Skip to main content
Weddings

Music By Kalo Reviews

Music By Kalo View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

12 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing talent!

    We recently had Kalo perform at our wedding and we were amazing by his talent! He did an excellent job and all our guests raved about his music! Having live music for our ceremony was so special and we are so happy we chose Kalo! We would HIGHLY recommend Kalo to anyone!!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha and mahalo for the kind words!! Your wedding was beautiful and I was so happy you and your guests enjoyed the music as well :) Best wishes on your continued journey together! May you live happy, healthy, meaningful lives together. Aloha

    ~Kalo
  • N
    Nick R. Married on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kalo added so much joy to our reception!

    Out of all the other options for musicians, Kalo easily stood out as our favorite one. We could not be happier that we asked Kalo to perform at our wedding reception. He was wonderful and really set the mood for a lovely event to celebrate our life milestone. He has such a beautiful voice and all of our guests asked us for his contact info afterwards because they wanted to subscribe to his music. It was the perfect blend of Hawaiian and R&B/covers. We had our venue booked for 4 hours. We did not originally have Kalo booked for the entire time, but we loved his performance so much that we ended up extending his service for the entire event length. Thank you, Kalo!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha and mahalo for such kind words! It was such a joy to play for you all. Thank you for supporting my music, it means a lot! Best wishes to you both again. Aloha!!

    Kalo
  • M
    Matthew E. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding performer!

    We hired Kalo to play guitar as we walked down and up the aisle as well as during cocktail hour and he was amazing. Every single guest told us that he made the vibes of our wedding and cocktail hour perfect. He was very flexible in learning multiple new songs for us as well as following the playlist that we asked him to perform. We couldn't recommend him enough!!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha Matt and Emily!! Mahalo for the kind words! Your wedding was amazing and I was so thankful to be a part of it! Best wishes to you both!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexa O. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Maui Musician for Wedding!

    Kalo was an amazing addition to our dream wedding day in Maui! Kalo performed during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and provided such a fun vibe and entertainment for our guests. He is a talented musician and plays beautiful covers as well as his own original pieces and it made our wedding ceremony so special to have a live performance. I love that his website provides a song list of all the songs he performs so I was able to pick my favorites or remove any that were set to play during the reception. Kalo was very responsive when I emailed with him and would 100% recommend him if you are looking for a live music option at your Maui wedding!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Mahalo for such kind words!! It was truly a pleasure and I am so happy it was an added memorable experience to your incredible day! Best wishes!! Aloha
  • Hanna
    Hanna T. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Kalo!

    We received Kalo's name as a recommended musician from our reception venue, Merriman's. After listening to his music and reading reviews, we decided that he would be a perfect fit for our small wedding reception. We were completely blown away, as were our guests! Almost a month later, our guests are still talking about how great he was. My husband and I also asked him to learn our first dance song, which I'm sure wasn't easy (a Lumineers cover of a Talking Heads song). He completely ROCKED it. After the wedding, my husband and I both said that his version might be our new favorite! He was absolutely amazing, I would recommend Kalo 100%!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! You both completely made my day. I'm so glad you all enjoyed the music. :) I wish you both a continued lifetime of love, laughter and good health!!! Aloha

    Kalo
  • Kathy
    Kathy S. Married on 02/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kalo is truly the best!

    Kalo performed at our elopement at the Maui Pineapple Chapel in February and was outstanding. If you want a truly stress free experience with the best musician on Maui, contact Kalo. He started playing music prior to our ceremony, and his voice set a romantic tone as I walked up to "Can't Help Falling in Love with You" as that was my parent's wedding song. Then he performed custom lyrics to Hallelujah and totally knocked it out of the park. Then finished up with Somewhere Over the Rainbow. And Kalo is truly one of the nicest people you will ever meet. He has an infectious smile and he's so incredibly kind. I would not hesitate to recommend Kalo for other weddings, big or small. Thank you Kalo for making our wedding special. Steve & Kathy

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha! Thank you so much for the kind words!! :) Your special wedding song will be one I will remember for sure. Best wishes to you both again!
  • P
    Paige V. Married on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding vibe!

    Kalo brought the perfect vibes to our wedding day. He is incredibly talented, communicative, and great to be around. His music created such a special atmosphere, and I would not have picked any other way to walk down the aisle on my wedding day! We are so grateful for you Kalo!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to play music for you all. Best wishes on your continued journey together! Aloha
  • Zachary
    Zachary Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a fantastic experience!

    Kalo’s performance made our elopement ceremony even more special. We really appreciated that he took the time to learn a request that was outside of his usual repertoire on short notice. He was great at communicating with us and his fees were fair. We highly recommend him to anyone getting married in Maui.

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha!! Mahalo for the kind words! You chose a beautiful ceremony location and it was a spectacular evening! Best wishes to you both! ☺️☺️
  • Brookaburns
    Brook B. Married on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect choice

    Kalo was one of our favorite parts of our wedding day! His voice was absolutely beautiful and our guests are still talking about how impressed they were by him. We kept in communication almost two years prior to the wedding day due to covid; Kalo was always quick to respond, friendly, professional, and organized which are excellent qualities when planning a destination wedding. Brendan and I are so happy that we chose him to make our special day even more memorable. Mahalo, Kalo🤙🏼

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words!! It was such a beautiful day and I know it was well worth wait!! Wishing you both a lifetime of amazing travels and happiness together!!
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kalo is an absolutely neccessary part of your big day!

    We were so floored by how beautiful Kalo's voice is, all of my relatives and friends wanted to know if he had an album and were impressed by his "stage" presence and melting pot of songs. We appreciated how professional and seamless his set up and breakdown is (we had 2 locations and he was flawless). We highly recommend him, he not only provides music but that ambiance and magical feeling everyone is searching for during one of the biggest days of their lives!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was an absolutely beautiful day! As soon as I record that album I'll let you all know where to find it :)
  • K
    Kimberly R. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing Short Of Amazing!

    From the moment we reached out to Kalo to be apart of our wedding day he was nothing short of amazing!

    So professional in all aspects and he was extremely helpful in offering suggestions for our big day, answering any of the questions we threw his way, and even helped me pull off a surprise song for my husband.

    His beautiful silky voice couldn't have been a more perfect addition to the moment my husband and saw one another for the first time, as I walked down the isle. Our guests were absolutely in awe and raved about just how incredibly talented he is.

    He was able to put our minds at ease and gave us one less thing to worry about when it came to our ceremony and cocktail hour.

    We would recommend Kalo again and again. We promise, you will not be disappointed!
  • Holly
    Holly B. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music

    We hired Kalo as our cocktail hour musician for our wedding at Gannons on Aug 17. My guests raved about him and the cover songs he did. He did an amazing job entertaining our guests. Thanks Kalo.

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    I'm so glad your guests enjoyed it. It was an amazing afternoon! Mahalo for the kind words :) Best wishes to you both. Aloha!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing muscian!

    Kalo made our ceremony and the start of our cocktail hour so magical! He had perfect songs for our perfect day and all our guests we so complimentary of his style and voice!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha! Thank you so much for the kind words :) Wishing you continued health and happiness! Aloha

    Kalo
  • C
    C Married on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED Kalo's music

    This review is overdue, but better late than never... Kalo was amazing! As the bride, I can only speak to the ceremony, but I can sincerely say the ceremony couldn't have been better complemented than by Kalo's music. We requested a couple of new songs and it...was...PERFECT. I kept my cool the entire day, but completely lost it when he was playing our requested song and I started walking toward my groom. Hands down one my favorite memories ever. I didn't get to listen during cocktail hour since we were getting our photos taken, but all of our friends and family raved about him. The day was so chaotic and we barely had a chance to meet him, but we can say he was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

    If we ever do a vow renewal on Maui, and Kalo is still playing, we'll be calling him again :)

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha and thank you for the kind words!! I’m was happy to be a part of your day and to help create some wonderful memeories! Best wishes again :)
  • M
    Maricruz Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional and Gifted W/ Music!

    Kalo is AMAZING!!!

    My husband Jerry and I got married on a beautiful Sunday afternoon during sunset at Gannon's Wedding Knoll and having Kalo play his music made the afternoon so much more magical and memorable. Everyone in my family loved his music! He set the perfect tone for our small intimate ceremony/reception. I would recommend him to anyone!

