Monawar Studios LLC Reviews

33 | Marion, IA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Monawar Studios LLC

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Monawar Studios LLC 1
Monawar Studios LLC 2
Monawar Studios LLC 3
Monawar Studios LLC 4
Monawar Studios LLC 5
Monawar Studios LLC 6
Monawar Studios LLC 7
Sort by:
  • R

    Riley · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It doesn't get any better than Monawar Studios. To say they are full of passion truly is an understatement. Their communication, understanding, and attention to detail is absolutely 100% second to none. They set the bar high for all of us in this industry. I'm blessed and honored every time I get to work with them.

  • I

    Ignasis · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    How can I begin to describe how wonderful Monawar Studios is? They made us feel so loved, kept us on schedule, communicated with us constantly over 1.5 years and made us feel so calm and happy in every message, call, video chat, and encounter! They kept in constant communication with us from our engagement in Punta Cana November 2016, to our engagement pictures in Iowa June 2017, to our move to Colorado for medical school in August 2017, and our perfect wedding back in Galena, IL June 9, 2018! It meant the world to us and I seriously can’t imagine how our engagement and wedding could have been more perfect! It was the wedding of our dreams and so much more!! They are such genuine, kind, hard working, wonderful, and amazing souls that are so rare to find in the world and we are so blessed to have them in our lives. We feel so honored to have had them on the best day of our lives and words cannot express how grateful we are (tearing up again!) to them. Everything from the engagement pictures and timeline planning to our wedding pictures and video extremely exceeded our expectations!!! We recommend Monawar Studios 1,000 stars out of 5 because we knew the final products were going to be amazing but WOOOW! We were truly blown away with the dedication, perfection, creativity, and wonder with every piece of art they created for us! Words cannot describe how grateful we are for recreating the best day of our lives in our amazing video! Every time I watch it it feels like we are getting married all over again and the emotions we felt and still feel on that day come rushing back! It is true talent and vision to be able to capture our raw emotions and put it into a beautiful piece of art. So we say THANK YOU Arsalan, Krystal, and Dan! They are wonderful humans, our friends and family, and we can’t imagine our day and lives without them!! We love you!

    Monawar Studios LLC 8
    Monawar Studios LLC 9
    Monawar Studios LLC 10
    Monawar Studios LLC 11
  • C

    Carly · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you’re a same sex couple approaching the question of whether a vendor will do your wedding is challenging. You’re scared and nervous for the response and almost embarrassed you have to ask it. But the response we got from the Arsalan was the most incredible, amazing, and loving message we could’ve hoped for. From day one we have been surrounded by love, laughter, and support by the Monawar’s. Taking sunrise engagement pictures in the middle of January to a crisp fall afternoon wedding. The constant contact and communication was incredible. He asked for our dreams and made them come true to an exponential level. To have the biggest day of our lives captured by this wonderful couple is nothing short of spectacular. We would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat. If we could give them more stars we would!

    Monawar Studios LLC 12
    Monawar Studios LLC 13
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arsalan and Krystal are great. They came highly recommended and exceeded our expectations. Our engagement pictures were unbelievable and our teaser video alone brought my bride to tears. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a great pictures and video.

  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond impressed with the professionalism and talent that Monawar Studios provided us on the day of our wedding. They kept things running smoothly, and captured the most important day of our lives in the most beautiful way. I am so thankful for the joy they've brought to us.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arsalan was a dream to work with! He was so professional and had a beautiful sneak peek ready for us by the end of our wedding day. He has such an artistic eye and knows exactly how to tell the story of your love in a beautiful and unique way. We are so thankful we were able to work with him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking! Best choice we made!

    Monawar Studios LLC 14
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just WOW! There aren’t enough words to describe how unique, creative and exceptional Arsalan’s work is. He went above and beyond by keeping in contact with us from the day we booked him, up until our wedding. Even though he was busy with many weddings throughout the year he made us feel special and cared for. Arsalan really got to know us as a couple which reflected in his amazing work. He was able to capture each and every detail from our wedding without us even knowing him or his equipment was there! Our wedding day went by so fast, it was great having such a beautiful film to look back at. Arsalan is so extraordinary at what he does, we feel like we relive our wedding day every time we watch our film! Aside from his work Arsalan has an outgoing personality and is so friendly we felt like he was another family member or friend at our wedding.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talent and Professionalism are the two words that come to mind when I think about Arsalan and the job he did for or wedding. The product is fantastic and the person you deal with is so caring, and easy to work with. I HIGHLY recommend.

  • J

    Jaycie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monowar Studios captured every detail we could have wanted them to. It was evident from our first consultation that Arsalan is a professional and wanted to deliver us the best quality video of our big day- WHICH HE DID. The attention to detail in our video was what made it so perfect- and made the happy tears roll! We would recommend Monowar Studios 100%!!! Thank you Arsalan and team for making such a great memory for us.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fantastic job and my husband and I were very pleased with the pictures and video. We felt comfortable with them prior to meeting them and discussing the details. They made sure that you knew the day was about us and to ask any questions that we had. I would highly recommend them and will to every engaged couple. :) They even check in with our every day life after the wedding. Totally value their friendship and the photos and video they took!

  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Arsalan for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with him, he is so professional and caring and you can see how much pride he takes in his work just by talking with him and watching him work. We just got our "teaser" clip back and we have had so many compliments on it!! We can't wait to see the whole video, we know it will be amazing! Thanks again Arsalan! With love Kevin and Kayleigh Phillips

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have Arsalan film the best day of our lives! He showed up a little early since I changed my schedule last minute so he could make sure he was there for the important shots he would have missed. He was so easy to work with, he made you feel comfortable and it was almost like he wasn't there (I know that sounds weird, but I was worried about feeling like I had a camera shoved in my face all day) it wasn't even like that! I can't even start to say how happy I am that he was apart of our day.. I can't give him enough credit!! If you are looking for a videographer you would be silly to pass up Arsalan if you are lucky enough to have him available on your date! Thanks again Arsalan- Kevin and Kayleigh

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arsalan captured our outdoor wedding ceremony in August 2017. He is a brilliant, genuine individual who deserves more than 5 stars. My husband and I highly recommend his services. Arsalan made us feel incredibly special and important on our wedding day. This isn't something than can be taught. It is truly the kind of person he is. After you meet him, you will understand what I mean. What he gave to us was something that money can't buy. Arsalan and his wife Krystal are a great team. They work so hard to give this experience to all of their clients. This is not even a question- book your wedding ASAP!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it were possible to give Monawar Studios 6 stars, I would! Anyone who has seen the videos knows that they are nothing short of spectacular. The most common thing I’ve heard from people is, “Wow I felt like I could relive the wedding through that video.” My husband and I could not agree more. Arsalan does an AMAZING job by really getting to know the couple, their style, and overall feel of of the wedding day. It’s so special for us to look back on those memories and remember what it actually felt like that day� Beyond that, Arsalan is the most incredible human being. He genuinely cares about making your wedding day a wonderful experience just as your family and friends would. It was also nice to not feel like a camera was constantly on us and we never had to worry about what to do next, he guided us through the whole thing and made it a fun experience! Thank you for everything Arsalan!

  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to wedding photography and video, Monawar Studios is simply the best. My wife Lauren and I got marred on July 22, 2017 and had the pleasure of having the talented Monawar crew capture our special day. We love the high quality photos and our incredible cinematic highlight video -- the work speaks for itself and is top notch!

    Arsalan met with us about a month before our wedding and was a huge help to us in finalizing our reception plans. While this was our first wedding, he has done many, so his suggestions and ideas were really helpful to us. On the day of, we had a great experience working with Arsalan, Krystal, and Z. They are true pros and used their creativity and experience to get amazing photos and video shots. And they could not have been any more personable or accommodating.

    At the end of it all, they felt less like hired photographers, and more like old friends! If you are looking for wedding photo/videography services, do yourself a favor and book Monawar Studios! Highly recommended!

  • H

    Hailee · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whenever we asked couples about their biggest regret from their wedding day, the response was unanimously "that we didn't hire a videographer." This was the reason that my husband and I reached out to Arsalan of Monawar Studios to capture our day. We feel extremely fortunate that we were able to have Arsalan join us for our wedding. From the initial phone consultation to the wedding day itself, we were blown away by the incredible talent, passion, and professionalism that Arsalan showed not only us but also our wedding party, other vendors, and our guests.

    There is a definite talent in being able to combine film, sound clips, and music in a way that makes you feel invested in the film. Prior to our wedding, my husband and I watched other wedding films from Monawar Studios and we were so impressed by Arsalan's ability to convey feeling and emotion through video. Each video is unique and tailored to reflect the style of the couple and beautifully showcase their wedding day.

    We highly recommend Arsalan to all engaged couples. If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, stop reading this review and immediately contact Monawar Studios!

  • H

    Hailee · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whenever we asked couples about their biggest regret from their wedding day, the response was unanimously "that we didn't hire a videographer." This was the reason that my husband and I reached out to Arsalan of Monawar Studios to capture our day. We feel extremely fortunate that we were able to have Arsalan join us for our wedding. From the initial phone consultation to the wedding day itself, we were blown away by the incredible talent, passion, and professionalism that Arsalan showed not only us but also our wedding party, other vendors, and our guests.

    There is a definite talent in being able to combine film, sound clips, and music in a way that makes you feel invested in the film. Prior to our wedding, my husband and I watched other wedding films from Monawar Studios and we were so impressed by Arsalan's ability to convey feeling and emotion through video. Each video is unique and tailored to reflect the style of the couple and beautifully showcase their wedding day.

    We highly recommend Arsalan to all engaged couples. If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, stop reading this review and immediately contact Monawar Studios!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arsalan is nothing but amazing. After seeing the wedding video he created for a family friend we knew we wanted him to capture our day. He makes you feel like you have been friends forever. We were blown away by his dedication to insure our day went perfectly. He is so incredibly talented at what he does. Each of his videos are unique in their own special way, enabling you to relive the day you have always dreamed of. Keep the kleenex close by, as he captures the perfect love story in each video.

  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Arsalan is the best. We saw some of his work prior to our engagement and knew the one must have for our big day was a highlight video by Monawar Studios. His creative mind is like none other, and his heart is made of gold. We couldn't be more pleased with our video and are happy to call Arsalan a friend now. For recently engaged couples, book him now - it will be the best decision you make for the biggest day of your lives!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, my husband and I didn't think a videographer would be very important to have at our wedding and thought we should budget our money on other things. We were very very wrong. A video by Monawar Studios and Arsalan popped up on my Facebook homepage and I started bawling as I was watching it. I made my husband come watch and then we started going through many of his other videos. We immediately decided to reach out and see if he could capture the most important day of our lives. Very soon after emailing him, Arsalan asked to schedule a Skype face to face meeting. This made the experience so personal and thoughtful to us. He was genuinely caring and wanted to know our "whole love story." We felt so important. He kept in touch with us throughout our planning and always wrote the sweetest comments on our pictures. My husband asked Arsalan on our wedding day to "make sure his wardrobe looked up to par throughout the day" and he took time to even make sure his bow tie was straightened. He went above and beyond for everything he did that day and we feel as if we have made a great friend. Our day was filled with many incredible memories and it is amazing how he can capture and portray all of the emotions in just a few minutes of video. We would both HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and if we were to start over with wedding planning...his videography would have been on the top of our list to begin with! We are truly lucky to have met Arsalan and we are so grateful to have a friend who we can trust to capture any of our special life moments in the future!

  • C

    Chelsee · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arsalan did an amazing job with our wedding. We knew he was very talented, but what he did for us was more than Chelsee and I could have imagined. He's such a great guy, it was an honor to meet him. We couldn't be happier with our video, thanks you Monawar Studios!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from the moment I started trying on dresses that I didn’t want a “traditional” wedding—I wanted something simple, yet elegant; something exciting, yet intimate; something quiet, yet bold. So, we eloped! Our day was perfect in every way, shape and form, and I can honestly say that if given the opportunity to go back and do it all over again that I wouldn’t change a single thing. Deciding to elope wasn’t difficult; figuring out how to tell our parents/siblings/families that we got married, in secret, and without them, weighed heavily on both my husband and myself right up until the moment we said “I do”. We worried constantly about how our decision to elope could potentially hurt the feelings of our loved ones. Would they be mad that they weren’t invited? Would they discount our wedding day because they weren’t physically there to witness it for themselves? We decided to hire a videographer in hopes that capturing video evidence of our wedding would made breaking the news a little easier on our families (and ourselves). Monawar Studios was our first choice.
    During the months leading up to our wedding, Arsalan, my husband and me had numerous conversations hashing out all of the details. Communication with Arsalan was bar none, the best I’ve encountered both in and outside of my professional career. Not once did I feel that I had questions left unanswered, and if something was unclear he was always extremely quick and detailed in his responses.
    We eloped on New Year’s Eve day in our hometown of Dubuque, Iowa. Our day was absolutely, breathtakingly perfect. Arsalan is a true professional and was an absolute pleasure to work with.
    Prior to the day of our wedding, my husband and I decided that we wanted to use our wedding video to tell our families that we eloped and that we would wait to tell anyone until after Arsalan had provided us with a finished copy of our video. Trying to plan trips to see our families turned out to be a little chaotic, and we ended up ne

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Growing up I always imagined that my wedding day would be surrounded by my friends and family who are near and dear to me, never would I have imagined that one of the most important and influential people in my life wouldn't be there to experience it with me. When my dad passed away 6 years ago, I couldn't imagine having a wedding without him. The man whose always been there, supported me and helped me with every detail of my life; he would talk about my wedding day and light up. When it came to setting out the details of how I wanted to honor him I knew this was a day that was going to be centered around him and a day I wanted to look back on and remember. I knew I needed to get a videographer, but not just anyone could fit the part. I looked around, and talked to MANY different people but no one took the time to figure out exactly what I wanted, they never got a chance to know me and my story... until Arsalan came along. As soon as I told him about my father everything changed! He was so honored to help capture my and Tyler's love story but also tell about my dad. We met, talked and got to know each other! He not only met all my crazy needs but he exceeded them, he made me feel like tyler and I were the most important people and we could talk to him about anything; no idea we had was to silly. He's so creative with his work and his ideas! When you look at his work you can see he captures every moment so perfectly. His video portrays exactly what I wanted on my wedding day; to honor my best friend as well as capture not only the love between tyler and I but the amazing friends and family we are surrounded by. Not only is Arsalan great at what he does, his personality is amazing; he's wonderful to work with and always willing to go the extra mile to make everything perfect! I highly recommend him and his work, he can turn anything into something wonderful! Arsalan thank you so much for getting to know me and tyler, sharing our story and going above and beyond my ex

  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went back and forth on getting a videographer for our special day. First off, getting a videographer is a must! Second off, using Arsalan from Monawar Studios is a MUST! Arsalan is EXTREMLY easy to work with! He came all the way from Iowa to shoot our Chicago wedding in October 2016! He was so accommodating, friendly, reasonable, and amazing at video/photography! My biggest concern was that we would notice the cameras, I did not even notice Arsalan and his team once at the wedding! We just go our video back and we are over the moon (I have watched it about 15 times in the span of 4 days)! Monwar Studios is the way to go! Thank you Arsalan for allowing us to revisit our wedding in such an amazing way!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arsalan was absolutely amazing! He was so helpful and he went above and beyond not only as a videographer but as a now friend of ours! He put up with our crazy and the insane last minute change of plans and we love him for it! His work is beautiful and I highly recommend him to anyone! I told him from day one the video is the thing I am looking forward to the most and it is my most cherished memory thus far! We love you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review