163 Reviews for Moghul Caterers

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indian (14)
Stations (13)
Buffet (12)
Cocktail Reception (12)
Vegetarian (11)
Hors d'oeuvres (8)
Chinese (4)
Set Up (3)
Lunch (3)
Italian (3)
Delivery (2)
Custom Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Tastings (2)
Mexican (2)
Dessert (1)
Server(s) (1)
Asian (1)
Korean (1)
Mediterranean (1)
Thai (1)
Gluten Free (1)
155 Moghul Caterers Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Moghul's food and services were excellent and everyone really enjoyed it. The staff and manager were really cooperative and very friendly. I would 100% recommend Moghul Catering and I had a great time working with Moghul to host my party.

Profile Picture Rakesh, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

The most professional caterer to work with. I had my wedding reception this past weekend and the whole time all what everyone kept on saying is “the food is amazing”

Profile Picture Nisha, 5/12/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We had our daughter's wedding at the RitzCarlton at Tysons last weekend, and had Moghul do our catering, with Rajeev Sachdeva managing, for both sangeet and reception and the morning after brunch. We had a sit down for the reception and the food was delicious, served well, presented magnificiently and plentiful with just the right temperature for the food, a not easy task to perform with Indian/Indian fusion food. Just perfect. Before that, the cocktail hour was fabulous with individual food stations and just as importantly, the butler pass snacks were always there and available, something that does not happen as frequently as it should at such formal events. Rajeev did a superb job, the food was outstanding and the presentation was like wow, wow, wow. Just the best. I would recommend Moghul and Rajeev Sachdeva heartily and without reservations. Professional, responsive and sensitive to your vision for the event and working overtime to make that a reality - just a few words I would use to describe Rajeev's professionalism.
Would use them again in a heartbeat. They bring style and class to your special day.

Profile Picture smeeta, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We had great experience with Moghul caterers. There food and service were exceptional. Rajeev Sachdeva and Promod Upadhyay were very helpful. People loved the food And were praising it a lot. Thanks Moghul for providing great service.- Anita jain mother of the bride

Profile Picture Vib, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Custom Menu, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Lunch, Stations, Tastings, Chinese, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Delivery, Set Up, Vegetarian
5.0

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Moghul for our wedding. Dimpy was wonderful from the first day we met her. She was always professional and patiently worked with us to help us create the menu we had in mind and she gave great recommendations and had creative ideas. On the day of the wedding, everything went seamlessly and all the food was WONDERFUL. would highly recommend!!

Profile Picture A, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We had our sons wedding recently at Princeton Marriott and for the entire 3 day celebration Moghul catering provide excellent food and service. Highly recommend Moghul Caterers for weddings in the East Coast.

Profile Picture Neville , 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Moghul Caterers were absolutely phenomenal.The food was outstanding in taste and presentation.They saved the day when the original catering plan fell through and they saved the day with only 4 weeks to prepare.They were hired for a mehendi - sangeet in Harrisburg , PA and the food was mouth wateringly delicious.We are a gujurati family and the spice level we requested was mild and it was perfect for Indians and non Indians alike. We dad a mixed vegetarian and non vegetarian menu and the guests loved all the itms and the kebab station.That is a must have for a mixed wedding.we had specially asked for malai kofta in white gravy and it stole the show.Even my family members who came from India were amazed by how good the food was.We packed up he desserts after the event and are still enjoying them.The kulfi was served in plastic cups wih lids and was a big hit as well with gajar halva and shrikhand. Everyone was raving about the appetizers as well - especially the dosa and raj kachori station and idli fries .A special thanks to Rajeev Sachdeva who made all of this happen.

Profile Picture Mansi, 4/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

From the moment we began speaking with Moghul about catering our wedding and reception, they have been nothing but professional and responsive. They never compromised their quality and it was obvious at the event. Rajeev made sure every guest left with only good things to say about the food. They worked alongside us to create a superb menu that reflected our wishes and accommodated our guests to the fullest. Moghul is a must when you think about catering an Indian wedding and reception!

