Monarch Weddings - San Diego Wedding Planner Reviews

31 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Monarch Weddings - San Diego Wedding Planner

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Monarch Weddings - San Diego Wedding Planner 1
Sort by:
  • Kristi

    Kristi Prahl · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best decision made in planning our wedding...hiring Keli at Monarch Weddings as our Wedding Coordinator!

    Still riding our wave of bliss after having a wedding that exceeded all expectations on June 1st, my husband and I can honestly say that hiring Keli Christenson at Monarch Weddings as our Wedding Coordinator was the best decision of all and truly the smartest use of money in our wedding budget. I truly cannot imagine going through the planning process without her, nor the thought of what the end result may have been without having Keli’s direction, advice, suggestions and basic stress level management throughout the months leading up to our big day. A consummate professional paying attention to every detail, Keli and her team brought our vision to life with flawless execution. There were so many details and questions to be addressed, many that I had/would never even thought of but luckily didn’t need to worry about because our experienced, masterful coordinator handled it all. Keli was always on top of things and also several steps ahead.

    Some of the reasons why we loved working with Monarch Weddings…

    - Communication throughout process was perfect, timely responses always and excellent follow through.
    - Represented us as a couple in a professional, friendly and respectful manner with other vendors and venue coordinators (“a pleasure to work with” was mentioned by all).
    - Always had our best interest and vision in mind, never felt as if Keli was pushing own agenda. Frequently offered suggestions that would help us to stay within budget or ideas where we would get “most bang for our buck”.
    - Added client benefits resulting from Keli’s strong professional relationships within the industry.

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Alena, my designated Bridal Assistant was outstanding, taking care of anything I needed. The confidence that we had in Keli and her team allowed us the ability to truly enjoy our entire wedding day and have the BEST time at our reception as it should be!

    My husband and I wish we knew more people getting married soon simply for the opportunity to refer Monarch Weddings! We will happily and without reservation, sing our praises of Keli and her team to any couple planning a wedding, confident that they will receive the same outstanding service and experience.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • A

    Ana Portillo · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She knows her stuff.

    Keli was such an asset for our destination wedding in Coronado, CA. She really "got" my vision and style and nailed it all in the details and vendors she recommended. She listens and delivers! Made the day of joyous and fun, handled everything professionally and I didn't worry about a thing. Loved her bridal assistant and how she made the whole day run seamlessly. We felt incredibly special and lucky to have her as our coordinator.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
    Monarch Weddings - San Diego Wedding Planner 2
  • Rosemary

    Rosemary Khoury · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli is a genius!

    More than anyone or anything else, Keli made my wedding day what it was. And it was amazing, from start to finish!

    She recommended all of my vendors (all of whom did an incredible job) and made sure they were available for my big day. She gave me inspiration for a table honoring my mother who had passed away. Heck, she even found me a newer, better, and still reasonably priced venue when we determined the one I'd chosen wouldn't work!

    The day of, we were dismayed to see there was an 80% chance of rain, and indeed it did rain. We'd planned for an outdoor ceremony, and I was pretty upset that that wouldn't be possible... that is, until I saw the set-up Keli had arranged inside. It was gorgeous, it incorporated the circular floral arch we'd decided on, and the guests were shielded from the cold and rain. As I walked down the aisle, I couldn't imagine a more perfect setting.

    The final performance element of my wedding was the first dance, and although my husband and I had practiced it, we had not done so with my dress on. I was saddened to find that the bustle I had gotten make the dress too long for me to walk backwards--which was one of the basic steps of our dance! Keli stepped in like the pro she is and created a shorter french bustle with pins in a matter of minutes--and the dance went off (set to the Beach Boys' "God Only Knows") without a hitch.

    Several guests told me that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and I chalk this up to Keli's meticulous planning. The day of the wedding I received a schedule from Keli that had every photo set and event planned to the minute. On your wedding day, the last thing you want to stress about is not getting everything done on time, or making your guests wait too long while you take pictures. Keli really put my mind at ease, and as a consequence, I had an amazing time at my own wedding with almost no stress--which was totally invaluable.

