Skip to main content
Weddings

Morina Photography Reviews

Morina Photography

Morina Photography

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • A
    Amber D. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer Team!!

    Nik, Dona, and Blaze were absolutely fantastic to work with! They captured beautiful moments from our wedding. They are wonderful at what they do! If you want breathtaking pictures that truly capture the essence of your love story - you NEED this team! They are very professional and great at communicating leading up to the big day. I cannot wait to receive our photos. They also post on their blog a few days after your wedding so you get a sneak peak of what’s to come!
  • E
    Erin K. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding magazine vibes

    I’ve always struggled with liking wedding photography, and honestly the vibe of weddings in general. They’ve always felt too stuffy, staged, and formal to me. When I was initially looking for a wedding photographer, it was important to me to find someone who understood my perspective, while also comfortable capturing the typical family portraits etc. From Day 1 of meeting, I knew Dona & Nik was the move. The pictures they captured are incredible—legit total magazine vibes. They are so creative and Jack and I had an absolute BLAST working with them. Running around taking photos was a core wedding highlight to me. I felt like I had my good friends along for the day, laughing with us and capturing the absolute best moments. Not only are they photographers, Dona & Nik literally sewed my broken dress back together twice, let me borrow lip gloss, sunglasses, helped me get out of fountain sopping wet… I could go on about how fab this duo is. If you are looking for a wedding photography, these are your people. I still get compliments anytime our wedding is brought up about how beautiful the photos are. Cheers to Dona & Nik!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Arianna Y. Sent on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographers, highly recommend!

    Wow - where do we begin with reviewing Morina Photography? It’s hard to capture in a review but to put it simply, WE LOVED THEM and you should book them! Nik, Dona, and David are the greatest photographers and are also wonderful people. We booked their most full package and are SO happy we did so we can have as many photos as we can from these talented photographers. We started with our engagement shoot with them which was so fun to get to know them and their style and also get comfortable posing in front of the camera. We loved all of those photos and used them for our wedding website and save the dates. We also are so glad we added the photobooth with printing! They do an amazing job of managing it and our guests had so much fun taking photos and bringing them home. Their full photography package is incredible value and I would recommend that to everyone!

    If I had to describe their photography in a word, it would be “authentic.” They capture moments and emotions and our photos really tell the story of our wedding. When we look at the pictures, it’s exactly as we remember the day and we feel so lucky that our photographers were able to really capture those memories for a lifetime. They are kind and disarming and their presence put us at ease. They are silly and don’t take themselves too seriously which makes the sometimes awkward process of taking posed photos fun. They are artistic and capture such interesting shots. They are sneaky and able to get great photos without being intrusive or make the guests feel like they are being watched. Morina Photography was everything we hoped for from wedding photographers and so much more.

    Morina Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Arianna,

    What a day it was and what a party! The best dancing people we have photographed in a while. A city vibe & a museum, just the perfect blend for a fairytale wedding.

    Thank you so much for having us document your wedding day.

    Lots of Love
    Nik & Dona 🪴
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    stunning, surreal photographs

    Nik and Dona are incredible photographers and humans. It’s been a real pleasure getting to know them over the past year as we took our engagement photos and planned their portion of the wedding. We loved their energy and felt completely comfortable shooting with them. Nik is a total professional and was very supportive in talking things through and making plans. They were a delight to have as part of our wedding day and captured breathtaking photos that fill our hearts with joy. Also, they turned around the entire wedding gallery in ONE week! We’re SO glad that we hired them and cannot recommend them enough! THANK YOU!

    Morina Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! It was a dream being a part of your incredible wedding day! Everything was just perfect 🥰

    Tons of Love
    Nik & Dona
  • Kevin
    Kevin H. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent to work with-three times thus far!

