Weddings

Moonshot Band Reviews

Moonshot Band

Moonshot Band

Grand Rapids, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Cesar A. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Golden Wedding Anniversary

    Rom Romani & his fabulous Moonshot band is an awesome band. Their music really fits our party because we love to dance dance & dance. Very flexible nice and easy to work with. Everybody in the party love the music and the sound system is great. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The performance is beyond expectation.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Dr. Cesar Alcid,
    Thank you very much sir! We hope to be part of your next celebration!
    Rom and Kevin
    Moonshot Band
  • M
    Mark Y. Married on 10/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent band

    Moonshot was very flexible and easy to work with. The band provided wonderful music and entertainment for our event. I highly recommend them.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you Mark for taking the time to give your thoughts on Moonshot Band. We greatly appreciated the opportunity to be part of your families wedding!
  • Carl
    Carl P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Band


    “Moonshot was awesome for my daughter’s wedding! They played all night long and recognized the type of music the crowd wanted to hear. Kevin, the band leader kept the crowd engaged and the party going.

    The day of my wedding the weather was iffy and the band knew my daughter want her wedding outside and helped make the decision with venue to keep it outside. It was the right call!

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you Carl for your kind words and also for letting us be part of your families great wedding event!
  • R
    Rick H. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice for music: A live band!

    From day one our experience with Rom & Kevin of Moonshot Band has been nothing but excellent. We wanted a Live Band, not a D.J. or some ***-ify playlist. Real people playing real music! Do yourself a favor and book them. We contacted them online and Rom called back within an hour, maybe less. We're located a solid 90-miles from them and they still made the trip and played a set of songs that *every* single one of 91 guests enjoyed -- Seriously, not a single person was disappointed. They bill themselves as a wedding band, but that is such an understatement. They play to a diverse crowd, indulge the occasional guest singer and guitarist, and keep the party rockin'! Use us for a reference anytime.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you Rick! It was our great pleasure to be part of your families big day. We hope for the best for all of you!
    Rom and Kevin
  • Ryan
    Ryan S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Talented, extremely professional, and most importantly, fun! We had them for our wedding and they were perfect. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Great to hear from you Ryan! Moonshot loved working with you and Ashley and your family. Much success to you all and we hope our paths cross again some day!
    Rom, Kevin
    Moonshot Band
  • C
    Christine B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moonshot Band

    Rom and the band were fantastic and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Adding the female vocalist and sax player completed the sound. Thanks for the great evening!

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine for booking Moonshot Band for your son’s beautiful lakefront wedding! We hope our paths cross again someday!
    Rom
    Moonshot Band
  • J
    Jared Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic band!!

    I recently hired Moonshot for my wedding in July. I could not be more pleased with there performance. It was a pleasure to work with Rom, he responded promptly, was professional and accommodated some of our personal requests. We received multiple complements on there performance from our guests. Thanks Rom and moonshot ✌️🎼🎸

    The Daniels 🤍

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you Jared and Holly! It was our pleasure to be part of your wedding ceremony and reception. We hope the best for you both and your families!
    Rom, Kevin
    Moonshot Band
  • V
    Victoria M. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skilled professional band

    Everyone loves this band! They are a great cover band and skilled with their music. They create a good atmosphere for people to enjoy.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Victoria! Thank you! We greatly appreciate you and John and your thoughtful and kind words. Hope to see you at an event soon!
    Kevin and Rom
  • C
    Carley K. Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moonshot is the band to book!

    What can I say? These guys rock! Moonshot is the band to book for your wedding. They are unbelievably talented, accommodating and the perfect choice. They provided a stress free day for us by coordinating the ceremony music, emceeing the reception, learning a few of our favorite songs and most importantly kept the dance floor full the ENTIRE night. Our guests had such a fabulous time and still talking about the amazing music and energy Moonshot Band provided. It was truly a special occasion to see three generations come together in one room and have so much fun dancing all night. If you are looking for a band to make your wedding even more memorable book Moonshot Band!

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you so much Carley for your kind words! It was such a great time we had at your wedding and reception and we’re proud to have been a big part of the fun!
  • H
    Heather Y. Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Effortless, easy going & accommodating.

    Overall such a smooth process & experience. We weren’t sure what we were looking for when it came to music for our fall outdoor wedding but knew we wanted something easy going, that people of all ages would enjoy. So a variety of music was a key factor. They came up with such a great playlist that had everyone singing along to. We had so many compliments on how much fun they were. I highly recommend this band because they took your wants seriously and exceeded any expectations I had.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    It was great working with you Heather and we’re so glad that you were pleased with the process and results!
    Thank you!!
  • P
    Pat Y. Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and played to audience well

    As mother of the groom, it was a joy to watch those dancing having a great time or to see those who sat listening had smiles of enjoyment on their faces. This band made the evening so lively and fun.

    Moonshot Band's reply:

    Thank you Pat for your review! We’re very glad that you and your family had a positive experience with Moonshot Band!

    Kevin and Rom