Mountz Jewelers Reviews

50 | Camp Hill, PA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Mountz Jewelers

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

50

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Tama

    Tama B. 路 Getting married on 10/15/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service, beautiful pieces!

    Lisa at the Harrisburg store helped my fianc茅 choose and design the most beautiful ring! He gave her a short time frame and she did everything in her power to make sure his surprise proposal went off without a hitch! I am so grateful to her and Mountz for their incredible customer service and care that they put into everything they do!

    My ring was resized incredibly quickly and I am so excited to have a perfectly fitting engagement ring. Time to start planning! 馃槏

    Sent on 03/19/2021
  • Lauren

    Lauren 路 Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountz Harrisburg - Great Variety - Great Service!

    Mountz Harrisburg - had such a great variety, my fianc茅 and I traveled around to ring stores before he picked the one here. I would have never thought to go to Mountz, he walked in of course without me to see if they had a ring similar to what I wanted. Mountz had a ring there that was more than what I wanted and more! He got a good deal, and got the ring on the spot! I was so happy with his purchase, then we went back for our wedding rings which were amazing and mine matched perfectly with my engagement ring. We not only got our rings there, he got me pearl earrings and a necklace for my wedding gift that were so beautiful! All in all we were very happy with our service and the selection at the Mountz in Harrisburg. - Thanks Again, The Travers

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Robert

    Robert 路 Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would and have recommended Mountz! Go and see if you like it!

    I got her engagement ring, and both of our wedding bands from Mountz in Camp Hill. We shopped around at multiple places looking for the best service and the best deals. In the end we could not find a place that was better. When I first walked into the Camp Hill location Jake McCaleb came up and greeted me, after telling him what I was hoping to do he promptly started asking questions to get a better understanding of the request. He ended up helping us through the engagement ring purchasing process as well as the wedding band process. This included teaching us about the jewelry and giving us suggestions based on his experience. He was extremely friendly and easy to work with. I feel like we got the best deals and the best quality of jewelry with Jake from Mountz. They have earned our business for years to come.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Maribeth

    Maribeth 路 Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Even though this is for the Camp Hill store, I thought I would still write a review even though I shopped at the Harrisburg store because they are still the same company.
    We had the best experience here at Mount Jewelers in Harrisburg! They were recommended to us from my brother and sister in law because of the great experience they had. My husband had no troubles at all picking out and picking up my engagement ring and I can go and get my ring cleaned for free whenever I want!! Which I love! The person who helped us the most was Jen S. She is seriously awesome! She helped us pick out our wedding rings and was there multiple times when I got my ring cleaned. They had a great sales event where they had a ton of wedding bands and engagement rings there and on sale! That worked out wonderfully for us! They even sell the Qalo, silicon, wedding bands there!! Even to get my ring resized was so easy and quick! Great experience and would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • M

    Mandie 路 Married on 02/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from the Camp Hill area but have now moved to South Carolina. My fianc茅 knew what style I was looking for and Mountz is one of the only places to sell the designer he chose. They worked with him from South Carolina and around our trips home to get the perfect ring. They were great with communicating, very patient with our timing and excellent to help expedite us actually getting the ring. He even tried to look locally and I did research and found out he got a better deal on a better stone than our new local 'direct dealer' store! We are committed to Mountz because of all of those things! Thank you again so much!

    Sent on 08/12/2017

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Mandie, We appreciate your kind words and are very happy you and your fianc茅 found the perfect ring. We wish you all the best and you are always welcome to bring your jewelry into our store for complementary cleanings anytime you鈥檙e in the area! - The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • C

    Christine 路 Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful rings

    My husband bought my engagement ring from here, and then we went together and picked out our wedding bands at Mountz. They have a great selection! We are very happy with the three rings we bought from them!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Christine, We appreciate that you took the time to write a review, and please be sure to visit any one of our three stores for complimentary cleaning so your rings stay sparkly and bright! Thank you for choosing to trust your special moments to Mountz! We wish you all the best. Sincerely, The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • Laura

    Laura 路 Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring and wedding band from here, and we also got his wedding band from here as well. The staff is always very friendly and helpful when we come in, whether it's just for a quick cleaning or to look at jewelry. We also had our wedding bands engraved with our wedding date, and they did a phenomenal job. They were communicative throughout the whole process, and called me to pick them up the minute they were done. We will always go to Mountz for our jewelry needs!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Laura, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you will 鈥榓lways go to Mountz for your jewelry needs鈥 and we look forward to seeing you both soon. - The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • Novak

    P 路 Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fianc茅 purchased my engagement ring from the Carlisle store last October and it could not be more perfect. We also purchased the matching wedding band during their annual wedding band sale (usually in September). I highly recommend this sale because there were representatives in house that also brought extra sizes with them; I was able to walk out that day with my ring instead of ordering and waiting.

    Their attention to detail and customer service are the absolute best. Selection does vary store amongst stores so if you don't see what you want just ask if they have it in their other locations!

    Sent on 10/10/2016

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    We appreciate the great review you have provided our Carlisle store. We enjoyed working with both of you on these very important ring selections! Thank you for choosing to trust your special moments to Mountz! We wish you all the best.
  • H

    Heather 路 Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance got my engagement ring from Mountz and I couldn't be more pleased with both the ring and the service we've received! My ring is beautiful. TImeless and elegant, just want I wanted. My fiance told me that he would go in multiple times, have them mix up the diamonds he was choosing from while he wasn't looking and he'd always pick the same one. That's how he knew. After he proposed, we went into the store and they had a special gift for me! It was so nice, I got a copy of The Knot magazine and a gift card for a manicure. They both definitely came in handy! I can't wait to select our wedding bands during their tax free event!

    Sent on 09/11/2015

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Congratulations on your recent engagement! We appreciate that you took the time to write a review, and please be sure to visit any of our stores for complimentary ring cleaning to keep your new diamond sparkling! We look forward to seeing you during our upcoming wedding band event!

    Sincerely,
    The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • O

    O 路 Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountz Jewelers always has great service and a great selection. They helped my clueless fianc茅 for three hours(!) while he decided on an engagement ring. He said he actually learned about the rings themselves rather than just 'what looks cute' and felt confident in his purchase. In the end he walked out with not only a fashionable ring that suits my personality, but a quality ring that we will cherish together for years to come!

    Sent on 12/14/2015

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Congratulations on your engagement! We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and are thrilled we were able to assist your fianc茅 in finding your perfect ring. Please be sure to visit any of our stores for complimentary ring cleaning to keep your new diamond sparkling! We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • K

    Kelly 路 Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance got my engagement ring and we bought both of our bands from Mountz. Their customer service, especially our salesperson, Carol, was absolutely wonderful! We saw lots of options and she kept out budget in mind while we shopped. We went during their band event, so they had hundreds of bands to look through. We were very happy with our purchase and will continue to visit there for any jewelry needs in the future!

    Sent on 12/09/2015

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I enjoyed working with both you and Tim to find the perfect rings. Congratulations on your recent wedding and be sure to come in to have your rings cleaned before the upcoming holiday! Always happy to help, Carol and the Mountz Jewelers Team
  • M

    Mike 路 Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Carol!

    Sent on 07/29/2014

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Mike,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I enjoyed working with you to find the perfect ring for Sheena.

    Congratulations on your upcoming wedding, and be sure to come in to have the rings cleaned before your big day!

    Sincerely,
    Carol and the Mountz Jewelers Team
  • K

    Katie 路 Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Mountz Jewelers. Both my engagement ring and wedding ring are from Mountz, as well as my husband's wedding band. The service is exceptional. They offer to clean your rings on the spot while you browse their selection. They always give you a Hershey's Kiss once your ring is clean. They are so willing to work with you to ensure you found the right ring for you. Their turn around time is outstanding. I had our wedding rings engraved and they were done the very next day. I wouldn't shop anywhere else!

    Sent on 07/15/2014

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Katie,
    Thank you for writing a review! We鈥檙e so happy that we were able to help you and your husband find the perfect rings. Congratulations on your recent wedding, and we hope to see you soon!
    The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • User4167311 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got my engagement ring and both our wedding bands here. The salespeople there are very helpful and friendly. They worked with our small budget and gave us necessary information to make choices. I would go there again. They provide free cleaning and are very interested in serving their customers.

    Sent on 08/19/2014

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you found the perfect rings for your wedding day.

    The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • User4246875 路 event on: 06/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very helpful and friendly

    Sent on 07/14/2014

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing us! You鈥檙e always welcome to come into the store and have your rings cleaned and checked for free. We hope to see you soon!

    Sincerely,
    The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • User4250664 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountz Jewelers was the second jewelery store used during our engagement/wedding ring purchases. The first place I went to claimed to be an authorized Tacori vendor but failed to live up to the expectations as they did not follow Tacori's protocols. This was a huge disaster. Then our friends recommended Mountz and we could not be happier. The staff was excellent during every interaction. They really go the extra mile to make sure we were happy with our experience. We have since recommended Mountz to our other friends and family. Tacori has stood by there products and been wonderful to work with as well. Each time we sent my wife's rings for adjustments or to have the wedding band made, the rings always came back looking like new. The wedding band is a perfect fit with the engagement ring as the design required.

