Moonflower Weddings Reviews

23 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Moonflower Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23
Order by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Cinematic Wedding Video

    Alyssa and Brandon were amazing to work with! Originally, we weren't sure if we were going to hire a videographer, and we are so happy we did! We met with Alyssa early on and discussed what we did and did not want in a videographer. On the day of the wedding, they did an amazing job of capturing our day while at the same time going unnoticed (we didn't want a videographer that was in our face and distracting). They provided us with a 9 minute wedding documentary that was so beautifully done, I cry every time I watch it! It's something that we will have forever and highlights the best parts of our day in a shorter video. We also have all of the raw footage too so we can relive our wedding day any time we want! We would highly recommend Moonflower to future brides looking for a videographer company that creates beautifully done cinematic wedding videos.

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    My husband and I weren’t sure about hiring videographers for our wedding at first — we were on a tight budget and figured we already had a professional wedding photographer. Boy am I glad we decided to hire Moonflower in the 11th hour!
    Alyssa and Brandon came highly recommended by our photographer, Nato Tuke, and were super professional and unobtrusive. They managed to get all the action without us (or our guests) really noticing they were there.
    We had looked at many different videographers and ultimately decided on Moonflower because we loved that they used original audio from the ceremony and reception in their films, and they provided a 4min highlight reel, an hour-long film from the day, as well as all the raw footage.
    Thanks again, Alyssa and Brandon!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Moonflower. A friend recommended them, and after having watching hundreds of incredibly overdramatic and cheesy wedding videos, Moonflower's were a breath of fresh air! Their videos are beautiful, documentary in style, and really sophisticated. Our videos (2-minute, 12-minute, 2.5 hour, and all raw footage) are great. One of my friends said the 12-minute one should get an Oscar. People also comment on how great the video music is!

    Alyssa was our main point person, and both she and Brandon were the videographers. We had a lot to film: our sangeet, baraat, two very different wedding ceremonies on the same day - Hindu and civil, and reception. They were fantastic on site: super calm, friendly, always right where they needed to be, and they did a fantastic job of working with our photographers, which I really appreciated; they all felt like one big team.

    In addition to being great on site, they were very helpful and accommodating during the editing process. We requested a lot of changes to make sure the Hindu and civil ceremonies were equally represented, asked that they add in shots of certain people, etc, and they did everything we asked without any pushback at all. Alyssa even sent us a re-cut of our first dance from the raw footage (I asked for it because it has really nice shots of my family in the background) a few months later, so now we have just that, too, which we really love.

    Can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • N

    Nessa · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Moonflower. They are so easy going, thoughtful, kind and wonderful to work with. My father was extremely worried that the photographers and videographers would be in the way of everything, and the greatest compliment I can give in terms of this piece of the wedding experience is that I had NO idea they were there. They did not intrude whatsoever, and caught the most beautiful and natural aspects of the day without making a peep. I have been getting non stop praises about my video. They answered e mails so quickly, and were so patient with me. They were extremely accommodating and answered every question with calmness and kindness. The final package that they sent was so effortlessly beautiful and thoughtful, and I am SURE other companies do not do things the way they do. Beyond impressed and loved truly all of my vendors...I Wish I could get married again ONLY to interact with these people another time.

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we came across Moonflower weddings when we were searching for a videographer. Their style was exactly what we were looking for, Alyssa and Brandon did not disappoint. They were great to work with through the whole process and were flexible with our requests. We were thrilled with how ours came out, and we got an overwhelming number of compliments on it, as well with a few instances of accidentally making our friends cry at work after watching it.

    If you're considering a videographer, you owe it to yourself to check out Moonflower - just watch practically anything on their Vimeo page and you'll be surprised at how easy they make it to get choked up about total strangers finding love.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend working with Moonflower Weddings! Both Alyssa and Brandon were very professional, accommodating, on time to my venue and produced a DREAM video of our wedding day. I'm so happy we chose Moonflower as watching the clip 6 months later, they truly captured the day and all the love. The quality of their work is outstanding and they were seamlessly able to work with my photographer. If you're looking for a professional, high quality videographer chose Moonflower :)

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look NO FURTHER than Brandon and Alyssa for your big day! You've found the cinematography dream team.

    From the first email we sent them all the way through to us receiving our final product (which came beautifully and thoughtfully boxed, I might add!), they were an absolute PLEASURE to work with.

    And I haven't even gotten to their work yet, although it truly speaks for itself. Their eye is unmatched and their ability to blend seamlessly into the crowd allowed for them to capture the most intimate details of our wedding without us even realizing they were there.

