Skip to main content
Weddings

Montour Heights Country Club Reviews

Montour Heights Country Club

Montour Heights Country Club

Coraopolis, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • S
    Sara L. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Don, Tammie and the staff at MHCC were incredible. They took care of everything and executed our vision perfectly. We are so grateful for their expertise and hard work. I would recommend this team to anyone time and time again.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about the experience we had at MHCC. 5 stars isn't enough to give this venue. Don, Tammy and staff were exceptional. They bent over backwards to do everything and anything we wanted with no questions asked. The drinks, hors d'oeuvres and meals were perfection. The reception setting was on the patio under the tent and it was beautiful. Guests raved about the wedding, but believe me it would not have been as perfect without Don, Tammy and Staff. Fabulous job. Highly recommend Montour Heights Country Club.
  • User2737848 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could go on for hours about how wonderful an experience it was to work with Montour Heights Country Club for our wedding! Don and his staff did an absolutely amazing job coordinating and preparing for our wedding. Don, Tammie, and the rest of the staff were so accommodating on our 'special day', and Tammie was always there for my endless barrage of emails and questions during the planning process. Everything went so incredibly smooth on the wedding day, you could tell they truly cared about creating a great event and experience.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I seriously don't even have the words to describe how happy we were with our daughter's wedding reception. Don, Tammie and the entire staff were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Two weeks later, our guests continue to talk about the reception and how wonderful it was. A dream come true for the bride and groom and their parents.
  • User2308781 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish, Montour Heights Country Club was amazing. Don S. was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. This past weekend I had my dream wedding. Montour made sure every detail was perfect from start to finish. They did everything I asked with a smile own their face. The food was amazing, the venue was beautiful, the wait staff was friendly. I have had numerous guests tell me it was the best wedding they had ever been too. I would recommend Montour Heights Country Club without any hesitation. Thank you for making my special day so amazing!!
  • User2293620 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our family cannot thank everyone at MHCC enough for all your hard work and dedication in helping us plan and carry out our daughter's wedding on Saturday (August 29, 2015). It was beyond our wildest expectations. She said it was the wedding of her dreams! That comment from her was worth all the time, effort and cost of her wedding. When we started this journey a little over a year ago, we only had a small idea of what was involved in arriving at her "big day". They all made it so easy! They are absolute pros in planning and customer service. But it was much more than that. We felt like family this past week with all the last minute fine details. They thought of everything! There were no worries on the day of the wedding. We knew everything was going to be taken care of. That was a huge relief for us. Our daughter was relaxed and was not stressed at all. We're sure there were so many, many "behind the scenes" things that took place that we'll never even know about. An absolute perfect day!

