Monarch British Limousines Reviews

73 | Conroe, TX
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Monarch British Limousines

Recommended by 95%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kevin Moschell · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The car was AWESOME.

    Monarch was easy to work with and provided a wonderful exit car! Our driver was professional and the rolls Royce was a very neat, once in a life time experience. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Mari

    Mari · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Ride, Good Time

    The company was very responsive and professional. Our ride was awesome. It came with champagne and a custom license plate just for us! We truly enjoyed riding around in such a cool car!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monarch was probably the easiest vendor I worked with! When I reached out, I heard back in hours and had it all set up and paid for same day! Our driver was on time and so kind, and the car was exquisite. So many compliments on the Rolls Royce we exited our reception in! A bottle of champagne was ready for us in back and the driver hurried to get us to the hotel within our time frame, even though we were running behind because of us—as to not cause additional charges for us. Great vendor choice - no brainer.

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the HIGHLIGHTS of our Wedding Day and a memory we will NEVER FORGET! The car was BEYOND AMAZING. Tom is so easy to work with, and our driver was wonderful too. Our whole wedding was there to cheer for us as we got into the car and drove away from the Church! The car itself is so incredible, in amazing condition and a true classic beauty. One of my favorite times during our wedding was the drive to our reception with just my husband and I in the car, drinking chamagne and having that time to ourselves to celebrate! SO glad we made this a part of our Wedding Day- it wouldn't have been the same if we didn't!!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible experience!! Tom helped us select which vehicle would suit us best and was beyond friendly and helpful every time we spoke!! The day of the wedding our driver was great. At the end of the night he dropped us at our hotel and our entire bridal party was complimenting how beautiful the car was the entire night. Some friends have sent me pictures of us leaving and the car just makes for amazing, timeless pictures.Truly a red carpet experience, we would definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had never considered a “getaway” car as a possibility when we were getting married - but it was on my wife’s wishlist… and what a brilliant and memorable idea it was. The Rolls pulled up to our venue, about 20 minutes before the last dance. All of our guests were near giddy with how classy and cool it was, and it just made the final part of our day perfect. Our driver was so nice and made the whole experience even more fun! It’s as classy as you can hope, and as easy a transaction as you can handle. What a great experience- seriously money well spent and makes for memorable pictures!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! WOW! WOW! A red-carpet send off into the "Prime Minister" was the perfect ending to a perfect day! Our wedding was amazing, but this topped it off with so much class. The vehicle was absolutely timeless! As my husband and I ran down the steps, we were greeted by our chauffeur and champagne. Inside, it was just pristine and amazing! On the back was a personalized license plate with our last name! It was absolutely perfect. And our chauffeur was amazing, very kind and engaging. Tom was also excellent to work with helping us choose the vehicle and planning the evening! If you're looking to end your event with style, look no further!!! Monarch British Limousines is the way to go!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tom was so easy and effortless, a very polite fellow. The 1937 Phantom Rolls Royce, "The Empress", was simply gorgeous! It arrived well ahead of time to allow for staging and photos. Our driver, Gabe, was beyond awesome and helped us in any way he could on our ride back to the hotel and unloading a few things. I'd give these guys 10-STARS, if possible...just a very great experience and they helped add a more special touch to our wedding night. Thank you, Tom & Gabe!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Monarch! Our driver was so kind and helpful, the vehicle was absolutely perfect and in simply amazing condition. It sure made for some beautiful pictures! My husband and I were incredibly happy with Monarch and would definitely suggest using them for your special day- you won't regret it! The company is so well organized and has options to fit into your budget.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • K

    kathy · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You just cannot go wrong with British Monarch Limos. A wedding day is already a special day but this added an extra element! Tom at British Monarch Limos was so helpful in helping us with selecting the car, explaining the differences in the various options...everything! What an extra added touch to have a personalized license plate and champagne! If you're looking for something unique for your special day and something that photographs like a dream, British Monarch Limos is the option for you!!!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • B

    Bridgett · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!!Seriously, wow. This one definitely one of the highlights of our wedding! It was beyond worth the $$ we had budgeted for our wedding. The service and attention to detail (custom license plates!) was top notch. And the car is so beautiful in our pictures. Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for! Monarch was worth the money spent. Tom was accommodating and very nice/generous. His antique Rolls Royce vehicles are the perfect addition to any wedding! My husband is a car buff and was smiling the whole ride to our hotel. FYI, if you want your custom name card just ask and they will mail it to you for a keepsake!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a Rolls Royce for our departure car from our wedding reception! The car was great and are driver was the nicest man and gave us marriage advice! We loved him. He even took a picture with us and the car when we got to the hotel. There wasn't AC, but the windows were down, the ride was short, and that's what you might expect with such an old classic car! The car was perfect, everything I had hoped, and our guests loved it!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our getaway car was a gift for our wedding, and Monarch did an amazing job! We booked a little last minute as it was given at a wedding shower, but they were still able to provide us with options and were very flexible on timing. We actually extended our reception the day before the wedding and Monarch had no problem adjusting their schedule! Our driver was so sweet and had champagne waiting for us when we got in the car! The icing on the cake was the front license plate was personalized with our last name and made for great pictures!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Chase & Kacie's Wedding

    Kacie · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Added just the right touch to our vintage wedding.

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a vintage Rolls Royce as our getaway car for our wedding - not only was it a great photo op for the grand exit, but it was a fun and memorable way to end the perfect night! Our driver, Dan, was on time, friendly and nice! A great company to work with!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a statement get-away vehicle! We booked the 1937 Rolls Royce called "The Empress" and had such a thrill with our experience and excellent service. This made for great wedding photos and was also a huge surprise for our guests when they saw it parked outside our ceremony venue. Tom, the owner, even created a customized license plate with a # in it for us! Lastly, found out during our ride that Beyonce and Jay-Z had previously rented that exact same vehicle. We felt so special! Highly recommend for a unique splurge :)

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4348952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked The Countess as a surprise for my husband when I saw it at the Houston Bridal Extravaganza. I received a discount for booking there plus a deal on the 2nd hour. We had the best time riding in this car from our church to the reception site. It was truly a stylish addition to our wedding day and made for some of the best photographs too! The driver was so polite, played some sweet music, and honked his way from the reception with 'here comes the bride' tune which was a hoot. The drive was completed with champagne service too! There was no hiccup on their arrival or departure times. The driver was dressed immaculate and I cannot speak highly enough of the service. The air conditioning in the car was also a wonderful treat on the hot August day. It was a splurge to book them, but the pictures and memories in this classic car on our wedding day are more than worth it! We loved our private moments as a newly married couple to cherish with this sweet ride. My husband was in awe of this surprise and completely impressed! Highly recommended to anyone who can splurge for it.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveling from the church to our reception we wanted something special and Monarch British Limousines gave that to us. They were very prompt and even helped me get in the car as it can be difficult in a wedding gown. We had champagne and our last name on the license plate. The car and experience was worth every penny!

    Julie & Kyle Desselles

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • User2805260 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed our vintage car experience and the personalized license plate with our new last name!! The looks on our guests faces as they saw our get away car was priceless! One of my bridesmaids actually wanted to take my place in the car!! haha The one problem we had was our driver who chose to use his phone to text while driving. We contacted the company to notify them of what had happened and we were told the problem would be taken care of immediately because there is a ZERO tolerance in their company for using the phone while driving. We know that you cannot completely control someone and their choices once they leave your sight and we very much appreciate their quick and professional response to our issue. They did a great job!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • M

    Tarvia · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great throughout the entire process from booking the car to after the wedding. The car was beautiful and we got lots of compliments about it. The license plate with our last name on it made even more amazing our driver was great too and the music playing definitely kept us in a good mood.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • sam

    sam · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT WE WISHED "THE EMPRESS" HAD AIR CONDITION . WE ASSUMED THE CLASSIC WAS RETRO-FITTED WITH AIR. BUT SHE WAS "BEAUTIFUL ON THE PICTURES"

    Sent on 09/04/2013

    Monarch British Limousines's reply:

    It does have A/C we are sorry it was not turned on. Monarch
  • K

    Kayce · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monarch British Limousines is the PERFECT way to go if you want an AMAZING grand escape! They will pick you up in a Rolls Royce with champagne, license plate with your new name, open the doors, and will even help pose you for your photographer! I am sad that it went by so quickly but I would choose them in a heart beat! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! On time and excellent service! I would recommend them to anyone in the future! Great company. Everyone was in awe of the car!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • User2408917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Monarch British Limousines for our big day! Tom, the driver, was so patient as our ceremony lasted a bit longer than expected AND even helped our photographer catch good shots of us in the car. HIGHLY recommended and worth the price! Good luck planning : )

    Sent on 04/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review