Music Man Entertainment Reviews

708 | Saratoga Springs, NY
See photos, pricing and details

708 Reviews for Music Man Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

708
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Music Man Entertainment 1
Music Man Entertainment 2
Music Man Entertainment 3
Music Man Entertainment 4
Music Man Entertainment 5
Music Man Entertainment 6
Music Man Entertainment 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Deleon · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and person

    Mike is an amazing DJ and person — he is fantastic at managing the music but also an enthusiastic, fun, kind, and genuine guy! He is exactly the kind of professional you want to have at your wedding.

    When we met with Mike to go over the details for our wedding, I was amazed at his organization, knowledge, recommendations, and commitment to bringing our vision to life. He knew what to ask, brought ideas to our attention we hadn’t even thought of, and was supportive and easy to work with throughout the entire process. It was easy to have complete confidence in him on our wedding day, which was an amazing feeling.

    The day of, he arrived early to set everything up, and had every little detail completely under control. At our wedding, our dance floor was filled the entire night and it was the absolute time of our life! Our family and friends still talk about how much they loved our DJ and we love him too!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • B

    Brittney · Getting married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely welcoming. Knew just what we wanted with our theme and was understanding with our circumstances.
    Can’t wait for the big day

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • User4652030 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is not only the best DJ around, but also one of the easiest, kindest person to work with. From our first conversation, I knew that he was the perfect fit for us. He was always so organized and got back to us right away. Mike even helped us out with so many other wedding related questions, and we appreciated his honesty. He had the dance floor packed all night long! He made everything so easy, and was a pleasure to work with!! Thank you so much Mike for everything- you are awesome!!

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Getting married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was fabulous!! He was great to work with in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding, and he kept the dance floor packed all night! He also worked especially hard to get us a monogram gobo on very short notice--and it was perfect! We give DJ Mike/Music Man Entertainment our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • D

    Danielle Kutny · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ ever!!!

    There are not enough great things to say about Music Man Entertainment! Mike is the absolute best of the best! You can tell her loves what he does, as he puts his everything into making sure your night is one to remember! Each time we spoke with Mike on the phone we would end feeling so pumped up and excited, his enthusiasm is contagious! Mike did an amazing job of weaving in our eclectic 80’s favorites along with current hits and the wedding classics. Our friends and family have all been commenting on how awesome the music was! From start to finish Mike knocked it out of the park and helped make our wedding the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer R · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    If you need a DJ... hire Mike! Mike was so great to work with for our wedding. He made an amazing monogram for us, played the best mix of music ever, and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! My husband and I were laughing as all our guests came up to us and said " that was the best last song ever.. great choice guys".... because we didn't pick it or know what it was going to be.. it was all Mike! Mike is professional, fun, and knows what to play for the crowd. We can't thank mike enough for all he did for our special day!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
    Music Man Entertainment 8
  • D

    David Olsen · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't go wrong with the Music Man!

    Mike was the best! Not only was he early and prepared for anything, he was very accommodating and easy to work with. He was available at any hour in the day and was punctual in all his responses. He made our wedding run flawlessly and kept us dancing all night long! Overall great guy and an even better MC/DJ.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, everything your told you get

    Mike was amazing. If you’re a bride who wants to have a phone call with a vendor and be sold and know you 100 percent can trust they will see your vision through, it’s mike. He did ceremony, cocktail hour, uplighting, photo booth. Highly recommend. His attendants were amazing as well to work photo booth. HIRE!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • J

    Jessica & Michael · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Man was amazing!

    We were incredibly blessed to have the Music Man perform at our wedding. In an upstate NY wedding, with almost two feet of snow falling in 24 hours, he was able to make our reception event fully prepared and with complete dedication and enthusiasm. Music Man was amazing. The music choices for the event were all perfect and kept the crowd going until the very end of the reception! We would hands down choose him again and would recommend him to anyone! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • C

    Coby Schaefer · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ for our wedding

    Amazing DJ. He was very accommodating and professional. The photo booth was a hit, and no one wanted to leave the dance floor. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ out there!

    Mike was such a pleasure to work with. As soon as we contacted him via wedding wire, he had a lightening response and made sure he was capable of meeting our needs. He kept the room alive and made sure to play various types of songs to fit the mood of the room. It truly was a great time and Mike is the BEST DJ out there.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    We could not be happier with our experience with Music Man. Steven was so helpful, accessible, and understanding throughout the whole process. He brought a great energy to our wedding, bonded with guests, and catered to exactly what we were looking for for our small wedding! I cannot speak highly enough about Steven and the service we received from him and Mike at Music Man!!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • S

    Scott Keglovits · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided the best soundtrack to our wedding night

    Mike from Music Man Entertainment provided the "perfect" soundtrack to our wedding day. We were able to plan over the phone with him, which made planning convenient and easy. Any special requests, songs, artists, etc., he found and played during our reception. Many of our guests complimented the music played during the reception. The music he played represented who we are, and not what he felt would be appropriate dance music. He had the appropriate amount of decor lights at the venue, and music volume was perfect for dancing, but not too loud where you could not have a conversation without shouting. We could not have asked for a more perfect night, and Mike definitely helped make that happen. I hope to attend a wedding where Mike is the DJ so I can have more opportunity to dance to the music selections he uses.

    We would definitely recommend Mike from Music Man Entertainment for any venue where you need the perfect volume of music to accompany your special day. He is professional, accommodating, and very friendly, and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • M

    Maria Loux · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe’s 6th Birthday party

    Kids had an awesome time! Mike rocks!
    The mirror photo booth was a big hit!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • R

    Renee Hurley · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seasoned professional

    We loved working with Mike! He was very responsive to our questions, energetic, reliable, and took the time to get to know us and our music preferences. He is a seasoned professional who has an endless amount of knowledge and recommendations about the wedding industry - even beyond his amazing DJ skills! He was so helpful throughout the wedding planning process, providing great feedback on working with other wedding vendors - like the venue, caterer, and photographer - to ensure the day ran smoothly. He was an amazing part of our wedding. We're so glad to have chosen Mike to DJ our wedding!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Night!

    Mike from Music Man was awesome! Our wedding ceremony got moved inside due to the weather and he came up with an awesome idea for the lighting as I came down the isle. He also made sure that everything we wanted went smoothly and was able to help suggest songs for different things when we needed suggestions. The Magic Mirror he offers was an awesome addition, everyone loved it! We had a blast with him as our DJ and would reccomend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ- October Bride and Groom

    Music Man Entertainment was amazing!! We had our wedding in October and people are still telling us what a great DJ we had. Mike was super flexible, responsive, and played all the songs we wanted. We couldn't be happier with our choice- he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. One of my favorite parts of the night was when he played our last dance song (all the small things by Blink 182) as requested but then surprised us with a follow up Blink song!! it was amazing. You will not be disappointed!!

    THANK YOU MIKE!
    Kristen & Dan

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of Mike Garassi of Music Man Entertainment.

    Mike is an incredible DJ and all around great guy who is truly passionate about making each wedding the best it can be. Mike's enthusiasm is clear at each step of the planning process, and is further evidenced by his thorough documentation of song and genre preferences.

    Mike periodically checked in with us throughout the reception to discuss his song plans based on the current energy level on the dancefloor (which in our case was always high) and strategically incorporated the traditional wedding songs and activities (bouquet and garter toss, mother/groom dance, etc) at points where they best fit with the energy and vibe in the ballroom. He even accomplished the impossible by getting every single guest to do the chicken dance.

    To anyone reading this review, I sincerely hope you are fortunate enough to work with Mike, as we are so grateful for the experience he created for us and have no doubts he will do the same for you.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Would highly suggest using the Music Man. He was super helpful from the start. Genuinely loves what he does.

    He was so willing to help! Such a genuinely nice guy and was also an amazing DJ. Very flexible and energetic. He was so willing to help at any second with whatever and showed interest in all of the details. Would highly reccomend.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Sarah Carbone · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ

    We booked Mike for our wedding in October and couldn't be happier with that decision. I had seen Mike DJ a bunch of parties before, be it school functions, friends and families weddings, or anniversary parties, and he always does such a great job. It was a no-brainer that he would be our first choice, and he lived up to all expectations and beyond.

    Throughout the whole process of planning, day of, and after, Mike was a genuinely caring guy who wanted us to have the best time we could. We asked what probably were pretty dumb, amateur questions, but he never made us feel bad and had a positive spin on everything. He was always happy to take a call from us to help us work out some details, or offer suggestions, or just to say "hey no worries, everyone's going to have a blast and that's what they'll all remember".

    During the reception itself, Mike had the music perfect for our tastes and the type of atmosphere we were looking for. He had the whole room in the palm of his hand, but never interjected himself in a way that felt like the spotlight was on him.

    We also signed up to use his "magic mirror" instead of a traditional photo booth. The number of people we had come up to us during the party as well as after talking about how fun it was, was amazing. If you have the chance, definitely get it, you won't regret it.

    TL;DR:
    Mike is the best DJ you could ask for, genuinely wants you to be stress free, and have fun. I can't recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a DJ

    Mike is truly the best in the business. From the day we met Mike we knew he was the DJ for us. He is extremely professional, organized and full of energy!! His clear goal is to make sure his clients and the guests are happy. He is not just a DJ but has a full understanding of event/wedding planning. The music at our wedding was a very important component as I love to dance! We wanted to ensure that people were partying and dancing all night long and Mike delivered! He is able to read a crowd and know exactly what he needs to play to keep that party going. We used his uplighting and monogram which just took our wedding to the next level, everyone was thoroughly impressed with how it all looked! On top of being our DJ, Mike also helped with our ceremony music. We sat down with him a month before the wedding and he helped choose songs for everything we needed to choose songs for. With there being millions of songs our there it was nice to utilize Mike’s expertise. Working with Mike was really such a pleasure, he is not only a great DJ but an awesome person. He made the process so easy and fun and his energy level is contagious! You cannot help but smile and be excited around him. He is the type of DJ you want to amp up the party at your wedding!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ

    We booked Mike about 18 months out from our wedding. He drove almost an hour to meet us and spent another hour an a half getting to know us and chatting and telling us what to expect from him as our DJ. He was open to our calls, texts and emails anytime leading up to the wedding answering any questions we had.

    On the wedding day Mike was easy to work with and was great working with all of our vendors to assure our day went as we planned. He was quick to meet changes as we brought them to him. His mirror photo booth was a hit and was great to walk away with some tangible photos from our wedding night as we left the venue.

    I highly recommend Mike as your DJ and photo booth guy.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • sara

    sara · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Wonderful to work with!!

    Mike Garrasi was incredible to work with. From start to finish he was a dream. Anytime I had a question, a year or even the day of my wedding, he responded immediately. He would call to clarify specific information to make sure everything would run the day of our wedding smoothly. The day of our wedding, he was checking in on us, making sure everything was going well and played music that got our friends and family on the dance floor!!! He honestly did not disappoint, and wedding planning is stressful and hiring him was the least stressful of them all! I knew he'd knock it out of the park! Thank you, so much Mike, for making our wedding amazing!! You are a fantastic DJ, and I will recommend you to anyone and everyone if they need to hire one! Thank you so much for making our wedding something to remember!! Brides, Grooms in the Capital Region, if you want people dancing and great jams playing, hire Music Man Entertainment!!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He was available anytime I wanted to talk or meet. He took control and made sure I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day. You would not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review