the very beginning Mike was warm, friendly and helpful to both myself and my fiancé. Any questions we had about music selections were answered quickly and professionally. I was a bit overwhelmed during my wedding planning process (like most brides are), but Mike made sure that I had nothing to worry about when it came to the music, and ensured that everything would go smoothly. We felt very calm and at ease knowing we had chosen Mike to be our DJ, he truly was the perfect fit for our wedding vision. He kept everyone engaged and entertained all night at the reception! We recommend Mike highly to anyone who's looking for DJ services for any event.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect !!

    Must be the Music DJ goes above and beyond expectations!! We were lucky enough to have Ray as our DJ for our wedding-He was extremrly approachable and a blast to work with!! The music he played resulted in a full dance floor until the end of the night. We highly recommend Must be the Music !

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • K

    Kelly Wyszynski · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Mike & Ray were great to work with! The whole process was so smooth. The cost was in our budget! They played everything we wanted to hear at our wedding and the night was just perfect! Our dance floor was never empty! I highly recommend Must Be The Music DJs.

    Sent on 11/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review