Skip to main content
Weddings

Mosaic Weddings & Events Reviews

Mosaic Weddings & Events

Mosaic Weddings & Events

Athens, GR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
60 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • S
    Sladjana G. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner

    We absolutely loved our wedding planner, Maria! She was so responsive and helpful throughout our entire wedding planning experience. She went above and beyond and we could not be more happy with her services. Our friend and family keep raving about our wedding and we owe it all to Maria! Highly recommend using Mosaic Weddings & Events!
  • J
    Jadwiga B. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for the most beautiful day of our lives!

    If you can imagine the perfect Wedding Planner then Maria the owner of Mosaic Weddings certainly is the one. Maria is an extremely knowledgeable person, passionate and calm. Thanks to her our wedding was like a fairy tale. We could not have asked for a more perfect day. We regret very much that we did not contact her directly from the very beginning of planning our day (unfortunately, we were guided by an agency from Poland - which was completely unnecessary because Maria is very good at communicating in Polish and also has Polish facilities when it comes to translator).

    Maria is able to react quickly to situations, while being very calm and understanding. She understands brides and grooms perfectly and knows all the suppliers. She is amazing professional. We highly recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh R. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing day, thanks to an amazing team!

    Incredible! We were so very pleased we selected Mosaic Weddings & Events for our special Santorini elopement!
    Maria was wonderful from day one. Very professional, great communication and fantastic overall service. Such a smooth process which gave us a sense of ease on the actual day!
    All the vendors we selected throughout the process were amazing. Everyone was so professional and kind, and made the day fun and enjoyable! No stress!
    We could not have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you so much Maria, Kostas and team! We are so grateful! ❤️
  • D
    Danielle A. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pyrgos wedding

    From start to finish Maria has been amazing, quick to respond to all my questions and concerns, kostas was perfect and the wedding day was magical I couldn’t have wished for a better outcome!!! Would highly recommend Mosaic Weddings!!!
  • Kari
    Kari M. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria and her team made our dreams come true!

    We are so grateful to Maria and her team for helping us create our dream fairytale wedding at Agreco Farm in Crete. Everything was absolutely magical and perfect, and we wouldn't change a thing. It was a perfect day!

    The communication with Maria was amazing all the way from beginning to end, and she has a unique way of calming and making sure everything is OK and perfect. Maria shows that she truly cares about you and wants you to have your dream wedding. She gives her honest opinion and is always eager to find the best solution.

    She also helped us plan our pre-wedding party, which was a huge success and a unique experience for us and our guests.

    I warmly recommend Maria and her team to anyone looking for someone to help plan their wedding. She is the best!

    Love from Peter & Kari
  • Derek
    Derek L. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding Ceremony

    The wedding planner managed our wedding ceremony in full responsibility and met our expectations. The flow of wedding day is so smooth that my wife and guests were so relax and without worry on the arrangement, nevertheless, all the detail things and requests were well taken care. I am appreciated to have Mosiac Wedding & Event for our wedding. Definitely, I will engage them for my other event, perhaps our first born baby celebration near future. Wonderful and extraordinary services from Mosiac Wedding.

    Mosaic Weddings & Events's reply:

    Dear Derek & Alicia, thank you very much! It was a pleasure planning your intimate event. We wish you all the best!
    With warmest regards,
    Mosaic Team.
  • J
    Julia A. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria Mosaic made my dream Santorini wedding come true!

    I knew I wanted to have my wedding in Greece but I had no clue where to start, from language barrier to time difference and long distance. I was crazy to think I could plan it all my self so I contacted a few wedding planners 6 months in advance. Many of them said they were all booked utilities next year. Others couldn’t accommodate my venue request or time. Mosaic Wedding was able to help me find everything I have been looking for. Maria communicated with me through email in a timely manner, she was always available through WhatsApp for emergency questions, even with planning so many other weddings she made me feel like she was all mine. She helped recommend everything from our hotels to restaurants and family activities. Her price was very reasonable and affordable which included important items like bouquet, boutonnière, wedding cake and many other important things for the day of the wedding. Maria was able to help me get in touch with MUA, photographers and videographers. Who all were amazing and made the day of the wedding seamless. I didn’t have to worry about anything, Maria had everything under control the day of, even if we were running late she gave us all the time to enjoy our special moments. A wedding planner is a must in a foreign country and Mosaic Weddings is the only company I would trust and recommend.
  • Kalli
    Kalli G. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Maria went above and beyond to make sure that our special day was perfect. She was very responsive throughout the entire process, very knowledgeable and organized and kept us right on track so that we would make important deadlines. We are so grateful for her expertise that made planning an international wedding, which could’ve been a daunting and stressful experience, such a positive experience. She is worth every penny that we paid. 🙏🏼✨
  • S
    Shawna A. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing and Enchanting

    Absolutely Amazing and Enchanting!!!

