Murray Hill Talent Reviews

245 | Malden, MA
See photos, pricing and details

245 Reviews for Murray Hill Talent

Recommended by 98%

245
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Murray Hill Talent 1
Murray Hill Talent 2
Murray Hill Talent 3
Murray Hill Talent 4
Murray Hill Talent 5
Murray Hill Talent 6
Murray Hill Talent 7
Sort by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smash hit-dj zeke-multicultural wedding

    I highly recommend DJ Zeke and Murray Hill Talent. I received word of Murray Hill upon the recommendation of a close friend, and I chose to contract DJ Zeke for my wedding in Southern Maine. DJ Zeke was professional, kind, and easy to collaborate with. He was able to integrate both American & Albanian music and traditions for a multicultural wedding. Additionally, people did not leave the dance floor! DJ Zeke & Murray Hill truly amplified my special day.

    Sent on 08/18/2019

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    This is so great to hear Daniel ! Thank you for using Zeke and MHT for the wedding ! Have a great first year as a married couple this year (and all of the other years too, of course !)
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Flipside!!!!

    We knew after meeting with Corin that our wedding music was in the best hands... and they did not disappoint! He and every member of Flipside are so incredibly talented and professional, and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long... even in the extreme July heat!
    Words can't describe how grateful we are to the entire band and everyone at Murray Hill Talent. THANK YOU for making our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • O

    Olivia Bahou · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipside, Corin Ashley, and Infinity Strings were incredible!

    We couldn't have been happier with Flipside as our wedding band! They were outstanding and knew how to get all of our guests on the dance floor, even facilitating a Billy Joel sing-along for our New York-based friends & family. The band leader, Corin Ashley, was so easy to work with, even learning our first dance song ("Die A Happy Man") for us, and he did an incredible job solo at the cocktail hour. We also used Murray Hill Talent for our ceremony music, and Infinity Strings was the perfect choice. Couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • T

    Torie · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Murray Hill and Scott Arrington were great!

    I worked with Murray Hill Talent to have Scott Arrington DJ my wedding and they were wonderful. Our wedding was outdoors in a park and I wanted to get a microphone setup and music for the ceremony. After talking to Murray Hill, they added a solo guitarist to my contract for only a $200 more, which added such a special touch to the ceremony and also allowed all of our guests to hear through the wireless mic setup. We loved working with our DJ Scott and he got our intentions for a fun reception without cheesy music. We gave him a few songs that we wanted to hear and he went off that to choose the other music which was perfect. He played Hava Nagila at the right time which brought everyone to the dance floor and kept them there all night! He was also super responsive in the months and weeks before the wedding. Murray Hill was a great value and the service was amazing. I would recommend them and Scott to anyone!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Doyle · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Ken and Redline were absolutely incredible -- their music and professionalism are top-notch. We would recommend them in a heartbeat, hands down!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! 10/10 recommend

    Scott and Murray Hill Talent did an awesome job at our wedding a few weeks ago. They listened to all of my husband and I's requests and read the dance floor - keeping it going all night (like we wanted!) Very prompt with responses and great to work with - highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Closing Time was unbelievable! Whenever anyone talks about our wedding to us the first thing they mention is “that was the best band ever,” and we couldn’t agree more! All of our guests were on the dance floor and begging for more! In addition to being extremely talented, the band members were all extremely nice and
    easy to work with. We also had Ryan sing acoustic during our cocktail hour and it was perfect! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/16/2019

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Alexandra !!! So glad we could be a part of this one. Thank you for using Closing Time and Murray Hill Talent !
  • David

    David · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sensational!!

    We were blown away with Flipside as our wedding band and Tom Pendergast doing our ceremony and cocktail hour music. Tom was willing to learn a few songs for our ceremony and, with Marnie on violin, they set the perfect mood for the evening. We heard rave reviews from guests on the cocktail hour music as well and the variety and skill in the guitar playing.

    As for Flipside, they exceeded all of our expectations, and then some! We could not stop dancing the whole night, which is exactly what we were going for. They had a great mix of songs that kept the energy high and the people on the dance floor. We also absolutely loved the rendition they did for our first song and highly recommend to have them learn a song or two for your special day. Our guests were so thrilled with Flipside and they absolutely delivered!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • L

    Lauren Curto · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott A was Awesome, Easy to Work with 10/10

    Scott Arrington was awesome! We pretty much said play whatever gets people on the dance floor and keeps them there and he did just that! Ceremony and dinner music selections were great too. He was not one of those obnoxious djs on the mic the whole time making the day about them. He was respectful, professional, and helped to make the day absolutely amazing! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • K

    Kevin Leonard Jr · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipside Band is THE band!

    It's been three months since our wedding and we still haven't stopped hearing how incredible our band (Flipside) was! The extra horns were the perfect addition that made the entire band sound larger than life! They kept everyone and I mean everyone on the dance floor the entire night. The lead singers were INCREDIBLE! Corin Ashley was amazing to work with and couldn't of been more helpful when it came to song chooses/suggestions and last minute changes. He crushed the cocktail hour and ceremony and we couldn't of been happier. If your looking for a band that will bring the house down, Flipside is your band!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie Kiszka · Married on 02/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have to worry about a thing

    We worked with Scott Arrington for our wedding day, and it couldn’t have gone more smoothly! From our first call, we could tell he was on the same page with us with regard to the tone of our wedding and the kind of music we were looking for. Because I can’t help myself and organize everything to death, we provided him with a few playlists: one for the songs with purposes like what I’d be walking down the aisle to, entrance music, cake cutting song, etc., one with “must plays” for the reception, and another with music requested by our guests. We told him to use his best judgment with what to play when outside of the required songs, and he nailed it! We also told him not to accept song request from certain artists on our “do not play” list, and one of our wedding guests thought it would be fun to quiz him and occasionally ask to play one of those songs throughout the night. It came as no surprise that he never did play those songs and held up his end of the deal (and Scott - we’re sorry about that guest bugging you :)). We had a wonderful experience with Scott, and highly recommend him to anyone looking for music for their wedding day!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • B

    Bianca Camasso · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    We had Zeke as our DJ for our 12/8/18 wedding. He was a pleasure to work with! He took the time before the event to have a call with us so we could all be on the same page. Wedding day was perfect - from cocktail hour to dancing there was music for everyone! We would highly recommend Murray Hill.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality, professional musicians!

    To preface this review: when looking for vendors, it was difficult to choose because I felt like everyone had 5 stars (I assumed because every bride thinks her wedding is the best wedding ever, fair enough!). I came across Murray Hill Talent when looking for a combination of live music and DJ for my ceremony/wedding, and after hopping on the phone with them they were so easy going yet professional I knew we would be in good hands. Honestly, Murray Hill Talent is worth every star (and then some). They were so easy to work with and were incredible professionals who made our night an absolute blast.

    We worked with Tom Pendergast and Scott Arrington. Both were very easy to communicate with, understood our goals after a simple phone call, and made our wedding an incredible experience. Tom Pendergast played acoustic guitar during our ceremony and cocktail hour and was fantastic. He was willing to learn several songs for our procession/recession to create just the vibe we wanted, and our guests raved about him during the cocktail hour. Scott Arrington was our DJ and couldn't have been better. Our dance floor was packed the entire evening (dare I say, it was the best wedding ever?).

    Murray Hill Talent, Scott & Tom were true professionals and I'd highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/16/2019

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    This is awesome to hear ! Thank you so much for this great feedback Kelly. We really appreciate you using our DJ and ceremony musician. Congratulations to you and Alex !!!
  • A

    Ali · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BETTER than we could ask for

    I don’t even know where to begin raving about our experience with Murray Hill! From start to finish, from billing to coordinating to the wedding itself, it was incredible. DJ Brian Dulac DJ’d our wedding last weekend and we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Brian kept our (huge) wedding party organized for all entrances and speeches, he worked directly with our day of coordinator to make sure all of the moving pieces stayed in sync, and best of all the dance floor was PACKED the entire night (and we had a crowd ranging in age from early 20’s ro early 80’s) We have heard from multiple guests who said our wedding was the most fun wedding they’ve been to! Brian, thank you for making our wedding better than we could have imagined and completely stress free for me!

    Picking a DJ is tough, there are many to choose from out there. What set Murray Hill aside when originally picking a company were the personal videos each DJ has on their website, these really let us get to know the DJ’a before picking who we were going to use.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • J

    John Nowak · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Anthony Highly Recommended

    Marc Anthony was the DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic! When we first began planning our wedding, we didn't know if we wanted to have a DJ at all. However, we are thrilled that we ended up going with Marc Anthony and Murray Hill Talent. It was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding. Marc was easy to work with, communicative, and understood the musical vibe we were going for -- with all our quirks included. He was also incredibly invaluable helping us transition throughout the night. From the moment he began playing music until the end of the night, the dance floor was packed with guests of all ages. He read the room flawlessly and kept guests engaged and excited - including our 90 year old grandfather who could not stop dancing! Marc is a true gentleman who deeply cares about his clients -- he was sincere, energetic, and emotionally invested in the festivities through the evening. He joined guests on the dance floor, and felt like part of the family by the end of the night!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Jared

    Jared Pliner · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Responsive, Respectful -- and a Spot-On Playlist

    We had a great experience with Murray Hill Talent and DJ Scott Arrington, and would recommend to couples in search of wedding entertainment. Scott was willing to meet near our apartment in Boston, get to know us, learn about our approach to the wedding (laid back) and our likes and dislikes. He is very personable, reassuring, insightful, has enormous musical knowledge, great instincts, and puts you at ease. It's important to mention that we thought Murray Hill's quote to do the ceremony and reception was reasonable and proper in a wedding environment where pricing is exorbitant and generally insane. Leading up to the big day, Scott was prompt in answering e-mailed questions and requests, and got on the phone to make sure he understood our checklist and was all set for the ceremony/reception. The communication paid off because the music was perfect -- played at the right time, at the right volume... he read the crowd, gave people what they wanted to hear, honored our (few) requests, and kept guests dancing. Scott's clearly a humble guy, doesn't talk just to hear himself talk, is respectful of what's going on around him, and (to repeat) has sharp instincts. Best of all -- our guests complemented us on a classy evening and spot-on song list that led to maximum dancing. Can't thank MHT and DJ Scott enough!! They won't let you down.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Brian

    Brian · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    MurrayHill went above and beyond to DJ our wedding and it showed. Everyone loved the music choice, volume, timing, etc.. from walking down the aisle to the late night. We’d highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • J

    John Rosenberry · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dakeya Christmas

    Dakeya is a great choice. As emcee he kept us steadily moving through each part of the ceremony with no hiccups. As DJ he perfectly blended our requests, avoided our "do not plays" and maintained the energy in the room perfectly throughout the entire night. A pleasure to work with

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Closing Time via Murrary Hill Talent for our wedding on 9/22/18 and they were absolutely fantastic. They totally accommodated our preference in music and had all our guests on the dance floor all night. We also used them for ceremony and cocktail hour music and they were fantastic. We couldn't recommend them more!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • L

    Lily · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Zeke!! He was a fabulous DJ, and everyone - from our parents to our friends to every age in between - talked about how great the music was. He did a great job with the background music during the cocktail reception and dinner hour, and then he read the room perfectly for the rest of the night. Everyone was dancing until midnight and, as we heard repeatedly, the only complaint people had was that there wasn't enough room on the dance floor. If you're looking for a DJ in the Boston area, we cannot recommend Zeke highly enough.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Katherine Schiavoni · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Marc Anthony was the best

    DJ Marc Anthony performed for our tented wedding reception and was absolutely phenomenal. I really cannot say enough good things about Marc. From the very beginning he was professional, responsive, and easy with work with. We had an Indian American fusion wedding with an eclectic mix of music (bhangra, pop, 80s, latin). Marc was 100% on board with our vision and really made it happen better than I could have ever though possible. He was the life of the party and kept everyone having a good time. Friends and family members from ages 10 to 90 were out on the dance floor for the whole time. He read the crowd well and the volume of the music was perfect. Thanks for an amazing wedding party! Would highly recommend for anyone!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ​My wife and I were very late to the DJ hiring aspect of our wedding planning but we went through Murray Hill Talent who made it very effortless. They hooked us up with Trey Byrum who has just moved to the area and was still available on our wedding even on such short notice.

    I spoke with Trey on the phone and instantly knew he was the right guy for the job. Trey is clearly passionate about DJing and was very knowledgeable about how the big day would unfold and worked with us to make it all seamless.

    Trey was awesome on the wedding day, he supplied music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, the dinner and dance floor and we loved every second of it. His taste in music and seamless transitions were awesome and kept everyone on the dance floor. We can not recommend Trey enough, he was perfect!​

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Murray Hill Talent was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Tom was extremely communicative, responsive, and helpful as we selected a string group for our ceremony and reception, fielding a ton of questions from us before we moved forward with a group.

    We selected Infinity Strings through Murray Hill Talent and were blown away by their professionalism, performance, and overall personalities. We were looking for something like the "Vitamin String Quartet" experience and they nailed it. You could tell how excited they were to be playing at our wedding and to really knock it out of the park for us. They were extremely accommodating, even playing a song we selected last minute, with a personal touch on top.

    I highly recommend both Murray Hill Talent and Infinity Strings for any event! Thanks so much all!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flip Side was honestly one of, if not the best wedding bands we’ve ever had the pleasure of hearing. From the moment we contacted them about playing at our wedding to the last song they sang, the experience was amazing. We live in Chicago and were coming to the Boston area for our wedding, we saw a few YouTube videos of the Flip Side and we can say unequivocally they are great online but surreal when seen in person. The song list they gave us was extensive, as they are extremely talented and when we chose the songs we wanted they performed each song to perfection. Our guests fed off their energy and they fed off our guests energy.
    If we had to do it over, The Flip Side would be our choice 1000 out of 1000 times. At the end of the night our guests were left wanting more and wanting to dance more than ever!

    Sent on 09/29/2018

    Murray Hill Talent's reply:

    This is so great--thank you Jenna! That was an incredible wedding. What a party !!! Congratulations to you and Tommy !!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review