    I found Nik when looking for a photographer for our engagement in Philadelphia in February 2021. Him and Dona were very responsive and made us feel at ease when it came to the big moment. They did a phenomenal job and we knew we did not want anyone else capturing our special moments. We worked with them for our micro wedding in February 2022 and larger reception in November 2022. Aside from the incredible quality of the photos, they are extremely responsive and easy to work with. His vision is executed perfectly while taking into account our requests and comfort zones. We have been very lucky to work with Nik and Dona on three occasions now and would unquestionably recommend them to anyone. They are lovely people and will provide you with the best memories of your special occasion that you could ever dream of.
  • Maggie
    Maggie P. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative, Kind and Talented

    Having Nik and Dona be a part of our Wedding was one of the best decisions we could have made. From start to finish they were nothing but friendly, patient, kind, creative, and incredibly professional.

    From our low-key, neighborhood-centric engagement shoot to our Center City reception, they were able to capture our vision while also helping us feel comfortable.

    They were such genuine, down-to-earth people and we were so lucky to have them as part of our day!
  • M
    Mckenzie B. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nik and Dona are amazing!

    I can not recommend Morina photography enough! Their package includes everything you could need and the value is incredible! Our guests raved about the Photo Booth and how fun it was. Nik and Donas work stands out among all photographers in the Philadelphia area. They were easy to work with and someone I would definitely use again in the future!
  • M
    Magge H. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Storytellers

    Dona & Nik gave us the most beautiful memories of our wedding. They were the only photographers we reached out to because we immediately fell in love with their unique, candid style. In all their pictures you could see the unfiltered joy and love on each subject's face. During the day of the wedding, we never felt burdened by the photos. Dona & Nik floated through the party almost without being noticed and captured every moment: big & small. They were quick to response and so easy to work with. They spent time getting to know us both as a couple and as individuals. We are so grateful for them for giving us physical memories of our family and friends that we will treasure forever.
  • K
    Kristen K. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David is the best!

    We were so happy with Morina Photography! From the first meeting with Nik to our rehearsal dinner with David to our wedding day with David & Roc to the final editing by Nik, everything was truly seamless. They were calm, flexible, passionate, creative and funny. They worked quietly behind the scenes to make sure we got all the candid shots that we wanted and they were so patient during family & couple portraits. They were just a pleasure to spend the day in NYC with! Our final photos turned out amazing, we can't wait to frame them in our home.
  • Aria
    Aria A. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhh-mazing!

    Nik and his team are so special and creative!! He takes time to really get to know you as a couple before learning what your artistic and photographic preferences are. He learns about your passions as people and your interests, and captures your story through the photos. My husband and I got married at Glen Foerd on the Delaware and Nik and his team knew all of the best spots for photos, captured the images with the best lighting and made sure that we snuck out for sunset photos when the time was right. His photos are not just images - they are memories, and a story and they can help you relive the best day of your life for years to come. He is able navigate complicated family dynamics in a calm way and ensure that everyone feels taken care of and heard, and that the photos of reflective of the happiness and love of the day, not any drama or anxiety!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lifetime of gratitude (and photos!) for Morina Photography

    Wedding planning can be extremely stressful, especially these days. That, coupled with planning from long distance was something my husband and I had to work with, but once we made our decision to work with Nik and Morina Photography, we knew it was the best decision we could have ever made for our big day. From the moment we met with Nik for the first time, we immediately felt like the style we were looking for and our vision for our day was being heard. There was not a moment on our wedding day where I felt like there was anything to worry about with Nik and David behind the camera. We had so much fun with the two of them on our day and trusted them completely. The authenticity, the professionalism and the comfort that were provided was unparalleled. As you look to planning your own wedding, I can confidently say that if you are thinking about Morina Photography, you are making the best decision for the most important moments of your day. We are beyond grateful for everything that Nik and David did and every moment that was captured. We will truly be in awe for a lifetime.
  • N
    Naz D. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, creative and fun wedding photography!

    Nik was incredible to work with! From the beginning to the end we felt like we were working with a longtime friend who was incredibly skilled at their craft. We also found that Nik's style was very versatile, he was excellent at capturing candid moments as well as crafting unique scenes to take posed photos. He had listened to what we were aiming for and delivered it so well! Cannot recommend him enough!
  • Diana
    Diana A. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding photographer we dreamed of!

