Moonrise Hotel Reviews

38 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Moonrise Hotel

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

17 User photos

Moonrise Hotel 1
Moonrise Hotel 2
Moonrise Hotel 3
Moonrise Hotel 4
Moonrise Hotel 5
Moonrise Hotel 6
Moonrise Hotel 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • J

    jeff · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Moonrise for our out of town guests and could not have been more pleased with every part of the process. They were easy to work with and very flexible when setting up the block of rooms. When the weekend arrived every guest was met with a high level of service from all of the staff. The rooms were extremely clean with every phase of hospitality done to perfection. The area around the hotel offered our guests many nice options. We would definitely use The Moonrise again.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Eden

    Eden · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Moonrise made our special day even more special! Krista and her team are incredible. Our guests raved about the space- the venue, the service, the food, everything was incredible!! We trusted them the entire time to make sure our wedding was everything they dreamed of and they blew us away with the final result. We held both our ceremony and reception there and it was incredible! We cannot recommend the Moonrise for your wedding enough.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
    Moonrise Hotel 8
    Moonrise Hotel 9
    Moonrise Hotel 10
    Moonrise Hotel 11
    Moonrise Hotel 12
    Moonrise Hotel 13
    Moonrise Hotel 14
    Moonrise Hotel 15
    Moonrise Hotel 16
    Moonrise Hotel 17
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Moonrise Hotel is the PERFECT place to have your wedding. When you’re on the rooftop you get a beautiful view of the arch and the city of St. Louis plus the loop is a really family fun location with a great night life. I have to give a lot of credit to the entire staff that helped make my day magical. I can not rave enough about how amazing everyone was. From the people working the front desk, to the bartenders, and catering staff everyone was extremely professional, polite and kept making sure everyone was just having a good time. Amy and Krista made my life sooo easy with planning, and always gave great advice on menu choices and the style I wanted my wedding to be. Thank you Moonrise Hotel for giving my loved ones and I a wonderful night that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Moonrise Hotel 18
    Moonrise Hotel 19
    Moonrise Hotel 20
    Moonrise Hotel 21
    Moonrise Hotel 22
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Team Moonrise was amazing. Kevin made sure every last detail of the day was perfect. Jonathan and Amy helped me organize and coordinate everything from the menu to hotel rooms for my guests, nearly all of whom were coming from out of state (including me!) We had a tight budget and I was anxious about sticking with it, but never once did I feel pressured or "upsold." I just told them what I was trying to do and how much I had to pay for it, and they helped me find a way to make it happen. The wedding and reception both took place in the Twilight Room. Everything was beautiful and wonderful, the food was delicious and plentiful, and I couldn't be happier. Not only that, but Moonrise was extremely accommodating to one of my bridesmaids who uses a wheelchair. The entire hotel was very accessible, but they made sure to have our reception floorplan set up in a way that was easily maneuverable for her. These are truly good people with a fantastic venue. I cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 03/26/2018
    Moonrise Hotel 23
  • G

    Gabi · event on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was unbelievably supportive and kind.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Sheryl · event on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event planning was wonderful with Wendy Walker providing excellent professional assistance throughout our preparations. She offered great suggestions based on her experience and they were all a hit! The staff that took care of us during our event was all so very attentive, friendly and an absolute pleasure to work with! The venue itself was an absolute hit! So unique and beautiful! I would highly recommend having an event with Moonrise and the team!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our son's wedding rehearsal dinner Saturday night in the Twilight Room at The Moonrise Hotel. I can't describe what a complete pleasure it was working with every single person of their staff. Wendy was an incredible help in planning/organizing our event. If I emailed her, she got back to me almost immediately! This was our first child to get married so I was completely new to all of this and I truly couldn't have done it without her. The night of the party, there was a huge accident on the highway and my husband and I were about 15 minutes late. For a party that WE were hosting. Yikes. I was frantically calling my best friend (who was already there) and she said the staff had everything under control. I had flower arrangements for the tables in our car and the second we pulled up to the hotel, there were two staff members waiting right there for us. They loaded everything onto a cart as the valet attendant took care of our car. They ushered the flowers (and us!) into an elevator and got us upstairs. Before I knew it, more staff were buzzing around us, taking the flowers to each table and helping us decorate quickly. I don't even think our guests noticed anything! Kevin and his team were amazing. I cannot say enough great things about him/his team. We had many rave reviews on the food - it was just delicious. The evening was seamless and many of our guests said things like "I never knew this was here-it's beautiful!" and "This place is so cool! It's so different!" and "What a great place to have something like this!" I could not have imagined a better rehearsal dinner for our son and (now!) daughter-in-law. It was far, far beyond my expectations. (I'm almost terrified at the thought of planning any future events without Wendy and Kevin!) The Twilight Room is stunning, by the way. The view of the city is just lovely, the room has gorgeous lighting and the atmosphere was just perfect.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moonrise went above and beyond to make our day as special as possible. They were extremely accommodating and helpful. They were very easy to get and keep in contact with and responded immediately. I would highly recommend this location to anyone, it is gorgeous and worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • D

    Derek · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went as smooth as possible for our wedding. The view of the city from the roof in the Twilight room is amazing. The staff there was always super responsive.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • D

    d · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and phenomenal food!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a lunch at the Moonrise Hotel's Eclipse Restaurant the Friday before my wedding for my bridesmaids and family members who were in town. The staff at the Moonrise went out of their way to make it special by providing us a gorgeous private dining area (Gemini Room), exceptional wait staff, and yummy desserts. They were easy to work with and so considerate. We ordered off the menu for food and drinks. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced and their cocktails are creative and fun. It was the absolutely perfect way to kick off my wedding weekend!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Moonrise Hotel 24
  • J

    JH · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests stayed at Moonrise Hotel the weekend of our wedding plus we had our post-wedding brunch there in the Gemini Room. My now-husband and also stayed in a suite the night of our wedding and had the honeymoon package! I can't say enough about the hotel and the friendliness of everyone we dealt with.

    Amy, Wendy, Krista, Erin were all SO friendly during all of our pre-wedding communication and during. Their cheerful and helpful personalities showed through on the phone, email, and in person. Kevin was so attentive and on the ball during our post-wedding brunch.

    Our guests just raved about the hotel. They came from the east and west coasts and they loved the cool decor of the rooms and lobby combined with Midwestern hospitality. They loved the check-in drink on Friday. Several people raved about the mattresses.

    We stayed at the hotel in a Walk of Fame suite the night of our wedding and it was luxury! The suite was just gorgeous and we loved the couch /living room area, the dining table, and the counter area in addition to our bedroom. Very cool furniture and lights plus great windows. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was fantastic. When we came back that night there were rose petals leading into the the bedroom and arranged in a heart on the bed. There were delicious chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us on the dining table. It was such heaven staying there.

    On Sunday we had a private brunch for our guests in the Gemini Room. It was the perfect size and there were bright windows. The brunch was not only laid out just so but each and every dish was delicious. The scrambled eggs were flavorful and perfectly cooked. The bacon was perfectly crisp and delicious and the homemade pastries were to die for. The chefs at Eclipse obviously know how to make food for a lot of people taste good – that's hard to do. Kevin was an absolute doll and oversaw everything to perfection.

    I can't recommend Moonrise enough

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • B

    Brenda · event on 11/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely EXCEPTIONAL!!!! So exceptional..........I am going to go on Facebook and other places to see where Moonrise Hotel is reviewed to make sure I let my community know this. I have never done that before. I hosted 5 dinners in 3 states over the week.............this venue was by far the most accommodating and professional............and lived up to big city standards! We took the time to search all the venues in the area......we settled on Moonrise Hotel. The reason is b/c one of the things I understand is that the venue has to paint the picture of what you are trying to accomplish as much as your event paints a picture. the service was also exceptional. The venue was high class.............sparkled from head to toe and great service.....there are lots of venues to choose from.............we will return to Moonrise again ...........and the rooftop view...........it will blow you away!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for rehearsal dinner. Pleasant, professional staff. Easy to work with.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy the catering director and Jonathan the sales coordinator were responsive and accommodating. E-mails were always answered right away, and I felt very comfortable planning from out of town on my own without a wedding planner. They were on top of pretty much everything, from room setup to arranging cake delivery with our baker.

    For the wedding day, we wanted an intimate, low-key reception, and the New Moon Room next to the rooftop bar was perfect for that. Guests could chat and mingle on the rooftop with views of the Arch and the Loop below. Service was top notch and the guests raved about the drinks and food (we did the lamb shank and red snapper entrees - delicious and huge portions!). I would definitely recommend this space for anyone who wants a fun, funky, stress-free small to medium sized reception.

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moonrise Hotel is definitely the venue you want to celebrate your Wedding Day. We had the best experience ever. The staff was amazing. Kevin was amazing. He was courteous, patient, kind, genuine and really on top of it. Amy, Krista and Emann were awesome as well. Everyone was accommodating and truly made for the best memories. We can not say enough great things. The rooms were fantastic, we were able to check in early, the food was delicious, they were quick and reactive to change plans when we needed to change things up due to the heat, the bartenders were awesome, they helped set up and get things back to our rooms to clean up. Emann recommended we come back for our 1 year anniversary and I can honestly say that is what we want to do!!! It was the best night ever and we have Moonrise to thank for that!!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Moonrise as our block hotel and stayed there for the week leading up to our wedding. Great decision! Amy was very responsive about ensuring all of our random questions were quickly addressed- she even sent up a bottle of champagne for us on our wedding day!

    Once we arrived, the entire staff could not have been more helpful. They helped ensure guests knew where to board the trolley to our wedding and allowed people to check in at all hours. We heard a ton of positive feedback from guests about the Moonrise- both in terms of the awesome decor and comfort, and the helpfulness of staff. Definitely recommend staying here!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff, front to back of the house were excellent. Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate and make sure your special day is exactly what you want, big kudos to the event managers Amy, Krista and Kevin. The food, venue and staffing for my event were outstanding! If I may add, the hotel has excellent accommodations for out of town guests and suites for the special couple.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Moonrise was incredibly professional and accommodating. They made the entire process from planning to execution easy and painless. Our ceremony and reception were in the New Moon Room, and it worked perfectly as a beautiful and casual setting. All of the food was delicious. We are vegetarians and went heavy on the non-meat options, which were still hearty and satisfying. Desserts looked and tasted great. Overall wonderful atmosphere, food, and service.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • S

    Chelsea · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have our wedding at the Moonrise Hotel but did stay in a suite there and had a block of rooms. We were so impressed with Moonrise's staff, rooms, and amenities. A lot of our guests were from out of town, so they enjoyed being in a fun, walkable area that was close to our venue. They also enjoyed the rooftop terrace bar as a neat place to hang out and catch up the evening before and then as a fun bar to after-party at following the reception. We went back and forth about booking a block of rooms, but Moonrise's staff was incredibly helpful as we made that decision and worked out the details. We made quite a few changes along the way, but Amy was very responsive, helpful, and nice. We ended up being very happy that we booked the block because we reached the required number making one night free for our suite. Jake was also a huge help with getting our guests checked in and making them aware of transportation we would be providing. We were very pleased with our experience with Moonrise and look forward to staying there again.

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • User4951402 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing place to have a wedding and the staff went above and beyond! Highly recommended!!!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · event on 06/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely fantastic event here for our organization. The space itself, the New Moon Room, requires very little decorations because the space itself is so unique. Staff were beyond helpful and checked in with me throughout the night to see if I needed anything. The staff set up the space as requested and helped me clean up any items that I brought with me. The food was AMAZING! We had pass hors d'oeuvres and a cupcake bar. YUM! As the evening progressed, the staff opened up the doors that run that length of the wall to the balcony. A delightful breeze entered the room and guests mingled inside and out. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding at the Moonrise. Everything was beautiful. The staff was fabulous - very courteous, professional and easy to work with throughout the entire process. Anytime I had an idea or design for the evening, they tried to find a way to accommodate it within their space. The food was great. We are still getting responses from our guests about how much the enjoyed the evening. I would host other events there again!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married here last weekend. The staff was extremely attentive, friendly, and accommodating. Amy, Krista, and Kevin were our three points of contact for coordinating our huge event with over 100 guests. Our rooftop wedding went off without a hitch in especially difficult circumstances (rain most of the day). They ensured all of our outdoor seating was dry for our guests.

    Our room was fantastic, and we really appreciated the dog friendly atmosphere. The entire staff from the valet to the front desk could not have been more accommodating with everything.

    The food was excellent, serving staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I can't express my gratitude enough.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • S

    Sally · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with the new moon room! The ambiance was exquisite...the view, the lighting, the chairs, tablecloths, planets, stars, the moon! The food was perfect and everyone enjoyed the bar and drink menu! Our guests thought it was the most unique, enjoyable rehearsal dinner they have ever been to, as did we! The service was A+ all night! Everyone made sure all our needs were met! Most importantly, my son and his bride to be were very impressed with the event in their honor!

    Sent on 03/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review