Museum of Biblical Art Reviews

16 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Museum of Biblical Art

Recommended by 93%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.3

2 User photos

Museum of Biblical Art 1
Museum of Biblical Art 2
Sort by:
  • B

    Bob · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and event staff at the Biblical Arts Museum were both incredible and it made for a wedding that we will never forget. I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a smaller to medium size wedding at a very reasonable cost, while still being a very first class experience.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Museum of Biblical Art 3
  • A

    April & Brad! · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hailey was so easy to work with and responsive regarding answering our questions and detailed planning prior to the event. We held our rehearsal dinner in the atrium and it was beautiful and intimate. The acoustics were excellent for our piano player. Plus, we were able to make speeches without use of any microphone and be heard by all. We had the museum for five hours, from 4-5 set up, then from 5-8 our private event with three galleries for viewing, then from 8-9 tear down. Excellent venue and highly recommend working with Hailey.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • S

    susan · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work!!! and wonderful website!!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is where dreams come true!
    My sister recommended the Museum of Biblical Arts as a wedding venue since we wanted a place with that reflects our faith, could host the ceremony and reception in one place, and was unique like us. The MBA did not disappoint. We went to a cookie cutter venue before we toured the museum. There was no question when we walked in a saw the atrium where the ceremony would be held that the museum was the place we would get married.
    The event staff were professional and very accommodating to my special requests. We were able to bring in our own caterer, bartenders, DJ, and much more. We only had to choose the reception linens from the Museum which were trendy and beautiful.
    The day of the wedding, the ceremony and reception space was breathtaking thanks to my wedding coordinator and MBA event staff. All of our guests raved about how beautiful our wedding was and enjoyed touring the galleries prior to the reception.
    I highly recommend the Museum of Biblical Arts for your wedding or other special event.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • A

    Angie · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Mother of the Bride, I couldn't be happier. Maureen Sears was great to work with for the reception venue. (The wedding was at Watermark Church prior to the reception.) I had read some reviews that were less than promising but loved the location and venue. I live in Houston and was planning a wedding in Dallas, so I called and spoke with Maureen about my needs & concerns. Maureen assured me that the new staff could be counted on and that their operations were dependable. Because of the beautiful venue, I chose to trust, and I am so very thankful I did. Throughout the process, Maureen was responsive in all communication and extremely helpful. Her "yes's" meant "yes" and her "no's" meant "no". I appreciated that because there was no question what was negotiable and what was not. I received a table layout and EVERYTHING was in place just as it should have been. The linens were just as we agreed. They were accommodating for various vendors that needed to make deliveries. It was all just absolutely perfect and the staff was wonderful to work with. There is definitely a terrific team in place! My trust was well placed!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • D

    darcie · Married on 01/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Museum of Biblical Art was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Long story short: I love this place, and they're great to work with.

    The price is fantastic for being in such a great, central location. Most of our guests were traveling in, so having an "uber-able" location was my first priority. The vibe is sophisticated without feeling snobby. The exhibits being open all night made for a great alternative for people who weren't into the dance floor :)

    Hailey and her team were on. top. of. it! Without being pushy at all, they made sure that we were prepared and peaceful for our wedding day. Professionalism meets a personal touch with this staff. Highly organized, highly responsive. I didn't feel like "just another event" they were having -- but a very prioritized, meaningful part of their job.

    It was really important to me that we be able to bring in our own alcohol - they made that super easy. They have plenty of catering options to choose from with vendors for every budget. The space is beautiful on its own without having to bring in much decor.

    The only thing I would have wanted to change was having more time to set up at the venue. Because it is a functioning museum, they have to be particular about when you can load things in and would charge you for extra hours to set up. It wasn't really a big deal, just a little peeve that took more coordinating on our end. From bride to bride just wanted to give you a heads up!

    I can't recommend the MBA enough. They made our wedding day a true joy.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the museum as our wedding reception venue and got SO MANY compliments from our guests!! Everyone thought it was incredibly beautiful and a very unique venue. Overall, the service was great! I always got timely responses from everyone I worked with, and they were very flexible on meeting. They also let you bring in your own alcohol and have a great variety of caterers, which helps a lot if you're on a budget!

    My only complaint was on the day of. I wished the event coordinators had walked in and out of the reception a little more that evening. I don't know if they were just trying to give us our space, but there were a few times when I or my photographer had to go out to the front to ask them to turn up the A/C, dim the lights for dancing, etc. However, it wasn't really a big deal and definitely didn't detract from the night.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • A

    AMBROSE · Married on 08/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Museum Of Biblical Arts was a fantastic gem of a venue for our wedding in August 2018. It was an oasis that provided the religious, the classical, the ancient and the modern atmosphere, both indoors and outdoors, such that we were able to feature an unforgettably classy wedding. The setting of this venue was affluent but inviting, the experience unbeatable.

    My princess bride was stunningly beautiful real time and in our wedding photos and videos, with compositions that featured romanesque portico, columns and arches, with eclectic Christian statues dotting the landscape outdoors, to the classical statues and bursts of biblical figures in the atrium and the wonderful Christian and Jewish art collections in the different galleries.

    From our very first meeting with the Events Coordinator, Caroline, to the final return of our deposit check, the customer service experience from the entire staff was outstanding.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Museum of Biblical Art 4
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception at the museum on 9/9/2017. We were extremely happy with the venue and staff. Hailey was great to work with! She was very responsive, detail oriented, and flexible. They provided a list of recommended vendors that we used. The wedding and dinner reception were in the ballroom and the guests enjoyed appetizers and beverages in the atrium while the ballroom was being flipped. We had 170 guests and it was the perfect size. They allow you to bring in your own alcohol which really helps with the budget. We received so many compliments about the venue and how beautiful the wedding and reception were. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception only at the Museum on Sept 22, 2012. And it was AMAZING! Oh my goodness, I wish I could relive the evening right this moment :)
    I started off with my initial meetings with the 2 coordinators Rebecca and Marina. They have done so many weddings at the museum that I really trusted how they did things. One thing you must be aware of if you choose the museum, is that they are not solely an event venue, they really are a professional museum that is a museum first, not your reception site first. So you have to respect them when they make you aware of paintings and statues; just been respectful and listen and it will go great. They are not as responsive in the beginning, but let me tell you, they really shine by the last couple of months of your wedding and they become completely focused on you. But any time before that, just be patient.
    They really will work with you on everything....i wanted specific colors of napkins and other linens and they were able to get it all. I tried to speak up and really tell them what I wanted (some of which they didnt have in stock themselves, and they are glad to find it for you.)
    I LOVED that tables and chairs were included. We didnt use chair covers and it was beautiful without them. They're lighting team did a great job, but, again, I was very very involved in the planning process. Literally went around and had them show me each uplight, etc. which they were so willing to do. They were just marvelous! I brought in my own wedding coordinator, but I know Rebecca will coordinate it as well. We had 230 guests and it was the perfect size....the atrium for the cocktail hour was perfection, and then the ballroom was full and we were able to have a seat for each guest. It was perfection!!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • A

    Aveline · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic. Hailey and Annie were incredibly sweet and helpful throughout the planning process and Hailey was an amazing person to work with on the day of (she even made sure to wear the theme colors, haha!). The venue itself is stunning both in pictures and in real life and the entire staff was timely and professional, ensuring that setup and takedown was as smooth as possible.

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • Tonnetta

    Tonnetta · Married on 07/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Museum speaks for it self...its gorgeous. This was the first venue I visited and there was no need to see the other three on my list. Make it a must see so you can invision your perfect day taking place here.

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • G

    GREG · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was excellent!! Staff was awesome!! Amazing choice for our wedding and reception!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/07/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue size worked great for our number of guests- we were pushing 250. In the pictures it appears to be small but we all fit perfectly and the dance floor was filled with dancing the whole time but not squished at all.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • M

    Mandy Lu · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This venue was BEAUTIFUL! I can't tell you how many compliments we had. It worked perfect for us because we didn't want our guests to have to relocate from the ceremony to the reception. They flipped the ballroom for us after the ceremony in RECORD time. Our guests had cocktail hour and appetizers in the atrium and they LOVED IT. When they returned to the ballroom for the reception they were in shock. The LED lighting on the pillars had a HUGE effect.
    They have vases, etc. that they let you use for centerpieces for free which came in handy and saved us money. They were willing and able to meet us for several planning meetings and were very accommodating for us and our vendors. They were not flexible on the price as I tried to negotiate, but in the end it was worth every penny.

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • Dee

    Dietrich · Married on 11/13/2009

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The building was beautiful and I cannot deny this! This ended up being the wrong venue for me. Here is my story:

    My situation with this vendor was unique and I felt was handled very unprofessionally. It ended up being a nightmare for me. The orginal wedding coordinator was suddenly terminated. Her personality and knowledge of the building was the ONLY reason I chose to go with with this venue. She understood the bride and wanted to do everything to make her happy. I received a phone call from the new coordinator one week prior to the wedding. I was informed that the previous coordinator would not be handling my wedding plans anymore. I had to vist with the new wedding coordinator and explain all of my plans "again" on the week of my wedding. During this meeting, I was asked to pay additional money because I was informed that the previous coordinator made a mistake in my contract. I explained that the previous coordinator discoved this, but chose to honor the contract because it was her mistake. The venue did decide to honor the contract after a serious discussion.

    There were also other changes due to inflexiblities that affected my vendors. My florist had very little time to finish decorations prior to guests arriving. The florist had to cover 110 chairs, and decorate the room for the ceremony. She also had to prepare to flip the room for the reception. This caused a problem because all vendors had to arrive at the same time through the exact same entrance. The time restraints were stressful and very unrealistic in my opinion.

    The cost of the building was $2800 for 4 hours. This included a two hour set-up and one hour breakdown and four hours for the wedding and reception. I was informed that if the wedding went past the time on the contract that I would be charged additional fees. You can choose to pay for additional hours if you wish, but the set-up and breakdown remains the same.

    During the wedding event, a security guard walked the building to ensure that no one touched anything. Guests were constantly reminded to step back from the pictures and do not lean on the walls.

    The other disappointment was the lighting in the building for pictures. The grand room was beautiful, but the lighting in the room made it difficult to take pictures. It would put shadows over the attendants as they walked in. The previous wedding coordinator had made suggestions on how to correct this problem, but she was terminated a few days prior to my wedding. I didn't remember her suggestions because I was scheduled to have my last meeting with her two weeks prior to the wedding and I depended on this.

    I would not recommend this venue, because of my personal experience. However; yours could be different. What are the chances of having this exact same thing happening to you? GOOD LUCK!

    Sent on 03/16/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review