    Thank you, thank you, Moonflower for capturing our day in a way we could have never imagined. We love you guys!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moonflower was absolutely amazing - they worked seamlessly with our photographer and produced the most beautiful video. All our friends and family have commented on how impressed they were with the video. We've since recommended Alyssa and Brandon to many other couples with upcoming weddings.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • Lindsay Morgan

    Lindsay · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and Alyssa delivered flawless service from beginning to end! We immediately felt comfortable when we first started discussing video options for our wedding day. They were super professional and captured every magical moment of our day. We were blown away by our wedding video and everything was sent to us in the most beautiful packaging. Can't say enough about Moonflower Weddings!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience with Moonflower weddings. They were so personable and easy to work with, and our wedding parties all noted how comfortable it was having them there with us throughout the day. My husband and I felt the same! Our video turned out so great and I definitely feel that they captured all the most precious moments.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa and the Moonflower crew were great! They were very accommodating and professional, leading to an incredible wedding day video (and full footage of the entire day). Would definitely recommend them to others!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa and Brandon were so awesome. They arrived on time and were so accommodating and professional. They made such an amazing effort to capture every special moment and were so awesome about being out of the way without missing the best shots. Not once did I feel as though they were intrusive. I would absolutely recommend them to any bride.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User4862407 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5++ stars to these guys!! Brandon and Alyssa are so talented and knew exactly what we wanted. We planned our Montville, NJ wedding long-distance from CA. They were super helpful and available to talk and meet beforehand. The trailer video was beautiful and we got so many compliments on it. Would recommend them 100% !!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!!!!! They did my wedding last weekend and were so great. So professional and accommodating. I feel like the captured everything yet were so discrete. I didn't even know they were there!!!! Can't wait to see the video!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa and Brandon were absolutely exceptional from day one!

    Not only were they responsive, thorough and sweet, their work is exemplary! To be truthful, I wanted a videographer very badly even though I have zero experience or knowledge with production, photos, etc. (I actually take the worst videos which is why I love watching professional ones!)...BUT it was important that we had this day and the moment documented in this way. WELL, we were in LUCK! Alyssa and Brandon were these quiet little worker bees that fulfilled our dream!! They somehow captured the biggest of moments, and the slightest of smiles/looks from a family member...

    It was an absolute pleasure and honor to have them video our wedding! I would recommend nobody else...I have seen LOTS of wedding videos and I humbly must admit that Alyssa and Brandon exceeded excellence on our wedding day. THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event coordinator and Moonflower Weddings is my go to company to film my client's weddings. I was a bit skeptical at first, only because I have had bad experiences with other wedding video companies in the past, but they do a magnificent job. They are professional, courteous and outright talented. I have had the pleasure of working with Brandon and Alyssa numerous times and they both know how to gracefully capture each moment of the day, without getting in the way. They are an absolute joy to work with and their work is phenomenal. They edit the video in a timely manner and my clients are super happy with the end result. I am very pleased with this company and will DEFINITELY continue to hire them. I 100% recommend this company to anyone looking for high quality video for their special day. I Just wanted to take the time to THANK the Moonflower team for all their hard work!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa and Brandon did an amazing job filming our wedding! I had seen their work through a friend's montage video, and I knew they were the perfect group to film our special day. They were the consummate professionals throughout our experience together. In fact, I hardly even knew they were there on the day!

    Their turnaround time was especially fantastic. Their video showed up on our doorstep one snowy January afternoon, even before we'd received our photographs! They captured such intimate, fun, and important moments in such a beautiful way. They even sent us DVDs of raw dancing footage, which was hilarious to watch with our friends and family!

    I highly recommend Alyssa and Brandon of Moonflower Productions!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • User3684299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to describe how thankful I am to Alyssa and Brandon of Moonflower Productions for our wedding video! It is because of their amazing work that I get to now relive our special day over and over and over again. They are such a fabulous, and extremely talented team. They both were so professional and easy to deal with from start to finish. Their friendly personalities made filming our intimate day so effortless, it was like I had known them all along. They beautifully captured every detail, memorable moment and the very heart of our special day. They were in no way obtrusive and I hardly knew they were there. They sent us our raw footage and a montage video in no time. Their passion for what they do is evident in every second of our video. I must have watched and cried at it a million times along with everyone who has seen it. I am so pleased and happy with how everything turned out, they truly went far and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend Moonflower, they will forever give you the quality video you can cherish!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • User5258056 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married in October of 2013. Everyone enjoyed themselves and Alyssa and Brandon really captured that. The editing is really top notch. Alyssa and Brandon work with you through out you're special day, they put a personal touch in their work and it shows. They really do say the day goes by quickly we are very thankful that Alyssa and Brandon recorded the night so we can watch it over again!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5226026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and Alyssa did such a fantastic job filming our wedding. They were super easy to work with and we have seriously watched our video a thousand times! It's brings back so many memories. At first we weren't going to get a video but we changed our minds at the last second after seeing a friends wedding video and I'm so glad that we did!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User5229801 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moonflower was nothing short of amazing to work with. Our wedding film truly feels like the memory we have in our heads of our big day. Not only are they professional, they're resourceful, intuitive, down-to-earth and super talented. Alyssa and Brandon are both very passionate about film and it shows in their work. Having an artful representation of our day was top priority, and they did not disappoint. I truly wouldn't recommend anyone else! Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Moonflower's Alyssa and Brandon couple duo videography was so great. They were so friendly and nice, completely faded into the background and I knew I was in good hands. Go to their vimeo site and you'll see what I mean. They produce beautiful films. I really enjoyed working with them and felt comfortable right away. They worked hard and were very sweet and professional.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Skye · Married on 12/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away by the finished product, and also the professionalism/warmth of the staff during our event!

    Sent on 03/16/2017