    I am so thankful that I had Keli to plan my wedding. I could not have picked anyone better!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • C

    Carol Irwin · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s a genius!

    Kelli Christenson is a magician. Our granddaughter hired her for their wedding. Due to circumstances, we needed to make 3 changes before finding the perfect venue ( which she found for us). Kelli was right there with us all the way, assuring us we would work it out and it would be perfect and indeed it was, in spite of many challenges.

    On the day of the wedding, rain was forecast for 90% at the hour of the wedding, which was planned for outside. My granddaughter was very disappointed and near tears, believing her day was going to be ruined. Kelli to the rescue. By the time we all got to the venue for pictures, she had the staff move 19 tables that already been set up for the dinner, had set up 180 chairs, the florist had brought the “arch” inside and set it up inside in a beautiful position right in front of full windows overlooking San Diego Bay, and she even went out of her way to contact one of her colleagues to bring a runner for the bride. Everybody was blown away by how beautiful everything was on such short notice and they didn’t have any idea she was responsible. She was always behind the scene making sure everything was workkngEverything went perfectly and all had a great time.

    Thanks, Kelli, you are an amazing genius.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • I

    Ivone Falk · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was magical!!

    Words cannot express the magic Keli created at our wedding! We were married at the Prado in Balboa Park, San Diego in November 2018 and had the most incredible wedding weekend! Keli did such an unbelievable job! Everything was literally perfect. The whole weekend and wedding went seamlessly and flowed so smoothly. She allowed us to be guests at our weeding and have a blast without having to worry about a thing! The ceremony area and ballroom were stunning. I was so overwhelmed by the beauty that I actually cried the moment I walked in. She brought it all together perfectly, precisely - and melted, wowed, every person who stepped in the room. Person after person have told us it was the best wedding experience and most beautiful wedding they have ever been to (3 months later, people are still talking about our wedding). We truly had a blast and wouldn’t change it at all. She wowed everyone (including my husband and he is rarely wowed) She helped give us the most fun and best day of our lives! I truly felt like I was in a fairytale! Not only is she fantastic at her job, but she is an extremely enjoyable person to be around (we actually missed her after the wedding). Hiring Keli/Monarch was the best decision we could have made! -IF/K

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • M

    Michael Kovalsky · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She brought our vision to life!

    We live in Philadelphia, but had our wedding in San Diego so we knew planning would be a challenge. Our very first conversation with Keli put us at ease. We described our vision and she knew exactly what we were looking for and helped to inspire even more. Her organization and attention to detail were exceptional. She did not push us to make choices outside our budget, but rather gave us options. She had a vendor suggestion for every single need from napkins to the band. She was easily able to work with us even though we were in Philly. We had one pre-wedding in person meeting weekend and she had everything expertly ready for us to review.

    Her eye for detail made our wedding look like what you see in a magazine! Her ability to effortlessly work with vendors was extraordinary. BUT The cherry on top with Keli was her unbelievable ability to put a room together and make every single guest, from all different backgrounds and ages walk into the room and say HOLY S&%T!!! Let me repeat that, your guests will literally walk into the room, stop and say out loud, HOLY S&%T (I watched them do it!)! Guest after guest told us that they never saw such a beautiful room. Of course it wasn’t just the room. She over delivered by allowing us to have a truly rockin’ fun wedding. We were able to relax and not worry about a thing during the wedding, the weekend of the wedding, and the weeks leading up to the wedding. She was fun and easy to work with, we had a lot of laughs (she kept laughing even though I was a major pain in the butt) and we already miss talking to her and plan to keep in touch! -MK

