Mulberry Art Studios Reviews

44 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Mulberry Art Studios

Recommended by 79%

44

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married at Mulberry Art Studio two weeks ago. We had the best experience, and my daughter and husband said it was one of the best days of their lives. April and staff were so helpful, and helped create a wonderful day. As the mother of the bride, I could relax and just have fun! I recommend this venue to anyone. It was a very unique, and beautiful day!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mulberry Art Studios is such a beautiful location. Little to no added decorations is necessary. I love the fact that you are able to choose the artwork that is displayed during your event. April and her staff are very attentive and do everything they can to make sure that you have everything you need and that your wedding runs as smoothly as possible. I would definitely recommend this venue! It's simply gorgeous!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • K

    Kellina · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with April, Heather and the staff at Mulberry Art Studios was a true pleasure. They are so kind, upbeat and diligent. They really made wedding planning less stressful. April put my mind at ease by laying out a clear vision for the design of the ceremony/reception in the Mulberry Room, that I felt confident it would look great. April gets to know your personality and is really attentive to detail- she seriously knows what she's doing! You can honestly throw out any idea or theme for your event or wedding and she and her staff will pull it off and make it look spectacular. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful! Mulberry is awesome! You're guaranteed to have a unique wedding at this venue. All of our guests raved about how gorgeous, fun and different the venue was. A perk of this venue is you hardly have to buy or rent any decorations. They have a huge room of beautiful linens, glassware, baskets, vases- almost anything you could think of. Another bonus- it's very affordable. They also respond very quickly to email and phone calls! It's safe to say my Husband, family and myself loved working with Mulberry. They definitely gave us the magical wedding day I've dreamed of.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Mulberry Art Studios, and it was absolutely amazing! From the moment we went to visit MAS, we knew it was the venue for us. April and her entire team at MAS worked with us every step of the way to ensure the design and layout of everything was what we wanted and that our big day ran smoothly. They also have a wide variety of art work, decorations, centerpieces, etc right there for you to choose from, which was very helpful and alleviated having to go elsewhere to buy or rent things. I would highly recommend Mulberry Art Studios to anyone!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • P

    Phuong · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My then-fiance and I visited a couple of popular wedding venues in the Lancaster area before we came to Mulberry. Whereas everyone else told us what we could NOT do, Mulberry was open and accommodating and provided us with a ton of ideas and suggestions, even only in our first meeting. And when I first walked into the Mulberry room, I had goosebumps right away. It was so charming and romantic and almost ethereal in the way it's decorated. April not only is one of the nicest people to work with but she pays attention to details and has an eye for the arts and colors, which absolutely comes into play when helping you choose your linens and artwork you want displayed. Yes, Mulberry allows you to choose your own artwork for the day! They have a huge collection of paintings and works that add such an elegant and personal backdrop to your event... and all your photos! They have closets-full of vases, flowers, beads, etc. that you can use for your centerpieces and decorations. This was great for us because we didn't want to pay for these disposable items that we would never use again so keep this in mind as you're planning your event. My husband and I couldn't be happier with Mulberry and April and would whole-heartedly recommend this as your ceremony and reception venue.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We approached Mulberry Art Studios within 5 months of our wedding date, and we were absolutely blown away with their service. April, Linda, and the entire staff did everything they could to make sure our day was perfect. They were a delight to work with, and the venue has so much to offer! It's a beautiful venue, and they allow access to so many of their decorations/centerpieces, that very little was required of us in terms of decorating the place ourselves. They also provided a very personal touch; from making sure their lobby colors matched our wedding colors, to providing my husband and I with an AMAZING team of workers that met our every need.

    We would highly recommend this venue to anyone, and we would definitely utilize their services again in the future!

