Murray Hill Talent Reviews

266 | Malden, MA
See photos, pricing and details

266 Reviews for Murray Hill Talent

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

266

15 User photos

Order by:
  • Imran

    Imran Haque · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Performance and Good People

    Ken and his bandmates in the Eastern Standard Band were excellent. Ken's performance at the cocktail reception was an an amazing acoustic set (my best man described it as a live version of the Boston radio program 'Acoustic Sunrise'). He even learned some songs that he knew my wife and I would love, without us even requesting! The band was amazing as well. Our wedding was a daytime/brunch wedding and the Eastern Standard had our guests dancing all afternoon.

    Most importantly, Ken and Cory were just amazing to work with. Always available to answer our questions and working with us to make our day special. I'd recommended them to anyone!

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • J

    Jessica James · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full dance floor all night!

    Scott from Murray Hill was the DJ at our wedding on 12/21 and I can’t recommend him enough. He was wonderful about checking in with us to find out our music preferences and we really feel like he listened and incorporated our requests and preferences into his music selection. Scott arrived exactly when he said he would, and was set up in plenty of time for the wedding to start. He was very professional throughout our entire experience with him. The dance floor was full all night, and everyone (including us) had so much fun! People keep telling us our wedding was the best wedding they’d ever been to and I think that has a lot to do with Scott’s DJing! If you want to make sure your guests dance all night, hire Scott as your DJ!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • Madeleine

    Madeleine Parsigian · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DANCE PARTY!! (with dinner)

    My partner and I were starting to get worried when 11 months prior to our wedding date we were told that "everyone worth having would already be booked" or "you cannot find a good band for under $60,000" we were starting to wonder if our dance party dreams would come to a screeching halt. Then Ryan found Redline and they were the light in an otherwise dark and tumultuous band search.

    We told them that while most weddings are a dinner party with dancing, we were going for a dance party with dinner, and wowzers did they deliver. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long!! They have an amazing and expansive repertoire and learned Green Eyes by ColdPlay for our first dance. Ken, who is the band leader, was easy and wonderful to work with in the months leading up to our big day, and was very thoughtful and communicative around special accommodations needed to create safe space for our LGBTQIA+ selves and community. Plus, they were budget friendly enough to offer us the opportunity to have 6 hours of live music rather than 4 which was icing on the perfection cake!!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipside Band!

    We hired Flipside and the dance floor was ROCKING! They had everyone up on the dance floor ASAP....and that's what you want for! The vocals were on point, the dance offs with the crowd were a huge hit, overall....amazing

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was awesome!

    Scott Arrington was the DJ at our wedding in September and we had an awesome time working with him! We booked pretty far in advance, but Scott was still very responsive in getting back to us and setting up a call to talk through available services. Prior to the wedding, Scott worked closely with us and our coordinator to make sure everything was squared away. Aside from DJ services, he also provided sound equipment for our JOP and a mic for our cousin who performed our first dance song. Scott’s music selection throughout the night was definitely on point and exactly what we had in mind, the dance floor was packed and everyone had an amazing time. We would highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever! "Banger after banger"

    I used Murray Hill Talent for my wedding DJ, and was beyond happy. We ended up going with Zeke who was AMAZING.

    From the initial planning/prepping and the ease of working with Murray Hill, getting options of DJs, selecting Zeke, then working with Zeke, it was all so easy. I was being a little bridezilla b/c music can make or break a wedding... and had a million questions and notes for Zeke. I was coordinating a ceremony ukulele player, but wanted a certain song for the aisle walk, needed assistance with a family member playing during reception, needing coordination on a few other logistical things, and Zeke just figured it all out.

    Then at the wedding itself, it went so smoothly, and I received SO MANY compliments on how he was playing "hit after hit".. The dance floor filled up way earlier than intended, and stayed full. He took song requests, felt the crowd's vibe, and just KILLED IT.
    I would recommend him and Murray Hill 1000x over.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Jacob

    Jacob · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night of Our Lives

    Flipside set the tone and brought the energy for the best day ever. Starting with processional music, to cocktail hour and the reception, they nailed every last bit. We asked them to learn a new song for our first dance and after totally crushing it, they mashed it up with Sympathy for the Devil - unreal. The jazz floutist/saxaphonist came out into the crowd, the violinist was amazing, the drummer soloed like a boss, and the vocalists were on fire. Amazing set list. We had out of town guests take their card to see if they could drag Flipside to the west coast for an upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • A

    Abby Teti · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was awesome!

    Murray Hill Talent provided an effortless experience. They hooked us up with Sheldon who was AWESOME. All my guests loved him and he was a pleasure to work with. It seemed as though he had a great time too which kept us partying hard. He didnt mind if I threw some last minute things his way. We chatted a lot before the wedding and he always had his notes prepared for the phone calls. There were a few times I went up to request a song and it was THE NEXT ONE ON THE LIST. So unofficially I declare Sheldon a mind reader!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Chris

    Chris Mahoney · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate made the night!

    Murry Hill Talent was a worry-free choice for an amazing night of music and dancing. DJ Nate was awesome. Very professional, provided great recommendations, and gave our wedding night have the perfect musical backdrop. Nate worked out all our wishes, got some of the guests involved and everyone was on the dance floor until the lights came on. We would highly recommend Murray Hill Talent and DJ Nate to anyone looking for a flawless night of music.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Helena

    Helena · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone danced! All night!

    When my husband and I set out to plan our wedding, we knew we needed a killer band for the epic dance party we envisioned. We were put in touch with Tom at Murray Hill Talent and he helped us select Flipside as our reception band with a 9-piece configuration. They were professional, kind and most importantly SO SO GOOD! Everyone was dancing the entire night (our photographers even mentioned how impressed they were with that) and they even invited me and a couple friends on stage for Proud Mary. Besides Flipside, we also used Tom and a couple other band members for things like a guitarist during the ceremony and a jazz trio during cocktail hour. Added bonus: they needed very little direction from us, I truly felt like the music was 100% under control when the day-of came.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • C

    Carolyn Gorajek · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipside is the best!

    Flipside is the BEST wedding band! They had our wedding guests dancing from the very first song. Flipside set the tone, brought so much energy to the dance floor, and had people dancing the entire night. Corin was amazing to work with and ensured the night went smoothly. Flipside played exactly the types of song we love - we highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Waltersdorf · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Pendergast is a phenomenal guitarist

    Tom Pendergast was the best choice for a guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour that we could have made, and we’re thankful to Murray Hill Talent for helping to connect us with him. The music and vibe throughout the wedding was very important to us. Tom was incredibly responsive during the booking process and in the months leading up to our wedding. He learned/brushed up on an eclectic mix of songs for our processional and recessional, ranging from The Grateful Dead, to Whitney Houston, to Jay Z and Beyoncé. We received several comments from wedding guests about what a fantastic talent he was, and he kicked off our wedding on the absolute best foot. Thank you so much Tom - could not recommend you more highly!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever!

    Thanks to our DJ, Trey, and Murray Hill talent, everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor all night long. Cory was great booking Trey and even a photobooth. Very responsive and professional. Trey understood what we were looking for for our cocktail hour and reception and he certainly delivered! We'd highly recommend Murray Hill!

    Sent on 09/21/2019

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    Awesome !!!! So glad to hear you and Tom had an amazing night. Thank you for using Murray Hill Kristin!!
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was amazing!

    We hired Scott Arrington for our wedding as he ran the PA for our ceremony and DJ'ed the reception. We could not be happier with our experience. Scott worked with us to balance our song requests to ensure we had the right flow to our wedding. He was very thorough and paid attention to all of our requests, mixing in the songs we liked with what he felt would fit the mood. We would hire him again for any future event without hesitation!

    Sent on 10/06/2019

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words about Scott ! This is so good to hear. Have a great first year of marriage (and all the other years too of course !:)
  • Hannah

    Hannah Erickson · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj trey byrum - the best

    We had our wedding on August 23rd in Newport and had Trey Byrum as our DJ. I cannot recommend him enough!! He did an amazing job. First of all he is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and met with us multiple times before the wedding. He played a great variety of music, keeping everyone happy. Everyone at the wedding said they loved him. He always knew when to cut off a song and start a new one, and kept the crowd happy. Everyone had a blast and did not leave the dance floor. You will not regret booking him!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Jen

    Jen B. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Star!

    DJ Marc Anthony did a phenomenal job at our wedding on 8/17/19. He Rocked it!!! We couldn’t be more pleased with the music he played on our wedding night. He was awesome and made our wedding so memorable! The dance floor was full the entire night and we had people of all ages up dancing. He played a wide range of songs that was well received by everyone. Each guest regardless of age had a great time at our wedding and no one felt left out. He did a great job transitioning music from one event to the next such as intros over to the first dance over to speeches. We had a ton of people asking us for his name and which DJ company he worked for. Marc was professional and was really easy going to work with. He was reliable and was always available to get a hold of to review the logistics for the wedding. He has a really friendly personality and helped put our nerves at ease throughout the process. He made the process fun and we had a blast creating a playlist with him! He even was so supportive to our Best Man and MOH with helping them feel relaxed at the reception before giving their big speeches. Both made a point of saying that the boost of confidence before speaking and the reassurance afterwards that the speech was well received and went great made them feel really good. He and Murray Hill also were super helpful in providing good song list recommendations for certain events at the wedding such as the cake cutting or parent dances. It really helped keep us focused on finding the perfect song for each part of our wedding night. As for professionalism, he arrived early to the wedding to make sure he was all set up and was prepared and ready to go for the ceremony. He looked confident and was polite when speaking to guests. You could tell he has a trained eye for observing how the audience is responding to songs and is very talented in being able to cater the music to what the crowd wants to hear. So many of our guests said they had a blast at our wedding and danced the night away. They even joked it took them a few days to recover from having so much fun. Our wedding coordinator at the venue said she hadn’t seen a dance floor that crowded probably in the last five years and they host weddings almost on a weekly basis. Our photographer also noted that she really thought he did a great job getting so much energy moving in the room. You could really tell people genuinely were enjoying themselves. Jack and I are so fortunate we found a DJ that made our wedding night so much fun for ourselves and all our guests! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a solid DJ with a terrific personality! A+ in our book!
    Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • T

    Taylor Kingston · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what we were looking for!

    Nothing but good things to say about Murray Hill and the band Up All Night. They were easy to communicate with, accommodating, and clearly know the wedding business well. The band had us dancing all night and left us wishing the party could continue. All of our guests continue to comment on how great they were. They were conscientious of the schedule we wanted and even handled an unexpected family issue with mic time/toasts gracefully. The night was seamless!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your guests will ALWAYS be dancing!

    This review is for Flipside, who absolutely nailed it at our wedding this past summer! My husband and I got married on 8/16/19 at Belle Mer in Newport, RI and we couldn't have asked for better entertainment. There are a few things about Murray Hill Talent and Flipside that everyone should know! 1. Their reviews don't lie! We chose Flipside solely based off of reviews and boy was everyone right! They are AWESOME! There's really no need to look any further. 2. Corin who not only runs MHT, but also plays in Flipside, is an amazing communicator! His e-mails were extremely thorough from the very beginning and even throughout the entire planning process. We asked them to learn one song (Zac Brown Band's I'll Be Your Man/Song for a Daughter) which was my dad and I's dancing song and it was perfect! What I appreciate about Corin is that he will be honest with you regarding what they can/cannot play and I value that. He also suggested having his violinist, Marnie Hall, play as some of our music choices would have really benefited from the violin and he was so right! She was the perfect addition and I would strongly recommend having her play at your event! Her and Corin also played acoustic music during our cocktail hour and it was beautiful. So many of our guests were blown away by their talent. I would strongly recommend this duo for any of your event needs! 3. They know how to read a crowd! I told Corin ahead of time that there was a wide range of ages amongst our guests and that it would be best to play a variety of music and they did just that! The dance floor was ALWAYS occupied and that's a really good indicator that the band knew how to keep the vibe going! Thank you again, Flipside and Murray Hill Talent for providing such wonderful entertainment at our wedding! Because of you guys, it will be a night we'll always remember!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Daniel

