MTC Photography Reviews

49 | Matawan, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for MTC Photography

Recommended by 99%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

MTC Photography 1
MTC Photography 2
MTC Photography 3
MTC Photography 4
MTC Photography 5
MTC Photography 6
MTC Photography 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Fischler · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A full 5.0 rating must not be a thing, because Manny would definitely have it!

    The day we first met Manny, I walked out of the office and told my fiance and wedding planner "that's it book him he's the one" and since this was the 3rd time I've said this (ok so I am a little impulsive and impatient), I was reminded to meet others so I can make a more informed choice. I let it sit for ONE night when we called our planner and said "Please cancel our next photographer meeting because Manny is really what we need." And boy were we right! My husband & are aren't exactly traditional. We love to laugh, make each other laugh, make others laugh & had a hard time with all the serious details that weddings often involve. At our engagement shoot, I surprised my fiance with a hotdog suit, and Manny executed it perfectly setting us up for a "practice first look". We all laughed hysterically & that was when I knew Manny was the perfect photographer for us. His personality is so laid back & informal (in a great way) that anytime we met it really felt like we were hanging with an old friend. He went along with any ridiculous idea we had, and would suggest one even cooler! His eye for background, lighting, detail and originality is amazing and his work truly speaks for itself. Let's face it, unless you're a VIP, you feel a little uncomfortable with a camera in your face for 8 hours but trust me when I say Manny made that so much easier for us. My husband & I are very much looking forward to working with Manny on future projects!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
    MTC Photography 8
    MTC Photography 9
    MTC Photography 10
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny did a friends wedding years ago and I knew I would want to use him, when the time came. Ravi and I have been in touch with Manny for about 3 years since our engagement. He did our engagement photos and I was so excited about them. As time came closer to the wedding Manny would check up on ravi and I and ask what we wanted during that day. The pictures he took on our wedding were absolutely amazing. I love when he sends us messages with images that he as completed so far. I can’t wait for the rest of our photos. Thank you Manny for truly capturing our day.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
    MTC Photography 11
    MTC Photography 12
    MTC Photography 13
    MTC Photography 14
    MTC Photography 15
    MTC Photography 16
    MTC Photography 17
    MTC Photography 18
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny is AMAZING. From the very moment we contacted him THREE YEARS before our wedding, he was responsive, caring, proactive, and he truly cared about us as a couple. We had the honor of using him for both our wedding day and our engagement shoot, and I don't even have words to describe the sheer masterpiece every single photo turns out to be. The engagement shoot was so much fun and we ended up with amazing photos. The wedding was even better (impossible, right? How does it get better?). Manny was a literal sniper when it came to shots during the ceremony and the reception. I honestly don't even remember seeing him the entire ceremony. I could literally go on for hours, but I'll keep it short by saying contact and book Manny, ASAP. You need him to capture your day.

    Sent on 05/12/2018
    MTC Photography 19
    MTC Photography 20
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had met Manny and his team while he shot my cousin's wedding. I knew that when it was my time to say "I do" I wanted him to capture the memories. Manny was fabulous from start to finish! Our big day was filled with nerves, and Manny was there to put as at ease and make us laugh. He was encouraging throughout the entire day, sharing pictures, snapping selfies on his phone, giving us great feedback and really ensuring that every picture was going to be great. I waited until I received my final pictures to give my review, because I really wanted to be sure that my feedback was genuine. My husband and I watched our 1,000+ photos on a slideshow for over 2 hours. We were so happy with the way the day was captured. Manny photographed the important photos (group shots, bridal party, mom and dad, etc.), but the in-between shots are really what made it special. En route to the venue, dance floor, candids and more. I relive my wedding day every time I look at them, which is about every 10 minutes. The app that the pictures are available on is super easy and makes it simple to download and share with friends and family in an instant. I couldn't be happier with every single picture and will be shouting from the rooftop for every engaged couple to call Manny. I can't wait to have him photograph many more special memories for our family. We can't thank MTC enough for such a spectacular job!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    MTC Photography 21
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny is amazing. From first meeting him, to our engagement shoot, to our big day.. he was just perfect! His photos are amazing, and he is an all around awesome guy!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A photographer is one of the most important vendors you choose for your wedding and I'm so happy we booked MTC. Manny does his best to learn about his clients. He makes you feel welcomed, he's friendly and professional. From our first meeting with him we knew he was the perfect choice. He takes amazing photos, he's creative and brings around a feel good vibe. We've received so many nice words from our wedding guest about him and his team as well, saying they know the photographers are there but you could not tell. I'm so excited to see our finished photos. Thank you Manny for making our wedding day an amazing one !!!!!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • V

    vinny · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MTC photography did an amazing job for my wedding. The owner Manny has a terrific personality which is a must when shooting hundreds of photos. He was able to put everyone at ease especially my 9 year old daughter who hates taking any pictures at all. He also used his very creative mind to capture some beautiful sunset shots of us. We were very impressed with his quality of work. His ideas were terrific and we would highly recommend him to others!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny is so wonderful to work with. The quality of his photography and his eye for catching that perfect moment is superb. What a wonderful experience we all had working with him. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny from MTC Photography is hands down the most amazing photographer I have ever met!!! He has so much energy and has this creative eye and can foresee these amazing shots. We hired him to do both our engagement shoot and our wedding and the photos are breathtaking. Manny was able to give me such a boost of confidence and it made me feel like a beauty queen. And the entire time he is so funny, we literally had a blast hanging out with him. But on top of being fun Manny has the ability to get serious and get that timeless shot of you in your dress.....that crucial moment of anticipation at your first look....and that fairytale moment you share with your spouse out in the middle of the dance floor for your first dance. I also loved that throughout the night Manny was sharing photos of our special day on facebook and the amount of love and support we got from our facebook family and friends was so overwhelming!!! Its been a little over a month since my special day and Manny is still sharing photos and tagging me on instagram in a shot and with every photo I see it brings back such amazing memories of that day. Manny's level of professionalism and his clear talent for capturing amazing shots made him such an easy choice for us. Thank you Manny!!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2015

    MTC Photography's reply:

    Thank so you much!! :))
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, our photographer was one of the most important vendors on our list. My (now husband) and I researched at least 25 photographers, and although many of them had great examples of their work, none of them matched the complete package we found with Manny. Not only was he very fair in his price and packages, but what really sold us was his personality. We wanted someone we felt comfortable with throughout the entire planning process, yet Manny quickly began to feel more like a friend and then a family member by the time the wedding came around. Since our wedding, we have received endless compliments about Manny; how he blended in with everyone, how overall nice he is, but once they saw his pictures.... we have not stopped hearing how incredible his work is. My husband and I are in awe with the pictures and we will have such breathtaking memories to cherish the rest of our lives. We could not be more grateful for MTC Photography for capturing our day even more beautifully than we could have imagined. If even one person hires him based off of this review, I hope that will help to show how thankful we are.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Manny and MTC Photography!! Manny and his second photographer Paul were extremely professional, friendly, and fun wedding photographers. Manny met us at our wedding venue a week before our wedding so he could get to know the space and have a plan in his head about how and where he would take pictures during our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. Manny was obviously excited about the wedding which made us even more excited about it, knowing he would take awesome photos. After taking our first look and pre-ceremony photos with our bridal party and families, Manny asked us what else we wanted photos of. He wanted us to be happy with our photos which was of course so important to us. Throughout the wedding Manny was posting pictures to social media using our hashtag so they were ready for us to see that very night. Many of our guests have told us how much they liked our photographers and how professional they thought they were! It was only 2-3 weeks after the wedding that Manny sent us a link to see all of our photos online. And they are BEAUTIFUL!!! I highly highly recommend MTC for any event you want to remember with beautiful photos!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Manny enough for his great photography skills and professionalism on our wedding day! We knew from the very beginning that we wanted to use Manny for our wedding! We had Manny take our engagement photos as well, and he made us a poster for our wedding for our guests when they walked into our venue. Manny was great coordinating with our venue and DJ. He is very professional in his work and he also likes to have fun. The pictures that he took on our wedding are unbelievable and I cannot thank him enough for them. He would post "teasers" so myself and my guests would see them before all of the photos were finished and I would get comments on how everyone loved the pictures that he took. I haven't stopped looking at them! Thank you as well to Chad, who took awesome pictures and was very professional. Manny does a phenomenal job and I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a photographer! Thank you again!! Much love, Alanna & John

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While in search for a photographer for our wedding, we admired photos from a few of our friends' weddings. Each was personal to their personality as a couple. We were excited to learn that their weddings were all photographed by the same photographer - Manny from MTC Photography!

    I was also excited to learn that Manny was from my home state of NJ and was willing to travel to our venue located on LI. From the moment we first spoke, we knew Manny was the right fit for us. Manny is communicative, professional, artistic, funny, genuine, and understanding. He also recommended a fabulous team of videographers that added to our A-Team!

    His process allowed us piece of mind and confidence. Manny and his team arrived early to our location and led the process, capturing all of the best moments and minimizing any distractions.

    My guests followed our hashtag and received exciting glimpses into our day thanks to Manny's updates on site and as soon as the day after. He quickly blended with our family and friends.

    We had the Best. Day. Ever. and having Manny as his team capture all of those special moments is absolutely priceless. They will be our go to team for all of our future celebrations.

    Thank you Manny and Glenn for your genuineness, professionalism, and awesomeness!

    - Kris & Bridget Kirchner
    Wedding Date: 10.10.14

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • S

    Sebastian · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Manny from our town and had seen photos he had done of other weddings on his facebook page. From the first meeting it because clear that it was going to be a good fit, we got together and talked about details and how we were going to shoot around Freehold which offers a nice background.

    The day of the wedding Manny came with an assistant. We were officially blending two families, and between us we have 5 kids. He was very patient with them and took some really awesome pictures. Some of the angles he took of my bride and I were incredible and I can't wait to have them enlarged. I mean top notch photography. Some photos were staged and others candid, he caught several moments that are priceless and can't be bought. Truly "moment captured".

    If you are thinking about hiring Manny have no reservations, you will receive professional services and top shelf photography. Thanks for being part of our day and recording priceless images!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny & his crew at MTC photography were amazing they truly made my wedding a day to remember They were extremely professional & went above & beyond every expectation we had
    I highly recommend them
    Cathy McAndrews

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny was awesome! We loved every single picture Manny took. From the engagement photos to the last photo taken during our reception. Manny and Glen took care of everything the day of the wedding. Phrase even brought a hanger for my dress that said "bride" when I advised him I did not have one. I would highly recommend Manny to anyone looking for a photographer and cannot wait for the opportunity to work with him again!!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User4462686 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny was great to work with for our intimate beach wedding! He was flexible and professional and very fun. The photos are exceptional. He worked great with the 8 kids in attendence. We would recommend him to photograph all kinds of events and we look forward to using him again in the future.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • V

    Virginia · event on 04/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photography for our event was perfect...every aspect of the Gala was documented with posed as well as candid photos and the spirit of the evening was definitely captured in each of the pictures taken. Many were amazed and commented on the fact that they were never aware that someone was taking pictures of them...a true compliment to Manny, our photographer...there was never an intrusion on anyone, especially at the emotional times of the evening, yet every special moment was documented with an appropriate photo. We were more than pleased!!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    manny and the family of MTC photography was absolutely amazing from the get go. our initial meeting quickly became a 2 hour heart to heart and our entire experience left us with not only beautiful engagement and wedding photos, but a genuine friend. everything was done with a smile, lots of laughter and the care of warmth of someone who wants to see the happiness. there will never be another photo shoot in our home that wasn't shot by manny. there aren't words to express the thanks and gratitude for the moments that captured the true feelings of our special day.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • J

    Justine · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can never go wrong with manny carabel! We got referred to him by a family friend and we are so happy we went with him. He is a great photographer loves what he does and makes it fun for you to! He did an excellent job if someone ever asked me for a opinion on a photographer I would say manny every time!!! Thank you manny for everything you did an amazing job!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny was recommended to me by a good friend, and I'm so glad I used him as my wedding photographer. Before meeting Manny, I saw his online gallery of photos, and they are AMAZING!!! I knew he was going to capture some wonderful moments on my wedding day. The place where my husband and I got married didn't have much to work with in terms of scenery. Manny assured us that wouldn't be a problem, and he was right. From looking at the photos, you'd think we got married at a luxurious garden. Manny caught many special moments from the reception as well. The great thing is my husband and I were able to view a preview of the pictures from our wedding the very next day...talk about being fast! Manny posted them on Facebook, so family and friends could see them as well. Family and friends were saying how great the pictures turned out, and I completely agree! Only a few weeks later and all of our photos were posted on Manny's online gallery. There are so many wonderful photos, and I can't stop looking at them. It's going to be hard to choose which pictures to use for our album. Not only is Manny an amazing photographer, but he has a great personality. He's easy-going, personable, funny, and puts you at ease in front of the camera. It was an absolute pleasure working with him, and I highly recommend Manny!!

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with MTC Photoraphy. From the moment we met Manny, we knew he would be a great fit as the photographer for our wedding on 8/3/13. He is very professional, and made us feel very comfortable from our first meeting. He is very friendly, relaxed and fun which makes wedding day much easier! Definitely do your engagement shoot with Manny before your wedding - great way to spend some time together and get comfortable taking photographs before the big day. Our engagement and wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous and we have received endless compliments on them. MTC Photography definitely captured the most amazing moments from our wedding day without being at all intrusive! MTC Photography's wedding packages are a great value for the price - highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manny is without a doubt one of the best photographers I've come across. When I compare our photographs to others wedding photographs, his are clearly 100 times more beautiful. He also has an awesome ability to make you feel very special while taking your pictures. His sense of humor is a huge plus as well, many other photographers would not have taken such funny pictures that show our true personalities. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a fun, professional photographer who truly has a passion for what he does! I would never use anyone else!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is without a doubt impossible to put into words how amazing my photographer was not only the day of my wedding but also the days leading up to and those that followed as well. Manny Carabel was absolutely perfect! He made every part of my wedding day feel like a fairytale. He captured moments that were beyond words.....moments that I could never thank him enough for. He made me feel amazing, beautiful and perfectly at ease....even my six year old daughter fell in love with him. I would only hope that every bride out there is as lucky as I was....my photographer not only took our wedding photos, but captured moments which will live on in our hearts forever. He made our fairytale come true and now I have the photos to look back on forever! Thank you Manny...thank you for making my fairytale a reality!

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • User3174884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love all my pictures, he really captures the special moments.

    Sent on 04/03/2013