143 Reviews for Music In Motion

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (18)
Sound/PA System (17)
Uplighting (10)
Do-Not-Play List (7)
MC (6)
Liability Insurance (4)
140 Music In Motion Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Music in Motion came highly recommended to us and we could not be happier with our reception. Tim was great to work with, quickly responded to our emails and questions and checked in with us regularly during the planning process to see if we needed anything. Tim did a great job knowing our guests and everyone had a great time dancing! We would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Katie, 4/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Thank you Music in Motion for keeping our ceremony and reception on track and for the wonderful music. With Music in Motion's help the evening went very smooth. Everyone was very nice, professional and helpful. It was clear the music selections for dancing were played depending based on the preferences of our guests. Everyone was dancing and enjoying themselves due to the great music played. Our whole day was better then we could have expected, thanks you Music in Motion :)

Profile Picture Kimberly, 3/17/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Tim Hicks from Music in Motion was phenomenal. I had my wedding on December 30th and Tim did a great job of keeping our guests entertained. Tim did a great job of choosing cocktail and dinner music. Our guests were up and dancing before dinner was even over and were disappointed when they had to stop dancing for the father/daughter and mother/son dance. Tim kept the dance floor packed for the rest of the night and did a great job incorporating our requests. He played music that everyone enjoyed and we got multiple compliments on our Dj choice. Music in motion makes the planning process easy and Tim made a wonderful emcee for our big day! We couldn't have picked a better DJ!

Profile Picture Emily, 12/30/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

I just got married on October 27th 2017 and my husband and I booked Tim Hicks through Music in Motion. Tim is very profeshional and dressed to impress. Tim got our guests up and dancing throughout the entire evening. I don't dance and I was even out there all night long! Tim made a very comfortable environment for everyone. I would definitley reccomend going through Music in Motion for any event. They truely did a great job!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/27/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Music in Motion was the DJ for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding on October 21st and Tim was absolutely amazing! His choice of music for cocktail hour, dinner and the rest of the evening was excellent! So many of our guests commented on not only his music selections but on his keeping our guests on point with the evening events! The dance floor was full all night long. Thank you Tim for an outstanding evening! Venue manager also asked for his name to refer to others, she said the best she's seen! I couldn't agree more, the best out there!

Profile Picture Sue, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim and Music in Motion was so wonderful to work with! We booked Music in Motion about 1 1/2 years before our wedding ceremony and reception. Tim kept in touch with us every other month! It was so amazing to have a vendor to keep in constant contact with us and answer any questions we had. It definitely took away one less stress on us in wedding planning! Jimmy was so wonderful for both our ceremony and reception. He even got rained on and rolled with with punches! He read our crowd so well and kept everyone dancing all night! We are forever grateful for Tim, Jimmy and Music In Motion!

Profile Picture Marissa, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Music in Motion went above and beyond on our wedding day. We couldn’t have asked for better service between Tim and Ricky. We highly reccomend them!

Profile Picture Alex, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones
5.0

My husband and I were SO thankful for the opportunity to work with Tim Hicks of Music in Motion for our September 23rd, 2017 wedding. As wedding photographers ourselves, Chris and I have listened to/interacted with our fair share of DJs over the last 10 years, and we can say with certainty that Tim is the best of the best. We met him at a client's wedding, hit it off immediately, and the rest was history - we knew we didn't want to work with anyone else. From our initial interaction almost 2 years before our wedding day allllllll the way through the end of our reception (and everything in between), the experience was consistently TERRIFIC, and since meeting Tim we have recommended him to just about everyone we know. He was the perfect match for us - personable, professional, unobtrusive, accommodating, and super engaging, not to mention he did a killer job at mixing music and keeping the dance floor FULL. We would choose him again and again to provide the soundtrack to one of our most joyful days of our lives.

Photo for Music In Motion Review
Photo for Music In Motion Review
Photo for Music In Motion Review
Photo for Music In Motion Review
Photo for Music In Motion Review
Profile Picture Sara, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

amazing!!! We had our wedding September 15, 2017. i could not have been happier with Tim! he was great and on top of everything. our dance floor was always full and he made sure that everything we wanted happened! deffinetly would reccomend him! ??

Profile Picture Jacinda, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Music In Motion was the BEST!! He really knows what he is doing! He was able to get all my guest up dancing the night away!

Profile Picture Abigail, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our experience with Music in Motion was phenomenal. Tim Hicks, the owner, was easy to work with. His communication was responsive, and he was never too busy to answer any questions. I recommend e-mail communication with Music in Motion because it's their preferred method and I never had to wait long for a response. The price of the service was reasonable and well worth it. Jimmy Styx, our DJ, was friendly, professional, and talented at his craft. He was well prepared. His song choices were spot on. He accommodated our requests while doing a great job of reading the crowd. The dance floor was never empty. Jimmy impressed everyone with his mixing ability. He mixed a couple of Michael Jackson songs and the guests were really into it. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Music in Motion. I would use them again in an instant, and confidently recommend their services.

Profile Picture Mike, 9/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Music in motion did a fantastic job! We couldn't be more pleased with the way our wedding turned out! Everything flowed effortlessly! Jack kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Wr had multiple people come up and tell us how great the DJ was! We would recommend Music in Motion to anyone who is looking to have a fantastic time at there wedding!

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim was amazing to work with through the planning process, he provided amazing online wedding planning forms to ensure that we had all of our must play songs, special event songs, and even a do not play list completed and filled out so we were able to have a fully custom DJ for our wedding on August 4th. We did have a few specific requests, like playing songs for each bridal party couple to enter into and it was no problem and Jimmy our DJ for the night executed everyt5hing flawlessly. We did not provide a huge song list for him to go off of, but Jimmy was fantastic on reading the crowd and what people were loving to dance to and played the perfect music all night long! We had our wedding and reception at twin lakes country club and Jimmy was able to have a small ceremony sound system set up for ceremony music, and have the main set up in the reception hooked up and ready to go for cocktail hour which immediately followed. Working with Tim & Jimmy was one of our best decisions of our wedding they are great, fun, and professional DJs that will ensure your guests are on the dance floor all night long, thank you Music in motion we will be recommending you to all of our friends and family!

Profile Picture Jenny, 8/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Where to even begin?! Tim Hicks=one heck of a party! We were lucky enough to work with Tim for our special day and we could not be more pleased!! During the planning process, Tim was very organized and was available to answer any questions at any point in time! His professionalism is evident by the number of weddings he has DJed within my wedding attendance history! During our wedding, he played the music for our ceremony as well as the reception and everything was perfect!! Several guests raved of Tim's services and his ability to keep guests on the dance floor dancing! There was not a moment in time where our dance floor was empty as he played a variety of different music that livened all guests! We highly recommend Tim Hicks for any event, especially weddings! Thank you Tim!!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/15/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jimmy was our dj and he was very professional and played all the right music! Tim, the owner, was awesome and so responsive. He responded to me emails almost immediately which made working with him so stress free.

Profile Picture Laura, 7/7/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim is an amazing artist! He made sure to play music that we were excited about, and he kept our families dancing all night! I highly recommend Music in Motion to anyone looking for a great DJ! Thank you, Tim!

Profile Picture Erin, 7/2/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim definitely knows how to get the party started and keep it going. We have been to several weddings that Tim had done before ours abs knew he'd be great. If your group loves to dance, Tim is great at reading the crowd abs keeping them out there. His website is super easy to use, and he's super responsive to your questions. Has a blast thanks to Music in Motion!

Profile Picture Jon, 6/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim was a great DJ for our wedding! He always replied to emails quickly and was easy to work with. On the day of our wedding, he played the best songs with great timing. The dance floor was packed the entire time! Tim helped move the evening along and keep us on-time with the schedule of events. I would highly recommend music in motion!

Profile Picture User6579674, 1+ year ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

To call out an AMAZING DJ.. we would like to thank Tim Hicks with Music in Motion! We were given the recommendation by our wedding Venue to go with Music in Motion and Tim Hicks specifically!

We are so very happy with the attention we received leading up to our wedding! Every couple months we received emails seeing how our planning was going and to check in with us. That extra touch put us at ease and assured us we made a great decision.

The planning of a wedding is overwhelming, this was a very easy and stress free portion thanks to Tim! Music in Motion has a great setup with their website and planning tool!!

The day of our wedding we were able to meet up with Tim to go over intros and any questions we had or he had. He wanted to ensure names were correct and everything he had for us sounded as we wanted it!

By far.. the best DJ we have seen and a great value for someone who is in charge of the energy and fun your wedding is with guest satisfaction!

We have heard many comments on how amazing our wedding DJ was! We are truly thankful for all that was delivered during our 1/7/2017 first wedding of the year for Tim!

Thank you! Much respect and appreciation!

Mr Michael and Ryan Orlowski

Profile Picture Michael, 1/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I am so thankful that we were able to have Tim as our DJ at our wedding! We booked him about a year in advance and he always made a point every month or so to check in to make sure everything was going well. We were able to create custom playlists easily with his online forms to make it clear what we wanted or what we didn't want! We didn't give Tim much to work with in terms of "must-plays" but he was able to read the crowd and play music that had everyone dancing literally from the minute he started until the end! He had worked with our venue many times before which was an advantage when it came to knowing how to be flexible with their expectations. The weather on our wedding day was horrible, but Tim never expressed any concerns with being able to show up or being on time. We have had so many compliments about him and I can not imagine having anyone else play on our special day!

Profile Picture Keelin, 12/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Everyone hit the dance floor! It was such a fun night. Thanks so much, Tim!

Profile Picture Kerri, 11/19/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with MIM was a dream! We could not have asked for a more fun presence to keep us and our guests on the dance floor all night long.

Profile Picture M, 11/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim was absolutely amazing!! He kept us in the loop of what was coming up next the entire night. He was also very easy to work with. Anytime I had any questions, he would respond to my email by the next day the latest.
We would definitely recommend Tim for your next event.
Josh and Krystal

Profile Picture krystal, 11/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim was fantastic every step of the way. From emailing to see if I have questions months before the wedding to checking in with us during the reception to make sure everything was the way we wanted it to be! Don't hesitate, just book with Music in motion!

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System