MSW Events Reviews

24 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for MSW Events

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kerrine · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner was heaven sent! She thought of every detail, many of which we did not consider, to make the day perfect! She made sure that the entire planning process was 100% stress free and on the day of the event, the team executed everything flawlessly. All our guests had a great time and look forward to using MSW as their event planner for their next event. Thank you MSW! You have earned a loyal client!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • P

    Paru · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service for an abroad wedding. Experienced wedding planner that understood fully what we wanted, gave sound advice and was there when we needed help with making significant adjustments to accommodate everyone. Couldn't ask for more.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • P

    Peter · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique and MSW has been amazing for us. We wanted a destination wedding in Jamaica coming from the UK and wanted a total beach wedding. Monique came highly recommended and we researched her work and saw how awesome past events she did looked. We organised a call - with some ideas in mind, the very first call we had, she was suggesting and bringing ideas to us, things we haven't even thought of...! We thought yep, she's right for us! Everything from start to finish of our ideas was brought to life. The day was perfect and nothing to small or bespoke that cannot be done. You won't regret choosing someone who knows the industry, bring ideas to the table and turn them to reality. Thanks Monique and MSW! Oh yeah, all this was planned halfway across the globe and we didn't need to lift a finger once we got there! No stress #win

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • User4823975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSW events is an exceptional company that's provides extraordinary service. They made us feel relaxed from start to finish in the wedding preparations up until actualization on the day. They have a great team and I have no hesitation in recommending them. We love you and thank you MSW Events. Continue to do great work and aim for higher heights. You are the best events company in Jamaica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • X

    Xaun · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSW was very professional and courteous, and informative. the staff was patient with me throughout the entire process and i would highly recommend their services for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Monique.
    She knew her stuff and had everything organized for the day of down to a T
    She was a "no Stress" type of person and when the guys got to the venue with out their boutonnieres she just sorted it out without me even knowing.
    It is really important to have a point of calm on the wedding day and Monique and her assistant were on point!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • M

    Makeda · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique and staff truly made our idea of a fairytale dream wedding come to life. Our wedding was elegant and sophisticated. Every moment felt magical. MSW events captured exactly what my husband and I were looking for. If we ever have another event MSW events will be our number one choice to organize everything. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you Monique -Mr. and Mrs.Cox

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • D

    Dane · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MSW team has been a gift sent from God. The experience has been a magical one and nothing short of being a fairytale wedding. Every member of the team is reliable, easy to talk to, listen to what you have to say and gives more than what you have asked for. Our wedding (Dane and Renee Bailey) was just a dream come true, and it was all because of MSW. It is without ant hesitation that I would recommend MSW fully to anyone/couple that wants a wedding nothing short of perfection. Thanks a million MSW. <3

    Dane & Renee Bailey

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • S

    Shandean · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MSW Events team are nothing short of amazing and Mrs. Walcott and the rest of the team are exceptionally wonderful. If I could do it all over again (and I soo want to), there is NOTHING I would change. We received our fairy-tale wedding, such warmth and, guidance, professionalism and efficiency. Our wedding was BEAUTIFUL!! Thank you MSW !!! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!! 10 Stars!!

    Kemoi & Shandean

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • N

    Nekeisha · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met the MSW team, Sheldon and I were blown away by the personalities. The weeks leading up to the wedding were fun and relaxed, we were not the least bit perturbed by the way it would turn out. We knew it would be splendid; and indeed it was
    Thank you MSW for a life altering experience we will never forget. It would not have been the same. So we will recommend you to all who ask, and to those who don't. A HEARTY THANK YOU!!!! Mr. and Mrs. Sheldon Williams

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • K

    Kemoi · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSW didnt jus blow my mind they blasted my mind! Mrs Walcott nqMSW team is mind blasting! Brillinant...top top class. Exceptional quality

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • S

    Shena · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Msw events is a very professional company who will go the extra mile just for you to have the perfect wedding. The staff is very friendly and easy to get along with. I would recommend them for any small to large events.....you won't regret it. Their service will exceed your expectations. #happy staff#happy customers#happy events.

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • K

    Kadian · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSWevents really made my dreams come true, I could not have planned it better. Mrs.Walcott and the team were extremely organized and efficient, I just gave them my vision and they made it a reality

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • K

    kemar · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSW Events.... I think these people have become like a second family to me. Mrs. W, Aunty Debbz, Sandy Sandz and the rest of the crew who worked behind the scenes. Amazing set of people. Some of the best you'd come across in your life.

    I mean, planning 14 weddings, for 14 couples, 28 different personalities each with different tastes and styles and expectations.. No easy FEAT!!! So you can just imagine how they'd treat you as a singular couple. I love them. I want to encourage them and the work they do and fully recommend em to anyone who are truly inlove and want to spend the rest of their lives together.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • R

    Ruth-Ann · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Msw is a blessing from God,they really went the extra mile to make our day special.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • S

    Shantal · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish few more stars were present up top so I could give MSW Events them all,as that is what they are Stars and offer Star Services to me and everyone who I know came in contact with them throughout.... They provided everything needed for my Special day from the dress to the souvenirs,no matter how big or how small,how detailed or how simple and they took the pleasure in doing it all....My wedding day could not have been anymore special if I had planned it myself,so I want to say a big thank you to Monique Walcott,Shameika Bloomfield and the entire team,who worked tirelessly to make our day special....Thank you guys and I will always recommend you to anyone :-)

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Team of MSW Events are extraordinary, unique, dedicated, persistent, loving, kind, creative and I could go on and on. Their work is exceptional and they go beyond their best efforts to provide excellent and quality customer service as well as being a channel of blessing to others. I was blessed to have my wedding done by the special set of individuals. They gave me a wedding that I could have never afford plus memories that will live for a lifetime. I commend MSW Events for the goals they set out to do and the determination they hold on to in order to achieve success.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • User3955025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSW Events offered the dream wedding of a lifetime with 13 other couples. One would have imagined that with so many brides that the professionalism and quality of service offered would have been diluted. Far from it, in fact I was so amazed at how the team made every bride feel special while catering to our every need. Not once did I feel like the service was complimentary. MSW Events did a fantabulous job of executing a spectular mass wedding. You guys are ROCKSTARS!!

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Team,the person to contact for destination weddings

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • User6053981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Monique was GREAT!!!! Out initial meeting went very well, we where not sure about certain things(photographer/video, caterer, florist ...)She had made suggestions of people that she had dealt with and everyone was amazing. Monique was very patient with us, with all the back and forth. Anything we have now going forward, hands down, Monique will be there.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband would like to say a big thank you to MSW events for all that they have done to make our vow renewal very special! They went above and beyond in everything they do. We would certainly recommend them to anyone! Monique and her team makes everyone they come in contact with or plan an event for feel like family! We really appreciate all the efforts they have made to make our day extra special! Big shout out to MSW events and I pray for continued blessings so that Monique and her team can make other couple's dreams a reality like they did ours!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • T

    TIFFONEY · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSW events team is the best. They are highly professional and most importantly work to fulfill your desires with quality service. I would definitely utilize there services again!

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • C

    Charial · Married on 02/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional dedicated and hardworking team Perfectionist and works hard to ensure all your dreams and aspirations are achieved. The MSW Event team has your best interest at heart and you can trust that you're event is in great hands.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • User3957581 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    everything was beautiful but for such a huge event guests were bored nt much wedding entertainment, no speeches,nothing to drink for som people. think ahead..

    Sent on 03/09/2014

    MSW Events's reply:

    MSW Events offered a FREE WEDDING to 14 couples and you were responsible for speeches within your provided Cabanas ... 9 Displayed Cakes, Live Instrumentals from Trio Ambiance at Ceremony and Steel Pan Band during Reception along with one of Jamaica's TOP DJs is a lot of entertainment... In addition, re your statement that some persons did not get anything to drink, there was not one, but two bars which served drinks throughout the reception and therefore there was an abundance of drinks.

    We are truly sorry you didn't feel entertained but this is something you may have to plan on your own budget and not when a company is doing it for you FREE of cost.

    We love what we do and will continue to do it for deserving couples as we love giving back as a Company. Again sorry you feel this way.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review