    We highly recommend Maria Mosaic Weddings to plan your special day. Maria made everything beyond easy, even with us being in Texas! From the very beginning Maria's attention to detail, thoughts and recommendations were priceless. The wedding day itself was more than we could ever have imagined!!!! Everything from venue, photographer, hair and makeup to restaurant recommendations were perfect! All I did is let Maria know what colors I wanted and pictures of our style and she did EVERYTHING!!!! Planning our wedding with Maria was one of the easiest things we've planned, completely stress-free. We could brag for days about how amazing Maria was and can not thank her enough for making our once in a lifetime day far exceed all expectations!!!
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Easily the best decision we made for our wedding was to hire Maria and her team. From the first conversation she was kind and attentive, she listened to our preferences without pushing for any style or any vendors. She understood our budget and our priorities, and helped us reach our vision. Working with her was a delight, a joy, and she took away all the stress from the busy and hectic planning process. It also was the perfect balance of having the ability to make our own decisions, with expert guidance from Maria. She gave so many quality options to choose from, she has relationships with the best vendors, we never felt we were compromising our vision or our budget or quality. From locations, hair and makeup, photographers, flowers, hotel options, transportation, help with food and wine choices, activities for guests, pre-wedding parties, she does it all and more! We also did not have an easy wedding situation: 3 attempts to reschedule due to COVID delays meant we worked together for over 3 years planning our wedding! She was patient and accommodating and flexible through it all, negotiating with vendors and reissuing contracts like it was nothing. Our paperwork was also messy but she was a lifesaver: we were 2 different nationalities who went to Greece for a religious ceremony, and despite all the language/translation and documentation issues she helped us through the process. She did it all with warm words and smiles and always professionalism. I could go on and on about how wonderful Maria is... She truly made the difference in helping us achieve our dream wedding. When we finally met in person it was like meeting an old friend. She's clearly so passionate about the work she does, she cares for her couples and treats every wedding like it was her own. The value is incredible, the wedding packages she offers are exceptional and honestly everything you get from this team is priceless. Maria, you are the very best!
  • Erin
    Erin B. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    I was so thrilled with our wedding vendor and coordinator! Coming from across the globe I was of course worried about everything, but Maria made sure that my wedding day went off as perfectly as I had hoped and imagined. Highly recommend and I’m so very grateful!!!
  • D
    Dilan D. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t choose someone else

    Maria went over and beyond to make our day special! We can’t recommend her highly enough! Please look no further than selecting Maria and her team for your wedding.
  • M
    Manders R. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jaw dropping fantastic

    Mosaic weddings not only provided us with the best service ever, they made us proud and gave us plenty of breathtaking memories to treasure for life.
    We spent many of hours on the phone, over email, and on messenger discussing venues and colour scheme that suited us. Maria not only came up with the best and provided the service she promised but she became a very precious friend, making sure we were relaxed and taking care of the whole family throughout the day.
    On the day all our vendors were prepared and ready to provide our family with the most enjoyable time . No recommendations will ever do Maria justice. She will always go above and beyond to make your dreams come true. If she can't provide what you are looking for then she will advice on where to get it.
    We owe Maria our greatest thanks for all the hard work she put into our celebrations and will definitely see her again when we arrange another gathering.
    Mosaic Weddings we LOVE YOU...
  • M
    Maja Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Maria and her team are highly professional and unbelievably sweet.
    We had an amazing experience throughout the whole process.
    Thank you for providing such great service and making our dream come true!
  • C
    Cynthia N. Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    WE ARE FROM MEXICO CITY, AND IT WASN'T EASY TO FIND SOMEBODY TO HELP US WITH THE WEDDING, BUT WE MADE THE BEST CHOISE WITH MOSAIC WEDDINGS, ALL THE TEAM ARE LOVELY, KIND, RESPONSABLE, AND ACCESIBLE, EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL, AND GREAT, AS WE WERE DREAMING ON, AND THE BEST ... WE DIDN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT NOTHING. THANK YOU
  • Timea
    Timea K. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream Elopement

    Maria went absolutely above and beyond. We gave Maria short notice (1,5month) and despite of that everything was perfect. She was professional, patient and friendly. Everything was amazing! Maria even came to our hotel few hours before our wedding and brought calming and reassuring energy, which was such a nice thing to do. Everything went smoothly till the very end. If you are looking for a wedding planner look no further, Maria is the person to go. Thank you very much for everything!
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry-free wedding

    Maria is such a patient, personable, and wonderful wedding planner. We had to postpone our wedding twice due to Covid, and she made it easy for us. She was very responsive. Everything I wanted for my wedding, she made it happen! She gave great suggestions and guidance to us. She was very attentive to us and our guests, which made my day pretty stress-free. We are truly impressed and grateful. I couldn't be happier with choosing Mosaic Wedding as our wedding planner! Thanks again, Maria!
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations

    Words are not enough to thank Maria for all she have done.
    Our elopment were planned for September 2020, but we preferred to reschedule it the next year because of the health situation.
    During this long amount of time many things happened in our lives, almost to think to set the date in 2022. But Maria was always there with her enthusiasm and understanding, she dispel our doubts, she encouraged and supporter us. Nothing has been left to chance: transfert services, reservations, meetings, documents, vendors... everything was perfect as planned.
    We highly recommend Mosaic Wedding for the most important day of your life.

