Weddings

Music Man Entertainment Reviews

Music Man Entertainment

Music Man Entertainment

Saratoga Springs, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 830 Reviews
View more information

830 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 830
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

41 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amber
    Amber T. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire right away, seriously.

    Mike is amazing! He is professional in all aspects and extremely relatable. From the first moment I spoke on the phone with him I knew I wanted to hire him for our wedding. He took his time to get to know us, feel out our style as far as wedding and musical taste, and answered all questions (no matter how many times I asked).

    The weeks leading up to the wedding he ensured we understood how the flow of the wedding would go and that we had all music requests that we wanted. We had a pretty unusual request for seating music, but he totally came through we were so happy with the outcome! He also took the time to combine songs for the mother/son dance. He ensures he pronounces names of the bridal party correctly too. My maid of honor has a terribly hard last name to pronounce & she was so impressed he pronounced it correctly first time.

    Mike also took the time to check in with us throughout the wedding! He wanted to make sure we were feeling the music and that our night was going well. That was the icing on top of the cake for us.

    We also booked the photo booth and I cannot rave enough about that as well. The backdrop was gorgeous (lots of options to select), the props were also extremely fun, and the attendant was top notch. He didn't just ensure that the booth was running smoothly. He was interactive with ALL guests. He ensured that guests knew where to look for a great photo, how much time they had between poses, prop swap outs, and instructed how to sign a special message on the photos.

    I honestly can't say enough about Mike and his photo booth attendant. Seriously, don't waste any more time and book these guys. Reach out to Mike first and you won't have to worry about your DJ services or photo booth.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike is an amazing DJ to work with. Every time I had a question, concern or request he responded quickly and with the answers I needed. He will do everything that he can to ensure that you have the best day of your life. Which I know means a lot to all of the brides out there. We didn't need a "No Song" list because he would play what ever it takes to get the guests out of their seats. It was so much fun!!! I woud highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience

    Mike is the best of the best if you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or event. He was so helpful and attentive during the planning process and offered really great advice & recommendations to us. He absolutely blew away our expectations the day of the wedding, all we wanted was a dance party and that's exactly what we got! He continuously checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was flowing as it should and that we were happy with everything. My husband and I had a last dance at the end of the night, just the two of us and Mike was helpful to get people out so we could have a minute alone to soak it all in. We also had the mirror photo booth at our wedding, Cody was incredible as well. He put up with everyone’s shenanigans and at the end of the night gave us a full photo album with all of our guests 4x6 photos that were printed out for them during the night as well as a USB drive with all of the photos on it. All of our guests had so much fun dancing and taking pictures in the photo booth all night, we can’t recommend them enough!!!
  • A
    Alexandra H. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!!

    Mike is such an amazing and energetic DJ, and our wedding was so fun as a result. You should definitely hire him!
  • M
    Megan R. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike is a must!

    Mike was INCREDIBLE. He was nothing but responsive, attentive, and excited from our first meeting to when he was helping us out of the reception after our last dance. He listened to all of our preferences and helped guide us when we were unsure. I had no doubt in my mind that the music on our wedding day would be great. And Mike did not disappoint!

    For those thinking of booking Mike, we highly recommend that you do. Mike made the wedding about us; he was not there to be in the spotlight. He was there to play great music. The one thing we appreciated the most was that Mike kept asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. He really went above and beyond. Thanks, Mike!

    For those on the fence about the photo booth, do it! All of our guests loved it.
  • Julia
    Julia P. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best

    Mike is the best of the best if you are going the DJ route for your wedding. He was so helpful during the planning process and offered really great advice & recommendations. He absolutely blew away our expectations the day of the wedding, all we wanted was an all night dance party and that's what we got! He kept the flow of the evening on track and made sure to check with me at different points throughout the night. They had to basically kick us out of the venue! All of our guests had so much fun!!
  • Juliana
    Juliana M. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    We had to move our wedding due to the pandemic and Mike was always there for us leading up to our big day! On the actual wedding day, he was very attentive and kept us informed throughout the entire wedding night of what was happening when. The music was great and he was able to set up both indoors and out! If you are looking for a DJ I highly recommend Mike!
  • Falon
    Falon N. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding DJ that treats you like family and keeps the party going!!

    Our Wedding Coordinator recommended Mike to be our DJ less than one year before our wedding date. Mike took us on even with a busy schedule and made us feel like we were the only event he had that year. He kept the party going for over 7 hours and our guests were sad to see him leave. He was extremely flexible, as we had to make some changes the day of our wedding due to weather. Everything felt flawless and we couldn't thank him enough!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike is the life of the party!

    Mike is absolutely amazing! From the moment we met him we knew he needed to DJ our wedding. He reached out to us multiple times while planning to make sure everything was going as planned and to see if we needed him for anything. The week before our wedding we met with him to go over the logistics and song selections. Mike brought an unbelievable energy to our wedding and everyone loved him! He exceeded our expectations with his song selections and brought the house down from start to finish. Our guests were dancing all night long and are still raving about the atmosphere at our wedding. Mike said from day 1 he was going to rock the house and he far exceeded our expectations. Even our older family members were out on the floor dancing all night! We also rented up lighting, Love letters and the photo booth from Mike. The lighting really transformed the ambiance in the ballroom and the love letters look amazing in pictures. Our guests LOVED the photo booth and were in it all night. We received copies of all the pictures at the end of the night from the photo booth so we could look back on them.
  • H
    Haley P. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ!!!

    Mike was awesome! Kept the crowed engaged all night and played music everyone wanted to dance too! 10/10 recommend!
  • K
    Kevin J. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ ever!

    Steven with the Music Man truly rocked! We had specific goals and requests of the music during our wedding and he was perfect. We gave guidance with plays and don’t plays and he brought that together and filled in the gaps with his expertise far better then we have ever heard in the past or expected. Steven gave our wedding the elegance we wanted then turned it to the party we needed. 10/10 must hire!
  • R
    Rocco C. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!

    Mike made the entire planning process easy, and the end result was exactly what we wanted. He maintains a high energy the whole way, and keeps it all classy with great song selection and just great vibes. Highly recommend.
  • Eileen
    Eileen A. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj you won't regret!

    Mike from Music Man Entertainment was the best DJ we could've ever asked for. We were not locals of the area we got married and all the planning took place during COVID but Mike made everything so seamless from our first phone call. We hit it off immediately and knew right from then he was the best fit for our wedding day. The music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was nothing short of perfect. Mike was funny, professional and personable nonetheless. I would recommend using Mike for any event!! He listened to all of our requests for our big day and ROCKED it. The dance floor was packed the entire night just like we wanted :) Thank you for such an amazing day Mike! - Eileen & Taylor
  • Brittney
    Brittney P. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Coty from Music Man Entertainment was our photobooth attendant for our wedding. We had the Mirror PhotoBooth and our guests absolutely loved it! They loved how interactive it was and Coty’s great personality kept people in line all night! We have so many amazing pictures our guests took at the photobooth, that we’ll savor for a lifetime! Mike for Music Man entertainment was so easy to communicate with prior to our wedding as well, always responding to emails right away. I would definitely hire them for future events and would highly recommend their services to anyone.
  • T
    Tracey B. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly is the music man !!

    Mike was the best DJ we ever could have asked for !! He made our day so special and accommodated all our requests. Hiring Mike was the best decision we could have made.. other than deciding to get married that is. Coty ran the photo both and it was a huge hit, all our guest had a blast taking photos with him and their fun props. If you want a personal and amazing experience we 100% recommended going with Mike. He truly is the music man !!!
  • J
    Jill T. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony at River Stone Manor

    Music Man Entertainment was amazing! From start to finish, Mike was right on top of every detail. He kept me calm and told me not to stress it, that he had it and that he did! A true professional! I found out about him from some of my FB friends and then when I mentioned him as my DJ, people said he was the best and I understand why now! Reasonably priced and out does all of his competitors. Wide variety of music, appeased all guest with different genres. I would recommend him for any event.
  • Teresa
    Teresa C. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands doubt- night of our lives!

