Muddy Paws Cheesecake Reviews

100 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for Muddy Paws Cheesecake

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

100

17 User photos

Muddy Paws Cheesecake 1
Muddy Paws Cheesecake 2
Muddy Paws Cheesecake 3
Muddy Paws Cheesecake 4
Muddy Paws Cheesecake 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant & Delicious

    My husband and I are not cake people, so we were looking for other options. We came across Muddy Paws and decided to at least try a sample. Between it melting in our mouths and the kindness and thoroughness of our time with Meg, we knew it was the direction we wanted to go. We could not have been happier. It looked beautiful, was delicious, and we're so excited that we had leftovers to bring home.

    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 6
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 7
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 8
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 9
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 10
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 11
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 12
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 13
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 14
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 15
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 16
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 17
    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Muddy Paws Cheesecake is to die for! They have so many flavors to choose from so we did a cheesecake dessert bar/buffet which was a hit. Even people who said they don't like cheesecake liked it! We actually tried several places for dessert and well we loved the cheesecake and they were actually the best priced so couldn't beat that.

    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 18
    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    o We would highly recommend Muddy Paws Cheesecake for wedding receptions! The cheesecake was great and looked amazing! Putting a cheesecake at the center of each table was such a great alternative to expensive centerpieces. We were also able to provide our guests with variety by placing a flavor at each table and the cost was very affordable compared to numerous other bakeries we contacted. We worked with Meg and Tami. Both provided great customer service and were easy to work with. They also did an amazing job of setting up and coordinating with the venue without any work on our part. We have absolutely no complaints and will definitely recommend to others.

    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 19
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 20
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 21
    Muddy Paws Cheesecake 22
    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • jojotwenty2

    joleen · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hands down the BEST CHEESECAKE I HAVE EVER TASTED! All my quests were super excited that I was having cheesecake rather then regular cake. I loved the cheesecakes and so did everyone. There was none to spare!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests loved the cheesecake! They were great for working with on food allergies as well!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • User6292944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muddy Paws is, by far, my favorite cheesecake! I have had Tami's cheesecake at multiple events, and she never disappoints!

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muddy Paws was wonderful to work with! Brian and I were able to set up an appointment and taste test cheesecake before committing to them. We picked out 5 different flavors and used them as centerpieces for our tables. This was a great way to get dessert on the table not have to worry about creating centerpieces! Everyone raved about how delicious the cheesecake was and I heard that several people went to multiple tables asking to try other flavors. What a great way for guests to get up and mingle with each other! Tami was very helpful and responsive when I e-mailed Muddy Paws! Muddy Paws also delivered and set up the cheesecakes before the reception started! Overall it was a great experience and would greatly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User7488613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing not too pricey cheese cake tasted so good you couldn't tell it was gluten free at all!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered cupcake minis for our guests and got a 7" for our cake and I can't say enough how much I love their cheesecake! My mom convinced me that not everyone would eat dessert because we weren't having regular cake, and boy was she wrong. Maybe it was the irresistible flavors (butterfinger; caramel swirl; raspberry swirl...), but I didn't order enough and apparently people took more than one so a lot of guests didn't get one - learn from my mistake and order too much! Worst case you go home with extras and that's not a bad deal either! Tami is amazing to work with and the delivery service is well worth it to make sure everything is set up nicely and kept cool until serving time.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • C

    Calee · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full review with pictures here: http://www.chimesdesign.com/blog/2016/10/05/wedding-wednesday-vendor-highlight-muddy-paws-cheesecake/

    My husband and I always joked that we would have cheesecake at our wedding. Neither one of us is a big cake fan. Turns out that making our cheesecake joke a reality was easy with Muddy Paws Cheesecake.

    Pros of serving cheesecake instead of wedding cake: They have TONS of flavors to choose from — they add new ones all the time; Muddy Paws offers allergy- and diabetic-friendly options — gluten-free, sugar-free, and vegan (read: also lactose-free); Cheesecake is WAY less expensive than cake because the main cake cost is decoration; Cheesecake keeps better in the freezer than regular cake (for those who want to freeze their top layer); And, did I mention, you’re getting cheesecake? I think we can all agree cheesecake is better than regular cake — it’s dessert made with cheese!

    Muddy Paws also provides stands and utensils. We had seven or more flavors of cheesecake, which we opted to slice into smaller pieces so people could try different flavors. Overall, a big success!

    We had a great experience with Muddy Paws and I would totally use them again if I could. Maybe I’ll order some cheesecake for my birthday …

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User4897702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's two things I love in life, hearts and cheesecake..... Well and of course my new husband.... but seriously hearts and cheesecake. Muddy Paws were able to combine these two to have individual heart shaped cheesecakes for all of our guests to enjoy. We couldn't be happier to have chosen to go the cheesecake route as several guests pointed out it was a great way to do the deserts. We definitely recommend going this route if you are on the fence which direction to go.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • User4504488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best wedding cake ever! Tami and her team were wonderful to work with. We ordered 14 different flavors for our wedding and each were delicious. Rich, creamy cheesecakes that were raved about by all our guests. Family and friends were talking about the cheesecakes for days after - and asking for leftovers. There were only 8 slices left! I think that means they liked the cheesecake :)

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • A

    Erica · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister's wedding was 3 months ago and people are STILL talking about the cheesecakes!! They were AMAZING! I honestly don't know how my sister and brother-in-law narrowed down all of the flavors to only 18! But all of the ones they picked were a hit! I wish I would've had business cards and fliers at the wedding, because EVERYONE was asking where we got them. I would definitely recommend going this route for your wedding and there's no one better to go with!

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • User4566608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great help from Tammi picking out flavors and suggestions! We did the whole cheesecakes and did 8 flavors but 12 cheesecakes for 180 guests. Turtle was by far the favorite! Pumpkin sadly at a fall wedding was least consumed. Oreo was another popular and Key Lime along with Raspberry Swirl. All the help from Muddy Paws was great and they have fair pricing! Felt confident and made all payments over the phone so didn't need to drive there. They even gave us a few cheesecake slices when we met for a consultation. They are always giving back to their local community as well. Will be referring future brides here! If you want cheesecake at your wedding, look no where else!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding cake idea ever! We had a tiered cheesecake, for that traditional "wedding cake" look, and also an assortment of cheesecakes on the table for guests to help themselves. The tiered cake was so pretty, and everything was delicious! Best cheesecake I've ever had. The crew at Muddy Paws was easy to work with and helped us get everything set up exactly how we wanted it. And, most importantly, the guests loved it!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • S

    Soo · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uhmazing!!! This was the biggest hit at our wedding and I actually wish we ordered more flavors! Too bad our gelato station got no love because this totally stole the show!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muddy Paws provided us the perfect dessert for our wedding! The flexibility in what we wanted to order along with the expertise in making all of our desserts beautiful left our guests raving about Muddy Paws! Tami was fantastic to work with and was incredibly personable and professional. We would definitely recommend Muddy Paws for any future event! They were simply fantastic and delicious!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User5140603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cheese cakes were yummy! It was fresh and delicious.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User4234259 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is the cheesecake from Muddy Paws absolutely delicious, but the staff that I worked with was professional, kind and willing to make my wishes come true. I highly recommend using this vendor for your wedding cake.

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tami at Muddy Paws Cheesecake for our wedding cake(s). Tami was very easy to work with and the cheesecake is phenomenal - all of our guests commented on how great the cheesecake was. Muddy Paws also provided cake stands for all of the cakes. I would highly recommend Muddy Paws Cheesecake.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • A

    Allana · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women at Muddy Paws were incredibly flexible, understanding, and supportive of my wedding. I absolutely LOVED the cheesecake stands I rented and the wedding guests raved about the cheesecakes. The cheesecakes were a perfect center piece for the tables! I cannot wait until our one year anniversary (and every other one) so we can have some more of the DELICIOUS cheesecake!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • T

    tiah · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone LOVED the cheesecake!! We went through it really fast! The owner and staff are also wonderful! Tami met with my husband and I twice because we couldn't decide which flavors to choose; she gave us excellent service and was a joy to work with! I couldn't give them a higher recommendation!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone LOVED the centerpiece cheesecakes at our wedding! We would not hesitate to use Muddy Paws again!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • Mrs. Captain America

    Erin · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These cheesecakes were AMAZING! So very delicious and Tracy is so nice to work with. She was very responsive, kind, and helpful with any questions we had. Everybody loved the cheesecake!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami was fantastic! Everything was delicious and better than expected! Highly recommend it!

    Sent on 05/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review