Skip to main content
Weddings

Morris Peaceland Farm Reviews

Morris Peaceland Farm

Morris Peaceland Farm

Raleigh, NC
4.7 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

14

28 User photos

  • Alisha
    Alisha M. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting Raleigh Venue

    We are so glad that we chose Morris Peaceland Farm as our wedding venue. Morris Peaceland Farm is an enchanting venue.
    There are many reasons why we decided to chose Morris Peaceland Farm for our venue however, our top two reasons were the people and the location.

    1. The People
    We toured the venue with Kathi Morris. When reflecting back on the tour we felt that Kathi was genuinely invested in her couples and making the day exactly what they envision. We worked with Kathi and Maglen frequently leading up to our big day. They were both very responsive, helpful, supportive, and a pleasure to work with.

    I'd highly recommend connecting with their suggested vendors. We selected a suggested photographer, K Star's Photography and a suggested DJ, Epic DJ Entertainment (Apex). Our DJ ended up referring our officiant who absolutely nailed our ceremony, Ingrid Sagula We felt like we were surrounded by sincere people that were truly motivated to make our day the best it could be!

    2. The Location
    Morris Peaceland Farm is extremely convenient to downtown Raleigh and Cary but it feels like you're removed from all the city hustle and bustle. It's like you're in a secret garden tucked away. The road is set away from the venue. You don't have cars flying by, sirens every ten minutes, etc. It's beautiful during the day and at night. We had our ceremony at the dock which we loved! There are many different spots for beautiful photos. Our guests loved walking around the venue taking in all the outdoor splendor! We received many compliments from our guests regarding the venue and how beautiful it was!

    In addition to the amazing people and gorgeous location:
    -They have a huge inventory of items you can use which includes various tables, design items, easels, etc.
    -We didn't have to rent chairs, tables, or linen as it came with booking the venue!
    -They have a calligrapher which we utilized heavily for our table assignments, various mirrors, and frames. Every single item was exactly what we requested.

    We would highly recommend having your wedding or any event at Morris Peaceland Farm!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Our wedding was perfect. Kathy and her staff were amazing to work with. This farm is beautiful. We were taken cared of and highly recommend this location for all party needs.
  • J
    Julie H. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Really appreciated working with this vendor! I would do it all again there in a heartbeat.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rewan
    Rewan G. Sent on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Amazing venue!!
    I can’t say enough about this place. It was so beautiful and unique- I have so many wedding guests still raving about it! The team was awesome and even provided day of service for a great cost. You’re allowed to bring food from wherever you’d like rather than be limited to a preferred vendor list which was also a huge plus for me. Overall, beautiful venue, easy wedding planning experience and a great time!
  • Alison
    Alison K. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect venue!

    We just celebrated our marriage at MPF and could not be happier with the entire experience! Not only is the venue the most gorgeous in the Triangle area, Kathi and the MPF family are incredible to work with! The pandemic through a lot of changes at us, but we were able to celebrate our intimate ceremony on our original date and move our reception/party with all loved ones to a later date without an additional charge. They also have the most amazing selection of inventory that comes with the use of the venue. It's clear that every detail has been thought of, and they truly make you feel special. We can't thank everyone at Morris Peaceland Farm enough and highly recommend using them as a venue for your next celebration. ❤️ Love, Alison & Greg
  • S
    Sondra E. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location

    Morris Peaceland Farm was the perfect location for our wedding! It's a beautiful, secluded outdoor location, even though it's in Raleigh. There are many options for the ceremony location (on the dock, on the peninsula, in front of the lake/willows, etc.). We opted to have the horses out for our ceremony - the guests had a great time interacting with them and they made for some really fun pictures! Our photographer commented on how many picture-perfect spots there were at the venue. Kathi, the owner, was great to work with - she was super flexible when we had to make changes due to COVID and went above and beyond to accommodate. She feels like part of our family and we really enjoyed working with her.
  • Amy
    Amy W. Sent on 06/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Kind

    Our big downtown wedding was cancelled due to COVID-19 but we still wanted to get married on our original date with a few close friends and family present with a small but socially distant reception. I reached our to Kathi about a week before our wedding and she was AMAZING. They helped us out in our eleventh hour and made our day far better than expected. The farm is GORGEOUS with several spaces that are perfect for a ceremony. Kathi, the owner, is so kind and accommodating. We ended up with a way better day than we had dared to dream we could have. I cannot say enough words about how incredible this place is.
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dreamy September wedding!

    We had our September wedding at MPF and it was a wonderful experience! The atmosphere, decor and location aligned perfectly with our desire to have an outdoor wedding that felt romantic and fun at the same time. The venue is close to downtown Raleigh, but feels more secluded and serene. The team was flexible and permitted outside vendors which allowed us to further customize our experience. The onsite offerings included in the rental rate (tables, chairs, decor, lighting, signage, china, flatware and much more) were extremely convenient and allowed us to customize our wedding and differentiate from others, while remaining budget-friendly. The space accommodated our 100 guests nicely and there was plenty of room for more. Kathi and her team are friendly, flexible and responsive and outwardly show how much they care for their clients. Highly recommend if you’re looking for venue in Raleigh!
  • vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Butterflies!

    Morris Peaceland Farm is a DREAM! After looking at what felt like 100s of venues including Duke Gardens, The Museum of Life & Science, The Mayton Inn etc, we lost hope that we would find "the one." We walked into Morris Peaceland Farm for our consult on the rainiest day and it was butterflies! The other venues just felt "stuffy" and had overcomplicated rules/contracts. Kathi and Robbie have been great to work with every step of the way! They really helped us get everything we want out of our venue. The space is just breath taking - surrounded by beautiful tress that make you feel like you traveled to another place, a beautiful lake backdrop, the gorgeous majestic horses, the sweetest barn which was perfect for me and my ladies to get ready, kegs as urinals (this was a big hit with guests), chandeliers you can move wherever you want, and so much more. I'm so thankful we found MPF! The MPF team stepped up big time on the day of the wedding and helped with everything and anything we needed. Our wedding day was perfect and we wouldn't change one thing about our experience with the venue. I hope to visit again in the future and would recommend the space to anyone looking for a romantic rustic themed outdoor venue space :)
  • L
    Lynn J. Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    We had our son's rehearsal dinner at Morris Peaceland Farm and they were incredible to work with. They were very accommodating and responsive and you can tell that they genuinely care about their clients. All of our guests raved about the venue and we would use them again in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Patricia Sent on 03/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the location, the facility, the items included and the owners were so helpful. They are definitely in the right field. My wedding's not until October 2018 but they have been a pleasure to work with in scheduling!
  • D
    Devan Sent on 04/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The week before our wedding I was emailing Kathy non stop with last minute details, changes and questions. She always responded within 24 hours (sometimes immediately) and was extremely helpful. During our process she offered so many pieces of decor that my uncreative mind had forgotten! We couldn’t have asked for a better venue and experience! Thank you for everything Kathy and Robbie!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth T. Sent on 11/05/2023
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for Kathi

    So I thought long and hard about the review here is main reasons why I was a bit disappointed in the service. The person I interacted with the most was hard to get responses and messed up times with three meetings and that included the rehearsal! When Kathi came in and took over it went a bit better but I would recommend getting your own event coordinator since it felt like Kathi was running around and not really being on top of things. The venue is gorgeous but the interactions were disappointing and everyone raved about how good Kathi was make sure you get her in the beginning since the other person made so many mistakes and didn't seem to care at all that she messed up.
  • Izzykoch
    Isabella K. Sent on 01/17/2024
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Mixed Experience- Definitely the right choice for some but maybe not me

    First of all let me say this- my wedding day was beautiful and perfect. And that's what counts at the end. But the process was a bit of a mixed bag. I think if you have a wedding where EVERYTHING is being done by a vendor and you are pretty hands off about the details this is for you. If you have a wedding like mine where you're on a strict budget and have a lot of DIYs this might not be the move. The property is beautiful and the horses are so cute- and I know that they love their business, but they aren't always super easy to work with or very on top of details. I would recommend getting all agreed upon things in writing because they are super busy right now and details fell through the cracks easily. They want to be good - which counts for a lots- but I don't think I'd go with them again if I had the choice. Or I'd hire my own day of coordinator and planner and let them handle the details and communication vs me.
Responds within 24 hours