    Mosaic Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, dear Laura & Paolo! It was such a pleasure for all our team to have you as our couple. We wish you all the best! With love,
    Maria & Mosaic Weddings Team
  • Dawid
    Dawid Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb services and excellent wedding organisation

    We are delighted by the services provided by the Mosaic Weddings! Everything was exactly like we wished and dreamed of. The location, the transport, the contact - just everything. People are so friendly and helpful... this was our best choice! Dawid & Joanna

    Mosaic Weddings & Events's reply:

    Dear Dawid & Joanna, we were very happy having you our Couple! We wish you all the best in your newly married live! Warmest regards from the Mosaic team!💗
  • L
    Lidiia V. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Восхитительная и профессиональная организация церемонии

    Хотим выразить огромную благодарность нашему организатору - Мария, вы настоящий профессионал, церемония и подготовка к ней превзошла все наши ожидания, это поистине один из самых лучших дней.
    Огромное Вам спасибо за то что были с нами на протяжении всего периода подготовки такого важного торжества в нашей жизни, спасибо за терпение и выдержку!
    Я очень рада, что мы доверились именно вам!
    Вы очень талантливый организатор, ваш профессионализм превзошёл все наши ожидания, спасибо за эти прекрасные минуты и часы, подаренные нам, за внимание, без вас такой церемонии просто не случилось бы.
    Ещё раз от всей души огромное вам спасибо за ваш бесценный труд, такое запоминается на всю жизнь!
    Удачи вам и процветания!
    Лидия и Роман
  • Kevin
    Kevin A. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than perfect - exceptional

    If you are looking for a wedding planner anywhere in Greece, look no further than Mosaic Weddings. Maria goes absolutely above and beyond to make everything perfect and your wedding dreams come true. Our wedding was several months later than it was supposed to be and she was supportive, comforting, and encouraging through the mess of Covid. She drove us across the island to make it to last minute nail and hair appointments, making everything smooth, easy, and enjoyable when it could have been stressful for us. Helped with wedding dress appointments to avoid the language barriers between Greek people and English speakers (and she speaks multiple languages) and advising along the way. She will be inside the florists office, physically helping to make your flowers match your vision! That’s just a small glimpse into the dedicated wedding planner she is. Everything was absolutely perfect and far beyond our (already high) expectations for a Santorini wedding. My husband is extremely OCD & created a decision making spreadsheet to choose the best wedding planner, Mosaic checked the most boxes & that’s what landed our decision. Let us save you the time of doing that and tell you straight to go with Mosaic! By the time our wedding was finished, we really considered her more of a friend than a wedding planner. Seriously, if you are looking for a wedding planner in Greece, do yourself a favor and book Mosaic Weddings!! We cannot thank her enough!
    Jaleigh & Kevin

    Mosaic Weddings & Events's reply:

    My dear friends, my lovely Jaleigh & Kevin! The whole team and myself were extremely lucky and sincerely excited to operate your wedding. But more than that, it was a real happiness to meet such a beautiful people and spend with you several really unforgettable days. From the depth of my heart, thank you for these wonderful memories. Can't wait to see you again. With love, Maria.
  • E
    Ericka B. Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rescheduled Covid wedding in Santorini

    Maria was absolute amazing. I am a true covid bride and had originally planned my wedding for August 2020 with Maria in Santorini, then of course had to cancel due to travel restrictions. Fortunately, we were able to reschedule for Aug 2021. Maria was so communicative during this long process and always answered all of my questions. She knows many vendors and has so much knowledge. She made sure our wedding ran smoothly and even gave suggestions how to improve our intimate wedding. Or original wedding went from 50, then when we rescheduled it went to 11. Maria was professional and so organized. Please trust her with everything! FIVE STARS!! Thank you again Maria. You were such a pleasure to work with.
  • D
    Daria M. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I would like to thank Mosaic Wedding for everything. That was not only organised in a perfect way, but we also enjoyed Maria as a person. Thank you!!!
  • L
    Lucia Sent on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding above expectations

    The cooperation with Maria was excellent. She helped us so much to reach that our wedding day was running smoothly, without any stress. She absolutely understood our needs and goals about our dream wedding and helped us to make it come true. I would say that our expectations were high, maybe even higher than our budget :) and Maria navigated us how to reach the same results without exceeding it!

    All the vendors were reliable and supported perfectly the Mosaic wedding team. The flowers delivered were astonishing!
    And our daughter simply adored both Maria and Keren :)
    We would like to thank the girls that we have such a beautiful memories for our wedding day on Santorini!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours