Skip to main content
Weddings

Mount Fair Vineyard Reviews

Mount Fair Vineyard View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

34 User photos

  • Kaila
    Kaila M. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Vendor and Beautiful Property

    Mount Fair Vineyard was a perfect location for our wedding weekend! We loved having the property for the whole weekend including lodging for us and our bridesmaids. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect setting and beautiful fall colors as the backdrop for where we said "I do." Elaine was fantastic in helping us coordinate, getting ideas for vendors and answering all of our questions! We can't thank Mount Fair and Elaine enough for making our day absolutely perfect!
  • R
    Rob A. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Venue

    The venue is beautiful and management are all great to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rob A. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Almond/Bass Wedding 6-10-2023

    Mount Fair Vineyard includes a Professional Staff and Beautiful Venue! Great patio! Lovely gardens, Great selection of wine! Beautiful guest house for bridal party! Perfection!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue 6-10-23

    From the minute we stepped on property in 2021, we instantly knew this would be our wedding venue! The property is absolutely breathtaking and the whole Mount Fair team is amazing to work with! Elaine and team are responsive and extremally helpful when any questions came up. If you are still looking for your dream venue and want a team that cares and is there every step of the way, Mount Fair Vineyard is the perfect place!

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth and Jason! It was a pleasure working with you, your family and vendors coordinating all the logistics that went into your creation of your dream wedding. We wish you all the best as you both move forward in your wonderful married life together! Elaine Ricca
  • V
    Virginia T. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for the Perfect Wedding!

    Mount Fair Vineyard oversees the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and with its open fields and landscaping is a fairy tale setting, one that we are so grateful to have found. Everyone associated with this idyllic place was readily available and willing to do what they could to make the wedding of my son and daughter-in law perfect. The Paddock house for the bridesmaids to get ready and the Wine Tasting Room for our Rehearsal Dinner and place for Groomsmen to dress met our every need. The Loft house for the Newlyweds was such a special house for them to spend the night after the reception. This venue was for our solitary use the entire Memorial weekend from Friday to Sunday which made it that much more enchanting and received consistent praise from all our guests. We selected a red wine from Mount Fair’s Vineyard which was fabulous and a guest favorite. Would highly recommend this venue as a perfect setting to have any event, particularly a blessed wedding. Thank you, Elaine, and the great Mount Fair Vineyard Team for the Perfect Venue for our Perfect Wedding!

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you Virginia! It was a pleasure working with you and your son! From the start your son was very hands on and proactive and when he passed the baton to you, you were excellent at putting all the details together and coordinating all the vendors as well as keeping us in the loop for which we very much appreciated. We at Mount Fair Vineyard take great pride in making every wedding a very special and memorable one for not only the bride and groom but for the entire family and guests, and, of course, so happy you enjoyed our wine! All the best to you and enjoy looking back at the great memories you have for your son's wedding! Regards, Elaine
  • P
    Paula R. Sent on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An idyllic property with an amazing team managing and running it!

    We feel fortunate to have found this fairytale farm in the middle of the Virginia mountains! We had the most positive and stress-free planning experience as a result of the great management team in place…not a detail left unattended! We highly recommend Mount Fair Vineyard for its beauty and generosity and for enabling our family & friends to celebrate such a special day❤️

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you Paula! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family in the creation of such a beautiful and fun filled wedding for your daughter Kelli and son in law Colin! It was a great experience for all of us and we at Mount Fair Vineyard were excited that you chose our venue for this very special day! All the best, Elaine
  • K
    Kelli R. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue of Our Dreams

    This venue is everything one would hope for. The views are a dream and the Paddock House was the perfect spot for the girls to get ready in. Elaine was so helpful through the whole process and we are so grateful we were able to host our special day at Mount Fair Vineyard. We thank you from
    The bottom of our hearts!

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Kelli and Colin, Y'all were an amazing family to work with and loved the way you worked together to create your fairytale wedding. No detail was left unturned. You will definitely look back on your wedding day with the fondest of memories and we at Mount Fair Vineyard were so happy we could deliver the most picturesque venue for you. All the best to you as you walk your new journey as husband and wife. Regards, Elaine Ricca
  • J
    Jeanette F. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue

    We knew about Mount Fair through our riding community and then found them on wedding wire and was so excited to see the space and little did we know we would be married there! This venue is absolutely beautiful from the views and the maintenance of the grounds with good infrastructure throughout the property you can be creative with the space and do whatever you want! The Mount Fair team was incredible to work throughout the whole planning. We had the best weekend and Mount Fair made that possible.

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thanks Jeanette and Lane! It was a pleasure watching your wedding vision come to fruition and it was the most beautiful day for the two of you and thank you so much for letting us share your photos of your magnificent wedding on our social media! All the best as you both move forward in your lives together. Elaine Ricca
  • Alex
    Alex B. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mount Fair Vineyard review

    My wife and I knew we wanted to have our wedding in Virginia for a long time, and Mount Fair Vineyard is the embodiment of all the reasons we love the state. This wedding venue abounds in natural beauty, surrounded by rolling hills and picturesque pastures. The greenhouse and patio were perfect for our cocktail hour, and the garden was immaculately groomed. We chose to have our wedding in October to take advantage of the spectacular fall colors and temperate climate, and our event turned out even better than we had hoped. The attached pictures are courtesy of Peyton Curry LLC.
  • E
    Erin K. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue for Hosting

    I recently had the pleasure of working at Mount Fair Vineyard for my client's stunning June 2022 wedding. Elaine was so very responsive and accommodating while we went through the logistics of tent permits and also hosting the rehearsal dinner on site. Mike maintains a meticulous ground, with beautiful seasonal gardens and horse paddocks. I would love to recommend this to future couples and vendors when searching for that classic and elegant Charlottesville-area wedding!

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you Erin! It was a great pleasure working with you as well and what a fantastic wedding! I hope I have the pleasure of working with you again! Good luck with all of your future clients!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue; Incredible Team

    What an honor it was to plan a wedding for a wonderful couple at the beautiful Mount Fair Vineyard! It's certainly a venue that requires full planning given you're actually building a tent site, and need to consider additional factors like generator(s), restroom trailers, transportation, complex rain (and wind!) logistics, etc. but goodness gracious, it's incredibly worth it! The views are second to none, and the venue keeps the property so beautifully maintained and manicured! If you're a client searching for a beautiful venue to host your celebration, look no further than Mount Fair, and be certain to hire a full service wedding planner to guide you through every step of the process! Elaine and her venue staff were a joy to work with and I look forward to being there again soon!

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thanks so much Sarah! It was so great to get to work with such talented people! You were amazing how you coordinated everything from start to finish!! Hope to see you at the Vineyard again! All the best to you, Elaine
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue + team!

    We were lucky enough to have one of our clients choose Mount Fair for their wedding and we were blown away! The property and its views are top notch. The staff is welcoming, warm, super responsive and go the extra mile every time. We had such a lovely experience working with them (Elaine, Carmen + Mike especially!) and can't wait to be back there soon!

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thanks Marilyn! It was sincerely a pleasure working with you and Just a Little Ditty! Your professionalism exceeded no boundaries and your attention to detail was spot on. We are hopeful to get to work with you again soon! All the best from all of us at Mount Fair Vineyard.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful outdoor wedding venue with Mountain View

    This property is absolutely gorgeous! The backdrop of the mountains can not be beet and the greenhouse reception area is so unique and beautiful.

    Mount Fair Vineyard's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! Very much looking forward to working with you at the upcoming wedding! You put a lot of hard work into making Hailey and Sam's wedding a sensational success!
Responds within 24 hours