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • Anh McClarren

    Anh · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding reception at Mulberry Art Studios on August 16, 2014. We had an approximately 200 guests at our reception. April is an amazing person to work with! Her and her fabulous team did an outstanding job with the set up and tear down of the reception. April was able to be reached at any time we needed to speak with her about our planning. She was very accommodating and made sure we had a great time! We used all three locations in Mulberry Art Studios for cocktail hour, dinner & dancing. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and could not stop raving about the venue!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User3270227 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used this venue for our son's Bar Mitzvah party and could not be more thrilled with the outcome. I had a tiny seed of an idea that I wasn't even sure would work and April made it happen with breathtaking results. The venue itself is full of character so you really don't even need much in the way of overall decorations. There are multiple rooms both big and small so there's a lot of flexibilty in terms of getting spaces to meet your needs. April and her whole staff made me feel like my event was the only event and she always made time for me. She had so many ideas and such a creative touch that there was no need for me to hire a separate party planner. I was able to get my linens through her which saved money, time and aggravation. She has a large stash of vases, easels, table number holders.... available for general use and she was even kind enough to lend me some of her own personal belongings because she felt they added to the overall look I was trying to achieve. One of my friends had prepared a special presentation but realized that she had left her props in Columbus, OH. April immediately worked with us to try to pull together things she could use. I also had vendors coming from New York with large attractions and April coordinated well with them both before and during my event. The entire staff went out of their way to accomodate me and make my event special. There's also plenty of parking for guests. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience with MAS.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what can I say except for mulberry is amazing. The staff became part of our family. Can't wait to go back and visit. Theydid everything we asked and much much more. April Jessica Paul everyone is so awesome. It looked so perfect and I feel fortunate to have worked with them. Thank you and love you guys. I knew from the mo,ent I met everyone and saw mulberry that it was the place for Justin and I!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married here in May and absolutely loved it. I had an intimate wedding (sixty guests) in the two downstairs rooms with a cocktail hour, ceremony, and dinner.

    First of all the venue is beautiful. Dark wood floors, high ceilings, and I got to pick the art on the walls from the in house collection. We took our photos outside the center and they turned out really nice.

    Second, it was cheap and fairly convenient. We live in Washington DC but most of the guests were coming from Philadelphia, and Lancaster is just on a different price level than the bigger cities without being too far. Also, the owner (April) sat down with us and gave us a list of all of her preferred vendors. Since we are from out of town that really helped, we got deals on the DJ, caterer and flowers through April.

    The staff was really good. We had wedding in the main downstairs room with one chair setup, then drinks in the other room, and her staff switched everything in the main room into a dinner setup super quick. Plus they were responsive to our questions as we were preparing, I really felt like I didn't have to sweat all the little details.

    Defiantly a recommended experience. It was a unique venue, easy to work with, and our quests enjoyed it.

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April (the owner) is so nice and helpful. The place is absolutely gorgeous... it was a dream reception!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar! The staff was so friendly and helpful. We told them what our theme and ideas were and they took it to a whole other level. We stopped by in the morning to drop off our supplies and returned in the evening to find the art studio completely decorated perfectly. All guests had a wonderful time and I wouldn't hesitate to use the facility for another function. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/20/2008
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everyone loved Mulberry. It was a beautiful wedding, from the ceremony to the reception. April is a blast to work with & so is Linda......loved both of them. They took so much stress off of me. Only thing is that April is a busy lady & sometimes it is a little difficult to keep her focused on your appointment sometimes. But the end result was there on our special day & that is what matters the most!!! My husband & I loved everything!!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User3140244 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a beautiful location. April and her staff went out of their way to make our wedding reception look beautiful. They did such a wonderful job and it turned out amazing. everyone still keeps saying how great the location was!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • User4243828 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Mulberry Art Studios on June 28th. We had approximately 150 guests at our evening wedding. I wanted to choose a venue in the Lancaster area that was unique and had its own story. I was able to get just that with Mulberry Art Studios. The building has so many unique touches. We used the entire building; we had our ceremony and cocktail hour on the first floor, and used the second floor as our reception area. I was hesitant about choosing Mulberry Art Studios because of reviews from several years ago, but those are definitely outdated. April and Lynn couldn't have been more accommodating to the ideas we had for our wedding. We were allowed to choose the art that went on the walls, and while I don't have much of an artistic touch, April was able to put pieces together which looked absolutely beautiful.

    As a heads up to some brides, April is easier to reach on telephone rather than email. I set up my wedding from Maryland, but it was easily doable! I went up a few times and met with April to review everything we wanted for our wedding. She was able to meet with our caterer too. She was incredibly organized and was such a pleasure to get to know when planning our wedding. She and her crew worked so hard on the day of the wedding to ensure everything was set up exactly as we wanted. We couldn't be more grateful to Mulberry Art Studios for giving us a wonderful night.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and the Mulberry staff made our wedding a great success! From the moment we walked in and met April we knew it was the place. Our wedding was 2 weeks ago and people are still buzzing about how wonderful the space was.

    April was a joy to work with. She let us have the wedding of our dreams. Many other places we visited tried to steer our wedding ideas towards a direction we wouldn't want to go (vegetarian reception, dogs in wedding, large number of people with plenty of dancing) April and her wonderful crew strived to make our wedding vision a reality and was so enthusiastic with each and every (albeit strange) request we asked of her.

