Molly Dempsey Photography Reviews

11 | Melbourne Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Molly Dempsey Photography

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Leigh Anne · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was amazing! We recently were married in the Orlando Museum of Art, and Molly was there early and stayed late to ensure we got all of the photographs we needed! She was flexible in the type and timing of photographs and worked with all of my vendors to make the event seamless! Molly also put all of our guests at ease to get the best posed and candid photographs. I cannot recommend her highly enough, and we cannot wait to see the results of her work!

    Sent on 03/08/2015
  • L

    lorraine karla · Married on 02/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer. Very happy with the service. I am so glad I had a second chance to correct Ms. Demsey's review. she was wonderful and we thank her very much for her kindness and wonderful price.

    Sent on 04/03/2014
  • Kiley

    Kiley · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was great to work with at my wedding. She showed up a few minutes prior to ceremony to take final touch photos. I feel she took a good amount of photos of the whole night. Looking back, I wish we could have taken a couple more scenery shots...not in the same spot, but Im sure all will turn out great! Molly was great about responding to all my questions in a timely manner. Definitly recommend her services.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, replies quickly to emails and phone calls, made a beautiful album, disc, and online album for a reasonable price on my wedding day. She took good quality clear pictures...the best part was she was able to catch the best momenets even when I didn't know she was there, she blended right in. Excellent and I will use her for our children's photos when the time comes!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • Azalia

    Azalia · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky and fortunate enough to have Molly as my photographer for my wedding. From the beginning Molly was extremely friendly and professional. Any time I emailed or called her with any questions or updates I would get a quick response. On the day of the wedding Molly was fantastic, very punctual and she was great with my guests, family, and bridal party. She was quick and efficient so as not to delay any of us from enjoying the reception. When I received my photo's I was absolutely shocked, they seriously took my breath away! Molly was able to capture precious candid moments that none of us were even aware of. Every single picture was absolutely stunning. Molly is incredibly talented, extremely friendly, and wonderfully professional. I would HIGHLY recommend Molly Dempsey to anyone looking for amazing, special, and all around beautiful photography. Thank you Molly for everything!!!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing photography. Molly works with you and makes sure everything is right. Her photography is amazing and the choice of photos for the album she sent is stunning. Can't say how much we appreciate her capturing our wedding for us!

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly did an amazing job. She caught so many "perfect" moments. I STRONGLY recommend her. She is a professional and was so responsive and an absolute sweetheart. She wants you (the bride) to feel special. Couldn't have asked for better photos. Go with Molly!!

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was such a joy to work with, and so reasonably priced! Plus, after the initial deposit she didn't require us to pay the balance until we wanted to receive the pictures, which is a nice chance to regroup after a day (months) of writing checks!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was great! From the first time we met with her she was extremely personable and easy to get along with. She listened to what we wanted for our wedding photos and didn't try to push any ideas onto us. She arrived early and ready to go. Her pictures were everything we wanted, not all posed and formal, a lot of candid shots to remind us of exactly how much fun we all had at our wedding! Even when there was an issue with our photo book (publishers fault) Molly took it upon herself to get us another one. There are really not enough good things we can say about her services. Book Molly, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/21/2011
  • M

    Neris · Married on 03/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catching the moment

    If you want a photographer to catch those special moments, Molly Dempsey is the one. I had Molly as my photographer for my wedding. I had seen her at a previous wedding and had to book her for mine. My husband and I can't get enough of looking at our wedding pictures. It brings us right back to that day and moment. I was impressed with her pricing, promptness, service, and just genuine friendliness. Can't thank her enough!!!

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/10/2012

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We contracted with Molly in April, our wedding was in August. She never followed up with a timeline or requested my shot-list. I had to initiate contact to provide a shot list. Based on the number of formal photos requested I asked for an additional hour of her time (which cost more than the hourly rate in the package) and she very accommodating on adding. One very important photo requested was never taken - me and my dad. She also did not "direct" the requested formal photos - kids & adults are looking all kinds of ways, the grooms jacket was bunched up. I asked for pictures of all the details - not all taken. Quite a many picture of me and my husband were taken - but only a few I would actually want (either my mouth is open, my eyes are closed or both). When she says 2 months to get your pictures - it will be 2 months to the date to get your link. The disc follows a few days later and your photo book follows a few weeks later (I'm currently in the waiting period of receiving the photo book). When I brought up these issues with Molly she was very apologetic but also said "A lot of factors play into my job and unfortunately some things must have been overlooked." I thought you pay professionals to do their jobs on your wedding day so that things don't get overlooked. She is a really nice person, was very professional at the wedding, however I wouldn't use her again nor recommend her.

    Sent on 10/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review