    Mike is a high energy, fun loving DJ. From the moment we met him, we knew we needed his energy as a part our wedding. He took his time on going through each portion of our ceremony to reception to make sure he would do exactly what we wanted. We never doubted his ability to get the party going and keep it going all night long. He had an added feature of having our personal photos displayed on his booth all night that made it a little more personal. Also, we added the photo booth, 10/10 would recommend, we loved seeing everyone enjoying it and seeing the entire book afterwards of everyone’s fun photos throughout the night! We have those photos forever now and we can experience some of our wedding through everyone else’s eyes too.
    I would highly recommend using Mike as your DJ, he is so personal and takes the added time to make your day everything you want plus more!
    It was an 11 out of 10 kind of night!
  • C
    Caleb M. Married on 08/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Mike was such an amazing DJ! He made sure everything went so smooth and always double checked with us to make sure things went the way we wanted! He was also extremely flexible and changed anything we needed! Absolutely the best! We HIGHLY recommend using them to make your event exciting! 10/10
  • Justine
    Justine T. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't ask for anything better! Best DJ ever

    Mike was absolutely amazing! From the very beginning, he was enthusiastic and extremely attentive to our requests. His costs are more than reasonable, and he offers so many cool features, like uplighting, photo booth, personalized monogram to be displayed on his tv's, picture carousel, and more. We couldn't have been more impressed. Coming from the NYC area, my husband and I were a little weary of choosing a DJ from the ADK's that we didn't know much about. BUT Mike did not disappoint in any way. His demeanour is professional and fun, and he was such a pleasure to work with. His skills are unmatched, and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night! We seriously did not want to leave. Many of our guests even complimented to us after the wedding how great of a DJ he was. We would recommend 1000x over. Hiring Mike was one of the best decisions we made when vendor shopping!
  • Kelcie
    Kelcie Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We were thrilled to have Steven from Music Man Entertainment DJ our wedding in August 2021! We initially booked Mike for our September 2020 wedding. Of course, due to COVID, we had to change plans and Mike was so flexible to accommodate the changes and help us reschedule. Mike was already booked for our new date but he quickly put us in touch with DJ Steven. We immediately connected with Steven and felt so comfortable switching DJs at that point. Steven was fantastic! We had so many compliments from our guests that they loved our DJ. He was so personable, professional and really listened to what my husband and I wanted. He made us feel at ease during our planning meetings when we were feeling overwhelmed with the whole process. Steven was phenomenal and had great energy throughout the reception. We fully recommend Music Man Entertainment !
  • J
    Julio R. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely phenomenal

    Mike and Coty were super professional. Thr photo both was a huge hit.
  • Kennedee
    Kennedee B. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    Mike and his team are so much fun and were such a joy to work with. He is charismatic, professional, and went above and beyond to make sure that our day was absolutely amazing!!! Look no further than this guy for all of your entertainment needs
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    The best around! Mike was so helpful and professional throughout the entire wedding planning process. He provided all of our guests with an amazing time and kept everyone dancing all night long! Bottom line, you need to hire Music Man Entertainment for your wedding or event... you won’t regret it! Also- the photo booth guest book was incredible and everyone loved it!
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Fun Photo Booth

    The Music Man was unable to DJ our wedding, but had sent over information for their photo booth options.  Without exaggeration, this was the most extravagant photo booth experience we've ever had at an event!  The equipment itself was impressive.  We selected the gold frame, which matched the gilded and elegant design of our venue.  There was a great variety of props and they were all on study boards, not just cardboard like we've seen as most weddings.  The two attendants made sure everyone was looking at the camera, getting enough copies of every shot, and kept the mood fun!  At the end of the night, we were handed an album with signed photos people had taken through the night and a flash drive of every picture taken.  It was so fun the next day to flip through all of the moments captured during a perfect night.  I highly recommend the Music Man's photo booth services!
  • B
    Brandy F. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best - Highly Recommend!

    Mike is simply the best! The entire process from start to finish was easy and fun. It is impossible to not have a good time when Mike is around. We knew when booking Mike he would do an amazing job and we were not disappointed. We loved hearing all of our guests rave about how great he was as well. THANK YOU Mike for being the best DJ around and making our wedding so great!