Skip to main content
Weddings

MRG Productions Reviews

MRG Productions View more information

221 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 221
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

12 User photos

  • K
    Kristy H. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply The BEST

    Simply THE BEST. MRG did my sister's wedding and we knew we had to go with them for ours. Marty went above and beyond for us. E-mails were always answered immediately. Marty even bought equipment so we could use it for our beach ceremony. The actual wedding day went perfect. I am pretty sure every guest was up and dancing. We had an amazing night and it was thanks to MRG Productions. I cannot thank them enough.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Thanks Kristy, It was a great wedding. Thank you for letting us be part of your special day. Hope to see everyone again soon.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    MRG Productions was amazing from the moment we hired them! They did my sister's wedding two years ago and they did such a phenomenal job, we booked them right away. Marty went above and beyond for us, purchasing special equipment we needed for the beach ceremony. Communication could not have been any better. Every e-mail I sent was answered immediately. Every guest was on the dance floor. Everyone had such an incredible time and it was all thanks to Marty and MRG Productions. If you need a DJ, MRG is the way to go.
  • Pauline
    Pauline M. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing, must book!

    I attended a wedding on Friday in NYC and cannot recommend this DJ enough. They were super attentive to the bride, my best friend and all she kept talking about was how helpful they were throughout her COVID postponements. The music was GREAT and the dance floor was packed all night!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Thank you Pauline. We understand how frustrating everything is with Covid and we try real hard to accommodate everyone the best be can. It was a great wedding with amazing people. We are so blessed to be a part of it. Looking forward to the next one.
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the Party

    I chose MRG because my sister used them for her wedding several years ago and they did a great job. Marty was our MC and he is so upbeat and fun. He jokes around but definitely took everything seriously as well when it came to what we wanted. I got so many comments about how much fun everyone had and how they loved the music. The Photobooth and Zap photography were a nice touch as well. The zap photos were hooked up to projector screens, and at the end of the night we immediately got a USB with all the photos from the photobooth & zap photographer. It was really nice to be able to have some of our photos right away while we wait for our proofs from our photographer.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marty is the best!

    Marty was the MC at my sisters wedding a few years ago and we had a blast so I knew I wanted him for mine. I used MRG for all their services - dj, photobooth, photographer and videography. Marty and I exchanged many, many emails over the months I booked him and he was always prompt, professional and also down to earth. He and the dj were great - the dance floor didn’t stop and everyone danced all night. I had a very specific vision for songs for the ceremony and they nailed it.
    Mario was my photographer and he truly went above and beyond. He arrived early and truly put me at ease. I was a very anxious bride and have never had a professional picture taken he made us all feel so comfortable. I had lists upon lists for what I wanted photographed and he made sure to make it all happen. I can’t review on the photos just yet as I just got married this past Saturday, but if they are as good as he was then I’m sure they’re amazing. The videographer was also friendly and professional and I can’t wait to see the video! I also loved the photobooth and how they have custom designs made for us. Marty and his team are fantastic and I would recommend them in a second!!! Thanks Marty and crew for helping to make my wedding fantastic!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you for this amazing review and thank you for letting us be part of your special day. We had a blast at your sister's wedding and even more fun at yours. We can't wait to get your your wedding photo's and video.
    Marty
  • Olivia
    Olivia N. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They’re so great to work with

    Marty and his team are wonderful!! Did everything to our liking, kept my guests moving all night and everyone had a great time. This was a wedding where we played Arabic, Spanish and English music and they were wonderful at musing all of the above.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Olivia, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it. And most importantly, thank you for letting us be part of your special day. We had a blast with your family and friends. Hope to party with you again soon.
  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We are so happy we used MRG for our wedding! They were extremely professional, great with communication, and we have only heard great reviews from our guests! We had given them information about what we did and did not want, music wise, for our wedding and they were very considerate of that and went above and beyond the day of. I would definitely recommend them again and again!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Victoria for the amazing review. We are so pleased to know we made you happy! Thank you for choosing us.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked with MRG for our engagement party at The Loft By Bridgeview, and let me say-we were not disappointed! Marty and his crew came highly regarded by my sister after she used them for her wedding at Jericho Terrace back in 2013. From the moment I first emailed Marty and got a response within minutes, I knew we were in good hands. We really got to talking more about 3 weeks before the party, when my original photographer had to cancel on me. Marty's quick response (as always) once again reassured me there was nothing to worry about, and that he had a wonderful photographer, Eddie, who was available that night. Eddie was wonderful, he took so many great pictures, candids and posed, and got the photos to us in 3 days! I let Marty take control of the music selection that night and I was very happy to do so, he put together an awesome blend of music for the crowd we had. People were dancing all night long and the dance floor was packed! We also requested to use 2 plasma TV's to display pictures Eddie was taking as the night went on, and we also had a video we wanted to play of our trip to Greece where we got engaged. And the entire set up Marty came in with was amazing!!!! So up to date and clean looking. I could go on and on about Marty-he is a wonderful guy who very clearly pays a lot of attention to detail and most importantly, the needs of his clients. Would book with him and his crew again in a heartbeat!!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Thanks Jessica,

    We really appreciate the amazing review. We also would like to thank you for letting us be part of your engagement party. It was a great crowd. Your family and friends are a lot of fun.

    We look forward to the next event :)
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason was our MC and he kept the party going all night. Orville was our DJ and he made sure he took the time to get to know my husband and I and what kind of music we were looking for. I would definitely recommend them for all your party needs.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say is, INCREDIBLE!!!!! MRG did my wedding a week ago. They were amazing. I had multiple people say it was the best DJ they have ever seen. They had the dance floor packed the entire night. They are also very easy to work with. Marty and Lydia answered emails/texts right away. They made it stress free. I highly recommend them for any occasion.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Kelly & Anthony!

    Thank you so much! We loved working with you! Making you happy is what we strive for and rocking your wedding! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time. I hope we can continue to join you and your family on many more grand events! Thank you for this amazing review.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MRG was absolutely incredible! After meeting with a few other DJ's we knew that Marty's team and MRG should be at our wedding! It was very important for us to have a bilingual MC and Alex delivered! Working with Marty was easy throughout the entire process and they were extremely accommodating! Billy kept the music rocking while Alex had the crowd on the floor! We wanted to maximum amount of dancing possible and this was totally achieved! Service was excellent and price was awesome!! Thank you for making our wedding dreams come true!!!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Hey Meghan!

    Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review! We strive to make you happy, and create your perfect dream wedding! We are happy to hear of this great news! I'm sure there will be many more grand events in the near future! We have your back!!!! THANK YOU
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin with MRG. We used MRG package with DJ, Photographer and Videographer and it was astonishing!! Marty was our MC and I have not stopped hearing about the party since. Marty is so interactive and just so easy to get along with. Meeting up with Marty prior to the wedding I knew I was going to have a great night, but it wasn't just great it was perfect. I truly had the wedding of my dreams and my guests are amazed with how fun Marty was. I am so happy I booked with MRG and I wouldn't have wanted my wedding any another way. Booking with MRG was my best wedding decision!!! Hope your guests like to dance because mine did ALL night!

    Eddie was my photographer and my pictures are PERFECT! I am literally obsessed, but he will get his own review but book him through MRG! Highly recommended.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Hey Kimberly!

    Thank you for the amazing review! We love to hear we WOWED you, and made your wedding party "The wedding of the year!" As fun as we are we love to make sure everything is perfect for you. Thank you kindly, Good luck to you guys!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! My husband and I were so blessed to have Marty, Eddie & Vinny to be such a big part of our day! As a bride, you dream of this day your whole life. You expect it to be nothing but PERFECT. MRG Productions played a huge role in making our day PERFECT. From the first day we met with Marty, Eddie & Vinny up until the day of - they were nothing less of amazing. Very supportive, answered all our questions as soon as possible, never left our side until our final goodbye! Eddie & Vinny came in the morning of with all smiles making all of my girls feel comfortable! There were times I turned around to see them both just shooting away at special moments. Their passion for what they do makes their work as good as it is! Eddie was on the floor capturing breathtaking shots as Vinny worked around him capturing the video footage to create a memory for a lifetime! Music was exactly what we were looking for!! Marty kept the crowd up ALL night. I don’t think I sat down once. It truly was the best day of my life!!! Everyone was so impressed by the music selection and how it truly pleased all age groups. If you are looking for the perfect team for your perfect day - go with MRG productions!!! Eddie for photo, Vinny for video and Marty for MC! You guys are the best!!!! There is a lot of competition out there and a lot of talented people but coming from a very picky person who always second guesses things I can promise you there won’t be a team as good as them!! Truly blessed to have them. Our sneak peak selection of pictures leaves me in tears every time we look at them! I can’t wait to see them all!!!! Thank you guys for completing our day!! You rock!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Francesca,
    Thank you very much for letting us make your wedding day PERFECT! We are very pleased that we've made you happy. We strive for Perfection. CHEERS to you guys and CHEERS to perfection.
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just got married on Sunday April 8th and I have to say, Marty and our DJ did an amazing job! Everyone was up and dancing. i got so many compliments on having the most fun wedding ever....thank you to Marty and the whole MRG team for making my wedding a wonderful experience. They were very professional, energetic, listened to everything I wanted and delivered it all! Thank you again, would highly recommend to anyone looking for music entertainment for their event!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Thank you Megan for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you and your guest had an amazing time at your wedding party. That's what we do best! Thank you kindly.
  • T
    Tami Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MRG Productions did an AMAZING job!!! Marty was our MC and from the very first meeting he showed his experience and made the whole process effortless. He was incredibly responsive through email and phone, which made the stress of wedding planning easier for us to deal with overall. Our DJ, Orville, kept the dance floor full the whole time, my guest had a great time dancing the night away.

    Overall I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. We give him our highest rating and strongest recommendations.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Hey Tami,
    Thank you for the amzaing review. We are very happy to take some wedding planning stress away. Thank you for choosing us to make your wedding party a night to remember.
  • A
    Angelina Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were beyond awesome! From start to finish they helped make the day so fantastic! They were so much fun to be around and work with! So glad that we picked them!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Hi Angela, thank you so much for the amazing review! On behalf of the MRG team, we could not be happier that you have selected us. Thank you for giving us this honor.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the people (Dj, MC, photo booth attendant and etc.) they were phenomenal!!! For the music and the production of whole the entertainment for the wedding was 5 stars!! Marty you are the best!
  • D
    Daisy Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding would not have been the same without Marty and his team.They were amazing to work with and had our guest dancing all night! Our guest are still talking about the wedding. We also had Frank playing during our cocktail hour as the acoustic guitarist- our guest were blown away- HE IS AMAZING! If you are looking for an awesome DJ company to work with for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Thank you Daisy for the amazing review! We take great pride in taking care of our brides and grooms. Thank you for choosing us, we are so glad everyone had a great time.
  • M
    Meera Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was recommended by a friend who used them for her wedding. I had a blast at hers so figured why not give them a try. Initially, I sent an email VERY late at night and I received a response within 5 minutes, which was impressive. I decided to take the trip out and meet with them. While they had never worked at my selected venue, they assured me it would be no problem, and it wasn't. There were no extra travel fees and the venue and MRG worked out all the details without me - less stress for me. I had no qualms about hiring them - I felt confident they would do a good job and their pricing is very good. I put down a deposit for the DJ only, but I knew that I would eventually get the photo booth, but wasn't 100% sure. Two weeks leading up to the wedding is really when I emailed a lot and I got responses within 24 hours! I added on last minute things to my package which they bent over backwards to accommodate (even renting another van to get the equipment to my venue) and I wasn't charged any extra for my last minute add-on's. I had a mixed crowd of Caribbean, Southern American & NYC locals. I was very worried about pleasing everyone but Orville, the DJ, definitely delivered. The guests never left the dance floor and everyone danced everything! Soca, Pop, 90's - all seamless. I'm so happy I went with this company. My only wish is that I have another event to hire them for! You can't go wrong with them - give them a try and I promise you won't be sorry.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Hi Meera,

    Thank you for the amazing review. We take great pride in the level of customer service we provide. We fully understand everyone has crazy work schedules and we try our best to accommodate them as quickly as possible. It was our pleasure to deliver everything you wanted seamlessly. We look forward working with you again. Thanks again :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having MRG productions at The Barn at Old Bethpage was a HOME RUN. The dance floor was packed all night with family and friends dancing and laughing. Not only did MRG play all the songs my husband and I requested, but they played other songs that complimented our playlist. From the the perfect low-key cocktail hour music, to classics thrown in here and there, and all the way to the epic Meatloaf singing battle (that my family still talks about to this day), MRG helped take our wedding to the NEXT LEVEL. I am so impressed with these guys!! Worth every dime!!!

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Hi Ashley,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We greatly appreciate it. We would like to thank you for selecting MRG Productions as your wedding entertainment. We had a blast rocking it out with your family and friends. Nothing says sing off better than Meatloaf............LOL We hope to see you soon.
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marty the MC and Billy the DJ were absolutely wonderful. They kept my guests dancing and played all the music we requested. They will be my go to DJ service for any future events I plan.

    MRG Productions's reply:

    Monica, thanks for the great review. Billy and I had a blast with you and your guests. Looking forward to working with you again.
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding 6/29/17- My husband and I first saw Marty at a friend's wedding, and from then on we knew we had to have him as our MC at our wedding. From the start of our wedding planning process, Marty was professional, quick to respond, and so easy (and fun!) to work with. I will never forget how excited I was when I first saw Marty as our MC at our wedding! He kept the party rocking the entire night and brought so much energy into the room. Our guests are still talking about how amazing he was. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day as wonderful and fun as it was! We hope to see you soon. -Janice & Paul
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used MRG Productions for dj, photography & videography for our wedding on 6/16/17. Marty and his entire company made our wedding thr most amazing day ever! The dance floor was PACKED, we have received so mang compliments about how awesome or dj was and how great the music was. He really made our wedding day better than I ever could have dreamed of! If we had to do it all over again I would choose MRG! Worth every dollar spent
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marty and his team were super easy to work with and always available for my questions and concerns. We first saw MRG at my cousin's wedding and loved how much energy they brought to their event. MRG took our music preferences and made our wedding a completely new experience! We couldn't have asked for a better time! The added bonus was working with Eddie as our photographer. We had no idea what we wanted to capture and Eddie was very professional and accommodating. We were absolutely stunned with the finished product. I completely recommend the candid photographer for the reception as well. Thank you so much Marty and MRG!