Skip to main content
Weddings

Moments Event Planning and Design Reviews

Moments Event Planning and Design

Moments Event Planning and Design

Galveston, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca R. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Pam is incredible, you won’t be disappointed! She made our big day so special we loved every second, and it’s all thanks to her ❤️
  • llb016
    Lara B. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Pam made wedding planning such a breeze! Not only does she go above and beyond anything you need, she truly cares. Pam helped us navigate the unprecedented: wedding planning during COVID-19. Pam handled every bump in the road COVID had to offer to make sure we could have as close to our original planned day as possible. I honestly don't think we could have done it without Pam! Pam also did an amazing job of helping me pull together my vision. If you are in need of a wedding planner, look no further.
  • Leah
    Leah D. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend!

    Pam and her team were beyond amazing! Pam was very organized and kept me on track during my year and a half of wedding planning. I honestly don’t think I could have done it with her! Her bubbly personality turned every potentially stressful situation into something better. Thank you, Pam!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Devon Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam is an absolutely amazing wedding planner and we whole heartedly owe the success of our wedding day all to her. Throughout the year we worked with her, we always felt like our wedding was a top priority of hers and our voices were always heard. The vendors she works with and recommends were ALL top of the line and we're still getting compliments! If you are even considering getting a wedding planner, look no further- Pam is your girl. She is THE BEST investment you can make towards your big day!!
  • C
    Cecily Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have imagined using any other wedding planner/coordinator for our special day. Pam stays in constant contact with the bride and groom up until the day of the wedding, and she answers questions at ALL times of the day. I didn't trust anyone with making sure out wedding was executed the way we wanted (not even my own mother), but the moment I met Pam, I knew she should would make sure all of the other vendors would do what they were suppose to.

    The day of the wedding, Pam has the most amazing team working with her. They are the sweetest people you'll ever meet, and they are there to make sure your day goes as smoothly as possible.

    Every penny paid to Pam was well worth it, she handled everything, and the day of my wedding I did not have to worry about anything, because I knew it was all is good hands!

    Moments Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Cecily and Jeremiah I LOVED getting to know the two of you and I am going to miss you ! I wish you two all of the happiness that your hearts and hands can hold. SMOOCHES !!!!

    Pam
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I went with Moments Event Planning for my wedding. Pam and her staff are true professionals, they've got weddings down to a fine art! Pam was patient, courteous, fun, organized, and always professional. Her experience in the wedding industry and her extensive contacts of vendors that she has worked with multiple times over the years was an invaluable asset to us in the planning process. Pam helped me pick vendors, design my place settings, set up meetings, and nag the wedding party if they were dragging their feet on anything (this happened a lot...!!). She was easy to talk to, open to all my ideas, and helped me set a budget and stick to it! Pam made sure we were getting our wedding related tasks done on time and put out any fires that popped up along the way. The month leading up to the wedding we were as stress free as they come, just ready for the day to finally roll around that we had been waiting for! Our venue was used for both the ceremony and reception of our wedding and Pam and her staff had that area switched over and set up with tables, chairs, linens, and centerpieces so fast you might have missed it if you blinked! I enjoyed meeting all her associates, they were all such fun to talk to on wedding day and kept me calm, relaxed, and attended to my every need. I would definitely hire Pam and her staff at Moments Event Planning for my next event! I will also be recommending her to any future brides looking for an excellent wedding planner! Thank you so much Pam!

    Moments Event Planning and Design's reply:

    A + A you two were great to collaborate with ! Thank you for trusting us with the details!
  • C
    Candace Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience. My day turned out perfect!
  • Y
    Yvette Married on 04/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted to have my wedding on the beach in Texas and didn't know who to go with. I found her through Wedding Wire and she has been so helpful! She's more like friend AND a wedding planner!
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies at Moments Event Planning are wonderful to work with! I used the full service package and was very pleased with my event (wedding) and they took care of all the details I would have never thought of. I was able to enjoy my day and all my guests had a wonderful time, loved all the food, floral, décor, music and general ambiance. It was a wonderful experience using Moments and I highly recommend to engaged couples looking for a wedding planner.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot express enough how invaluable Pam and her team were on our big day! Take it from, me a self-proclaimed A type, I couldn't have done it without her nor do I want to every do any event without her again! I had booked Pam for her "one-month" service. She says there's no way she could jump in and do the day of and make it perfect and she is so right. Starting my planning with her a month out was perfect. I was getting overwhelmed with all the small details and once I had my first meeting with Pam I knew everything was in good hands and I could relax! I was so worried about other people having fun and trying to be a nice Bride with my vendors. I wanted everyone to have a great experience! Pam sweetly reminded me that with some of the more opinionated vendors it was ok to tell them what I wanted. They were working for us. She truly has a gift for creating a special event, putting even the most uptight of Brides at ease, and I just cannot thank her enough!

    Pam, you're wonderful, Thank you!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam and her team are AMAZING. I couldn't imagine planning my wedding without her. She was so helpful and knowledgeable. And not only that she was one of the sweetest people I've ever met. If you are looking for a planner in or around the Galveston area this is your lady. She knows vendors on or near the island, and helps you stay within budget. Even if you are looking for someone to just set up on the day of, she does that too! Money well spent!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had so much fun working with Pam. I selected the day-of package but we began working together months before the "big day". Leading up to my wedding Pam would check in with me once a month and gave me great recommendations when needed. Then a month or so before the wedding we would talk once a week. Pam and her assistant Tessy really shined on the wedding day. I gave the ladies very minimal instruction on how I wanted my decorations placed and they did a wonderful job putting everything together and bringing my vision to life. Everything on my timeline ran smoothly and I never felt rushed. Pam and Tessy even helped with managing and swinging our groom's Pinata! It was so nice being able to sit back and relax on my wedding day knowing Pam and her team had everything covered. I even had time for a bit of yoga that morning! Thank you Pam! It was so wonderful meeting you!
  • B
    Britani Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam with Moments Event Planning and Design was absolutely incredible. From the day we met to the moment we said goodbye after the wedding she made me feel special and that I was the only wedding she had going on. She pays attention to every detail and you can tell that she not only has been doing this and is good at it, but that she loves what she does. My goal when planning my wedding was to not stress at all, especially the month before and the day of (the times where everyone gets stressed). Because of Pam, I not once stressed the month before or the day of. I was definitely a little needy as a bride the month of and day of, but she did everything with a smile and got everything done that I wished. My day was everything I wanted it to be and I wouldn't change a thing. I owe a lot of that to Pam and her team. Did I mention her team? They rock as well. I met them the day of and they worked as if they had been working with us the entire time. They knew every detail of my wedding and kept me calm and smile on my face the entire evening. If anything was ever needed throughout the night I could just turn my head and someone from Moments would be there waiting to help. I can't rave enough on these amazing people and the incredible job they do on people's best day ever!

    Moments Event Planning and Design's reply:

    You two were a blast to collaborate with. Congratulations!!!!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 01/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam did an awesome job helping me navigate the stressful wedding planning process, and I thought her prices were reasonable. She helped me stay on track during the months beforehand, but the most helpful of everything she did was to negotiate with vendors and coordinate times with everyone for the day of. Everything went really smoothly the day of the wedding thanks to her and her team! My guests raved about how smoothly everything went for the ceremony/reception. If something went wrong, Pam must have made sure that I didn't know about it!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam (Moments) is the absolute best! She was always available to answer any random questions that popped in my mind, and was very comforting when I got a little overwhelmed planning the wedding. She was the perfect mix of professional and friend.
    One of my favorite things she said to me was that she would never make me look like a crazy bride, she would do my dirty work (the things I really wanted done, but didn't want to look like a bridezilla) and everyone would just think it was her fault because she doesn't have to be around my family and friends again, but I do.
    As it got closer to my wedding, I told Pam I didn't want to be involved in anymore of the add-ons that my mother was insisting on (personalized wine glasses and programs during ceremony). I literally heard nothing about this again and just saw them the day of and they were beautiful.
    Also, Pam knows so many vendors and has a personal relationship with them. So whatever you have in mind that you want, she probably knows somebody that can do it!
    If you want a wonderful wedding experience for your wedding day, then hire Pam. She will help you realize the wedding of your dreams!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Going on 7 months later and our friends and family are STILL talking about how lovely the wedding was! Pam gives you such a piece of mind during this whole process. If you are in the Houston area, I strongly suggest you book this lovely lady right here!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how happy I was with Pam. My wedding was PERFECT. I hired Pam using her partial wedding planning package. She was there for me every step of the way. I did much of the 'planning' on my own but she was there to poke and prod me to make sure I was doing what I needed to be doing in a timely fashion. The weeks right before my wedding I really wasn't stressed out at all! Knowing me if I didn't have her from the beginning I would have procrastinated everything till the last moment.
    The week before the wedding I gave her my 'wedding pile' of everything that I had accumulated to be used at the ceremony/reception. That way, the day of, I really didn't have to do a thing. Pam and her associate set up everything so that when I showed up at the venue around 3 it was already done! I know that Pam worked her butt off during the ceremony - and to be honest I don't even know what she was doing - but I know that everything seemed perfect so I know she did her job well! One of my main concerns was that my mother would be stressed out because she played a heavy role in the planning and she's the type to volunteer for anything and everything. She had a WONDERFUL time and I know it was all because Pam was there to make sure everything went perfect and my mother didn't have to do a thing the day of.
    I really can't rave enough about Pam and I know I will be singing her praises to every person I can for years to come.
  • S
    Sheryl Married on 11/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of the Bride, Pam was my right hand woman and so much more for planning and "day of" arrangements. We hired her almost a year in advance and she kept every detail in check. She was a valuable source of contacts, information and the usual and not so usual ways of weddings. She was always professional, available and honest and open to offer her help in any and all ways. She and her team did a fantastic job on the day of the wedding shepherding the flocks and making the whole day seamless. She is so much more than a planner! Look no further for a planner, Pam is the one.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam and her team are amazing! They helped me through every step of the wedding planning process. They were professional, knowledgeable, patient and caring. I felt like we were lifelong friends after our first meeting. I recommend Moments Events and Planning to any bride looking for an amazing planner.

