Mr Smileys Photo Booth Reviews

16 | Beverly Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Mr Smileys Photo Booth

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with Rex for a wedding at Pasea Hotel in Huntington Beach. Rex has the best photobooth props I've seen! He provided both printed and digital copies, was super friendly and welcoming to everyone, and brought tons of excitement and energy to the wedding! Rex and the Mr. Smileys team are top notch. I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for professionalism, class, and tons of fun!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • Cheryl Lyn and Epifanio

    Cheryl Lyn · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Smiley's Photo Booth was at our wedding May 5, 2018. Our guests enjoyed and loved the photo booth, and we got so many fun photos of our guests for our memories. Mr. Smiley's provided us with a digital copy only days after our wedding so we could see how much fun our guests were having. All communication with Rex at Mr. Smiley's prior to the wedding was always easy and efficient. He helped us design our layout for the photos, and was very helpful during the whole process. The team was on time and very professional the day of the wedding. I would definitely recommend Mr. Smiley's for any event!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • A

    Augustine · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, very responsive and easy to work with around the wedding schedule. Thank you Rex for the great experience.

    Sent on 05/08/2017

    Mr Smileys Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Augie and Grace, it was a honor to be a part of your Big Day!!!
  • N

    Narvin Jhay · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Mr. Smileys Photo Booth as our photo booth vendor for our wedding in April of 2017. It was a very awesome experience.

    Rex Huang was very responsive to my inquiries and answered all my questions promptly. He even followed up with us a few days before the wedding to assure us that everything was ready, and we did not need to worry. It was also during that time that we decided we wanted a custom design for the photo template. Even though it was a last-minute request, Rex delivered an amazing design the following day. He was very accommodating and very easy to work with.

    On the day of the event, Rex and his team showed up on-time and finished setting up early. The photo booth set up and the props were amazing. The staff was professionally dressed and were very respectful to our guests. The ability to print and email photos were really appreciated by everyone. We got a lot of compliments and the photos came out great!

    Mr. Smileys Photo Booth offers a variety of options and packages that will cater to what you need. Pricing is very reasonable for the great quality and service that you will receive.

    We have been to a lot of events with photo booths and this has been the best one by far. I recommend Mr. Smileys Photo Booth and we would definitely use their services again in the future.

    If you are looking for a photo booth, look no further! Give Mr. Smileys Photo Booth a shot!

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • L

    Lahna · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Smileys photo booth was an awesome choice for my wedding. The communication during planning was also a huge help. When you are feeling stressed, to have someone that made the process seamless and gave a good price and great quality photo.. couldn't ask for anything more. They were also nice enough to create a customized logo for our photos, since I wasnt too crazy about the ones that I had to choose from. Highly recommend Mr. Smileys :)

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted a photobooth for our wedding and were stoked to find Mr. Smiley's through another friend's wedding. Rex is incredibly communicative, flexible and helps you create your vision with your custom photo strip and prop kits! I love that guests can email their photo to themselves instantly and we get the entire collection posted to Facebook so we get to see them all.

    Their entire team is friendly, cooperative and just so great and easy to work with. This was really our guest's "favor" from the wedding so we loved the great prints and how many copies of these are already floating around on fridges and social posts! Thanks to Rex and the entire Mr Smiley's team for adding such a dose of fun to our wedding!

    Worth your pennies? Heck yes. Be sure to add a photobooth after your open bar has started... it makes it all the better. ;)

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • U

    Uyen · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with. Very patient. On time. Professional.

    Sent on 04/05/2017

    Mr Smileys Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Uyen for the the kind words. It was an absolute honor to be a part of your Big Day. Working with you was a pleasure, it made us elevate our game and challenged us to meet or exceed your expectations.

    Mr Smileys
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rex & the team were such a pleasure to work with. They have a multitude of templates to choose from as well as customized ones if you so choose!
    I must've changed the time line more than a couple times, but Rex is super patient & accommodating.

    The pictures were posted within 2 days of the event & i cannot even begin to count how many times i've continuously looked at them.
    The reasonable prices, quality plus just the overall fun that my guests as well as I had was so so worth it!
    You will not regret going with Mr Smiley's Photo Booth

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth was a huge hit!! :)

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very pleased with this photo booth service! They were VERY flexible and willing to work with me to make a custom monogram light. I really enjoyed the VIP photo session with the bridal party and the attendant was super helpful in making sure we got a lot of good and funny poses out of it! Also so glad we got to have copies of the attendees photos and have them sign the album - like another guest book! They let us bring extra props that we wanted and everything went really smoothly and everyone enjoyed it. Flexible and professional so would recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond quality from the beginning. Working with them has been a great pleasure. Rex and his team were responsive and worked with us every step of the way including giving us tips and ideas when we needed it. The set up is not your tiny photo booth where everyone is trying to squeeze into a Photo Booth meant for 2 people. The open air set up and wide range of props to wear kept the photos fresh and new all night long. All of our guests absolutely loved the booth! I will most definitely be referring Mr. Smiley to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr Smiley is the way to go when it comes to photo booths!!! He has great props, my guests RAVED about them. His staff was excellent and very friendly. My Smiley kept our guests smiling all night LONG! Thank you Mr Smiley!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • C

    Clara · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photo booth, Mr Smileys is the GO TO!

    Rex, words are not enough to express how thankful I am for the amazing service you provided on our Big Day! Every single guest that attended our wedding enjoyed it. It gave so much joy, fun and excitement throughout the night. I decided to invest in photos for my wedding as those are the things that lasts for a lifetime and Mr. Smileys did an incredible job by creating a lovely memory for the bride, groom, the family, and the rest of our guests!

    I chose the open air photo booth with a damask back drop and I really loved it!

    Sent on 02/16/2017

    Mr Smileys Photo Booth's reply:

    Hello Clara + Josh, it was an absolute honor to be a part of your big day. Your family, your guests, they were so fun and we were glad to be able to create an experience to last a lifetime. Thank you for your kinds and we are grateful for the opportunity.
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They even made an effort to come get me and my husband, the bride and groom, at the end to make sure we got our photos too. They were kind enough to wait for us. It was really nice to have that reminder since we were so busy with our guest and enjoying our event. Our guest loved the booth as well :)

    Sent on 03/07/2017

    Mr Smileys Photo Booth's reply:

    Hello Bonnie and Jose, thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your Big Day. What photo booth would be complete without the Bride and Groom. Your pictures came out fantastic and we are glad your guests had a great time.
  • M

    Moi · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, we got a photo booth through Mr. Smileys Photo Booth. Having a photo booth was a really big deal for us since we've always enjoyed them at other weddings. Honestly hiring Mr. Smiley is was the best choice out of all the photo vendors we researched. They have so many fun and original props to choose from and had a gorgeous sequin background. Rex was working the booth the whole night to make sure that everything was running smoothly. I feel like I spent more time taking photos than I did on the dance floor.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • E

    Ernesto · Married on 01/31/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We have hired Mr. Smiley's Photobooth a number of times for various non-profit events. They are flexible, professional, and non-judgmental. Usually gets a lot of traffic from consumers, so it's great for impressions!

    Sent on 03/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review