    The most important thing to us when we were booking vendors and planning our wedding was finding the right photographer. Thank goodness we found Nik! Nik and his team's incredible talent, professionalism, and creativity captured our wedding day perfectly. We can't thank them enough!! They have given us the most beautiful pictures that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • Andrew
    Andrew H. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos and Fabulous Experience

    Nik Morina is an absolute genius and is wonderful to work with. We had the best time connecting with Nik on our vision for the photos and he guides you every step of the way. Our wedding pictures ran smoothly and I must say are jaw dropping. These photos are something Evan and I will treasure for the rest of our lives because they’re absolutely brilliant and beautiful. Morina Photograhphy was worth every penny, and through the process I can say Nik became a friend.
  • Jillian
    Jillian P. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever grateful

    Wedding planning is unbelievably stressful and for us, picking the right photographer was probably one of the harder parts.

    I wanted someone who was going to be able to capture the moments that would fade from memory as time went on, and Nik and Dona were really the only people who (from the start) were receptive to that and understood what that meant. They obviously know how to take beautiful portraits and pretty candids, but what they have that is so unique is the ability to notice the things that would've otherwise slipped through the cracks- the hysterical laughing of our guests when my sister told a fantastic joke during her speech, my bridesmaids running around frantically in the morning getting everything set up, my grandpa kissing my grandma at the end of the anniversary dance (in celebration of their 53 years of marriage)...

    I truly think our wedding day would not have been the same without them and it's clear how hard they worked and how much they cared about delivering for us. I'm only sharing a few photos because they are quite near and dear to my heart, but I will vouch for Morina Photography for the rest of my life

    Morina Photography's reply:

    Oh it was a dream! So classy and elegant, and just the perfect day in December for such a celebration.

    Thank you so much for having us be a part of your day.

    Tons of Love
    Nik & Dona 🏸
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artistic Creations

    Choosing Nik to be our wedding photographer was EASY! His work was creative and beautiful. Working with Nik proved to be just as amazing. His mind was always turning and working to get the 'best shot.' We loved both our engagement-shoot and wedding photos. Nik and his team really brought our big day to life! Amazing!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique wedding photography!

    Nik and David are THE BEST! I knew instantly by their portfolio their aesthetic matched the vibe we wanted for our wedding. We changed plans a few times, due to the current pandemic and ended up having a small gathering in our backyard. Nik was more than accommodating to all the changes. Day of they captured all the small details while bringing a calming presence and was in no way intrusive to all the other happenings. The photos are breathtaking and captured the spirit of our laid-back day while also having a pristine "vogue" vibe. Throughout the day Nik pulled us a few times to do some fun shots that were totally his idea. You can definitely sense his creativity and want for some cool/different photos. Something we loved about the day! Look no further than Morina Photography for your special day!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you do not hire morina photography, you are missing out!

    Nik and his team at Morina Photography are AMAZING!!! Look no further than them for any of your photo-worthy moments in life. I chose Morina Photography for my rehearsal dinner and wedding. I met Nik for the first time in person on the night of my rehearsal dinner and the second I met him, he felt like family. He understands the dynamics of the people he is photographing without meeting them and makes everyone at ease like he isn't even there. On my wedding day, I had more fun during my photo sessions with Nik than I probably did at my own wedding! He is a beautiful soul, a beyond-talented artist, fun, lovable, and I could go on and on. I also told him within one hour of meeting him that I was absolutely in love with him! On top of that, his team is incredible- extremely helpful, responsive, personable and just wonderful. Everyone involved with my wedding and photo sessions with Nik agrees that his team is very special. If this review does not help you pick Morina photography, then I do not know what will!

    Morina Photography's reply:

    Awwww Thank you so much Laura. I love you too! And us here at Morina Photography had a blast photographing such an incredible wedding.

