Weddings

Mount Vernon Canyon Club Reviews

Mount Vernon Canyon Club

Mount Vernon Canyon Club

Golden, CO
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of our lives!

    Mount Vernon went above and beyond our expectations. We had our wedding there the food was delicious the cake was amazing our DJ had no problem setting up our photographer had great views we ended up with great pictures of our special day. They kept checking up on me and making sure that I was having a great time and that everything was going as planned they asked when I wanted special things to happen it was the best day I could have ever imagined even during these unpredictable times!
  • Elaina
    Elaina K. Married on 09/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommend !!!!!

    If you are considering this venue , don't even hesitate!! Everybody was and
    Still is raving about how beautiful the venue was and how amazing the food Tasted! People said it was the absolute BEST wedding food they ever tasted and that says a lot because people work for wedding venues. Nicole was amazing throughout the whole experience & we really can't thank her enough! Living in DE and
    Planning a Destination wedding in CO
    During a Pandemic was crazy, but she literally made everything so easy! The views are to die for , the staff was awesome
    & it honestly felt a fairytale Just was an amazing amazing night and we are so grateful and blessed! THANK U MOUNT VERNON CANYON CLUB! You are the BEST!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mount Vernon Canyon Club is a HIDDEN GEM!!!

    Mount Vernon Canyon Club is a HIDDEN GEM!!! Due to COVID we had to replan our wedding 3x and the third time was a charm. 5 weeks before our wedding we met with Nicole and pulled off a perfect ceremony and extended cocktail hour with music, which was perfect. My officiant even said - "only in colorado is your back up to your back up this amazing!" The backdrop is amazing, with lots of great scenery around for photos. The food was great, as was the staff. They were accommodating to whatever we wanted to do and we felt very safe from a COVID POV. They offered us a getting ready space that perfectly met our needs and all for a VERY reasonable price!
  • M
    Mahboobeh R. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent choice

    Mount vernon canyon club was great. The views are incredible. We wanted to have our wedding with the view of mountains, so we traveled all the way from Austin to golden for that. Nicole was very helpful in planning everything remote and was very responsive. On the day of our wedding, all the staff were very nice, polite, and helpful. Everything went as planned. The food was excellent. Or guests loved the place and the hospitality. Would definitely recommend this place.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Shannon and the venue were amazing!! About 6 weeks from our wedding date our original venue cancelled due to Covid. Shannon was so quick to respond throughout the entire booking and planning process, which was HUGE with having to basically replan a floor plan, menu, cake, decorations, etc in about a month. We had so many compliments on the food (one person even texted us during dinner, another is still raving about the cake days later). The variety and options as well as the taste were all amazing. And EVERYONE complimented on the view and told us countless times that we didn't "settle" in choosing a new venue, this would have been a great first choice! One guest even told us they want to plan their next company event there. Service was amazing, the bartender made the best drinks, and tons of photo opportunities with different views. I can't say enough great things about Shannon and this venue!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea P. Married on 04/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I 10/10 recommend!

    Overall, our wedding day was perfect. It was an amazing wedding celebration at a beautiful venue. Everyone had such a great time.

    The food was absolutely delicious, especially the sauce on the pork chops! All of our guests loved the food.

    My family also commented on how nice and polite all of the staff was during the wedding.

    The planning process went great. Nicole was very prompt with responding to myself and my day of wedding coordinators. It was greatly appreciated!
  • Rosie
    Rosie Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue ever!

