MSE Productions Reviews

123 | Reston, VA
See photos, pricing and details

123 Reviews for MSE Productions

Recommended by 99%

123
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

MSE Productions 1
MSE Productions 2
MSE Productions 3
MSE Productions 4
MSE Productions 5
Sort by:
  • Josh

    Josh Romrell · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Services

    DJ Damon was simply amazing for our big day! He was very professional and accommodating. Not only was he engaging with the wedding party and our guests, he was kind enough to take it upon himself to assist with some on-the-spot coordination with the other vendors as well as our wedding party. He was so friendly and just overall a great guy, absolutely can’t recommend enough! Thank you so much to the whole MSE Productions team!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Whitney

    Whitney Fore · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We used MSE for our pianist, DJ, and uplighting and everything was fantastic. Miles and DJ Steve made sure that everyone had a fantastic time and that the place looked fantastic. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve and the String Attack were incredible!

    We found MSE Productions on WeddingWire and were extremely happy with our choice! We chose the String Attack (A string quartet) for our ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ Steve who helped the entire day and did our reception. The String Attack was absolutely incredible. We were so happy with our choice, they definitely added to our romantic style of a wedding. They were extremely talented and everyone was so impressed. DJ Steve was extremely easy to work with. He was very prepared and helped us stick to our timeline. He did an incredible job with all of our songs and requests. Overall, we were extremely happy with MSE and would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
    MSE Productions 6
    MSE Productions 7
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    String Attack IS GREAT!

    We booked String Attack for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour - and we are so glad we did! They added such a charming touch to our wedding day! We loved their take on playing modern songs and so did our guests. They were also perfectly on cue for our ceremony. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • A

    Alison Anderson · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    We used DJ Randy from MSE Productions for my daughter’s wedding. He did an outstanding job! He arrived 4 hours before the wedding to set up and ensured that everything ran smoothly throughout the ceremony and reception. The wedding was outside and the reception was in an un-air conditioned barn. The temperature was 104 degrees that day! Randy took it all in stride. Can’t thank him enough for his outstanding service!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Naomi

    Naomi Munk · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was never empty

    We worked with Miles at first who set us up with a DJ that fit our needs. We spoke with DJ Steve who we knew would be a good fit based on his recommendations for the reception. He definitely read the crowed through the night, and our guests, ranging all ages, never left the dance floor empty. We also had DJ Steve come for the ceremony where he provided wireless mics for the officiant and us, as well as the music. We were so glad to have selected DJ Steve and MSE to run the show!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great company to work with!

    MSE Productions was the hit of our wedding! We had the pleasure of working with DJ Randy, who kept our guests on the dance floor all night. He was great beforehand during prep as well, especially as we had several “quirks” for our reception entrance. Miles was amazing with his coordination in the months prior to our wedding. I would absolutely recommend them for any wedding!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Mark

    Mark · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSE Productions took the best care of us

    MSE Productions was nothing short of perfect for us as we had our wedding this past weekend. Alexandra was very communicative, positive, and efficient getting everything set up. DJ Randy was assigned to us, and thank goodness he was; he was responsive whenever we had a request (some of which were VERY last minute), open to doing things exactly the way we wanted them done, had good suggestions when we weren't sure how we wanted something, really took the time to figure things out with us, was a FANTASTIC MC, and really worked hard for us. Just an utterly invaluable partner on a one-of-a-kind day. Thank you to everyone at MSE who helped make the day so perfect!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Bryon

    Bryon · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great musicians, professional, and fun!

    We used the JG Jazz trio with MSE productions for the cocktail hour at our wedding. They were a big hit by all (especially the piano and trumpet dual playing!) and we would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve was great!

    DJ Steve from MSE Productions was so amazing to work with. His experience made us feel super comfortable entrusting him with the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He was more than willing to chat with us prior to the wedding about our musical preferences and to make sure we were comfortable. Miles and Alexandra from MSE were very responsive when contacted with questions, and their professionalism took the stress out of this aspect of wedding planning. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    MSE Productions provided the DJ for our wedding reception and the String Attack quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Miles from MSE Productions was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process and did a great job coordinating the musicians. The String Attack was AMAZING and did the perfect job providing the ceremony and cocktail hour music (they played all of the requests that we sent over and we had them play more classical music during the ceremony and then the modern hits during the cocktail hour which the guests loved (ex: top 40 songs) DJ Damon did a FABULOUS job during the reception portion of the night. We had a call with him the week of the wedding to go over the timeline, pronunciation of wedding party names, song requests, etc. and he listened to and followed through with all of our requests and he was totally on the same page with us about everything. He did a great job sticking to the timeline, emceeing throughout the night, and played the perfect variety of songs. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night which is exactly what we hoped for, so we cannot thank him enough for making it such a fun night for us and all of our guests of all ages! We received a number of compliments from the guests about the music and I would highly recommend using MSE Productions & especially DJ Damon and the String Attack!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Damon and Miles/MSE Productions were fantastic! They were responsive and professional during the lead up to the wedding, including by offering great input on playlists and song choice, providing excellent equipment (including a keyboard and extra speakers), and just being overall pleasant to work with. DJ Damon also killed it on the day of - his song choices were great and he was great on the mic introducing us. We highly highly recommend MSE Productions!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miles and DJ Steve were so professional and responsive. They were flexible and paid close attention to my specific requests and instructions. Everything went very smoothly and we were very happy!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked MSE Production and DJ Steve because they did such an amazing job for my sister's wedding. They did not disappoint for mine! Leading up Miles was absolutely amazing to communicate with and always responded quickly. On the day of our wedding DJ Steve stuck true to the song with had listened but played a great variety of songs that went with the genres we suggested we like. The whole night our dance floor was packed!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Fisher · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miles and our music were great!

    We worked with Miles at MSE Productions for a jazz trio (Autumn Trio) during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner; a DJ (Steve) for the dancing; and the lighting. We knew we wanted jazz for the cocktail hour + dinner, and, if possible, we wanted the same group to perform classical music during the ceremony. With our limited music knowledge, we weren't sure if this was possible, and Miles suggested the perfect trio. Their music was wonderful and created the atmosphere we wanted.

    Miles also provided a DJ who listened to what we were looking for and delivered on that -- the dance floor was busy and a great hit! DJ Steve also made sure he had all of the information he needed to make it a smooth experience and provided advice, such as how the hand-offs would work best during the toasts. He was incredibly responsible, professional, and attentive.

    Miles also provided great advice on the lighting and came to the venue himself to make sure it was set up as we discussed.

    MSE Productions and all of their partners provided great service and music, making everything as easy as possible for us on a special day.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
    MSE Productions 8
    MSE Productions 9
    MSE Productions 10
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Steve Burrows! It's the second time we've used MSE Productions and were lucky enough to work with Steve twice! He's great - knowledgeable, flexible and very accommodating. He kept our wedding events running on schedule and has great skill and judgment in managing the flow of an evening in coordination with the perfect music. In short, he's fabulous!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ RANDY!!!! He did my friends wedding so I knew we were in good hands but he exceeded my expectations. He called us about a month before to go over every detail, from what time to start each song, how to pronounce everyone’s names in wedding party, etc. He asked me questions I hadn’t even thought of, which was helpful! Then day of, his energy was amazing. He nailed the whole night (made sure he played my favorite song when he saw I was finally on the floor after making my rounds of greetings.) took all the requests, and again before announcing wedding party confirmed he had the right pronunciations. Sounds silly but I’ve been to so many weddings where names aren’t pronounced correctly (even the bride and grooms!) so the fact that he took that part of his job seriously meant a lot. I can not recommend him enough, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSE Productions provided DJ Randy for our wedding reception, which was a 1 hour cocktail hour plus a 4 hour dinner and dancing reception. I admit that I was nervous when I only heard from Randy 2 days before our wedding - when things were already in full swing with out-of-town guests - and we didn't have time for a call to touch base. However, my nervousness was for nothing. DJ Randy was incredibly professional and read the event and crowd perfectly! We got compliments from our guests on how he managed to cater to all the different generations we had present and keep people on the dance floor. He was exactly what we wanted in a DJ!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • olivejuice21

    Olivia · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire MSE Productions for your wedding!!!! Miles made this process so easy for us. He was incredibly responsive to any questions we had and had great recommendations. We hired Eric Waters to play guitar during the ceremony, his music was SO beautiful and our guests keep commenting on how lovely it was. I also had the chance to quickly meet him and he was such a nice guy. We had DJ Steve for our reception and he was awesome!! He kept the dance floor packed and we had a blast dancing with our guests. So many of our guests said they had sore feet the next day cause they had so much fun dancing. I also had a phone call with Steve before the wedding which eased our minds and gave us one less thing to worry about. He was great at MCing as well! Thank you again for making our wedding day perfect!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    String Attack (a string quartet) played music both during our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were great! Even custom arranging music for the processional for us. Loved that their repertoire ranges from classical songs to pop music. MSE also provided us with a DJ. We only met Randy day-of but he was fantastic, funny, and kept the dance floor moving.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • K

    Kay · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MSE Productions and Randy were phenomenal!! Our guests were a little shy at first but Randy is a pro and made everyone loosen up and have a great time! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in May 2017, and we were very happy to work with Miles and Wayne at MSE Productions.

    When we first began planning our wedding, Miles responded to our initial request for information quickly. He also met with us in person to discuss specifics, and was quick to answer questions and respond to emails throughout the process. He also emailed us after our wedding date to say congratulations!

    Wayne (who was our DJ for the wedding) carefully read our planning sheet, and spoke with us on the phone to make sure he understood exactly what we wanted at our reception. He listened to our preferences (including a small list of songs/artists to NOT play, and some songs/artists to definitely play), and went over the pronunciation of the names of all parents and bridal party members prior to the event (he pronounced them all correctly at first try!). During the reception, he played a variety of music, and all of our guests seemed happy! He was great!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve kept the dance floor hopping - and with our particular demographic, it was a bit of a challenge. We had about 80 adults, 20 toddlers, older folks and single men who are not all that into dancing lol. AND YET, DJ Steve was STILL able to get folks up there dancing. We had a menagerie of cultures present too, so DJ Steve played banghra music, arabic music, the Jewish Hora circle dance, the middle eastern circle dance, the salsa, cha-cha, pop, top 40s and more. The young kids had a blast, parents had a blast, and older folks had a great time too! DJ Steve not only provided us with great dance tunes - he kept us on track with our timeline. He coordinated with my venue to ensure that everything in the wedding was running as scheduled - including the toasts, wedding party entrance, first dance, cake cutting and so on. Everything ran smoothly and he was at the center of it all. DJ Steve would alert me whenever we were about to encounter a speed bump - for example, he wanted to know if we should delay the ceremony by 5 mins, which we did, to allow more guests to seat themselves. During the ceremony, we were all a little apprehensive because the weather called for rain showers, and it sure looked it too. However, DJ Steve was on team Positron with the rest of our vendors, and kept his equipment and music outside as guests were being seated. He could have easily brought the entire wedding indoors at that point - he had a huge excuse too (equipment!), and we're deeply appreciative of the fact that he kept positive and remained outside. Overall, our experience with MSE and DJ Steve was great and we're very thankful that they were a part of our team on the day of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • I

    Isabella · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve has so much experience; I was so impressed at how smoothly the day went. He pronounced everyone's names correctly, has a great speaking voice, raised the energy level appropriately, picked the perfect dance songs. He really got our reception party going! Everyone had so much fun and danced so much. He made the most of the time we had. Thank you DJ Steve for making our wedding organized and fun! We really appreciate it!!

    We used Key Bridge Trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour. There was nothing unexpected that happened. We enjoyed having live background music. They are professional.

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miles was awesome and very responsive to our emails. He introduced has to DJ Wayne for our reception and we could not have been happier with working with Wayne. The dance was completely full the entire reception! The music was great!

    Sent on 03/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review