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Don't waste your time interviewing other wedding planners - Keli is your girl. She will be able to bring your dream wedding to reality. Keli is amazing- she saved my August 2017 Del Mar wedding after there were some problems with the original wedding planner. Keli was such a breath of fresh air - she was organized and her attention to detail was amazing. Keli enabled me to have a FLAWLESS wedding thanks to her incredible experience and connections. I was very worried about my wedding running smoothly until Keli stepped in - I never had to thik about anything else after she took over. Her vision and understanding of colors, flowers, beautiful details like painting gold menus to make the color pop better... the list goes on. Her team is well trained and they're all a true team - they work well together and are happy to be a part of your day. Keli turned my wedding day into a fairy tale that people are still talking about almost a year later! Keli also had excellent relationships with the other various vendors (linens, chair rentals, catering mgr, bakery, florist etc). This made everything extremely easy because the vendors had worked together before and had a level of familiarity. Don't look elsewhere and take Keli's guidance!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Keli Christenson to be my Day of Wedding Coordinator was the best wedding decision I made (well, besides marrying my husband). I was a very organized bride, with a clear vision. By the time I hired Keli, I had most of my vendors booked, and was concerned about the Wedding Day running smoothly. (I got married in a public park and my guests had to walk 3 blocks to the reception). With my small wedding of 34 guests, some felt I did not need a Day of Wedding Coordinator. However, I quickly learned what an asset Keli and her team was.
    The day of my wedding I awoke with no stress. I enjoyed my morning with my bridesmaids, got ready and was completely relaxed. When Keli arrived, she helped my mom put my dress on (my dress had many, many buttons and she had a crochet hook to help – it was a life saver! She even left it by the bed so my husband could use it to help me out of my dress). Keli made sure everyone had the correct flowers, even pinning the boutonniere on my emotional dad.
    My ceremony was perfect. I was thrilled how it unfolded perfectly. I cried off all of my makeup, and Keli fixed my makeup and wouldn’t let me take photos until I was ready (I am so grateful for this!). We got to cocktail hour and enjoyed our time with our guests while Keli set up our reception. When we made our grand entrance, I was surprised with how incredibly beautiful everything was! Even my husband (who does not notice details) could not stop talking about how pretty the cake table was! (In the planning process, I had explained to Keli that I didn’t have much of a budget for décor. She took the little I had purchased and transformed it into something I never dreamed of!).
    The reception went exactly as planned, from the dinner to the speeches to cake. When we had our sendoff at the end of the night, Keli had packed our car with all of our personal belongings and made sure we were ready to go.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • C

    Chanel · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars are not enough! Keli was INCREDIBLE! I had big plans for a beautiful Gatsby-themed wedding and Keli exceeded my wildest expectations while keeping me on budget. I would recommend Monarch Weddings to any bride-to-be.
    Every detail and plan was perfectly executed. My breath was literally taken away when I walked into the ceremony ballroom and took it all in for the first time--the floral arrangements and candles, and all the smiling faces of our family and friends... And from there, the cocktail foyer and Reception ballroom which amazed me even more.
    Every person in attendance said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I would have to agree, even if I'm biased. From the band to the decor to the smooth flow and timing of everything. I didn't have to think or worry about a single thing all day.
    I am so thankful for Keli and her meticulous eye for perfection, as well as her dedication to ensuring the day was everything I could have dreamed of and more. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • A

    Ana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the privilege of having Keli Christenson as my wedding coordinator. Keli is not your typical wedding coordinator. She truly is exceptional at planning every aspect of a wedding. I was so blessed and grateful to have had her as my wedding coordinator. I can’t imagine how my wedding would have turned out without having her because truly everything was impeccable!
    Keli compiled ideas for the style of wedding that I wanted and she had the vision and expertise to execute it in a way that I could never do on my own. The reception was extraordinary! She meticulously shopped each detail to a T. She took it upon herself to find the perfect linen and design of chair and table to compliment the style of my wedding. At the presentation of the mock-up, she incorporated some other ideas and it took the room from beautiful to WOW! Her work brought my mom and I to tears.
    She is highly respected in the wedding industry and has a great relationship with all of the vendors. This was very important to me as I would have been at a lost with attempting to evaluate what vendors were reliable and at the top of their game, yet also in the price range that I was looking to stay in. Keli did an amazing job with getting discounts from many of the vendors that she has a relationship with and negotiating lower prices which I was so grateful for.
    Keli is such a delight to work with! She is professional, kind and committed. She is a visionary. I can’t thank her enough for producing a stunning and seamless wedding. Our guests could not stop complimenting the design and ease of the night. My wedding was beautiful and effortless. Thank you, Keli!!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli is AMAZING!

    After my fiancé and I got engaged, I thought that I would be able to plan the whole wedding by myself. I thought to myself….how hard could this be? I don’t need anyone! Well, let me tell you…planning a wedding is not easy. It’s time consuming, and it’s your WEDDING! You should be enjoying the process and enjoying your time being engaged.

    First of all, Keli has this thing about her that really makes you feel less stressed and very comfortable with the entire process. She also has amazing contacts; she has put me and my fiancé in contact with some awesome vendors that we would not have been able to find on our own. On top of that, she also is able to get you discounts with certain companies which can really help if you are on a budget. AND she has an amazing eye, is extremely organized, and is very straightforward with you. Our wedding will not be until the end of July, but Keli’s quality of work is so mind blowing to me that I had to write this review. Today I had an issue with one of my vendors (a vendor that I had booked before hiring Keli-and that vendor can no longer be there for my wedding), and Keli immediately handled the situation and assured me that we would find someone else and they would be just as good, if not better.

    Keli is also very personable. When you speak to her you feel like you’re speaking to a close friend. I love that about her; it’s important to build a relationship with your coordinator so that you are on the same page! Keli was also kind enough to attend the food tasting with me and my fiancé. Neither one of our parents were able to attend the tasting, so Keli ate with us and took photos of all of the food, wrote down notes and gave her opinion. She had even brought all our vendor contracts with her that day which came in handy when we were walking around our venue discussing layout plans, flowers, etc.

    Keli, thank you for everything that you have done so far. You truly have outdone yourself!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • M

    Misha · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli was an amazing planner for our wedding. We had a specific vision for our wedding and she helped to make it even more. She helped find us the best vendors who could bring together our vision, while also finding the best deals with vendors. She was very hands on with all of the details of the wedding. Her bridal assistant was also amazing the day of, making sure my every need was taken care of the entire time. I did not stress one bit the day of, thanks to her. Every one of our guest continues to express to us how it was the best wedding they've ever been to, and I am so thankful Keli made that happen.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli was referred to me by a close friend who is a photographer who sees dozens of San Diego weddings every year - so I already I knew I would be working with one of the best in the biz…but WOW did Keli surpass my expectations!!!

    Keli is closely networked with many different vendors in San Diego. She will never push you into using any single one but ensures the right fit to meet your style and budget. Because we had Keli and such amazing vendors to work with I truly enjoyed the wedding planning process!

    The week of my wedding is where Keli truly became my savior. There was forecasted rain and we had an outdoor ceremony/cocktail hour at Scripps Forum. We went through multiple back up plans as forecasts changed but as family came into town I felt 100% confident having Keli make the final decisions and determine the best course of action day of. She took all of my stress away and allowed me to enjoy every moment of my wedding weekend. The layout she designed had never been done before at Scripps and given the morning of rain showers was absolute perfection. So many guests commented “This is plan B?” And five months later we still are routinely told “That was the best wedding i’ve ever been to!’

    Start to finish working with Keli was phenomenal. Professional, detail oriented, organized, budget concise, amazing style and FUN!

    https://www.theknot.com/real-weddings/an-elegant-classic-seaside-wedding-at-scripps-seaside-forum-in-la-jolla-california-album?location=-117.160317,32.675792&page=1

    http://www.borrowedandblue.com/san-diego/weddings/suzanne-christopher

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monarch Wedding's services were invaluable for our wedding. There are so many things that you would never know to think about it. I couldn't have imagined planning it without Keli. She holds your hand through the process and on the day you can focus on enjoying every moment of your day, which passes like lightning by the way. Hire her!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE KELI NOW! It will be the best decision you will make when planning your wedding. My wedding was in July 2014 in Rancho Santa Fe, CA and I planned my wedding in about 10 months. Keli has multiple packages from full time coordinating to day of the wedding, so she works with any budget. She went to consultations with me, talked to and followed up with all the vendors so I didn't have to, and helped with the overall design of my wedding. She is kind, professional, funny, and has so much experience and knowledge. I even got discounts with vendors just because I name dropped her and said she was my wedding coordinator. She would let us know the average price for vendors so we never felt like we overpaid. Also, she always answered my emails, phone calls, and texts within a day of sending them. She is so organized with her color coded spreadsheets, guest lists, and timelines. Once the wedding day was upon us, I did not have to worry about a thing. I was able to 100% enjoy my wedding day while Keli and her team made sure all vendors had arrived and everything was set up how I dreamed. I was pampered and did not have to worry about anything. Keli went above and beyond my expectations and I HIGHLY recommend her to any bride. Make your life and wedding plan experience fun and stress free with Monarch Weddings!

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are seeking the wedding you’ve always imagined and yet can’t quite figure out how to make it a reality, then you must contact Keli at Monarch Weddings. From our first phone call and introduction, I knew Keli had a special gift. Not only does she have an incredible eye for detail and design, amazing organizational skills and a genuine passion for her work, but she’s an excellent listener and has a profound ability to draw out and capture what you can’t always express in words. From our heartfelt, emotional ceremony, to organizing the live musician, DJ, flowers, and professional hair and make-up artist, she pours her heart and soul into every tiny detail of planning your special day, and her results will bring tears to your eyes!! Not to mention the day of organization and coordination she provides, so that the bride and groom and all of the wedding guests can enjoy every minute of the day without worry or stress. Keli, you were not only our wedding coordinator, but you became a friend as well. We are so grateful to have met you! Thank you for the kindness that is you, for touching the depth of our heart and souls, and for giving us one of the most incredible days of our lives!
    With Our Love,
    Julie & John

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there was one word that could describe our wedding, it would be PERFECT! We credit that entirely to Keli and her team at Monarch Weddings. Not only is Keli a true professional with great attention to detail, she has an impeccable sense of style and is so well respected and revered by those in the industry. From our own personal experience, Keli way exceeded our expectations.

    Our courtship with Keli began 1 year before our wedding day. She was always very quick to respond to every question we had and gave us so much insight with each response. In the days leading up to our special day, people would often say to me “Oh you must be so busy!” or “Are you stressed?” I would happily say “Nope, our wedding coordinator is taking care of us.”

    We travelled from Toronto, Canada to the Lodge at Torrey Pines, in La Jolla for our wedding. It was a special place for us since we were engaged there 18 months ago. Destination weddings (I’m told) are especially stressful because you don’t have all the amenities from your daily lives at your finger tips and long distance planning is apparently challenging. Keli took all of that away and made our day PERFECT. Each one of our guests had the time of their lives and many said it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding. Because Keli managed every last detail with the venue and all our vendors (even the little things that you would not even think of), we were able to thoroughly enjoy our PERFECT day. Because of Keli, we remember every special moment whether planned or candid, from morning until late into the night.

    Thank you Keli and your team at Monarch Weddings!

    Jessica & Grant
    Toronto ON

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli at Monarch Weddings was absolutely incredible! We were so blessed to have her coordinate and plan our small, intimate wedding at Torrey Pines in La Jolla. The entire event was planned in 28 days and her creative vision, impeccable taste, execution and hard work made our wedding day undeniably perfect. Thanks to her, the event was effortless and we were able to share in the celebration with our family and friends.

    Our wedding day was so much more than I ever imagined. She exceeded all our expectations! I cannot thank her enough for what she did to make our day magical, elegant and beautiful! She is professional, sweet, experienced, talented and dedicated to her clients. You will not be disappointed if you hire her.

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, there are so many things I want to say but sometimes words can barely express how unbelievably impressed I was. Keli was by far one of the best people I have ever met. She was compassionate, personal, organized, detail oriented, etc. I told her many times I felt like she was family or at least my best friend. I planned my wedding long distance. I recently got married at Hotel Del Coronado in San Diego. I planned it all the way from New York City. At first I was a little paranoid that I was going to be way too stressed to plan a long distance wedding. That all changed with Keli. I was the opposite of Bride Zilla because Keli knew exactly what I wanted.

    With all of that being said, I found out after the fact the Keli was very ill the day prior to our wedding as well as the day of the big event. She did an amazing job and did not let anyone know how bad she was feeling, and sucked it up to put on an amazing performance as our planner. If you are looking for someone that genuinely cares about the happiness and success of your evening then Keli is your girl! She is more than a wedding planner. She is a wonderful person inside and out and I could cry writing this. To all you brides/grooms, you will not go wrong.

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli Christenson at Monarch Weddings is amazing!!! She is extremely organized and pays close attention to detail and made sure every little part of my wedding was perfect. When I saw the ceremony site and reception I was in awe! It was 10x more than I could have ever expected or imagined and I owe a lot of that to Keli!!! She recommended some amazing vendors and communicated extremely well with them all to make sure everything on our wedding day went smoothly. She not only was a great wedding coordinator but was an amazing support system throughout the wedding process. She continually calmed my nerves and provided me with the support I needed! It was an incredible experience working with Keli and I HIGHLY recommend her!!! Thank you so much Keli!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • C

    Colin · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a wedding planner is hard. Make your decision and life thereafter very easy by selecting Keli and the rest of the staff at Monarch. They are tremendous people, planners, and professionals.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3581176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Keli Christenson and Monarch Weddings for helping us create the most amazing wedding day. Thank you so much for your time, creativity and organization. Working with Monarch Weddings was so easy and I had complete confidence in everything they were doing. We felt absolutely no stress leading up to and on our special day. From start to finish, Keli and Monarch Weddings did an amazing job! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just returned from our daughter’s wedding in La Jolla, California and I must say, I could not have done it without Keli. She is amazing! We had nothing but issues with the venue and she worked through every one of them professionally and efficiently.

    Keli is extremely well organized, professional, and a true joy to work with. We could not have found a better coordinator to make the day perfect. The entire wedding and reception was perfectly orchestrated. As the mother of the bride, I was able to relax and completely enjoy the experience without having to worry about any of the details.

    If you want the perfect wedding, you have to hire the perfect coordinator…Keli Christianson is the one!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli @ Monarch Weddings is INCREDIBLE!! My wedding was a fairy tale, take your breathe away experience & I owe it all to Keli!!! :) It was a dream come true & the best day of my life!!! The day was seamless & stress-free. I had SO much fun on my wedding day!! It looked like a million dollar wedding too!!! It was classy & modern!! I LOOOOVED it!! She works with any budget to make your day everything you want & more!! I HIGHLY recommend using her! She's professional, detail oriented, so sweet & hard working!!! I can't say enough about her!!! I wish I had hired her sooner!!! Do yourself a favor & CALL HER!!! :) You won't regret it!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • C

    Char · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keli Christenson of Monarch Weddings truly can make dreams come true! A wedding is very stressful, the best decision we made was to hire Keli! Her organizational skills and knowledge of amazing vendors transformed my daughters wedding into the most magical, beautiful event! What I love most is how Keli followed our budget, but still managed to find everything we we wanted to make my daughters day perfect! Thank you Keli & staff!

    Sent on 10/30/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review