    My husband and I knew from the first glance that this is the most beautiful venue we have ever seen. We planned our wedding from out of state but Shannon made it an amazing experience! She is so wonderful and sweet. She answered all our questions and she went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable with everything! The food is truly amazing, all our guests commented on it.
    Thank you!
  • P
    Phadra Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was perfect for our day

    Mountain backdrop and amazing food. We kept it simple and fun and Mount Vernon did just that. Shannon was there for us every step of the way and had an answer for all my questions. It was perfect for our day
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue For Destination Wedding

    Mount Vernon Canyon Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. The location and decor were beautiful (I loved how the café lights turned out in our photos!), the food was FANTASTIC (we went with plated options and everything was a hit), the cake was spectacular (went with a naked cake which was beautiful and tasted even better!), and the service was exceptional. We loved how easy Nicole was to work with and how she and the rest of the team made sure everything went perfectly. They even held a phone for the ceremony so my grandparents could watch from home on FaceTime. Everything was above and beyond. I highly recommend!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    They were lovely from start to finish! Helpful staff, GREAT food, lovely scenery. Couldn’t recommend them any higher.

    Mount Vernon Canyon Club's reply:

    Thank you Brittany for your amazing review. Ryan and you were a delight to work with and know that your relationship will continue to endlessly climb and grow with time, much like the two of you!
  • C
    Ceranne S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last minute and picky

    Mount Vernon Canyon club did an amazing job with our last minute rehearsal dinner and on schedule wedding. Nicole and Shannon were always professional, they made the day go just perfect. Even with the allergies we had in the group. The food was amazing. They all care about what they do up there. It shows in how yummy the food is and how stunning their service is. You really can’t beat the view either.
  • L
    Lindsey W. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We loved having our wedding at Mount Vernon! We had a large wedding in August there. Everyone was so helpful and kind during the process. We loved our coordinator, Shannon - I think I emailed her three times a day, every day as we got closer and she was always responsive! I wished we would have had the opportunity to hire staff to help us set up since we did everything on our own but otherwise we loved it all. The food was fantastic and the views were a dream. We would not have had it any other way!
  • Loni
    Loni P. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue team!!

    The Mount Vernon Canyon Club facility and staff is top notch! They were a breeze to work with and were there every step of the way on wedding day! As a wedding planner, it is always so nice to have the support of an amazing venue team to make sure the day goes perfect for the couple. Highly Recommend!

    Mount Vernon Canyon Club's reply:

    You were a delight to work with and did such a fantastic job making Sherry & Jared's vision for their wedding come true. We will recommend you to our future brides if they are looking for a designer. planner with elegance, class and a touch of sass! Look forward to working with you in the future!
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress-free venue

    Planning a Colorado wedding from Illinois was easy while working with Shannon Engler from Mount Vernon Canyon club. The perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness from the staff made for a stress free wedding day! Not only was the food delicious, but the two vegan meals provided upon request were raved about. I highly recommend this venue.
  • Mona
    Mona Q. Married on 07/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Love for Community Starts Here

    I had been a member of the Mount Vernon/ Genesee community for many years when my husband died in 2012. Five year later, I found my second life partner and was standing at the altar again at MVCC in July 2019. This was the heart of the community that held my family up and raised us and we couldn't have celebrated in a more beautiful, meaningful and perfect venue. We had a short time to plan a multicultural (American and Pakistani) wedding for immediate family and Nicole made the planning so easy and pleasant. We wanted to fill a large space with a small group and she helped us plot a kings table and all the distinct areas. We wanted to create some distinct areas for ceremony, hors d'oeuvres and reception since all were essentially in the same room. Ceremony and hors d'oeuvres were outside. Reception with kings table and dancing were inside. Her communications were clear and prompt and friendly, whether in person, email, phone or text. From beginning to end, Nicole made us feel very special and I wouldn't change a thing. The setting, service and food were excellent. Love that I can say our wedding, was beautiful, meaningful, fun and easy.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Value and Views

    We fell in love with this venue for the amazing mountain scenery without having the usual mountain venue price tag. Mary was so helpful and was quick to reply to any emails I had and was great the day of making sure everyone was happy and things went smoothly. This venue has the perk of including food and alcohol and rentals, saving us time of having to find a ton of outside vendors. We got a ton of compliments on the venue and you don't even have to have a member ship to hold an event here. I would highly recommend this venue for any event you are holding.
  • K
    Karissa Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was our day of coordinator she and the other event staff were spectacular, professional, kind and helpful from start to finish. The venue and surrounding scenery is gorgeous- we were even lucky to see a herd of elk go through the meadow during pictures!! The food was awesome-many of our guests said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Nicole really made our day run as smooth as possible and went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we had asked for- she is the best!! We are Colorado natives and this venue is tucked away just enough to get the mountain vibe and still be close to town- it was wonderful thank you Nicole and Mt Vernon for making our big day!
  • I
    Ilia Married on 10/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary was amazing and made the entire process stress free. The food and staff were great the day of our wedding. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and we were lucky enough to get snow on our special day. The pricing is great! You get so much for what you pay for. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Mt Vernon! Absolutely beautiful and just what we wanted
  • L
    Lena Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give them another star, I absolutely would. We worked with Mary, and from start to finish, she was an absolute rock star. We wanted a mountain feel without having to leave too far out of town, and Mount Vernon truly delivered. Don't let the drive up fool you: from their expansive decks, you have amazing views of the (prettier) side of the foothills and mountain ranges. Our guests are still raving about the food and cake, and so are we! We honestly weren't expecting much from their catering department when we signed the contract (wedding food usually seems mediocre), but everything was beyond what we expected and then some. The chefs didn't have it easy with 3 entrees, kids meals, and vendor meals + passed hor d'oeuvres, but they delivered. Mary worked seemlessly with our hired wedding coordinator (Quintessential Events) and accommodated any random requests we threw her way (unity cocktail) in a timely and professional manner. Longest review ever, but they really were THAT good. I'm a harsh critic at times, so that says a lot.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mt Vernon has been great so far. They are one of the best valued venues in the Denver area in my opinion. I can't wait for our wedding day. It is a very beautiful venue.
  • Mrs. Sitz
    Melissa Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding at Mount Vernon Country Club and we couldn't have been more satisfied! The views are breathtaking, the food was delicious and the staff was always helpful and professional. We booked our wedding nearly two years in advance and they always responded promptly to my questions (and I had a lot of them). Even when we had a mishap and had to delay our ceremony, they helped keep our guests happy and distracted by starting our bar service early. That gave us just enough time to correct the problem and continue on with our wedding as if it had never happened. Excellent venue!
  • F
    Francoise Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED this venue. We used Mount Vernon as our venue and it was fantastic. Her wedding was in the Canyon room with a large back deck overlooking the Colorado mountains at 6pm and went into the night. The photos are unbelievable and the Canyon room itself was perfect, which also including a private Brides Room. The food was top notch, and the service by Mary Campopiano and Linda McFarlin was also flawless. We had many delightful comments afterwards from very happy guests!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My (now) husband and I got married at Mount Vernon Country Club on October 9, 2015. I have to say everything went perfect! Everyone always warns you to be prepared in case something goes wrong. It could have been big or small, and I can honestly look back on our wedding day and say that I can not think of a single thing that went wrong. Everything went very smoothly, Nicole was amazing! She kept everything on track the day of, and answered any last minute questions I had.

    She and the rest of her team were also very helpful during the planning process. She timely answered any and all questions I had, whether it be via email or phone. The food was amazing. We used Mount Vernon CC for our catering and our wedding cake. All of our guests loved the food! It was definitely the talk of the night.

    And our wedding cake!? Perfect! We only had a few pictures of what we wanted, and were a bit wishy washy with the whole concept of what we wanted our cake to look like, but the baker nailed it! Everything that I was picturing in my head turned out perfectly!

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The views were amazing, the staff was very friendly, professional, and accommodating, and I am so thankful that we chose to get married at Mount Vernon Country Club!
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kudos to Nicole and the entire staff at Mt. Vernon Country Club for making my daughters wedding perfect.
    Even when the rain tried to dampen the mood you were all up beat and got things back in order quickly. The food was amazing!!!

    I am so glad that her Godmother recommended your venue. It had the perfect view the kids were looking for.

    Thank you!!!