Mollie Crutcher Photography Reviews

10 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Mollie Crutcher Photography

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Mollie Crutcher Photography 1
Mollie Crutcher Photography 2
Mollie Crutcher Photography 3
Mollie Crutcher Photography 4
Mollie Crutcher Photography 5
Mollie Crutcher Photography 6
Mollie Crutcher Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • S

    svati · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married and we had Mollie photograph our wedding. Mollie is an incredibly gifted and talented photographer! Luckily, there is an attachment section below where I can add photos to this review, because I cannot describe in words how gorgeous these photos are. A wedding is one of the most special days anyone will have, and the photos are always going to an important part of that day. She really captured the essence of our wedding. The pictures are so rich, colorful, creative and timeless. I'm normally uncomfortable in front of the camera and was nervous about the "first look" photos, but she made it feel so natural. There wasn't any awkwardness with any of the poses, and she captured these amazing candid moments and sweet memories that we will cherish forever. She was such a pleasure to work with and is so professional and responsive. She also takes the time to understand your style and family dynamic to make sure everything runs smoothly the day of. I highly recommend hiring Mollie as your photographer for any of your events. You'll truly feel like you're reliving your special day just by looking at your photos again, and you can't put a price on that feeling.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 8
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 9
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 10
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 11
  • J

    Jared · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew the lighting at our outdoor venue in Los Olivos was special so finding a photographer that is capable of capturing that beautiful golden California light in all its glory was challenging for us. We looked at a lot of portfolios, but Mollie’s stood out to us right away. Her price was very reasonable and after we met with her in person to discuss the vibe of our wedding, we knew she was up to the task.

    Mollie was punctual and a pleasure to have around throughout the wedding day. Since the venue is fairly spread out, she recommended and arranged to bring a second shooter along to help capture some details as well as my wife and I getting ready. We had a lot of combinations when it came to wedding party and family portraits, but Mollie captured all of them quickly so we were able to spend more time enjoying the cocktail hour and reception with friends and family. She would give advice as needed as to how to tweak our poses of facial expressions but struck a pleasing balance between letting us figure it out for ourselves and controlling our every move. This left us feeling relaxed and natural, and it shows in the photos.

    The week following the wedding, Mollie sent us a teaser photo set. It was such a nice treat to get while on our honeymoon. The rest of the photos were delivered in a timely fashion and we’ve been thrilled with all of them. All the little details of the day, from the florals to the food to the decorations, were all captured with as much care and attention as our wedding portraits. We opted to not hire a videographer so it’s nice to have such a beautiful catalog of the entire evening.

    We’ll definitely recommend Mollie to our friends and family in the future.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 12
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 13
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 14
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 15
    Mollie Crutcher Photography 16
  • A

    Adria · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mollie is amazing! She was punctual, helpful, flexible and very very easy to work with. She even helped me tie the bow on my sash when I changed to a ribbon at the last minute and all my bridesmaids were scratching their heads. The images she captured were absolutely amazing. We were rubbing our eyes to make sure that was us in the pictures because they were so beautiful! The posed pictures were great but she also captured so many amazing candid moments, and the happiness and emotion we felt on that day are truly captured in her work. The photos are going to keep our memories of that day sharp and have been perfect to share with folks who weren't there. The lighting and artistry of the images are incredibly natural but magical at the same time.

    Sent on 03/12/2016

    Mollie Crutcher Photography's reply:

    Aww Adria! Thank you so much!! Your whole day was stunning but that ceremony absolute perfection! I am so thankful to have had you as my bride and subject and so happy for you and Nik. Congratulations again! xo
  • User5377467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous photos. Got them in a decent amount of time.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • M

    Mario · Married on 06/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important and special days of a person’s life is their wedding. All I wanted to be thinking about was if my wife was happy and that the wedding was everything she had hoped for. So in preparing for our wedding I found Mollie. Mollie has many beautiful pictures but that wasn’t what made her special. What made her pictures special to us was that she captured people feeling happy. The pictures made us feel excited and happy to know that whatever we got they’d be special because we felt the emotion of the stories she told. On the day of our wedding, Mollie arrived and she was amazing! She fit right into our family as she photographed us dressing for the ceremony. She was genuine and very caring throughout our entire day together. Looking back at the pictures the day we received them, I was so amazed at how much more beautiful the day looked through her lens. I didn’t even know she was photographing certain moments in our day and it truly showed us that she cared and was prepared to be there for every laugh and tear. I’m so thankful that Mollie was available to be there for our special day. I’m so happy for all the couples and families that have the honor of having her on their special day.

    Thank you Mollie!

    Mario & Hadas

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mollie was the perfect photographer. Mollie was professional through the entire process and was very pleasant to work with. Mollie spoke with us on a few occasions prior to the big day to ensure she knew all of the moments we wanted documented.

    Mollie sent us the final photos a few weeks after the wedding and we were blown away with how beautiful they were. She truly captured the emotion and excitement of the day. We were also very pleased with how easy it was to access our photos, pick our favourites and purchase the high-res negatives and/or print versions.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • O

    Oriana · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mollie is such a gem as a person and a photographer. She captured our wedding in stunning, intimate photographs, and was a great addition to our small event. As a bride I was actually very relaxed and had modest expectations, and she was fantastic in that she didn't add to my stress and kept the event flowing naturally. The photos really blew me away!!
    I recommend Mollie Crutcher Photography to anyone in the Santa Barbara area who wants a fantastic photography portfolio of their special day.

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? ...Stunning!

    Mollie is an incredibly talented photographer, who catches every detailed moment (ie- jumping up and clicking my heals in my wedding dress). She is such a blast to work with, that you forget that she's not your best friend.

    My husband was worried about (what all grooms fear) hours and hours of photos. Mollie was quick and efficient, and the final product is amazing! I am still going through my gallery as if it was the first time seeing my photos.

    Since I felt like my wedding went WAY TO FAST, Mollie Crutcher is the only photographer I would recommend to capture your biggest day...and smell the flowers for you.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mollie was awesome! Having a couple close friends who are photographers, I was very sad to hear that they were both already booked on my wedding day. I was completely reassured when I found Mollie, met her, and realized she was exactly what I was looking for in a photographer...someone with amazing talent, who felt like someone I would be friends with! My husband & I felt instantly comfortable around Mollie on our wedding day, which made the photography part so enjoyable. We are thrilled that we found Mollie. Also- everyone has raved about our wedding photos! Not sure how we will ever choose which ones to put up in our house.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User3670634 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer. Have us hard copies of every picture and CDs. Outdoor wedding. She has a great eye for light which is why I hired her. I even paid her to fly from CA to KY bc her portfolio pictures were so inspiring! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review