Skip to main content
Weddings

Moon River Ranch Reviews

Moon River Ranch

Moon River Ranch

Satin, TX
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Victor
    Victor D. Getting married on 03/04/2026
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutley amazing

    the best weekend ever me and my family had such an amazing time my first time here and definitely love it everything about this place is beautiful , about 1 hour 30 min from the DFW, just a lot to do in 550 acres land my kids were amaze with the exotic animals the pool omg defenetly a super nice place i will recomended to all my family and friends some of them once the saw the pictures i took are already booking :) love it
    el mejor fin de semana que he tenido mi familia y yo la pasamos tan bien la primera vez que estuve aquí y definitivamente me encanta, todo sobre este lugar es hermoso, a aproximadamente 1 hora y 30 minutos del DFW, mucho que hacer en 550 acres de tierra, mis hijos estaban asombrados Con los animales exóticos, la piscina es un lugar súper agradable, recomendaré a toda mi familia y amigos algunos de ellos una vez que vi las fotos que tomé ya están reservando :) Me encanta

    Moon River Ranch's reply:

    Dear Victor,
    Thank you so much for your kind review and your visit to Moon River Ranch. It was truly a pleasure having you here for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Best regards,
    Tex
    General Manager
  • D
    Doug C. Getting married on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Place to visit

    Moon River Ranch is such a beautiful place for a peaceful and much needed relaxing time. The serenity of it all and the eye gazing views that captures your soul makes this place worth a visit. The gorgeous swimming area, the conversations we had around the fire pit, Humvee rides down paths that had exotic animals in our view were all amazing experiences. So many activities and places on the Ranch that I have to make it my business to go again!

    Moon River Ranch's reply:

    Doug, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review. We enjoyed having you here, and hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!
  • S
    Salma J. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luxurious, romantic and peaceful getaway

    The ranch is out of this world! From the luxurious ball room settings and rooms, to the cleanliness and relaxing atmosphere, to the exciting outdoor activities! We just loved it!
    The ball room was huge and inviting, the food was delicious, and the outdoor activities were incredible! From swimming, to kayaking, to safari and horseback riding, and ending the night with roasting marshmallows in the biggest and most comfortable fire pit I have ever seen! This ranch has it all!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alex
    Alex S. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moon River Ranch Wedding

    If your looking to have a wedding and a mini vacation spot all in one look no further!! My husband and I chose Moon River Ranch as our wedding venue during the Covid 19 pandemic as something that our family and friends could enjoy and get away for the city for the weekend. We rented out the property for the whole weekend and it was an excellent idea as there are so many activities to do such as kayaking, fishing, skeet shooting, fire-pits, a hot tub, safari tours, hay rides, you name it! The ranch is quite big so we rented ATVs to carry people to and from their rooms for the wedding, and just to be able to use for exploring the ranch. Also, having the lodging on site for the wedding was so dreamy and wonderful for everyone to stay and not have any worries for a couple of days. Another amazing feature of the lodging is all of the rooms and accommodations are all different making this place SO unique and unlike most wedding venues which is something we really enjoyed. All of the staff on site were SO extremely accommodating to make our day so special. Jennifer did a great job at helping me with anything and everything I needed without batting an eye, and Kelly was always one phone call away to answer any questions I had. We had so many people rave about how much fun they had at the ranch and how the reception space on site was so perfect for a great wedding! Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and will definitely be back to have a family trip soon!
  • M
    Michael A. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    The place is absolutely amazing!! Had the best time!!
  • J
    James B. Married on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    This was my second time here and I must say I think I enjoyed it even more this time around!!! My son and I had a blast!!!!
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very helpful

    Great place with great views.. venue is so beautiful And clean. Small wedding but it can accommodate way more

    Moon River Ranch's reply:

    Dear Mary,
    Once again, congratulations. May you have a wonderful life together. It was our distinct please having you as guests at Moon River Ranch for you beautiful wedding. We hope you will remember us in the future for anniversaries, family reunions and vacations. And thank you for your very kind review.
    Best regards,
    Tex Ball
    General Manager
  • M
    Misty Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just married on April 22, 2017 and our wedding was absolutely amazing. . It felt like a fairy tale!! It is quite expensive for this venue, but worth every penny for the three nights we got to spend here. Our wedding party enjoyed the stay here and all of our guests commented all day about this hidden treasure. Henry and Mickey are great as well and were there anytime I called to ask questions, needed to take my bridal portraits, figure out room assignments, etc. We definitely recommend and will go back for our anniversary!
  • Rania
    Rania Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a great experience .

    Moon river Ranch were a true miracle in our journey for getting married. Always efficient and easy to work with. I could not be more satisfied with this venue.
  • User2404926 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on September 26 and had the best time at Moon River Ranch! Many of my guests said this was the best wedding they have ever been to! The barn was amazing for a reception. We loved having places for our guests to stay before and after the wedding. The place is truly unique. Mickey and Henry were so wonderful. Mickey helped so much before and during my wedding and Henry was basically available 24/7 the whole weekend. I actually cried leaving b/c everything was so perfect. MRR will always hold a special place in my heart and I can't thank the staff there enough for everything they did for me and my husband!
  • User2338848 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just amazing. Mickey is a saint. Henry is a saint. The place was beautiful. It was so awesome. Best weekend ever! I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone. I couldn't imagine it being any better.
  • C
    Constance Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful. My guest loved it and thought of it as a vacation from home, and wished they had more time there.
  • T
    Tania Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Moon River Ranch is amazing!! We could not have picked a better venue for our rustic wedding!! We loved it - and so did our guests! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mike, Mickey, Debbie and the rest of the ranch staff that took care of us!! It was the best weekend of my life!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Moon River was awesome venue for wedding and reception. Mickey at the ranch help to make everything run very smoothly.