Mulberries Floral Design Reviews

20 | Maryville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Mulberries Floral Design

Recommended by 97%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better florist for our wedding. Samantha did a wonderful job taking my vision for our flowers and making it a reality. I met with Samantha once and provided her with some pictures of flowers that I liked. She took my ideas and made them even better with her beautiful arrangements. We had to make many changes with Samantha (due to my inability to make decisions :) ) and she was so helpful and easy to work with. Any requests I made were done painlessly and promptly. She was sweet, helpful, and very easy to work with. I was also IN LOVE with my flowers on my wedding day. We received so many compliments on them and many people were complimenting Samantha's work. I would definitely recommend Samantha and Mulberries to anyone planning a wedding or event.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married at Sampsons Hollow. Mulberries was a vendor that I had seen that worked with Sampsons Hollow. I was an out of town bride and was actually never able to meet Samantha until our wedding day. My sister met with her and arranged the flowers and came up with some ideas based on pictures I had liked. The flowers were gorgeous and more beautiful that I had imagined them looking! The ceremony location was turned out beautiful thanks to Samantha's recommendations for flowers. I owe a big Thank you to Mulberries for making our day so special!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • C

    carolyn · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for our wedding were breathtaking. She did exactly what we ask for and met us and listened to what we wanted.

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I didn't get to see the work of Samantha due to my wedding being called off, she was a pleasure to work with. She made the planning easy, and her ideas for the types of flowers were great!

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • L

    Leila · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was wonderful to work with!! I live more than 7 hours away from my wedding site and she was the only florist in the area who would take my order over the phone. She didn't require me to be present for a consultation or anything. Everything was very reasonably priced and the bouquets and boutonnieres were absolutely amazing!! They were more beautiful than I ever imagined. For my bouquet I asked for sunflowers, baby's breath, and lilies or daisies. I ended up with a very beautiful, meticulous arrangement of sunflowers, baby's breath, and tiger lilies wrapped in burlap and ribbon for my country wedding. Samantha really puts her heart into what she does. The bouquets and boutonnieres were more than just flowers to her and it really, really showed. She also made the most beautiful sunflower and baby's breath flower girl halo I've ever seen in my life!!!!!! I would book Mulberries Floral Design for everything if I could!!!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was extremely easy to work with. She was able to take our vision of our wedding day and bring it to life. Her talent is out of this world. Every single flower was perfect. The colors were breathtaking. We could not have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was great to work with! My flowers were beautiful! We still look back at the pictures and gawk at how wonderful the centerpieces and bouquets looked! Couldn't have imagined anything more beautiful even with the pouring down rain we had during the set up.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha of Mulberries Floral Design was amazing to work with! She is able to take out-of-the-box visions and turn them into beautiful realities. If you want a unique one-of-a-kind floral design to make your special event completely YOU, Mulberries is the perfect choice.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • E

    John · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers, beyong our expectations. Really made the wedding very special. Would definetely recommend and use again.

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was wonderful! From our first meeting through the day of the wedding she made the arrangements stress-free. She had wonderful ideas to help me with planning, and she was very flexible when I changed my mind about things. The bouquets and centerpieces turned out better than I could have ever envisioned, and I am so glad that I choose Mulberries. No one could have done a better job and I would highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect, more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 02/08/2011
  • J

    Jacy · Married on 06/24/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mulberries Floral Design was extremely easy. They were professional and attentive to my wants, needs, and budget. They created centerpieces, bouquets, and boutineers for my wedding. People are still talking about the arrangment of bamboo and orchids that was the showpiece for my buffet table. I Hope I don't get married again, but if I do, I'll be calling Mulberries.

    Sent on 02/08/2011
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 11/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mulberries floral design is amazing. Samantha is very good at what she does and my flowers came together perfectly! I am very bad at putting together pictures in my head at what I think flowers/decor would look like, and she had amazing advice and my flowers were unbelievable! Exactly what I wanted! She is very flexible and easy to work with. Laid back vendors are my favorite! Highly recommend Samantha!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism and most of all, a wonderful person to work with. Florist ideas were remarkable and she took pride in everything she presented.

    I would use floral services for everything in the future.

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • B

    Linda · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha with Mulberries was wonderful to work with and the flowers were beautiful in a venue that was outside for the ceremony and inside for the reception, so everything was spread out. My daughter had certain requirements in her arrangements and Samantha just made notes and made it happen. Even when we kept having changes in the flower arrangements, there was no problem; the job was simply done. I would recommend Mulberries to anyone.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • K

    Holly · Married on 01/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Samantha very much! She is very easy to work with and she makes beautiful flower arrangements. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/08/2011
  • User2841811 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers that were used were gorgeous! Everything was exactly as it was planned. Amazing job and would definitely recommend them to anyone who asks!

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • J

    Jannie · Married on 04/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work!

    Sent on 04/17/2011
  • H

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Samantha did an excellent job on my flowers for a great price! I would definitely recommend her. Her services were very low stress and despite my limited knowledge/vision of flowers, she managed to provide me with beautiful arrangements, bouquets, and decorative pieces.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • User5606059 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I did not have the best experience with Samantha. There were quite a few things on the day that were not what I asked that I won't go into detail with but I was not happy with. When I expressed my concern to Samantha she was very short and rude with me and I felt she was just rushing to get to her next job. I was almost in tears. The main thing that upset me with I didn't address because there was nothing that could be done about it at the time, was that there were flowers that were in my bouquet that were the wrong color. That threw off my whole color scheme. This is now something I am going to have to look at every time I pick up my wedding album. Even if the flowers were not what she expected them to be, she could have communicated with me and found an alternative. I see other people had great experiences with Samantha - unfortunately I wasn't happy with with my experience.

    Sent on 11/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review