46 Reviews for Moonlight Melodies

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (3)
MC (2)
Disco Ball (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Consultation (1)
45 Moonlight Melodies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Mike did an awesome job! We would highly recommend him and Moonlight melodies to anyone looking for a DJ service.

Profile Picture Brittany, 6/22/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

WOW! Jim did an AMAZING job at our wedding. He was extremely reasonable for pricing and provided the highest quality of service. He was great to work with from beginning to end. Our dance floor was PACKED ALL NIGHT!!! He knew what the crowd wanted to hear. We were given a client portal to fill out with timeline, music requests, etc and that gave me a lot of peace of mind before the big day. Got so many compliments on the DJ. Seriously, there is no need to pay for DJ Jer, Pinnacle, etc. Jim did a better job than other weddings that had these DJs. Thanks for everything, Jim!! You helped make it the best day ever!!

Profile Picture Allie, 5/26/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Both of the DJ from Moonlight Melodies were incredible. They reached out to us multiple times to make sure things were the way we wanted them. The website was incredibly easy to use to make sure our information was there and ready. Jim was so personable on the phone and was so eager to make sure our experience was amazing. DJ Mike did such a great job! The music was on point (there were always people on the dance floor), he did a great job doing exactly what we wanted, he listened to requests, he played the types of songs we wanted, and was just so very flexible. He also did awesome getting the crowd to the dance floor!!! We are so very pleased and couldn't have asked for a better experience. I will recommend these guys to everyone I meet!!!

Profile Picture Allison, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired Mike from Moonlight Melodies to DJ our daughter's wedding. He was so organized, professional and flexible either the music venue. He kept the energy at a high level yet mixed the playlist to meet the requests of all ages. Awesome!

Profile Picture Doug and Shawn, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jim was so great to work with!

Profile Picture Larissa, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Moonlight Melodies provided an absolutely stunning experience at our wedding. The DJ, Dakota, was very attentive, catered to our needs, and carried us through the night with so much fun and enthusiasm. The music was very specialized, and they provided everything we requested. In addition, the music quality was phenomenal and the light set-up colorful and unique. Thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Pour dj was awesome! We LOVE moonlight melodies!

Profile Picture Elaine , 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Fantastic! Jim was great about communicating and even as we added details in the days leading up to our reception, he had no problem making it happen. Moonlight Memories' website made customizing ensuring the music we wanted made our dance extra special. The dance floor stayed busy and we loved every song. Absolutely made it a dance to never forget!

Profile Picture Greg, 6/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

We had Sarah as our DJ and she was amazing! She checked with us to make sure everything was done our way and even checked the pronunciation on a couple names. It sprinkled a bit through our ceremony and even though the were providing the sound they stuck with it and everything was great. The lighting the provided for the dance floor was a nice touch too!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 5/27/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

Jim and Dakota did a great job for my daughter's wedding! They were so easy to work with and very accommodating. I'd hire them again in a flash, if needed! Seriously good work!

Profile Picture Sue, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Jim for our dj at our wedding and he did great!! Highly recommend moonlight melodies to anyone looking for a dj!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Roni, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ was above and beyond. We had a malfunction during a video and there was no sound, and the DJ saved there day by playing his music over the video. I thought that spending $1000 for a DJ always seemed a little crazy, but Mike was worth every penny and then some.

Profile Picture Alex, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jim at Moonlight Melodies was the best!! He did the music for our outside ceremony and was our DJ and was amazing! Very professional and fun! We had compliments on how friendly he was and the music was great. We highly recommend Moonlight Melodies for your special events! Thank You Jim!!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My wife and I were very impressed with Moonlight Melodies at our wedding. We received several compliments about our DJ. He kept the crowd entertained and everyone seemed to enjoy the reception! I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event in the future, you won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture User7180842, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Picking a DJ is a huge part of planning for a wedding. My advice is to chose Jim at Moonlight Melodies and you will not regret it. We were very picky about the music and Jim rocked it, he even let the bride do some Karaoke! He was very well presented, had good equipment, and was very enthusiastic, friendly and kept the dance floor rocking right until the end.
Couldn't have asked for better.

Cheers!
Danielle and Andrew

Profile Picture Andrew, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We researched several DJs in the Sioux Falls and surrounding area before we chose Moonlight Melodies, and we're so glad we did! Not only is Jim the most reasonably priced, he also provides top-notch service and is extremely friendly and easygoing. We loved that we could customize the services by choosing specific songs online, as well as how many hours, lighting options, etc. In addition, Jim was very professional in his email communications, which is always appreciated. Please consider Moonlight Melodies for your wedding--you won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Shannon, 7/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation
5.0

Working with Jim was such a breez. He did everything we asked of him and then some! He played all the songs we requested and our guests requested. If he didn't have the song he went and bought it right on the spot. Our guests said he was so polite and easy to talk to and he played a great variety of music. I will be recommending him to everyone that is looking for a dj!

Profile Picture Karli, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

They should definitely be on your list to choose from and really should be the ones you pick. They were very easy to work with showed up on time and had the music we requested. Was very flexible with on the spot changes/additions. The price was for 5:30 start all the way to 1am. So keep that in mind when you look at the total and compare with others. That is 7.5 hours worth!

Profile Picture John, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System, MC
4.9

Jim is one of the best at what he does. Could get any song we wanted on demand. I would recommend him for any wedding or party. He made my wedding reception great even with all the chaos we had. When we showed up in the limo he was waiting outside to ask, how we wanted our introduction done. Would recommend him to everyone.

Profile Picture Kevin, 5/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Mike did a fantastic job at our wedding! The reception song selections were perfect. There were tons of people on the dance floor the whole time as he played very fun songs!

Profile Picture Valerie, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

They did a great job of keeping the music flowing by how the crowd was into it. Went very smoothly and would recommend to future couples.

Profile Picture Josh, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

I worked primarily with Jim in booking our wedding and working out all the details. He was always very quick and helpful in resolving any issues or questions we had. Mike served as our DJ for the evening. He ran the sound for the ceremony as well as the rehearsal. It was very helpful that he was also able to come to our rehearsal the day before and run through the program. There were a few discrepancies in the songs we requested, but overall we were very impressed with the service and received many compliments from guests.

Profile Picture User4694447, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Great DJ I will recommend these guys to everyone I know!

Profile Picture Casey, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Jim was great to work with! We loved the fact we could basically choose every song at our reception. His customer portal site was extremely helpful! We were able to list to the minute, what song we wanted played when at our reception.

Profile Picture Maggie, 7/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