Monterey Ceremonies by Zia Reviews

173 | Carmel Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

173 Reviews for Monterey Ceremonies by Zia

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

173

30 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Monica T · Getting married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Blessing

    Dear Zia, We would truly like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for marrying us in such a unique and beautiful way. It was indeed like a dream!! We are still in the process of absorbing the wonderful moments you made us live in.

    We really appreciate that you first took some time to know us so well and hence the ceremony came out to be so perfect. You really played a very important role in our special day and having you to officiate our ceremony was a blessing in itself.

    Thank you again for giving us such lovely memories to cherish!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Adam

    Adam Sultaire · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized and Professional

    We were married in Monterey in May and found Zia from theknot.com and were so glad we did. We wanted a non-religious short but meaningful service but didn’t want to burden a friend with doing the service and Zia was an amazing alternative.

    Zia met with us a few times via Skype and took the time to get to know us. The sessions weren’t long but productive and Zia was very accommodating with our schedule. Zia will have you both fill out some questions to learn more about you and ultimately use them to create the customized service for you. It’s was a hard exercise to put your thoughts to paper, but ultimately resulted in an excellent homily by Zia, and those in attendance wouldn’t likely have known that we didn’t know her or she wasn’t a close family friend

    We did a “virtual” wedding rehearsal over facetime with Zia because most of our bridal party were out of state and we wouldn’t be able to formally rehearse with them before they flew in for the wedding. It was thorough and we felt really good about the content of the service, the length and how it was organized. Zia is painstaking with the details to make sure all family, friends, etc. felt included, while still taking feedback and any changes you wanted to make.

    During the ceremony our service was interrupted by a huge rain storm passing through. With Zia’s improvisation and her attention to making our moment special she helped make it a really special service for us. We were surprised by some singing Zia did, but ultimately made for a funny memorable moment for both of us. The service was concise, personal and checked all the boxes on our check list.

    Finally, Zia was really helpful in getting us to understand the details of the marriage certificate, license, etc. and that process went off without a hitch. She also helped my wife with information as to how to change her name after the ceremony as well.

    Would highly recommend Zia and you will be in great hands no matter what you want your ceremony to ultimately be.

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Carmel

    Carmel · Married on 04/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement to Carmel by the Sea -Sep 16th - The Bears

    Thank you so much Zia for our wonderful wedding service in Carmel by the Sea! We had such a beautiful, personal service - you made the day so memorable for us both - the special little touches were just lovely:) xx

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • S

    Stacy Atchison · Married on 11/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Experience

    We are so very grateful that we found Zia! From our first contact to the pure joy of our ceremony Zia helped us create the experience we envisioned. Zia took great care to be sure that everything was just right - and a true reflection of us. Her flexibility and generous spirit met us all the way as we took a chance to beat the rain and have the ceremony in the spot we had picked — and we made it!! Thank you Zia! ❤️❤️

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • K

    Karan · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    Zia is respectful and such an understanding individual with a positive attitude.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Gee · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charismatic & Experienced

    Zia was such a pleasure to work with. She really made sure to get to know Mo and I to help express our story and our love for each other. She asks all the right questions and helped move us in the right direction when we ourselves were unsure what we wanted. Zia is very much so a love guide in many ways! We could not be happier with Zia's professionalism and natural charisma.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Nancy

    Nancy Oseto-Horiuchi · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Zia Shapiro

    Reverend Zia Shapiro from the first time we met, my now husband and I fell in love with her. Our wedding service was so magical because she made it work with her calming voice and the way she made our ceremony a loving story of just us. We will always be grateful to you Zia.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • G

    Gerardo Pardo · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony, extremely pleased

    Zia is a wonderful officiant! She was extremely helpful at every step of the preparation; she was eager to explain and accommodated every need we had, and even helped us with our personalized readings and vows. We always felt very well cared for.
    She officiated a beautiful and heart-felt ceremony. We are so pleased, we could not recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a beautiful and personal ceremony!

    We worked with Zia for our Labor Day weekend wedding and the ceremony turned out great! She listened to all the information that we gave her and she turned it into a beautiful and personal ceremony that went beyond our expectations. She was easy to communicate with and worked closely with us the few months prior to be sure the ceremony came out exactly how we envisioned. I would definitely recommend her! Be sure to book early!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Zach

    Zach Adams · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pre-marital counseling

    Zia is wonderful!! My wife and I worked with her for pre-marital counseling and we had a great experience. She was always very attentive and caring and had great insight into the discussions we had about ourselves and our relationship, etc. Would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • J

    Jhaya · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's amazing!!

    Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. We feel lucky to have met you along our journey and appreciate all your guidance. Your calm approach and open-minded planning helped us create a wedding ceremony we will never forget. Thank you very much!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth Planning

    Zia is a master of her profession. She really customized our wedding and listened to our needs carefully. We were in Arizona planning a wedding in California. She was very flexible with our schedules and responsive. On the wedding day, she surprised us with a song she wrote which was so sweet. Thank you Zia!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • M

    Matt Gross · Married on 03/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony

    My partner and I planned a last minute private ceremony while in California recently. We had read some great reviews for Zia, so we gave her a call. From the first time we spoke to her, through the end of the ceremony, we were put so at ease with her professionalism, organization, flexibility and her wonderful spirit. We couldn't have picked a more perfect officiant for our ceremony. While it was a small, intimate event, with virtually no planning time, she performed the most personal, wonderful service for us. She made our special day perfect. We highly recommend her to anyone interested in getting married in the area.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • M

    Mary Lou Basham · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Groom - Loved the ceremony

    As mother of the Groom, I was thrilled with the ceremony that Zia crafted with and for Mollie and Thomas. The time they spent talking with Zia certainly paid off, in my opinion. The ceremony included personal experiences, ritual, vows, and an exchange of rings. I especially enjoyed hearing the "story of Mollie and Thomas" told in storybook fashion. The bride and groom thanked all their parents which sealed the deal for me.
    If you are looking for a meaningful and personal ceremony, Zia does great work!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • M

    MOLLIE · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized and Special

    Zia did a wonderful job in ensuring that our Ceremony was very personalized and special. It was a great collaboration and we felt she really listened and took the time to understand our vision for what mattered to us. I would highly recommend Zia for any couple looking for a heartfelt, memorable ceremony.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • C

    Catherine S · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Vendor By Far

    Wedding planning can be very stressful, but working with Zia was so easy. We chose her because she was approachable, friendly, and sweet. She helped navigate us through our ceremony and gave us advice for other wedding planning details that we hadn’t thought of. After a few calls and emails, Zia was able to come up with a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted - simple, sweet, and very much reflective of who we are as a couple. We laughed and cried during our wedding. We are so glad that we chose to work with Zia!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Rose

    Rose · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first moment I met Zia I knew I wanted her to be a part of our wedding. Your wedding ceremony is one of those rare moments in life where you get to celebrate & share your love for another soul surrounded by the people you love most, and an event this important deserves the best. From the beginning Zia was extremely responsive & professional; she had us send her our own personal stories and details and she weaved them into the most beautiful ceremony--- her delivery was honest and sincere. We truly enjoyed our Facetime calls with her as she took the time to get to know us and made planning from out of state so easy. She obviously loves what she does, words cannot describe how thankful we were to have her at our rehearsal and on our big day. Our guests have commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and we would recommend Zia to anyone looking for an officiant for their big day.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • Annie

    Annie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zia is wonderful!

    Zia spent a lot of time with us to get to know us and to help us craft the perfect wedding ceremony! She created a ceremony that was unique to our taste and combined everything we asked for. She also helped guide us through the process so it was easy and fun!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zia did a phenomenal job in working with us to plan out our wedding vows and ceremony details. She applied a personal touch to our ceremony that incorporated our love story and special moments we'd shared together, along with sharing it in a narrative, easy-going way that made everyone feel welcome and part of the experience.
    We felt like she was family and as much a part of our wedding as our guests.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zia was so Awesome!!!! She made our ceremony unforgettable by add personalized touches to our wedding ceremony. We were so pleasantly surprised when we actually heard it for the first time.

    She was so easy and comfortable to talk to through the entire process of creating our wedding ceremony and vows. She was also a delight to meet in person, with happy disposition and smiling face. Welcoming eyes and smile.

    We would recommend her for anyone that wants a memorable ceremony.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • Evayne

    Evayne · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So full of love and light!

    We got married on a beach towards the end of summer. I researched officiants in the area and found Zia, but also reached out to our wedding venue coordinator for recommendations and she was one of them. We took it as a sign to reach out to Zia. Our first impression of her was wonderful. She is the most warm and down to earth being. We felt that we have known her for previous lifetimes. She provided the structure we needed to plan our ceremony. Every detail was customized for us and she was able to include traditional elements from our culture. My husband and I wanted a non-traditional wedding that would be special and unforgettable and that was exactly what we accomplished with Zia. We are blessed to have Zia marry us.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are those who are masters of their profession. They take the time to ensure they are mastering their craft. Zia is just that. If you want a master to guide you through celebrating the milestones of your life, you will not regret choosing her. She worked with us from the beginning to ask the right questions that mattered, crafting the entire ceremony around who we are as a couple and ensuring we are soaking ourselves in the moments so that we may remember it forever. Zia made the world of a difference and if I could, I would ask her to be part of all of our future milestones. You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zia guided us through every step of the wedding; She made it personal and unforgettable, tailored specially for us. She was very flexible with our schedule - we did not decide on a specific location until the day before, and she was still able to accommodate us.

    I recommend everyone to consult Zia before the wedding, because she will make the event that much more meaningful.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Zia. She was really personal and meet all of our expectations.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • C

    Christi · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and special and professional

    Sent on 07/16/2018