Skip to main content
Weddings

Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center Reviews

Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Mount Pleasant, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • S
    Sara D. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara and Kel

    Kate did an amazing job at making our day run smoothly.
  • K
    Kathryn W. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate made our wedding day amazing! She went above and beyond.

    Kate was hands down the best person ever to have as our wedding coordinator. She ensured our day went as smoothly as possible and went above and beyond. We cannot say enough good things about her and our overall experience!
  • J
    Juliana K. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    This was a truly amazing place to celebrate our love!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shana
    Shana W. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    It was an exceptional weekend! The hotel handled all of the set up and tear down of the event space. The coordinator Kate is friendly, professional, prompt, and incredibly helpful! The food was awesome! Our rooms for the weekend were incredibly spacious and every need we had was met with kindness and care!
  • M
    Megan N. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    They made everything so easy and made our day so special. So glad we chose Comfort Inn

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    thank you for the rave review megan!!!! It was our honor to host you and your family on this special day :)
  • K
    Katelyn Z. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Comfort Inn and Suites

    The comfort inn and suites and their coordinator Brittany was exactly what I was looking for. It’s an all inclusive venue, which not having to set up or tear down was so nice. There’s also centerpieces, tons of colored linens, lights, dj and food and bar available. I got a lot of compliments on the food at the wedding! They were very responsive and available the whole way. Brittany goes through every detail and brings it to life at the reception. Having her was invaluable to my experience. Brides spend so much money on wedding planners outside the venue, but in my opinion you don’t even need one here. I am stressing this point because wedding planning is more stressful than your wedding day and so many things are already taken care of and included at the comfort inn. My wedding was during the pandemic and they were so flexible and accommodating along the way. The total cost was by far more realistic and reasonable than the other several venues I looked at where all of these things aren’t even included elsewhere. They have something for every budget honestly.

    The venue is done up beautifully, I can’t wait to get photos back. The food was outstanding. The staff is top notch. The hotel accommodations were high quality - the rooms were very big!

    From the first meeting on site through check out the day after my wedding, everything was done the way they said and I had a consistent experience of the friendly staff. If you want a stress free time and a venue and hotel for your guests that you can feel proud of, definitely choose The Comfort Inn and Suites in Mt. Pleasant!

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for the rave review Kate! Congratulations on your big day!! ❤️❤️ Thank you for choosing us to host this special occasion.
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were so flexible and understanding!

    We originally booked our reception venue through the comfort inn with the intention of having it at their indoor banquet center. Brittany was so quick to respond and easy to work with right off the bat. She knew exactly what information she needed from us and was able to answer our questions on the spot!
    Then, due to covid, capacity and gathering restrictions came into play that were out of our control. Brittany was very understanding of the circumstance and immediately started helping us with backup plans. Despite not knowing which route to go or which decisions to make, comfort inn remained very patient and never pressured us to make a decision. After running through tent quotes and other options at the comfort inn, we ultimately decided to have them cater us at a different location where we could have a few more family and friends. Both Pete and Brittany went out of their way to make sure we still had everything we needed including linens, food, etc. They provided great service and we received so many compliments about the food!
    I highly recommend going through Comfort Inn Mt. Pleasant for your wedding day!

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the rave review Ashley! Many many years of wedded bliss for you two! ❤️ We are so honored to have been able to host this for you.
  • A
    Ammanda L. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Comfort inn and suits was absolutely amazing in every way!!! Couldn’t have asked for a better day! Brittany was the best and never let us down!
  • L
    Liz H. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful staff!

    Comfort Inn made our wedding day all that we wanted and more! Their staff was so helpful, polite, and provided the very best service. Brittany was always there to help answer any questions. On the day of our wedding, everything ran smoothly and on time. The food came out hot and fresh and we had so many compliments on how delicious everything was. Comfort Inn made sure all of our guests had an easy check-in into the hotel and the rooms were so clean! The day after our wedding, the staff made sure all of our decorations were boxed up and ready for pick up. Comfort Inn is an awesome place to hold your wedding!

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    thank you Liz for your wonderful review! We were so honored to have you and your family here to celebrate this wonderful event!

    Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Vasold!
  • A
    Alexis F. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Reception

    Brittany did a fantastic job making our reception exactly the way we wanted. Laura was the coordinator day of and organized everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing! They made the entire process of planning a reception, and enjoying it day of, so easy.

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Alexis! We truly enjoyed working with you and your family and are so happy you chose to book your special day with us! Congratulations again! :)
  • K
    Kari Sent on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Brittany, the event coordinator, is absolutely wonderful! She pays great attention to detail and makes the planning process so comfortable.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and a perfect wedding

    Excellent staff excellent service

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for the rave review Chris! We wish you many many years of wedded bliss! ❤️We were so honored to host this event for you and your bride!
  • Alisha
    Alisha G. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, Relaxing, Joyful

    Great customer service, delicious food, all around perfect! Everything was AWESOME couldn't of asked for a better place to have our wedding and reception!! We enjoyed a pleasant stay.
  • A
    Abbey Sent on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Comfort Inn was wonderful! They made everything so easy, from the beginning to the end. I felt like I didn’t have to worry about a thing during the whole process. Everything that was important to me was important to them. I loved working with Brittany! She is seriously the greatest and so personable! She was just as excited as I was! This was an experience I will never forgot!

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    thank you for the wonderful review Abbey! We truly enjoyed working with you and your family! We wish you a lifetime of happiness! Thank you for trusting us with your big day!
  • J
    Jaleesa Sent on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany was amazing and did such a wonderful job!!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Comfort Inn is awesome! Brittany helped the day run so smoothly. The staff is awesome and friendly the food is amazing. They take care of everything and it’s a very stress free environment.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have had both of my daughters' weddings at the Mt Pleasant facility. Both recepions were amazing. Brittany is an absolute gem and truly goes above and beyond to make dreams come true! Thank you so much.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve never heard so many people say that this was the best wedding they’ve been to! Everything from linens to service was mentioned. The Prime Rib, champagne chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, and asparagus were certainly a hit! The conference center was gorgeous, the sound system was perfect, and the hotel service was impeccable. Every single employee made our guests feel at home. We had 42 hotel rooms booked. Even though so many checked in, they all received our welcome gift bags hand delivered by the friendly Comfort Inn Staff.

    Brittany and the “set up crew” couldn’t have been more helpful. We even had someone help unwrap and assemble the cupcake towers (something I thought would be an easy 5 minute job and really took 4 of us 30 minutes)!
    Brittany helped guide us through many decorating decisions. The uplighting and head table lighting were magical and the tall table vases looked like they were out of a fairy tale with “Flowers by Patty Macha” bouquets.
    Brittany was so understanding with changes during the planning stages, as well. We knew the day would be wonderful, but it turned out even better than we could possibly imagine!

    PS. The parlor suite was a perfect place for the bridesmaids and brides to get ready. The fruit and cheese brunch that was brought up to them kept them fed and there was plenty of room to have hair done and get dressed. The newlyweds spent their first night in that luxurious room as well.
    We got other parlor suite. It was perfect for gathering after the reception.
    If you haven’t already figured, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn for a wedding venue. I can’t think of one thing I’d change if we had to do it over.
  • R
    Rose Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany, you went far and beyond what your job duties were, You made our special day absolutely amazing! Thank you sooooooo much for everything!!!!

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Rose,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I just absolutely loved working with you and your family! I hope you both enjoy many many years of wedded bliss. I look forward to seeing you around town! :) Congratulations again!

    --Brittany Getchell
  • A
    Alison Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and family could not say enough positive things about Brittany and the rest of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn staff. They were super accommodating to, not only us, but all of our guests, as well. Our reception turned out beautifully and we had a ball! We had a number of out-of-towners, and the hotel staff was amazing in the fact that they allowed us to congregate in the lobby/breakfast area at night so we could all visit, play games, etc. Our extended families are so appreciative to you for allowing us extra quality time together. Thank you!

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    HI Alison!

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We absolutely enjoyed having you and your family here to celebrate your big day. You were fantastic clients to work with and we wish you many many years of wedded bliss! Congratulations again!
  • C
    Cara Sent on 08/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better venue or better service than we got at the Comfort Inn. Brittany was amazing and helped us through every little detail. We would definitely recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone who is looking for a top notch experience.

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Hello Cara!

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to be able to work with you! We wish you many many years of wedded bliss! CONGRATS AGAIN! :)

    Brittany Getchell
    Comfort Inn and Suites Director of Catering
  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany is just amazing! She really helped me with having to make the decision to move our ceremony inside. She decorated the room inside and it made a world of difference. She was with me throughout the entire process and her helpful ideas were great. Everyone complimented the food and the set up for the wedding and reception. The wait staff was great and really worked with me to get me what I wanted. The staff was on point and was there to take plates even before some were finished. This was also noticed by my guests. Brittany along with my DJ helped the time line of my wedding work great. The hotel rooms were very nice and all the extras are great. The breakfast at the hotel is also amazing.
    I could not have had the amazing wedding I had without Brittany and her staff! I would recommend The Comfort Inn and Suites to anyone you won't regret it!
    Thanks Again!
  • K
    Kori Sent on 08/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a gorgeous set up and the perfect day! Brittany was very helpful and really made us feel at ease before and during the reception. We didn't have to set up or tear down anything, which made it much easier to just enjoy the weekend. There were some minor food issues, but the staff was great about talking things through and providing compensation for these issues. I would definitely recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone thinking about a reception in Mount Pleasant.

    Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Kori!

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We wish you all the happiness in the world! Enjoy being a newlywed and all the exciting new chapters life will bring! :)
  • User1765226 Sent on 08/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was done beautifully and exactly how I wanted it. They were very professional and on top of things and a pleasure to work with! Would definitely recommend to future couples looking for a venue for their wedding reception!
  • A
    Arica Sent on 10/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany and her team were very accommodating to my husband and I as we went through the process of planning our wedding reception at the Comfort Inn. Brittany was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had throughout the entire process. I was also very impressed with the whole crew who helped us set up the day before the reception. The team of guys who were there to help set up made sure I was 100% happy with the way the reception hall looked. They reworked the layout of the tables, dance floor, and the head table at least 3 times and did it all with a smile. They were also very accommodating to my venders who were setting up along side us.

    The day / night of our wedding was one of the most amazing nights of my life. The staff that worked that night, which also happened to be New Years Eve, did such a good job! The waitstaff was very friendly and attentive; the bartenders were fun and sociable. Overall, I would not change a thing about that night!

    I would recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone and I am currently looking forward to celebrating my little sister's wedding there in June.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours