Weddings

Morsels Reviews

Morsels View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jason F. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Wedding Cake

    Our experience with Morsels was outstanding from the time we submitted our first inquiry. They were responsive and attentive to our requests. The provided a tasting that was so helpful in determining our flavor choices. We selected Hummingbird, Orange, and Red Velvet. They also provided vanilla and chocolate Gluten Free cupcakes for our gluten sensitive guests. Our guests raved about the cake, the flavors, and how they tried multiple flavors because it was so good. Adrianna and Andrea were fantastic to work and their customer service is stellar. This gem of a bakery is definitely a Best of RVA business!
  • Alyssa
    Aa Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, insanely good wedding dessert table

    Wow… where to begin. We hired Morsels to do our wedding cake and dessert table. We’re not big dessert people but every one of our guests now thinks we have the most amazing taste in desserts because everything was SO GOOD!! Not one piece of dessert was leftover and we ordered like twice as much as we needed! the golden Oreo bars and pignolis were our favorites. We’ve never cared a ton for wedding cake but ours was sooooooo good. Thank you Adrianna, Andrea and Team!!!!
  • Diz
    Dana A. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I had more cake

    If I could have Morsels bakery every day I would. I decided to go with Morsels over the other two bakeries that I tried because they hands down tasted the best. I ordered a two-tier cake for cutting, and mini cupcakes for my guests. I wound up having to downsize my wedding due to covid, but they were extremely flexible. I recommend them to anyone who will listen. Adrianna and Andrea are sweet and kind, and Adrianna certainly can bake. I intend to go down there to get more cupcakes for my anniversary, and my mom keeps begging me to take her to get some more.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Craving more desserts from Morsels!!!!

    Morsels desserts are so great! We went to two different places for cake tastings, and Morsels was by FAR the best! I love cinnamon, and was so happy that they offer cinnamon icing! We wanted a dessert table with lots of different desserts as well as a cake for cutting, and that is exactly what Morsels did for us at a VERY REASONABLE price! We got bride and groom cake balls on top of our cutting cake and it was so unique looking! We had several questions along the way and they were always very quick to respond to emails. They even delivered everything to the venue for us and set up the dessert table which looked fabulous. I give them 10 stars!!!!!! I only wish we lived closer to Morsels so we could go get desserts from them whenever we wanted to!

    Morsels's reply:

    Hi Erin, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's so thoughtful of you to take the time to post something for us. It makes such a big difference for prospective brides & grooms. We really enjoyed working with you and Josh to create the perfect dessert table. You all are great! If you can swing it, please come by the shop around your one year anniversary and grab some treats on us!! Congrats again and have a wonderful season as newlyweds!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Dessert Bar!

    We couldn’t be happier with our choice to have Morsels supply us with our wedding desserts. We chose to have a small cake, cupcakes, and other desserts to create a fall-themed dessert bar. The owner, Adrianna, was always quick to communicate and accommodated us with a thorough tasting of her available options that fit our request. The some of the fall desserts were not available when we first picked Morsels but she made sure we received samples once they became available. Morsels pricing was very competitive and it was great to work directly with a small business owner. As you can imagine, everything Morsels made is incredible and all our guests loved everything they provided. The cake, cupcakes, pumpkin Nutella bars, bourbon apple pie bars, and pumpkin whoopie pies filled out our dessert bar perfectly! When we got back to our hotel after the reception, we discovered that Adrianna surprised us with a special box of assorted other dessert bars in our to-go bag. Adrianna and her team are great people and we couldn’t have been happier with choosing Morsels!

    Morsels's reply:

    Hi Kate, Thank you so much for the glowing review! It's so sweet of you to take the time to post something for Morsels. It makes such a big difference for prospective brides & grooms to find us. We really enjoyed working with you and Eric to create the perfect dessert bar for your wedding. Everything looked lovely and Amber Grove was such a beautiful venue. The owner was very nice when we delivered your treats. Please be sure to come by the shop on your one year anniversary and grab some treats on us!! Congrats again and have a wonderful holiday season as newlyweds!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Won't Be Disappointed!

    Our experience with Morsels was great from the get-go. We scheduled a tasting for which we got to choose 5 cakes and 5 frostings to try...and they were all delicious! We did a small cutting cake and a sheet cake "in the back" for guests, both were lemon cake with vanilla buttercream icing. They delivered them to our venue for us the day-of. The staff at Morsel's is so hard working and so friendly...you can't go wrong letting them take care of the sweetest part of your wedding day!

    Morsels's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Molly! You all were such a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. We were delighted to be a part of your wedding day!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Morsels did an amazing job on our wedding cake and desserts! We ordered a three-tiered cake that served 100+ people, white cake balls, and chocolate covered strawberries. Adrianna and Andrea were fantastic. They were prompt with responses, flexible and accommodating to our needs, and certainly master of their crafts. Our wedding cake was stunning, and was able to make a funfetti cake with birthday cake icing look so elegant, fit for a English garden wedding. Would highly recommend for any special event!
  • G
    Ginny Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Morsels for our wedding. The cake was absolutely divine! We had been taste testing so many places, and finally settled on Morsels. Adrianna worked with us and our budget so gracefully until we chose exactly what we wanted! We were on a tight budget and she was extremely accommodating to all of our requests! In the end, we had a beautifully decorated 3 layered cake (see photo, flowers by florist. to note, the middle tier was a dummy tier! we had a sheet in the back) and the guests loved it so much there was none left over! They were also able to deliver outside of their radius for a a small extra fee which was such a lifesaver and made the day so much easier! I would highly recommend Morsels to anyone for their special event! In addition, Adrianna is so bubbly and a professional individual! She is highly committed. I remember when I was a bit unclear on how I wanted the cake decorated, she would send me some inspiration photos to help me decide what I wanted!