Profile Picture Hiren , 4/21/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

The guests who attended the wedding said the food was excellent !!

Profile Picture Prabha , 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Everything was great. The vendor was professional, responsive, flexible at great value. The quality of food was great, presentation was excellent and live action was rockstar.

Profile Picture Ahsan, 3/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

This is our 3rd event with Moghul caterers, their food quality was praised as being excellent by each and every one of our guest we communicated with. Their staff provided excellent services, managers were available on-site.

Profile Picture Shailesh, 3/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

They were very accommodating in finalizing our unique menu items! All our guests loved the food and we had multiple requests asking who the the caterers were!

Profile Picture Japkeerat, 2/17/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Great food and service! We are pleased to have them for our wedding.

Profile Picture RAHUL, 2/4/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We went with Moghul for our reception catering and it could not have gotten better. Everything from starters to the desserts was simply amazing . Dimpy and Manan (operational manager) did a great job and were thoroughly professional. We still have guests calling back to ask about the catering.

Profile Picture Manik, 1/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Absolutely excellent catering service by Moghul at the reception of our daughter’s wedding. Everything went beautifully and we were very pleased with both the great service and the wonderful food. All our guests enjoyed the food and were very complimentary on how delicious the food was and how beautifully it was displayed. Your food really made this event very very special, and we will fondly remember this rest of our lives!
We also wanted to thank the wonderful servers who were friendly and professional. And last but not least, we greatly enjoyed working with Dimple Pingle and appreciated her guidance for selecting the menu, efforts and service. We will definitely return for
their service for other celebrations and will also recommend all our friends to use their service. We look forward to working with them
again.

Again, thank you for everything. We are so pleased that we chose your services for the event!

Profile Picture Neema, 12/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Food and Service Was unbelievable during wedding event..
Great Job done by Rajeev and Neeraj of Moghul

Profile Picture Hitesh, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Moghul Catering did not only have amazing food for lunch, cocktail hour and dinner, they did an exceptional job with presentation. We received many compliments on the food from all age groups. I would recommend working with Moghul to anyone and they are very professional!

Profile Picture Aditi, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

It was amazing food. Friendly and professional people. Specially Neeraj Shokeen he make our even so successful. He was very helpful and help us to creat entire weeding menu. I'll choose again and again for our occasion. Dilaver Patel

Profile Picture Dilaver, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Great food and great quality. 5/5 rating for the taste and quality of the food.

Profile Picture Suresh, 10/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Excellent food! Everyone at my wedding was very satisfied. The food at the tasting was exactly the same as the food during the wedding :)

Profile Picture M, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Moghul Catering exceeded all of our expectations for our entire wedding weekend. The flavors, taste and quality provided by them is absolutely delicious and exceptional. Our guests cannot stop raving about the food, they were raving about it as they were eating each item! Everyone said it was the best wedding food they ever had! Dimpy Pingle helped me create a very memorable and creative menu. She was always there for us and was so attentive to our needs. Kaiser executed each of our events flawlessly with a smile and made sure there was always a plate left for us. The service and staff was attentive, kind and extremely professional. The effort, attention to detail and appearance of the food and display area is also worth mentioning, it definitely left a lasting impression! Moghul Catering is without a doubt the top catering company and an absolute pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture Rishma , 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

EXCELLENT FOOD, SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM, IF I HAVE TO DO OTHER EVENT I GO FOR MOGHUL.

Profile Picture BHARAT (BK ), 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely amazing and wonderful Dimpy was amazing

Profile Picture Raza, 8/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Moghul was so easy to work with and were very flexible and catered to our every need! The staff was amazing and paid attention to every detail. We worked with dimpy and I would suggest her to everyone and anyone planning to go with moghul. She is absolutely amazing and went above and beyond for our wedding. Working with her, we knew we had nothing to worry about in terms of food and service and left everything to her. The variety of food that moghul provides from appetizers to main course to desserts is impeccable and the only hard part is trying to decide on which items to have. Overall moghul is amazing and I would recommend them to anyone having an occasion that needs catering!

Profile Picture sabihah, 8/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering