Weddings

Music Tree Entertainment Reviews

Music Tree Entertainment

Music Tree Entertainment

Lebanon, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ hands down!

    I’ve been to many weddings, but no one tops this DJ! He keeps everything organized, keeps people on their feet and knows how to work a crowd! We are so happy we hired Jon for our special day! 😎😎😎
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative, energetic, amazing DJ

    We hired Jon last minute after deciding to not do live music. I found Music Tree Entertainment online, and it turns out my wedding planner would have recommended him anyway! I heard more about how amazing our music was at the wedding than I heard about anything else.

    We emailed about what we were wanting, then met online via video to iron out the details and tweak some things. Jon totally GOT us. Me and my husband have a large overlap of music we enjoy, but he catered to the outliers for each of us too. My husband got his big Thunderstruck moment, and Jon even played him out on it when we left for fun. The music he chose was fantastic (he played specific things we requested of course, but gave him a lot of freedom).

    He made everything so easy, so personal, and kept up the energy the entire time.

    I felt like he got us as a couple because he felt okay with pulling out real buzzers and sound effects at the end of the night to do a husband vs wife trivia that was AWESOME. He did that all on his own, and I would not have had it any other way.

    In short, hire this man immediately. You will want to become his best friend after, I know my husband does!
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon Boyce did such an incredible job with our wedding. He was so very helpful with making timelines, was willing to help with coordinating when ours fell through at the last minute, and he saved the day with wonderful entertainment when our wedding was delayed due to rain. Highly recommend him for any event needing a DJ. Could not have went any better!!!
    -CaseyandCasey
  • K
    Kacie Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon is wonderful--full of great ideas and extremely helpful with keeping the ceremony and reception on track and running smoothly. We got married 5/21/16 and I am 100% confident that it would not have been as amazing without Music Tree Entertainment. We did a lot of searching for a good DJ, and very few can match their level of service and professionalism in conjunction with a decent price.
  • S
    Staci Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon is hands down the best DJ I could've asked for! Even though we've "grown up" with one another between sports and jobs- he treated me like he would any other Bride on her special day.

    To say the least my music selection was very non-traditional. My men walked out to "Here comes the BOOM" while my ladies walked out to "Who run the world- GIRLS" and my family walked to "I'm walking on sunshine"

    Jon was very professional and no task was too hard for him to handle. My guests all enjoyed his choice of filler music as well as our special request to announce the UT vs BAMA game ((ROLL TIDE!!!))

    There aren't enough kind words to express how stress free Jon made my day and how much I appreciate all his hard work to perfect every minor detail. Jon is definitely the best guy for any occasion you need a DJ for!
  • C
    Carlee Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously the best! Very friendly and fun. He mapped out our ceremony and reception perfectly! I honestly don't know what I would have done without him. He got all the quests involved in everything. If you don't want to have a good time don't hire him. If you want your wedding to be the best day of your life hire Jon Boyce! You won't be disappointed.

    Music Tree Entertainment's reply:

    Carlee,

    Thank you so much! Not only was your wedding perfect and very much "you" your family and friends were so kind! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your big day!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Music Tree Entertainment and Jon Boyce!! There were so many details to planning my wedding and Jon helped me with so many of them! Not only did he provide the perfect music for my entire day, he coordinated with my photographer to keep everything on track. My wedding day was magical and went more smoothly than I could have imagined and I have Jon to thank for that! I highly recommend this DJ to anyone!!
    He even took a photo with me and my new husband so we would never forget how awesome he was!

    Music Tree Entertainment's reply:

    Ashley,

    Thank you so much! I can honestly say I was shocked that you wanted a picture with me! That has never happened before! Plus it was right in front of this awesome airplane, I mean how cool is that! Thank you!

    Jon Boyce
  • User2542257 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon is a great DJ! Me and my husband had never even been to a wedding we could remember before our own and he was VERY helpful in timeline setup and other details. Played every song we requested with no issues or problems at all!
    He is the best.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon is an awesome DJ! So nice and personable and will do his best to cater to your specific requests. I would recommend his services to anyone!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon Boyce is the BEST DJ around. Friendly, Helpful, and Professional! He helped map out our reception, got the crowd involved, and kept the party going all night. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • L
    Larry Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Go with Jon for your party needs. He communicates well, maps out the entire event ahead of time, dresses appropriately, is flexible, reliable, very reasonably priced and is generally a pleasure to do business with.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ in town! Great service and Jon is amazing at what he does!! Thanks again!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon Boyce is hands down best DJ in middle TN! He's young, he's fun and he works very hard for you but makes it look effortless. He is so entertaining and will guide your wedding day so that it runs smoothly. This guy knows his stuff too! He's full of creative ideas and will do everything he can to make your day special. This is the DJ you want!

    Music Tree Entertainment's reply:

    Jennifer,

    Your wedding was beautiful! I loved the natural feel being surrounded by the woods and lake. Thank you so much for the kind words! I hope Andy and yourself have a long and happy marriage!

    Thank You,

    Jon Boyce
  • User1768805 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a great DJ to work with!!! Jon was very professional and really fun! He's also very reasonable with prices!! I highly recommend him! Great dj, great price, great guy!
  • P
    Pam Married on 02/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon Boyce with Music Tree Entertainment was great! We used him for the ceremony and the reception. He helped so much with the time line of the actual ceremony and even though is was freezing cold he did the reception which was at The Cabin By the Springs at The Hermitage. He was easy to work with and he made the wedding party get involved in the dancing. We could not ask for a better DJ! We would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding we have no complaints at all, wish it had of been a little warmer so that we could of enjoyed his services even longer.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ he kept the wedding moving and the reception too. Very funny and time conscious. He brings all his own equipment and he did a video for us.
  • User1377542 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music Tree Entertainment did an amazing job dj'ing our wedding! We got so many compliments on our music! He did our ceremony and our reception too. He was very professional and helpful. He even helped us create our timeline for both the ceremony and reception so everything would run smoothly. You can tell he is an expert who knows what he is doing and has done numerous weddings before. He listened to us and made sure he understood what we were looking for. Everything was perfect. He had an extensive collection of music and had something to fit every event. Not only was the music great but he made sure everything ran smoothly and was coordinated. And you can tell he is in the broadcasting field because of his radio voice and outgoing personality. And to top it off, it was a great value. We shopped around and it was one of the best prices we found for all that was included. We were extremely happy with everything!
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommended! We created the timeline for the reception which made me feel a lot more organized & way less stressed. On the day of, everything was perfect & went smoothly! Jon was very punctual & kept to the schedule we had made. All of the music played was exactly what I was looking for! The entire wedding party & guests had a BLAST dancing the night away! Thank you so much for making my special day so much fun!

    Music Tree Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Amber! You guest made the evening so much fun! And your venue was so unique! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your big day. I wish nothing but the best for you and Travis!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome, professional, personable, organized, excellent, unbeatable value. He was the greatest, and I highly recommend his services.
  • User1426181 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    great dj, wonderful organization!
  • User2512540 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Jon is awesome and I wouldn't want to use anyone else. He makes a party upbeat and fun, especially when you have teens who are scared to get on the dance floor and dance! I will always use him when he's available for my events!
  • Lainy
    Lainy Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Got the job done but overall not satisfied

    I used this vendor based on a recommendation and after attending a wedding they hosted about 4 years ago. I was getting married out of state and was confident that we had made the right choice based off our communications. Jon was thorough in going over all the details, but I was unaware he would not be attending the rehearsal dinner to run through the details prior until the week of, due to another event, which was not ideal but I brushed it off, hoping it to turn out for the best. However, the night before our wedding, we were up texting until about 11 pm about the details, which was frustrating and had I known the rehearsal dinner was not included in the price, I would've chose another vendor. Jon also acted as our time guide for the ceremony itself so not having him there to practice was unfortunate.

    The ceremony went off without a hitch, despite a downpour right as I walked down the aisle. The reception however was the most cause for my dissatisfaction. Jon and I had discussed how I did not prefer the idea of a general playlist being played and I distinctly stated I didn't like traditional "wedding party" songs such as the Cha-cha slide, Shout, the twist, etc. so we agreed I would create a playlist for songs to be played off of, which I did and sent. However, not one song was played off of it other than our ceremony songs. Every song on my do not play list was played and although the guests had fun, I was pretty disappointed.

    PROS: timeline was executed pretty well and we got through all our events. Jon also gave us a recording of nearly all of the speeches made at the reception, which was a special touch.