    Sent on 07/15/2014

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We are happy that you have the ring she鈥檚 dreamed of, and you are always welcome to bring it into the store for complimentary cleaning.

    Sincerely,
    The Mountz Jewelers Team
  • Amy

    Amy 路 Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purchased both my engagement ring and wedding ring from Mountz Jewelers. Our salesperson was very pleasant to work with and not pushy and allowed us to make our decision.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • M

    Mark 路 Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbi in your Camp Hill location has treated us like family when we went to pick out our engagement rings. We had a wonderful time picking rings and talking about how we met and learning more about us
    Bobbi made Laura feel very happy with her ring selection and is an incredible part of our experience so far
    When it was time to pick wedding rings we called Bobbi and she made special arrangements for us to come in and try on rings. Again we ended up with exactly what we wanted.
    Bobbi is more than a saleswoman to us, she is like a loved family member who is sharing in our wedding day.
    Thank you so much Bobbi for everything you have done! We will be mountz customers forever!

    Sent on 10/18/2013

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Mark and Laura,

    Thanks so much for the review! I am thrilled that I have been apart of this special time in your lives. Like I have told you both come in anytime to have her rings checked and cleaned, especially for the big day! I look forward to working with you in the future for any special occasion gifts or a just because "I love you" gift.

    Best,
    Bobbi

  • User3199849 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing from beginning to end. So helpful with purchasing first time rings. Wonderful customer service. They worked with my budget that I set in place. They helped me get my dream ring for an amazing price. They are high quality. I love them and will go to them for all of my future jewelry purchases. So glad I discovered them and went there for our engagement & wedding bands!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • T

    Todd 路 Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with Mountz Jewelers. I used them from the engagement ring to wedding rings and my groomsmen's gifts. They they me pick out the perfect engagement ring within my budget which my now wife absolutely loves. Then I wanted something custom made for my groomsmen and they created something for me that I really really loved. The wedding bands are absolutely gorgeous as well. I was very pleased with this vendor for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2013

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Todd,

    Thank you for the review! Our Camp Hill team enjoyed working with during the process, from choosing the engagement ring to the wedding bands, and then designing the groomsmen gifts. Congratulations on your wedding, and we hope to see you soon!

    Sincerely,
    Cherie, Joyce and the Camp Hill team
    Mountz Jewelers
  • H

    Heidi 路 Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I get compliments alllllll the time on my beautiful rings!!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • S

    Stacey 路 Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We use the Mountz store in Harrisburg and our service has always been top notch. My engagement ring was purchased last October during the annual sale. I knew which setting I wanted but it took a long time to figure out the perfect diamond. My husband went in and told Lisa how much he wanted to spend. We had another event that afternoon but Lisa asked us to come back when we were finished and she would have some diamonds for us to see. Little did we know, she went to the CampHill store to pick out a few for us. Of course we found the perfect diamond. I was wearing it 4 days later :)

    We also special ordered the matching wedding band for my engagement ring. April was very helpful in having this shipped in for me to look at before I committed to it.

    I shop for all of my jewelry here, including my Pandora. Everyone has always been very helpful and their customer service is wonderful. I even took my wedding rings in last night to have them soldered together and they are already completed. That is EXCELLENT service and it will keep me coming back.

    Sent on 11/06/2013

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Stacey,

    Thank you for the review! April and I enjoyed working with you and Bernard to find your perfect A. Jaffe ring set, and hearing about the wedding planning.

    I look forward to seeing the pictures from your special day!

    Sincerely,
    Lisa
    Mountz Jewelers, Colonial Park/Harrisburg
  • L

    Laura 路 Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    all about customer service! our rings are absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie 路 Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacob from Mountz in Camp Hill was the friendliest and most knowledgeable person we could have asked for! He offered some of the best customer service we experienced in all of our wedding vendors. Even during a bridal show (when bombarded with so many people) he remembered by name and my ring. Most important of all, Mountz hand-designed my wedding band to match my designer engagement ring with all of my special requests. And they also saved us over 1k!! I know I can still walk into the store at any time and he will give me a complimentary cleaning along with their signature Hershey kisses :)

    Sent on 08/07/2012

    Mountz Jewelers's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,

    Thank you for taking the time to review Mountz! We're thrilled that you love your rings, and you are always welcome to bring them in for complimentary cleaning and checking (we'll have a Hershey's Kiss waiting for you!).

    - The Staff at Mountz

  • J

    Julie 路 Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountz Jewelers is a wonderful Jeweler to work with. They made it easy to order and pay for our wedding rings! I would recommend them to anyone looking for jewelry.

    Sent on 07/01/2012