    P.S Thank you so much Kalo for your flexibility and understanding through our whole event and for being a part of it. Loved loved loved the music, it was an honor to have you!

    Mucho Mahalo!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Kalo!

    Hiring Kalo to play at our ceremony was one of the best decisions we made. Both his music and voice are so beautiful and he really set the mood when our guests arrived to the venue. Everyone was so impressed. Talent aside, he is a huge sweetheart and was extremely responsive and supportive throughout planning process. He let us customize the song line-up and learned a beautiful acoustic version of "In my life" on short notice for when I walked down the aisle. He is wonderfully talented and a decision you will surely not regret!

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Aloha!!

    Mahalo! I’m so glad you and your guests enjoyed the music. :) You are too kind. I truly enjoyed being a part of yours and Joe’s day! I wish you nothing but continued health and happiness on your journey forward. Aloha!!!
  • J
    John Married on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married yesterday at the Ironwoods Beach in Maui. It was an elopement ceremony with just the Mrs. and I, and it was a bit disorganized. Throughout the whole thing, Kalo was super laid back and affable. More importantly, this dude has an amazing voice that made me tear up as soon as he started singing on the beach. As a side note, I work in the wedding industry in Austin, TX as a videographer and photographer. It was great to be on the other side of everything, to be treated with kindness, professionalism, and amazing talent. Highly recommended.

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Mahalo for the kind words! You both were so full of passion and laughter, it was truly an honor to be a part of it. Best wishes to you both. May you live happy, long, wonderful lives together. Aloha!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kalo performed during my ceremony and reception. He really set the mood for an amazing time. Throughout the night, my guests continued to comment on how amazing Kalo's voice was. It was the best decision I made to have Kalo play for the most important day of my life! I planned my wedding from California and Kalo made sure to stay in good communication with me throughout. If I had any questions, he made sure to get back to me.

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure to witness the love between you 2 and the joining of your families. May you live long, meaningful, wonderful lives together. Aloha!
  • J
    Julie Married on 02/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely fantastic! Perfect addition to my beach wedding.

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was a stunning day which was only out shined by your beautiful family and sincere affection for each other. What a special memory to have your daughter play ukulele as well. All around perfect ceremony for sure :)
    Aloha!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is your guy. Great voice/musician and an even better guy. Loved that he was able to mix in traditional Hawaiian music with contemporary and also with some pop songs as well. He performed for the ceremony and for cocktail hour. He is responsive, flexible and will go above and beyond.

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! I value your opinion and appreciate your honesty. I am on a never ending journey to improve and grow as a professional. Aloha
    ~Kalo
  • K
    Kalehuamakanoe Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married in a historically beautiful Hawaiian Chapel at Makena Landing, Maui, on 12/13/14. We had the pleasure of walking down the isle to a heavenly voice singing songs of our choice, Rod Stewart's Have I Told You and Christina Perri's Thousand Years. He brought tears to our eyes! Our musician of choice was none other than, Kalo DeLeon of Music by Kalo. Kalo was gracious enough to learn these songs for our momentous occasion along with singing a Hawaiian song for my niece to dance an impromptu hula to during the ceremony. He was also kind enough to don a dress shirt in our wedding colors, which we happily provided, to blend handsomely in with our party. We were so very impressed with his level of professionalism and talent. We are forever pleased with our decision to hire a live, local artist to perform this key task. Even as the ceremony went a little "off script" when my niece requested to dance for us, which is something most professionals try to avoid, Kalo quietly and respectfully took his cues from the minister and did a beautiful job of accommodating her and guiding us back on track. I have since and I'm sure will again, highly recommend Kalo to anyone who wants to work with a humble and talented local artist to help make there special occasion one to remember.
    Mahalo, Kalo. Blessings upon your continued success.
    Forever grateful,
    Gabrielle & Jacob

    Music By Kalo's reply:

    Mahalo for the kind words! In all the details (and potential stress) that go into planning a wedding, the very least I can do is relieve a small portion by being true to my word, easy to communicate with and reliable. Mahalo for entrusting me with such an important roll in your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message