Montgomery Inn Reviews

9 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Montgomery Inn

Recommended by 93%

9

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • User4163566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great dinner at Montgomery Inn! The food was absolutely delicious and everyone at the rehearsal had something they loved- most likely the ribs. The servers were very professional and were sure to help everyone. The wait for the food was not long and it was VERY fresh. This place was also flexible. Last minute we added 3 girls to our count the day before and they were fine with it! Overall I would highly recommend this restaurant. Especially if you have one side of the bride or groom's family from out of town, this is a "Cincinnati" feel.

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • P

    paul · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    most affordable and tastiest venue for a large rehearsal dinner. the staff was very friendly.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • J

    Jacque · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Montgomery Inn is a hidden gem in Cincinnati! It has a big beautiful ballroom on the 2nd floor of the Original Montgomery Inn in Montgomery, that fit 200 of my guests, a dance floor, and a band. I worked with the best event managers, Liz, Brenda, and Nicole. They all took great care of me and my guests from beginning to end! My guests LOVED the menu options. They also got to order when they arrived to the reception, which saved me lots of time and stress. Montgomery Inn set up everything for me, from the centerpieces, desserts, and table menus. The food was amazing and all my guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I am looking forward to eating at Montgomery Inn for my anniversary every year!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Born in raised in southwest Ohio, my husband and I have always loved Montgomery Inn. It was the obvious choice for our rehearsal dinner and we had a wonderful experience! We were at the Boathouse since we had a downtown wedding, and the room overlooking the river was perfect!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Montgomery Inn as an impromptu rehearsal dinner before the rehearsal dinner. There were tons of out of town family from my side that came in on Thursday before the wedding. We decided to get everyone together and take them to a famous Cincinnati location and what better than Montgomery Inn. They lost our reservation for 35 people so when we showed up we were a little worried about not getting a seat but the manager came over and said they would take care of us. We had a fantastic time, as always the food was great and the service was even better. We closed the place down and didn't leave until after 11pm even though they closed at 9pm. They were great!!

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/18/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used Montgomery Inn for on site catering at our reception venue. The staff arrived on time, quickly set up, served us buffet style quickly and cleaned up quickly. I barely noticed them in the background, they worked so swiftly! The servers were polite and courteous. The catering coordinator was very sweet and easy to work with. She was a bit slow to respond to emails sometimes. The nice thing is that they don't require you to select your final count and menu until about a week or two before the event. You also don't pay until the event is over.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the Montgomery Inn and the food was so good! Everyone in our wedding party was so excited when they found out it was there. The room was lovely and the buffet was delicious.

    My critiques would be that we didn't know what room we were going to be in until the day of the rehearsal dinner, which definitely stressed my mother in law out in the planning. Also, at the dinner there weren't enough servers. It took forever to find someone to get a cup of coffee. BUT, the deliciousness of the food made up for it!

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • User4472953 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used the Montgomery Inn Boathouse for our rehearsal dinner. We wanted to use a place close to where our family and friends were staying and show everyone from out of town a piece of Cincinnati that we really enjoy! They were great to us and had many waiters and waitresses in and out of the room making sure everyone had what they needed. They made sure everyones drinks were full. Also, when you book a private room they provide a abbreviated menu but still allows everyone to have their main items. I believe you could pick from ribs, chicken, salmon and possibly one other option. This also came with sides and soft drinks included. We added an order of chips and straws for every table and brought in our own dessert.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Used the Montgomery Inn for our rehearsal dinner. It was great! The food is always fabulous and very Cincinnati. The service staff was excellent. The person coordinating before the event didn't always call back when she said she would, but that was a minor annoyance. The Montgomery Inn is pricey, but it was worth it.

    Sent on 06/06/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review