Moghul Caterers Reviews

224 | Edison, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

224 Reviews for Moghul Caterers

Recommended by 96%

224
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

11 User photos

Moghul Caterers 1
Moghul Caterers 2
Moghul Caterers 3
Moghul Caterers 4
Moghul Caterers 5
Moghul Caterers 6
Moghul Caterers 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Sonal

    Sonal Chokshi · Getting married on 07/20/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb high quality food and personal touch service

    Moghul provided outstanding catering service to us for a wedding in Boston area (three events - Sangeet, Wedding and Reception).

    Food and service were of the highest quality, all the guests greatly enjoyed and revered about the delicious food and superb professional but personal touch service.

    Also, all the planning process was very proactive and smooth - thank you Moghul staff.

    Many thanks to Neeraj Shokeen and his staff for the superior and personal catering service. Greatly appreciated.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Manan

    Manan Saxena · Getting married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is nothing like 'NO' In Moghul Catreing Dictionary, they Go above and beyond for everything.

    The best part of Moghul catering is that they have an amazing and professional team that works with you and work for you. They will satisfy every member that's is involved in the wedding planning as well as give them suggestion which wont click in our mind. They will never say "no" for anything. For most of the vendor in the food business, it is just a another catering job for them but for Moghul caterers doesn't matter if its a wedding, Diwali party, house event or small tray order they will till treat you and execute your event in the same professional and in elegant way. I would personally like to say thankyou to the owner Mr. Kamal Arora, Mr. Pramod Upadhyay, Mr. Rajeev Sachdeva, Mr. Thomas Rodrigues, Mrs. Dimple Pingle, Mr. Vipul, Mr. Neeraj Shookeen, Mr. Sam Perera, Mr. B.K. Patel and the entire staff of Arora Hospitality who were there since the beginning of our inquiry till the last day of our event. The work has been speechless in the entire function as well as the quality and the presentation. They go and flip every stone and obstacle just to make it best for us, which is unknown to us as a client. I just want to thankyou once again from bottom of our heart to make our day special and memorable.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Alia

    Alia Chisty · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food and service

    I had catered Moghul for my mehndi and wedding and they were absolutely perfect. The employees were professional and timely. They went above and beyond to explain to guests who were unfamiliar with this cuisine, what the food was and what was in it. The food itself was fantastic that everyone went back for seconds. They were easy to work with from the very start. They have a diverse menu which allows multi-day events seem like you catered from two different places. They excel at different cuisines and I would highly recommend them, and I would 5/5 cater from them again.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • C

    Chakrabarty · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Indian Catered Food we've tasted anywhere.

    Moghul Caterers provided the food for our Sangeet ceremony the day before the wedding. All the guests (Indian & Western) loved the food. Many Indian guests commented that this was the best catered Indian food they have had anywhere. The "butler pass" items were artfully prepared and the overall presentation of the food was excellent.

    We dealt solely with Rajeev Sachdeva from the beginning . He is a thorough professional. He came up with good menu suggestions, developed detailed item check- lists and presented a good layout for the food tables.

    They provided a true 5 star experience.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • S

    Sangit and Micah Patel · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience as always.

    I went to Moghul because my sister and cousin both has Moghul and they recommended it. I was not disappointed by the experience I had working with them but also the experience our guests had. People from both sides (mixed wedding) raved about the food!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • S

    Sajni Shah · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Caterers ever!

    I would recommend Moghul over and over to every person planning a wedding! The food is AMAZING! All of our guests loved it and continue to talk about it we’ll after the events were over. They have a leave variety of foods for different cuisines so you don’t have to worry about repeating anything! We worked specifically with Rajeev who is a GEM! He even surprised us the weekend of the wedding by adding of special extras that we didn’t even expect as no cost! If you’re planning an Indian wedding, there’s no better company to go with than Moghul!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • R

    Rk Radhakrishnan · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding caterers beyond compare!

    Moghul Caterers are the best wedding caterers in town – in any town for that matter, since they can come to your city, no matter where you are. They catered the wedding reception we had in Washington, DC and our 450 plus guests were raving about all menu items served. That is the specialty of them. Unlike other caterers, who may specialize in one cuisine or menu group, every item they serve tastes perfect! The variety - and more importantly the novelty - of menu items amazed us to start off. We had hard time choosing the menu items, since the variety of the menu items - appetizers, entrees and desserts - are all tempting! Mr. Rajeev is very friendly and professional to work with. He went the extra mile to accommodate us for the initial tasting of the menu items. He patiently answered our countless questions about the logistics and such. Thanks Moghul Caterers for helping to make the wedding reception – the one to remember for our lifetime!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    So happy we went with Moghul for our wedding! We had a combined American and Hindu ceremony and everyone was/is talking about how amazing the food was. We had mostly indian food, but there were a few American dishes such as chicken and pasta which were great as well. The Indian food was some of the best I've ever had including the desserts. We worked mostly with Neeraj who was super friendly and helpful from day one. Everything went very smoothly the day of the event. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Ronak

    Ronak Rawal · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ronak and Justin wedding 8.24.19

    Mogul catering is amazing! The food is absolutely delicious. Mogul catered the food for our wedding on 8.24.19. I couldn’t have been more happier with the food as all the guest were raving about it! Thank you to Mogul staff for being so accommodating and present! You truly made our big day! Thank you to Dimpy who worked so closely with us and assisted us with the catering. We truly appreciate you! We will be sure to recommend Mogul Catering!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Jāhnavī

    Jāhnavī Vyās · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent excellent excellent

    Moghul was more than just exceptional at my engagement party. Dimpy not only helped us with order customization, but also helped with every other concern we had about the event. The food was just as we wanted it to be.. tasty tasty tasty! No one can beat Moghul with regards to professionalism, quality, variety, and management.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • K

    K Vamsi · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome food and service

    Awesome food and service, all the guests are happy with food and quality of it.

    Desserts are awesome.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • M

    Mitchell Meghpara · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indian wedding catering

    Rajeev and his team were phenomenal accommodating a wide variety of food for our Indian wedding in Cleveland for 3 days. All 300+ guests had nothing but great things to say about the food at each event. All dishes were delicious. Moghul catering is truly a 5+ star service!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • A

    Amerjit Singh · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Food, courteous service and great value

    We contracted Moghul Caterers for a celebration dinner at very short notice at a venue in New York. They were able to deliver the food on time and many of our guests commented on how good the food was. We are very very happy with quality of the food and overall service provided by Moghul Caterers

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Vivek

    Vivek · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them fast if you are having an Indian Wedding

    We picked an unorthodox place to have a traditional Indian wedding. We picked a farm which had never hosted an Indian wedding before and had limited amenities in terms of kitchen and equipment. While we could have gone with a cheaper caterer trying to save money, in hindsight, it was one of the best decisions we made in regards to the wedding. They helped us tremendously to make sure we had everything we needed. We worked with Rajeev who was extremely helpful and worked with us at every stage of the way to make sure we had the perfect menu. Without him, things could have gone south very quickly towards the end while we were scrambling to get supplies last minute. He took the responsibility on himself and lifted a big burden from our shoulders.
    Their shear experience doing many different types of wedding gives them an edge compared to other caterers. They were extremely professional and worth every penny we spent on catering. Promodji who was assigned to us for our wedding weekend made sure that catering was one aspect of the wedding that went without any issues. His team worked in a temporary kitchen under a tent on a farm while it was raining. Even against all adversity, they executed the menu perfectly.

    Let's talk about food. I am big foodie and a part time chef myself and I knew the guest would have high expectations of the food served at my wedding. We did tastings with six vendors and Moghul was overall the best among them. It was the only vendor that excelled on flavor, texture and the variety. They were completely flexible and allowed me to change a few dishes based on the vision I had. They were also not afraid to tell me when they didn't believe the menu was not balanced. While we hardly got a chance to eat the food at our own wedding, every single person who we talked to after raved about the food.

    My recommendation to anyone looking for an Indian catering vendor is to go with Moghul. You will not regret this decision. Even though they are on the more expensive side of the spectrum, the value of their service and the quality of the food more than makes up for it.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    Moghul Caterers 8
    Moghul Caterers 9
    Moghul Caterers 10
    Moghul Caterers 11
    Moghul Caterers 12
    Moghul Caterers 13
    Moghul Caterers 14
    Moghul Caterers 15
    Moghul Caterers 16
  • R

    R K S · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professionals and great food

    I couldn’t have asked for a better catering service. The food was delicious, and the manager and the cooks who were there were very professional and amazing. It was easy to communicate with them, and they are very quick to respond. They even accommodated our last minute requests. I would definitely recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • N

    Niranjan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We hired Moghul caterers for our daughter's wedding. They catered all three events and I can state that every item they prepared came out perfect. Moghul's manager for our events was Neeraj, whose calm and pleasant personality added a special touch to the proceedings. He made sure the bridge, groom and parents were all able to enjoy the delicacies keeping in mind the busy schedule and their being distracted by the goings on. Besides offering great suggestions on the menu, Moghul also was open to using our family recipes and suggestions and delivered what our guests stated was the best food they had at a wedding. Moghul is a professional organization that exceeded our expectations by a mile.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • N

    N Rege · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!

    We had a wedding in early June in NJ - we had picked Moghul Caterers for our 350 guests at three separate events (Sangeet, Ceremony and Reception). Moghul had to cater to and satisfy a diverse group of people - While the bride and groom's families were from different parts of India, their school and college friends were mainly from the East Coast (NY, NJ, Washington DC). 50% of the guests were vegetarian.

    We had a couple of tastings of region specific dishes and Moghul patiently handled our demands as we wanted these dishes to be as authentic as possible. Their chefs perfected these in time for the wedding. The entire experience of choosing the menu and tasting items to ensure that the food will be upto the satisfaction of the guests can be a frustrating and stressing experience. Then you have to finally keep your fingers crossed that everything actually turns out fine on the day of the event. When we look back, Moghul seems to have perfected this process and handled it very professionally.

    Kudos to Neeraj and his team for handling things professionally on the day of the event as well as the senior management of Moghul for making the catering part of the event as painless as possible. Many of the guests had very positive reviews about the wide range of dishes as well as the quality.

    We will definitely recommend Moghul for a large event and our experience gives us confidence to say that you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • P

    Priya · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food

    Moghul is by far the best caterer the area. We contacted Rajeev Sachdeva in 2017 to make sure that they were available for our 2019 event. Rajeev was great in helping us build a menu that blended my South Indian culture with my husband's Gujurati culture. Anything we asked for, Rajeev said "no problem." He even built separate plates for some of our Jain guests. Literally, there is nothing that Moghul cannot or will not do. Furthermore, our guests were raving about the food the entire night, and the service provided with excellent. We could not recommend Moghul more highly.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • R

    Richa Pandey · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Incredible Food and Service

    We worked with Dimpy and Manan for our wedding and they completely blew us away. They were so easy to work with and had the best suggestions. The day of our wedding, they did an incredible job of setting everything up. They helped us pick out really unique items on our menu like Idli fries and Beet kofta and we were completely obsessed with our menus. Our guests have been raving about our food selections and that is all thanks to them. Moghul catering is amazing and we will only ever use them for catering Indian food in the future. Thank you guys for making our wedding day better than we could've imagined! You and your entire team are the absolute best!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Komal

    Komal Shah · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moghul Food is the BEST Food

    We love Moghul Catering. We hired them for our wedding and we were so pleased. Besides creating amazing Indian food, the team also makes other delicious cuisines as well. Working with Dimpy from Moghul also made things very easy for us. She was responsive and great with making suggestions to create a very customized menu. All of our friends and family loved all the meals we served for our wedding weekend. I just wish my husband and I sat down to eat more of their food!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • S

    Sonam Dua · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    The best caterer, HANDS DOWN! Not only does Moghul excel in Indian food catering but they can provide ANY kind of food. Extremely professional and responsive. Moghul made our wedding the best it could be!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • M

    Malvinder Bhatia · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deliciously catered food and beautifully presented and managed!

    It was as if I left my worries behind and moved on with the ceremony knowing that the food part will be taken care with the utmost perfection and it truly was...
    Extremely satisfied and happy with Moghul catering...a must have for any occasion where quality of food will never be comprised with!!

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • S

    Sanaa Kassam · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Rajeev understood exactly what we wanted for the wedding and made it happen. He was so nice and courteous. The food was amazing . No complaints at all.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • K

    Kumar · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wide culinary expertise!

    My wife (American) and I (Indian) had a fusion wedding and asked moghul to both American and Indian food which was out of this world. Our biggest problem was enjoying too many dishes during our tasting and not being aw to decide which dishes we wanted for the wedding. We also asked for "family style" Indian dinner which was a feat but handled perfectly. Our indian wedding food was the talk of the Town amongst the older Indian generations which says a lot. In addition to that, the mashed potato bar was a huge hit for an appetizer especially amongst the Indian crowd. Moghul was a pleasure to work with, incredibly confident in their skill, generous with their tasting, and perfect in execution!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • S

    Sneh · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food!

    We had the privilege of catering from Moghul for our wedding. Dimpy and her team were so amazing and thoughtful! They made sure we were taken care of and catered to all of our requests, no matter how small. Even today, three months after our wedding, we're still getting so many compliments about the incredible and unique the food was from that day. You just cannot go wrong with Moghul! We can't wait to have you cater any of our next events. Thank you again for making our day special!

    Sent on 02/25/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review