    She was there helping us and guiding us, giving her opinion when we asked, and taking our requests when we thought we knew what we were doing.

    Even though Mulberry Art Studios was incredibly busy with other events in the 4 or 5 months leading up to our wedding, they always made us feel as if we were the only event that mattered.

    I have never felt so special as I did when April and her crew were tending to us.

    Excellent Service, Wonderful Event, Beautiful Space!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • M

    Betsy · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and April and the rest of Mulberry's Staff are the most flexible and creative people we met with. We knew right away that THIS was the place for us. They have lots of great ideas but are very willing to work with whatever you want. There are very few rules as far as what you aren't allowed to do. They allow you to bring in your stuff 1 week prior to event and pick up stuff 1 week post event. This is a rare perk. They set up in plenty of time for you to stop by before the ceremony and make sure things are perfect (no bad surprises this way!). They did a better job than I expected. You can trust them! Some reviews say there are hidden costs. This is not true. All costs are very up front just make sure to read the contract where it explains what is included and what is extra. You can rent linens from them (beautiful and cheaper than other premium linens I saw) and tables are not included. Chairs, all set up, as many personal planning sessions as you want with them, as well as using their stash of baskets, candle holders, table numbers etc (tons of stuff!) from the bride and groom closet. This saved us a lot of money. Like I said, they did a beautiful beautiful job and I loved that they let us plan the wedding WE wanted, not the one they are used to putting together. Oh, and you get to pick your own art, so fun! We looked at many venues and none were nearly as flexible as MAS. Check it out!

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • D

    Jenn · Married on 06/06/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had a great time working with Mulberry! They did so much work and there weren't any hidden charges. Everything was executed in a timely manner and done extremely well. The ONLY complaint was that our "cocktail hour" took a little longer, either due to table set-up or the caterer. My guests didn't seem to mind as they were entertained with a slide show, music, plenty of food and good company.

    Sent on 12/03/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mulberry Art Studios was a beautiful venue for our reception. The staff is very involved and help you plan every detail. They also do most of the set-up and all the clean-up.

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mulberry Art Studio was a wonderful venue for our wedding reception. The staff was very helpful and flexible as well as patient with our ever changing vision. Many guests commented on how unique the space was, how beautiful the decor and that it was the perfect romantic backdrop for our event. If you are looking for a venue for your reception that is one of a kind, Mulberry Art Studio is the place to go!

    Sent on 07/31/2008
  • W

    Walter · Married on 12/28/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I have been working with April and her team for many years and on every occasion she was most accommodating to my needs and constraints. She is amazing and does great things

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • K

    Kali · Married on 07/14/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mulberry was absolutely amazing to work with for our wedding. There was nothing they weren't willing to do or to try for us and they also offered some great suggestions that made our wedding even more special. The week before our weddign they sat with us for an entire afternoon so we could plan out every detail. We did not have to think about or worry about one thing on the day of our wedding because they took care of every detail and every change. Not only were they great helping us prepare for our wedding, but they were so efficient on the day of our wedding as well. They did not get in the way of our celebration, but were still there to make everything run smoothly. We received SO many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was. I couldn't be happier for having chose Mulberry for our wedding venue.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • F

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April, Florance, John and the rest of their Mulberry family are the absolute BEST! Our wedding day was perfect from beginning to end. The moment I walked into the reception and saw everything looking the way I had hoped down to the last detial - it took my breath away. They are such a warm group of people and so much fun to work with. I received so many compiments on this amazing venue and you can really see all the care April puts in to her work. I would recommend Mulberry to anyone!

    Sent on 11/20/2008
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/30/2004

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The space was absolutely beautiful! April and her staff took care of everything!

    Sent on 10/15/2007
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally, our plan was to go with a venue that had food and everything in house, but quickly we realized that what we'd save in outside vendors, we'd lose in food/drink choices and creative control. That's when we found April and Mulberry Art Studios. Saying that she was a joy to work with is an understatement. She worked with us on our budget and our needs every step of the way and made herself available at all times, the woman is a workaholic! One major thing that we loved about going with Mulberry was that there are a lot of extras that are included (e.g., chairs, some tables, centerpiece materials, etc.), but just be sure you know what is and what is not. We ended up using the whole building for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and couldn't be happier with the result. Everything looked better than we had envisioned, it was just beautiful. We found it helpful to have a few point people/vendors to make sure things kept running smoothly and on time, but honestly couldn't be happier and certainly recommend this vendor to others!

    Sent on 10/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review