    Moments Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Lauren THANK you two for trusting us with the details. We wish you a home filled with love !
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam Durham/Moments Events was a dream come true for me and my husbands special day. Holy Moly she truly listened to all my ideas and analyzed all my ripped out pictures from bridal magazines and made them all come to life, in a very short amount of time! She is extremely organized and works with a great planning program that allows you and her to stay on top of everything and keep everything accessible and super organized. It didn't help I had an incredibly short amount of time to plan our wedding and I was pregnant and she still made things so easy on me and stress free. Not to mention, I loved all the vendors she provided for my wedding! She has great people she works with!

    Moments Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Thanks for your sweet words, you two were AMAZING !!!
  • C
    Chakera Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Pam is an amazing wedding planner. She honestly will make your day exactly the way you dreamed it to be!!!!! Also, she is an all around great wedding planner!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pam was so wonderful! She helped to make our wedding the best day ever with no stress! I am so thankful for have worked with her
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aside from marrying my husband, having Pam as our planner was the best decision I made. She is worth every penny (and then some). This was a destination wedding AND only three months to plan it. She understands that "bridezilla" my come out at anytime and helps talk you down. The day was perfect! I knew I had nothing to worry about because Pam was on it. I enjoyed working with Pam so much, I want to come up with a reason to have a party just to work with her again. You won't be disappointed. She was always available, energetic and just a real person.
  • K
    Krutina Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I started the wedding planning journey on my own with the help of my family. Having a fusion Indian and Hispanic wedding was a challenge as each family had traditions we wanted to embrace. As I started booking a venue, I booked a location that sounded great and seemed perfect/unique. When I started searching around for wedding planners, I talked to several companies but was looking for someone that had their own style and respected my budget, thoughts, and values. That is what I found in Pam and her team. As soon as we had our first meeting, we knew she was the right person. Pam helped me through a rocky start as the venue I booked turned out having more problems as the months passed. She worked with me through the holiday season to find the perfect venue that worked with our budget. She was completely attentive throughout the entire process. Another amazing aspect was that she had never planned an Indian wedding, yet she took the time and effort to educate herself and become familiar with the rituals and traditions. I respected that to a high degree. I was starting my first semester of pharmacy school and Pam was very flexible in terms of checkpoint meetings and working with my schedule completely to sync up. On the wedding day, her team was amazing. I wasn't worried about one thing and she took care of everything. Even though I was involved in all the details up to the day, she made sure everything was executed well and even dealt with tough vendors that had poor etiquette and communication. At the end of the day, I didn't just have a great wedding because I hired Pam and her team -- Instead, I feel like I made a friend for life that will always be around to talk when I am having a bad day and will be around through other MOMENTS in my life.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 03/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Pam and her team. My guests and family were all impressed with her professionalism. The bridal party and family who knew of a disaster of not having my chairs and 4 tables delivered applaud her quick thinking that saved my wedding!!
    This is definetelly the vendor to have! Pam did my "day of coordination" and a month till the wedding and even way before was emailing me and checking up on things. I didn't even expect to have Pam and 3 assistants with her the day of the wedding. It was amazing, I had a personal assistant for the whole day. I can't stop thinking of how much of a HERO she was!!! I HAD NO CHAIRS two hours before the wedding and she admitted that this has never happened since she has been planning but I would have never known. Somehow she worked magic that kept the rain away and kept the timeline in effect. I only walked down the aisle 15 min. late!! I still can't believe it even now. After all the wedding planners I had talked to prior to hiring Moments...I am sooooo happy I chose her. Five minutes to meeting Pam, I knew she was the planner for me. Thank you so much Pam- I feel forever in debt to you!!

    Moments Event Planning and Design's reply:

    C + J it was one of the most challenging days I have ever had as a planner BUT it all worked . It was a blast ! I wish the two of you a lifetime of love, laughs and happily ever afters .
    Pam
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message