Weddings

Morris Peaceland Farm Reviews

Morris Peaceland Farm

Morris Peaceland Farm

Raleigh, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rewan
    Rewan G. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    Amazing venue!!
    I can’t say enough about this place. It was so beautiful and unique- I have so many wedding guests still raving about it! The team was awesome and even provided day of service for a great cost. You’re allowed to bring food from wherever you’d like rather than be limited to a preferred vendor list which was also a huge plus for me. Overall, beautiful venue, easy wedding planning experience and a great time!
  • Alison
    Alison K. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect venue!

    We just celebrated our marriage at MPF and could not be happier with the entire experience! Not only is the venue the most gorgeous in the Triangle area, Kathi and the MPF family are incredible to work with! The pandemic through a lot of changes at us, but we were able to celebrate our intimate ceremony on our original date and move our reception/party with all loved ones to a later date without an additional charge. They also have the most amazing selection of inventory that comes with the use of the venue. It's clear that every detail has been thought of, and they truly make you feel special. We can't thank everyone at Morris Peaceland Farm enough and highly recommend using them as a venue for your next celebration. ❤️ Love, Alison & Greg
  • S
    Sondra E. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Location

    Morris Peaceland Farm was the perfect location for our wedding! It's a beautiful, secluded outdoor location, even though it's in Raleigh. There are many options for the ceremony location (on the dock, on the peninsula, in front of the lake/willows, etc.). We opted to have the horses out for our ceremony - the guests had a great time interacting with them and they made for some really fun pictures! Our photographer commented on how many picture-perfect spots there were at the venue. Kathi, the owner, was great to work with - she was super flexible when we had to make changes due to COVID and went above and beyond to accommodate. She feels like part of our family and we really enjoyed working with her.
  • Amy
    Amy W. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Kind

    Our big downtown wedding was cancelled due to COVID-19 but we still wanted to get married on our original date with a few close friends and family present with a small but socially distant reception. I reached our to Kathi about a week before our wedding and she was AMAZING. They helped us out in our eleventh hour and made our day far better than expected. The farm is GORGEOUS with several spaces that are perfect for a ceremony. Kathi, the owner, is so kind and accommodating. We ended up with a way better day than we had dared to dream we could have. I cannot say enough words about how incredible this place is.
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dreamy September wedding!

    We had our September wedding at MPF and it was a wonderful experience! The atmosphere, decor and location aligned perfectly with our desire to have an outdoor wedding that felt romantic and fun at the same time. The venue is close to downtown Raleigh, but feels more secluded and serene. The team was flexible and permitted outside vendors which allowed us to further customize our experience. The onsite offerings included in the rental rate (tables, chairs, decor, lighting, signage, china, flatware and much more) were extremely convenient and allowed us to customize our wedding and differentiate from others, while remaining budget-friendly. The space accommodated our 100 guests nicely and there was plenty of room for more. Kathi and her team are friendly, flexible and responsive and outwardly show how much they care for their clients. Highly recommend if you’re looking for venue in Raleigh!
  • vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Butterflies!

    Morris Peaceland Farm is a DREAM! After looking at what felt like 100s of venues including Duke Gardens, The Museum of Life & Science, The Mayton Inn etc, we lost hope that we would find "the one." We walked into Morris Peaceland Farm for our consult on the rainiest day and it was butterflies! The other venues just felt "stuffy" and had overcomplicated rules/contracts. Kathi and Robbie have been great to work with every step of the way! They really helped us get everything we want out of our venue. The space is just breath taking - surrounded by beautiful tress that make you feel like you traveled to another place, a beautiful lake backdrop, the gorgeous majestic horses, the sweetest barn which was perfect for me and my ladies to get ready, kegs as urinals (this was a big hit with guests), chandeliers you can move wherever you want, and so much more. I'm so thankful we found MPF! The MPF team stepped up big time on the day of the wedding and helped with everything and anything we needed. Our wedding day was perfect and we wouldn't change one thing about our experience with the venue. I hope to visit again in the future and would recommend the space to anyone looking for a romantic rustic themed outdoor venue space :)
  • L
    Lynn J. Married on 03/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue

    We had our son's rehearsal dinner at Morris Peaceland Farm and they were incredible to work with. They were very accommodating and responsive and you can tell that they genuinely care about their clients. All of our guests raved about the venue and we would use them again in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Patricia Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved the location, the facility, the items included and the owners were so helpful. They are definitely in the right field. My wedding's not until October 2018 but they have been a pleasure to work with in scheduling!
  • D
    Devan Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The week before our wedding I was emailing Kathy non stop with last minute details, changes and questions. She always responded within 24 hours (sometimes immediately) and was extremely helpful. During our process she offered so many pieces of decor that my uncreative mind had forgotten! We couldn’t have asked for a better venue and experience! Thank you for everything Kathy and Robbie!