  • B
    Beth Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this venue for my wedding reception. I am so happy that I chose Montour Heights Country Club. Don and Tammie and the rest of the MHCC team were amazing to work with. They are so professional and helped me organize everything to make my day customized and perfect. Everyone is still raving about how beautiful MHCC is and how amazing the food was. We had the option of a petite filet and it was cooked perfect for every guest! That is almost impossible to do for a wedding. The day was so amazing that people were asking if I hired a professional wedding planner. They were shocked when I told them that the country club took care of everything. I don't think I could thank Don, Tammie and the rest of the team enough for making my wedding day perfect and stress free!
  • User2273778 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Montour Heights Country Club was the perfect site for our ceremony and reception. Don and all the staff did an absolutely fantastic job. Everything was set up beautifully, the food was great (loved the appetizers during the cocktail hour), and the staff were flexible. Whenever I had unintentionally given two conflicting requests for napkin colors, they graciously offered to change them last minute (even though the first color was just as beautiful : ) ). Don helped coordinate everything the day of and allowed us to do our rehearsal on site. He also attended the rehearsal and ceremony to make sure everyone knew where to be and when. It went off without a hitch!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is nothing I could ever say negative about Montour Heights Country Club or Don Seese (the Food and Beverage Manager). The level of care Don provided is unspeakable. He went above and beyond making us feel comfortable, catering to our needs and providing extremely helpful suggestions throughout the way. He helped plan and coordinate the entire wedding. Our wedding party had an absolute blast taking the golf carts out for pictures, Don had the staff fill the carts with cold beer and water and he also had beautiful photography location suggestions. Outside of the flawless planning, the food was out of this world. Our guest still talk about it today! If I could find a filet the size and quality of what was served I would buy it once a week. The petite filet had nothing petite about it - it was the size of a large man's fist and a half! If you want a stunning backdrop for pictures, an accommodating venue with enough space to comfortably fit upwards of 300 people and food you won't stop drooling over, I HIGHLY recommend Montour Heights Country Club. They make everything seamless and their packages are all-inclusive, pay per person. It makes your life so much easier and cuts out a handful of to-dos you may have to do somewhere else on your own. Our family cannot rave enough about how perfect everything was.
  • User1903652 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Montour Heights was amazing on all levels! I had my ceremony outside on the back patio and my reception in the ball room! The appetizers and meal were amazing and I am still getting compliments on how great everything tasted! They handled the set up for all the decorations and center pieces according to the instructions I provided them so it was very stress free leading up to the wedding day! I knew my wedding was in great hands!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do we even begin? From the moment we stepped foot on the property, we were greeted with wonderful customer service. We worked with Don on all our big day details. He was very professional, friendly and knew exactly what was needed to make our day extra special. We couldn't have done it without Don and his stellar team. The club itself is so beautiful, you hardly need much decor considering the Terrace backdrop and glass chandeliers in the ballroom. We've received so many compliments on how beautiful everything came together and honestly, it's all thanks to the MHCC team. The staff was really friendly, efficient and dinner service was spot on. I absolutely would recommend the crab cakes -- probably the best I've ever had in this town. The list goes on for everything MHCC did to make our day extra special. Plus, the price was pretty affordable comparable to other venues in and around the city. You get a lot for what you pay and I mean, a lot -- right down to champagne on the golf carts during photographs on the grounds. I would absolutely recommend Montour Heights CC to anyone looking for a classy establishment for their wedding.
  • User1750923 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the shower, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, AND reception at MHCC. Absolutely no complaints for any of the events. They were so committed to making us happy and so many guests commented on how much they loved the venue! I HIGHLY recommend!!!!
  • User1716308 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner here and it was absolutely perfect! We had a BBQ on the patio, and all our guests said it was the best rehearsal dinner they've ever been to. It was so beautiful outside, and the staff were so nice and professional! The bartenders were very creative with their drinks as well :)
  • M
    Nae Married on 07/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot speak more highly of this reception venue!!
    Brandy and Christine were absolutely wonderful to work with! They responded to all of my emails and phone calls in a very timely fashion.
    Christine decorated the Ballroom very beautifully for our Big Day. She made sure that everything ran smoothly and I cannot thank her enough.
    The food, staff, and service was outstanding!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brandy was wonderful to work with! She made sure everything went smoothly on our wedding day. She helped us rent our linens and chairs. She also decorated the entire ballroom and it looked beautiful! The ceremony site was on the country club's outside terrace overlooking the golf course. The cocktail hour was also supposed to be outside as well, but because of rain, it was held in a two hallways and a room inside the country club. And the reception was in the gorgeous ballroom with a built-in bar and wooden dance floor. The food was absolutely amazing! There was not one bad thing served. The food actually tasted better at the reception than it did at the tasting (which is very impressive!). I could not be happier with the country club!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/12/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely gorgeous! I had amazing service from the day I booked the venue till the night of the reception. My family is originally from out of town so I needed some place close to the airport. Everything I asked for was completed and Don and Tammie did an amazing job to make the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception flow smoothly. Many of my quests commented on the professionalism of all the workers and how helpful they were. I could not be happier with my wedding day thanks to Montour Heights Country Club!
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 09/29/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at MHCC on 9/29/18. To say that we had a phenomenal experience doesn't do Tammie, Don and the rest of the MHCC staff justice. From the very first meeting with Tammie, we were welcomed as if we were a part of the family. Tammie was truly great to work with from start to finish, always having prompt responses to any questions/addressing any concerns. They were open to our suggestions, needs, and more than willing to accommodate us. Tammie, Don, and their entire staff went above and beyond during the planning stages, and this continued during and after the event as well. Our guests have had nothing but great thing to say about the service and the food! The wedding party also used space at MHCC to get ready before the ceremony (held offsite). The spaces were perfect for our needs and they truly made it feel like our special day from the get go.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message