    Sincerely
    Nik
  • A
    Alison R. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nik is simply the best!

    Nik and his entire team were amazing on our wedding day! They give you the best of both worlds: the beautiful/traditional portraits with your new parter and family, but also the almost journalistic approach he takes produces AWESOME candids. The best photos from our day are the ones Nik was able to capture without even knowing he was there taking the photos. The whole team became part of the party and Toni even put on some music and had a pre walk down the isle dance party with me.

    Not only will you get the best photos, but nik and team give the best experience. Thanks guys!
  • Simone
    Simone Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer!!

    If you are looking for the perfect photographer for your wedding, look no further. We took one look at Nik Morina’s work and knew we had to have him for our wedding. Nik took the time to get to know us and what we wanted before our wedding. When the day came it was just like having a friend take your pictures, he made it so effortless. He and his assistant Toni went above and beyond to get gorgeous photos. Nik is so creative and got some really unique shots. We are so thankful to be able to have such stunning pictures to look back on and cherish for the rest of our lives. You won’t be disappointed with the quality of work, the professionalism, and the ease of working with Nik and his team!
  • Jason
    Jason B. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    Your pictures will come out amazing is an understatement. Nik Morina is an artist with the vision and imagination beyond mortal capability. I am not a photogenic person. Never was, never will be. That said, Nik was able to produce the best photos of myself and wifey on our special day. If you're considering him, then go book him now. You won't regret looking at these photos for the rest of your lives. On top of that, he delivers photos very fast. The entire wedding gallery was delivered electronically in just over a week. Can't say the same for everyone, but I've heard of other photographers taking months.

    Morina Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Jason, it was such a pleasure and honor to be part of your wedding and capture your love story.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Unparalleled

    Nik, David, and Roosevelt are the absolute best -- their work is flawless, they're so talented, and, even better, they are an absolute joy to be around. Nik instantly put us at ease at our first meeting - he was super prepared, easy to get along with, and honest and straightforward with his recommendations. We were a little nervous at our engagement shoot, but it was amazing - Nik kept us laughing the whole time. Nik truly goes above and beyond -- a few days before our wedding, he met us at the venue because I was overwhelmed with all the lighting options and didn't know what would photograph best. Nik and David not only helped us pick the perfect lighting for the whole night but also spent time exploring the venue to make sure they had the best spots to capture every moment. On our wedding day, Nik, David and Roosevelt were absolutely incredible, suggesting fun shots, keeping the energy up, and somehow capturing every tiny moment without being intrusive -- they even had a playlist while we were getting ready and in between shots! Their work speaks for itself -- beautiful, authentic, vibrant, and candid. Our friends and family couldn't stop talking about how much they loved Nik and his team. They've recently added videography to their portfolio and it is a MUST. So many wedding videos are really corny, not Roosevelt's -- the videos really capture the spirit of our wedding! RUN, don't walk, to Morina Photography -- the absolute best decision you can make. Thank you so much to Nik, David, and Roosevelt!!

    Morina Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Danielle, it was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding day and document such an incredible day.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer who will go above and beyond on your big day, then look no further! Nik is absolutely incredible. He captured every detail of the day perfectly! What we liked most about Nik is that his style is not cookie cutter. His photographs stand out and are so clever. He is fully committed to getting the perfect shot whether that means laying on the ground, climbing a wall, and everything in between. We could not be happier with our photos from our wedding.
  • A
    Autumn Sent on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Morina Photography!!

    All I have to say is get yourself a photographer who can get on the wet, rainy ground to take a picture of a puddle to get the right angle for you and your husband's reflection!! It was absolutely incredible to see what Nik can do with a puddle on the ground! Nik and his wingman David were amazing and so wonderful to work with! We can not say enough good things about their photography skills and artistic abilities. With Nik as your photographer, you will noticed that your photos will stand out above all the rest. Nik has such a unique photography eye and we HIGHLY appreciated that for our big day! Through Nik's photos, we are able to relive our special day over and over and over again. :) Thank you Nik and David!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours