Weddings

Moriches Caterers Reviews

Moriches Caterers

Moriches Caterers

Center Moriches, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kate C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would love to work with Anthony and Carmen again and again!

    If I could give Anthony and Carmen 100 stars, I would! They catered my best friend's wedding several years ago and the food was phenomenal. As soon as I got engaged, I contacted Anthony and Carmen and asked them if my date was available. I explained to them that I was working with a very tight budget and that my now husband has a severe dairy allergy. They worked with us every step of the way and made sure that our dream became reality. They even made my husband and I a special dairy free cake! I got so many compliments on the food - people were even saying it was the best food they had at any wedding EVER! If you have the opportunity to work with Anthony and Carmen, take it!! You won't regret it. I hope to continue working with them for any event I may have in the future!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Far exceeded my expectations

    Anthony and Carmine far exceeded our expectations! They catered my sons first birthday 2 years ago and people still talk about how amazing the food was! The day of my wedding Anthony ensured everything went perfectly not only when it came to catering but also with everything else! Moving forward I would only use Moriches catering for any event!
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible caterers with amazing food!

    Hiring Moriches Catering for my wedding was the best choice I made while wedding planning. My friend had used them for her wedding and I was blown away by the food and the service. Anthony and Carmen made sure my day was absolutely perfect. I didn't have to worry about a single thing all day. They helped us every step of the way from selecting a menu, to picking out supplies, to arranging many of our other vendors. Anthony and Carmen went above and beyond to ensure everything was taken care of. They even made me a plate of my favorite meal (which wasn't on our menu). Our guests raved about the amazing food, especially the passed hors d'oeuvres and the marinated skirt steak. Anthony, Carmen, and their entire team are very professional, but also very sincere and down to earth. I would absolutely highly recommend them for anyone looking for a caterer.
  • A
    Annemarie Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Incredible People Ever

    Our expectations were surpassed with flying colors. As a couple on a very tight budget and having no clue what we were doing, Anthony and Carmen helped us every step of the way in so many way is didn’t expect. They are incredible. The day I met them, I knew right away that our wedding day was in the right hands. Being on a tight budget, my fiancé and I decided to do a barbecue without hors d'oeuvres. Anthony had the brilliant idea take the burgers and hot dogs intended for part of the dinner and to create mini sliders and hot dogs to serve during the cocktail hour instead. It was absolutely perfect. We were able to have hors d'oeuvres without any extra expense while also leaving the dinner menu to feel more sophisticated. I cannot tell you how many people tell me they think about the burgers and steak they had at my wedding so often. I recommend Moriches Catering to everyone I can think of now.
  • J
    James M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible service

    Anthony was AMAZING! He took all the worry out of our big day and made sure we were taken care of. His staff was super helpful and professional and the food was incredible. You will not go wrong with him!
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockstars!!!

    Anthony, his wife Carmen, and their entire staff are absolutely incredible. I'm forever grateful to them for going above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect. From the first day I spoke with Anthony, all of my concerns and anxieties about hosting our wedding at our new home were put at ease. He thought 10 steps ahead of me the entire time, would regularly call/text me to remind of me various to-dos/details that I never would have thought of on my own, and had a solution for every obstacle -- including when the power decided to stop working at our home on our WEDDING DAY. He handled everything with such care, so that I wouldn't have to worry about a thing... and the food, the food was spectacular. My wedding was two months ago, and people are still talking about how delicious the food was. It does not get better than Moriches -- they made sure my wedding was a dream come true.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful team

    Anthony and Carmen were recommended to us by our venue and we are so glad we listened! From the very first meeting with Anthony, he put our minds at ease and let us know that he was there for us in all aspects of support. He made sure that we got what we needed but didn’t spend unnecessary extra money. Countless questions answered and emails replied to throughout the whole process, always making me feel heard and cared for, I truly believe that our wedding wouldn’t have been as big of a hit as it was without their guidance. Not to mention the food! It was amazing and our guests are still raving about it. The day of Carmen and Tori were so amazing getting everything set up just the way I envisioned and Tori was a huge asset attending to my husband and I, even fighting her way through our guests to make sure we got all of the hors d'oeuvre. They also packed up all of our brought-in decor and games securely so we’d have no trouble picking them up the next day. All in all, deciding to hire Moriches Catering was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process. Thanks again!!
  • S
    Stefanie B. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterers Ever!

    Anthony and Carmen were amazing throughout the entire planning process. In addition to providing the food and alcohol and staff, they also helped coordinate the event by making timelines, coordinating rentals, recommending other vendors, and so much more. The food was INCREDIBLE and everyone loved the appetizers. The staff was super attentive and friendly. They made sure my husband and I actually ate and that we always had a drink in our hands. My wedding would not have been the same without them. I cannot recommend them enough - they are the absolute best!!
  • Bill
    Bill J. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Top notch food and super friendly and attentive staff. They catered a wedding we attended at the Cassidy Hill Farm, a great venue. Highly recommended.
  • M
    Maryssa Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food for Wedding of 180

    I really dont know where to begin. Anthony and his team exceeded my expectations in every regard. Our wedding was a month ago and people are still talking about the cocktail hour! We have extremely high standards when it comes to food and to even meet those expectations is a feat. Anthony far exceeded everything. The food wasn't all that Anthony did wonderfully for our wedding. Answering all my calls, helping me with everything along the way, set up and ordering of rentals, just a sounding board for all our questions. He was fantastic. Highly recommend.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the best ever!

    Truly the BEST EVER! I wish I could give TEN STARS!!!!!! Thank you, Anthony and Carmen for all that you did to make our catering and wedding day one of the best days of our lives. Our family and friends can't stop raving (over a month later!!!!) about how amazing all of the food was. Your attention to detail, prompt assistance throughout the entire process, and your quality of food and service are hands down the best in the industry. We're so lucky to have met you both and I can't stop thanking you for all of your help and support along the way. Not only are Anthony and Carmen top notch, but their staff is amazing as well. I've never met more enthusiastic servers and bar staff. Ourselves and our guests wanted for nothing! It seemed like they were all so attentive that they knew we needed something before we even realized it. If you're looking to hire a caterer for your small, medium, or large event, truly look no further!! You will NOT be disappointed. I can't wait to work with you both again some day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don’t Miss Out

    My son & fiancé are foodies, so looking for a caterer that would make them happy. Anthony and his team are exceptional. From the start, the tasting, his knowledge of handling outdoor weddings, the continual communication was amazing. When it came down to the day of the wedding, it went off so beautifullly, I didn’t have to worry about the service or the food. They also worked around the tight budget that we had. My day planner was so impressed and so were all the guests.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give more than 5 stars to Anthony and Carmen of Moriches Caterers! I sent a general interest email inquiry one night around 9:00, and within 20 minutes, I had a response and menu options. This was indicative of Anthony's professionalism and over the top customer service that I received over the course of a 10 month planning for my daughter's wedding. He offered us cost saving suggestions, put us in touch with equally professional vendors and on the wedding day, handled everything from beginning to end allowing all of us to enjoy the party. Our guests raved about the food and service! We look forward to using him again for the future!
  • S
    Shante Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and Carmen are the best! My wedding is May 18th, 2018 but they catered my bridal shower first. The food is delicious and beautifully prepared! They are extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of catering. There is so many aspects to stress over when planning a wedding...I know with Carmen and Anthony I have nothing to worry about. I highly recommend Moriches Caterers...you won't be disappointed!
  • J
    Joy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am as picky and detail oriented as they come and Moriches catering exceeded my expectations. The food was phenomenal and the staff was just as impressive. They catered our "I Do BBQ" for 80 people July 1, 2017 and it was amazing. Now, we are even more excited for them to cater our wedding in October!! Thank you Anthony and Carmen for making this day so awesome!
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the get go, Anthony and Carmen shared their experience with myself and my daughter Nikki and helped us along thru our planning and all of the extras we had to do!
    They gave us contacts that saved us money and were wonderful,
    Highly recommend them for any party event even from big to small they were outstanding!!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and team are the absolute best of the best !
    I had priced out and talked to every catering vendor basically on Long Island . Anthony was the most flexible and considerate person I talked to , I really felt he was trying to help us and stick to our budget . His food was absolutely fantastic and the staff was the most proffessional . Look no more - Moriches caterers is who you want for your big day !
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot thank Anthony and Carmen enough for all they did for our wedding. From the moment we first talked with them on the phone over a year ago, we could tell that they really cared about their clients and would invest a lot of time into making sure we got everything we wanted. It was hard for us because we were planning the wedding from a different state, but every time we made a trip to NY they made themselves available to meet in person to make sure everything was going smoothly. The wedding itself was perfect—the food was amazing and I had so many people walk up to me during the reception to comment on how phenomenal everything was (the steak was the biggest hit). Besides the wonderful food, Carmen was there to help coordinate everything and she did an amazing job. She coordinated with all my vendors and I literally had nothing to worry about the day of the wedding. She really made sure that I could just focus on enjoying my day while they handled everything else. The rest of the staff was also wonderful and so professional. I would 100 percent recommend them to anyone who needs a caterer. They really do go above and beyond for their clients and we feel very lucky to have found them!
  • A
    Alice Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a wonderful experience and the food was delicious.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was incredible to work with from the very first email that he answered! He is extremely knowledgeable about the entire wedding planning process (not just the food aspect) and was really accommodating and easy going when I wanted to be a little more hands-on to save some money on decor etc. We received so many compliments from our guests saying that our wedding was one of the most fun parties they had ever been to—and I know that Anthony was a big part of making that happen. We can't say enough great things about Moriches Catering!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in August 2017, had a backyard wedding, and I can't say enough about Anthony and his staff. Anthony was extremely accommodating, helpful in every aspect of planning our event, and his staff was unbelievable, went way above and beyond! The food was fantastic, we did the East End Deluxe BBQ with a raw bar, and the guests could not stop raving about it! He recommended using Stillwater Tents for the tents, tables, and chairs which were just perfect! Thanks Aaron Oh! I recommend Moriches Catering to everyone, thanks again for everything ❤ Kevin and Kelly
  • A
    Ambrosia Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his team were amazing on our wedding day and I could not recommend them more highly. They were incredibly responsive during our planning and really brought their expertise without making us feel overwhelmed or pressured. We didn't have much experience with wedding planning and Anthony made sure all of our bases were covered (shout out to him making we were all set re: garbage disposal). There were a lot of details that I either had little or no opinion on and Anthony made sure that everything was more than perfect for the day-of. We also switched up our entire schedule on him last minute (we randomly decided to elope, nixed our ceremony and made the whole day a giant reception instead) and he pivoted to our new plan seamlessly. During the wedding weekend Anthony made sure that everything was taken care of, that my then-fiance and I had nothing to worry about and that the entire event went off perfectly. If there was anything that went wrong, I didn't know about it and neither did my guests. He thoughtfully made sure that we had a chance to try all of our appetizers and made sure that we ate throughout the reception. The food was also phenomenal- my guests could not stop talking about how it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding.
    Anthony and his team are amazing and I could not thank them enough for making our event exactly the way we wanted it to be.
  • A
    Abby Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To say that we are grateful that we found Anthony and hired him as our caterer/coordinator is an understatement. To start, my fiancé and I live in NYC and were planning and paying for everything and were hoping to not hire a wedding planner, as they get expensive. Add in that we chose my Aunt’s backyard as our wedding venue, and things get even more complicated. From our first call with Anthony, which lasted over an hour, we were so excited to have found Moriches catering. He asked about every detail and told us that he also included coordinating services, which is unheard of given his cost (so so so reasonable). At our tasting, he gave me a comprehensive timeline as well as a recommended vendor list, which lead us to hiring some of the best vendors in the area (Tommy’s Tunes, Ali’s Long Island Hair and Makeup). Over the course of the 8 months of planning, Anthony was always available for calls/questions and met with us several times so that he could measure the backyard to get the sizing for the tents and configure a layout for us. He coordinated our rental list from Party Rental , which is a CRAZY list if you are not familiar with offsite wedding requirements, and arranged all of our meetings with them. The week before, I don’t know that I would have had as much confidence in our how party would turn out if I hadn’t been working with Anthony. We met on Friday and went through every detail and all of the moving parts. On top of that, we had a vendor that we weren’t happy with (tent) that he had recommended and took a hit on his bill to compensate for the shortfall, really amazing. All of this doesn’t even encompass how good the food is, everyone was raving about it! We did the raw bar (which he surprised my husband by using a really cool wooden boat to display) and the summer BBQ – the steak is amazing!! We really cannot thank you enough for your hard work and commitment, Anthony. You made all the difference in the world and we are so incredibly grateful!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and Carmen helped give my daughter a fabulous wedding. Not only did they provide extremely delicious food at a reasonable price, but they also helped coordinate our rentals and made sure everything went smoothly. They went above and beyond to make it a special wedding every step of the way. Anthony wet so far as to stand next to the bride and groom's table to make sure they got a chance to eat, uninterrupted. I can't recommend them enough!
  • M
    Musette Married on 06/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was heaven sent I knew nothing about planning my son's wedding and he helped me from beginning till the end.
    he worked within the budget I had and pointed out things I didn't need that would only be a waste of money. Since I knew nothing about catering I respect him so much for working within my budget and giving me so much. The community house was small and when I first met him he measured it and pointed out that 8 tables would not fit in it. He helped me getting a tent at a discount and with the set up. He went well beyond what other caterers would do. When I was worried about anything all I had to do was call him and he would help me. He had the best food I and my guest ever had at a wedding or any catered event ( even the bride who eats nothing ate everything and raved about it). It has been 2 weeks since the wedding and still everyone is talking about how good the food was. You have to get the steak everyone has said it was the best they ever tasted and we are steak eaters. Anthony is awesome and there are not enough words to say how great not only the food is but how great he is. His staff is so polite, friendly, and always willing to help with a smile. Someone had packed the cake cutting set I had bought for the bride and groom while cleaning up after decorating for the wedding, so when the cake cutting came they had nothing to cut with thank goodness for Anthony and his staff came to the rescue they had a back up. They really are the best.