    Daniel · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smash hit-dj zeke-multicultural wedding

    I highly recommend DJ Zeke and Murray Hill Talent. I received word of Murray Hill upon the recommendation of a close friend, and I chose to contract DJ Zeke for my wedding in Southern Maine. DJ Zeke was professional, kind, and easy to collaborate with. He was able to integrate both American & Albanian music and traditions for a multicultural wedding. Additionally, people did not leave the dance floor! DJ Zeke & Murray Hill truly amplified my special day.

    Sent on 08/18/2019

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    This is so great to hear Daniel ! Thank you for using Zeke and MHT for the wedding ! Have a great first year as a married couple this year (and all of the other years too, of course !)
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Flipside!!!!

    We knew after meeting with Corin that our wedding music was in the best hands... and they did not disappoint! He and every member of Flipside are so incredibly talented and professional, and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long... even in the extreme July heat!
    Words can't describe how grateful we are to the entire band and everyone at Murray Hill Talent. THANK YOU for making our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Sarah E. Phillips · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band!

    My husband and I got married in Killington VT in July 2019. We currently live in south jersey, so we chose most of our vendors from past reviews. We researched for months to try to find a band for our special day. We came across Murray Hill Talent and the band Closing Time while searching online. We watched videos of the band and instantly knew we wanted them! My husband emailed Murray Hill Talent to get a quote and they emailed back right away. We decided to go with the band Closing Time and we are so incredibly glad we did! Ryan the manager/lead singer was in contact with us via email and then called us the week before our wedding to iron out all the details. Ryan was very easygoing and great to deal with! The band was absolutely AMAZING and had all of our wedding guests on the dance floor all night long! I remember looking out at the tables and not one person was sitting! They played all the right songs and guests later raved about how good they were. To us, having good music was such an important part of our big day and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! You guys rock!!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • O

    Olivia Bahou · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipside, Corin Ashley, and Infinity Strings were incredible!

    We couldn't have been happier with Flipside as our wedding band! They were outstanding and knew how to get all of our guests on the dance floor, even facilitating a Billy Joel sing-along for our New York-based friends & family. The band leader, Corin Ashley, was so easy to work with, even learning our first dance song ("Die A Happy Man") for us, and he did an incredible job solo at the cocktail hour. We also used Murray Hill Talent for our ceremony music, and Infinity Strings was the perfect choice. Couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • T

    Torie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Murray Hill and Scott Arrington were great!

    I worked with Murray Hill Talent to have Scott Arrington DJ my wedding and they were wonderful. Our wedding was outdoors in a park and I wanted to get a microphone setup and music for the ceremony. After talking to Murray Hill, they added a solo guitarist to my contract for only a $200 more, which added such a special touch to the ceremony and also allowed all of our guests to hear through the wireless mic setup. We loved working with our DJ Scott and he got our intentions for a fun reception without cheesy music. We gave him a few songs that we wanted to hear and he went off that to choose the other music which was perfect. He played Hava Nagila at the right time which brought everyone to the dance floor and kept them there all night! He was also super responsive in the months and weeks before the wedding. Murray Hill was a great value and the service was amazing. I would recommend them and Scott to anyone!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Doyle · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Ken and Redline were absolutely incredible -- their music and professionalism are top-notch. We would recommend them in a heartbeat, hands down!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! 10/10 recommend

    Scott and Murray Hill Talent did an awesome job at our wedding a few weeks ago. They listened to all of my husband and I's requests and read the dance floor - keeping it going all night (like we wanted!) Very prompt with responses and great to work with - highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/21/2019