Skip to main content
Weddings

Moghul Caterers Reviews

Moghul Caterers View more information

263 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 263
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

32 User photos

  • Leshma
    Leshma S. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding and Catering

    Moghul Restaurant in Edison NJ catered most of the events for our daughter's wedding in March 2022 in NJ. The managers specially Rajeev Sachdeva worked with us through the pandemic with flexibility and understanding. The food at the events was fabulous, the service impeccable! I would also like to shout out Dimpy for her diligence in managing the Reception dinner. We are so happy to have chosen Moghuls catering for our special event. We highly recommend choosing Moghuls for quality service and incredible food!
    The Srivastava Family
  • Dhiren
    Dhiren D. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch...will use them again every time.

    Exceptionally easy team to work with during the planning and preparation phase. We did not even have to think of how they were going to get things done on the wedding day. The quality and quantity of food and service impressed everyone at the wedding.
  • S
    Sri P. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    We had a very last minute change with our catering plans and were lucky enough to be able to hire Moghul about 8 weeks before our wedding weekend. Vipul & the Moghul team were very professional, responsive, and easy to work with. They were able to accommodate our South Indian menu requests and everything was delicious. We have gotten so many compliments on the food and presentation. We're still dreaming of the bao buns and dosa tacos!
  • Ani
    Ani Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent quality of food

    Food was really good everyone loved it.
  • A
    Atreyee B. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Food and Service

    Mr. Neeraj Shokeen
    Thank you so much for the wonderful food yo provided for my son's reception The presentation was excellent and on time. Thank yo for putting up with my sometimes silly questions You were always,
    patient and very respectful.. Everyone absolutely loved the food. Thank yo so much for a job well done.
    Atreyee Banerjee

  • Uday
    Uday A. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Daughter's marriage 10/16/2021

    Mr Rajeev Sachdeva
    Thank you for making our daughter's Marriage & Reception events memorable for our guests with a very excellent food and good service by you & all your Mughal team members.
  • Shalini
    Shalini B. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moghul Caterers are the best in the business, and our outstanding experience with them at my daughter’s wedding recently, proved it to us.

    We had an outstanding experience with Moghul caterers recently with our daughter’s wedding. The owner Mr Arora kindle introduced us to their head chef Vipul, who is extremely talented. Vipul worked closely with us, took all our needs and wants into consideration, and curated phenomenal cocktail and dinner menu’s for us. The food itself, the dishes, the presentation and the variety, took the meals to a whole other level. I have no words to describe the food - the spread was just fantastic. All our Indian and non-Indian guests are still raving about the food. Moghul caterers and Vipul made our daughter’s wedding a very memorable experience for our guests., and I would hire them again and again without a second thought.
  • R
    Raman A. Married on 07/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and outstanding service

    It was our son’s wedding. Food was excellent and service provided by Kkunal, Ritika and the entire Moghul team was outstanding. We are very pleased with the service we received. The way Kkunal and Ritika took care of us was unbelievable. Thanks!
  • Bhavin
    Bhavin P. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Memorable Service

    We have used Moghul Catering ( Moghul Restaurants Group) for catering on many occasions for our family and friends various functions within the US for many years, but this time it was for a destination wedding in Los Cabos, Mexico at Grand Velas Resort for more than 200 guests in each event for a span of 3 days. Rajeev Sachdeva from Moghul was our catering manager who has helped us pick the best menu for all events. Needless to say, they did an amazing job by all means and pleased all of our guests with delicious meals that they still crave to enjoy again. Definitely recommend to everyone who is looking for someone who can manage your event food needs with creative menu and timely service. Grateful to Moghul for making our event a huge success by serving mouth watering delicacies and keeping everyone Happy with delicious meals.
  • Dakshesh
    Dakshesh S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional food and service for all events!

    We had 3 major events and 2 boxed breakfasts for my daughter's wedding. The food and service at each event was outstanding. Dimpy, our event manager, was truly a professional who ensured that the quality of the food, the presentation, the service and every detail was impeccable. Its three weeks since the event, and our guests are still talking about the food!
  • Shana
    Shana Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moghul continues to deliver

    With the hiring of Vipul as their new chef, Moghul has taken their quality over the top. We have used them for many years, however, Vipul is reinventing and creating new things for Indian wedding catering. If you want something out of the box AND delicious, you will not be disappointed. Not to mention he was able to acquire my favorite fruit, mangosteen, which does not grow in America, and saved me a bunch of extras the next day since I couldn't eat during the event. I will always recommend Moghul to anyone looking for quality, excellence, and delicious food!
  • Shahil
    Shahil P. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moghul absolutely crushed it

    Moghul and Chef Vipul were the talk of our wedding. Chef Vipul went above and beyond to accomodate all of our needs. The food was so good that people could not stop raving about it! My friends and family said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Chef Vipul was able to address all of the dietary restrictions in our family and make sure that it tasted great. Moghul really delivered for us even when the guest count kept increasing due to changing Covid restrictions. Chef Vipul and Moghul really did show us the love on our wedding day.
  • Ruchira
    Ruchira A. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aswesome service and food

    Best caterer in nj. Exceptional service
  • J
    Aakash S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Service

    Hi Rajeeve, Kkunal and Arora team,
    As the wedding is complete now, we would like to thank you for all the work you and your team has done for Aakash & Aashka’s wedding. Given COVID scenarios, you guys have been very cooperative throughout the wedding planning. All items were prepared as per our requirement (Jain, mild and no spice) and exceptionally tasty and presented very well. All Guest enjoyed. At Grahshanti, your service to Ekadashi guest was exceptional as your team had prepared individual dishes to each guest and served. Your entire team worked very hard, coordinated with Hanover Marriott and served on time without any direction from us. We appreciate that Kkunal and his team took ownership for entire event.
  • Anamika
    Anamika Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best caterer for South Asian Fusion weddings

    We are so happy we booked them for our Bengali Hindu ceremony in NYC. We had last minute venue changes due to COVID issues and needed a caterer a month before our wedding- Rajeev was so responsive, helpful and accommodating from the start. He had great recommendations and worked with us to create a truly fusion menu (my husbands family is Italian American) so that there were familiar menu items for my Bangladeshi family and his side but also fun fusion things like chicken tikka flatbread or tandoori lamb chop that was intriguing for everyone to try. The food was high quality-my dad's a chef who is very nitpicky and he gave his approval! Especially the meats. We had specific menu requests such as the goat curry to be cooked Bangladeshi style and chef Vipul worked with my mom to make sure it was cooked the way that was intended and delivered on it- my family was very impressed. One thing would be to make food less spicy when there is a mixed wedding guest crowd but luckily there were many options of foods to eat that it wasn't an issue. We are so happy we booked the best. We highly recommend them!
  • Trushti
    Trushti P. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST in the Business

    Hands down the best catering service in the area! The food was absolutely the best Indian food I’ve ever had in my life and my family and friends are still raving about the food.
    Rajeev worked with us on our personalized menu, and was very helpful and communicative throughout the process, providing us best recommendations. We cannot thank him enough for being such an easy vendor to work with during a very stressful time.
    Kkunal was our manager onsite, he took care of the tiniest concern. KKunal with his team went above and beyond to cater our needs. The taste, presentation and service was just perfect.
    They excel at different cuisines and I would highly recommend them to everyone
  • N
    Nick S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out Of The World!

    We had privilege of having Moghul Caterers for our wedding. Food was simply stunning. From different plated course to live station, our guests are still raving about it.
    Best in the country for a reason.

    Moghul Caterers's reply:

    Hi Nick,
    Wow, please accept out gratitude for taking out your time and putting in this review. We completely loved being part of your special day and glad you recognized the effort. It is always our commitment to provide our guest most innovative and best quality product and comment like yours is a testament to that.
    Wishing You A Happy Married Life.
  • Anjali
    Anjali K. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests could not stop talking about the food!

    Moghul Caterers was the vendor of choice for my sister's wedding 17 years ago, and I still remember how tasty the food was and how beautiful the presentation was! We decided to work with Moghul Caterers again for our wedding in October, and they did not disappoint after all those years! Our guests could not stop talking about how amazing the cocktail hour food was, how much food there was, and how they were disappointed they were so full from cocktail hour - they didn't have room for seconds for dinner!

    Rajeev worked with us on our personalized menu, and was helpful and communicative throughout the process - providing the perfect recommendations for our fusion wedding and adapting to our needs with COVID. We cannot thank him enough for being such an easy vendor to work with during a very stressful time.

    If you're looking for tasty fusion food, or solely Indian food, do not look further than Moghul Caterers - they added tons of soul and energy to our wedding!

    Moghul Caterers's reply:

    Hi Anjali,
    Thank you for taking our your time and putting in the review. It had been our pleasure to be part of your celebrations on both occasions. We are glad you and for that matter all the guests liked the food.
    Wishing You A Very Happy & Healthy New Year and A Happy Married Life.
  • Roma
    Roma B. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Catering Company!

    Moghul was the first caterer that responded to me when I had a change of plans for my wedding due to COVID 19. They were responsive and professional through the whole process. But they really blew me away on the day of my wedding. Everyone from Vipul who was manager on site to all the on site waiters and chefs went above and beyond! The food was absolutely the best Indian food I’ve ever had in my life and my family and friends are still raving about the food. It was truly an amazing event thanks to Moghul. Everyone always remembers the food! I will drive the 40min to Moghul Express in Edison any day to have a taste again when I miss it! Highly recommend, you will not regret it!

    Moghul Caterers's reply:

    Hi Roma,
    Let us tell you that your comment made our day. It is so delightful to see that your recognized our effort in terms of food & service. Thank you for taking our your time and putting in the review.
    Wishing You A Happy Married Life.
  • R
    Radha Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding Sucess!

    We hired Moghul for our Covid Wedding in August. We had the most incredible experience with them. Working with Moghul completely put our minds at ease as planning a wedding during a Pandemic was extremely stressful. They took it upon themselves to take care of all the COVID precautions, served dinner to each individual table. The taste, presentation and service was just perfect. Special thank you to Bobby for making it all come together seamless. Wholeheartedly recommend Moghul catering for all events.
  • Sunder
    Sunder Married on 05/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    How does one fall in love with Indian cuisine

    What was supposed to be a supplemental Indian cuisine for a few vegetarians got modified by Rajeev with his immense experience at wedding catering. The result was a spectacular food selection that converted even the diehard American palate. Prem and his crew were superb, the ultimate profesionals. From the dosa station to the samosa chat, phyllo cup bhel, fish amritsari, lamb vindaloo, gulab jamun - guests were left wondering if they need to eat the main course. They did and 3 hours later, tired after the revelery, they did feel hungry again - go figure.
  • Falguni
    Falguni S. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Hands down the best catering service in the area! After our original caterer cancelled our contract on us we entrusted Vipul and his team at Moghul with our catering for our big day 3 weeks ago. His entire team went above and beyond to create a both tasty and unique menu for our events. Our guests raved about all of the food and we couldn't have asked for a more reliable caterer! Thank you Moghul for such a great experience! Highly recommend!
  • Alia
    Alia C. Married on 12/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic food and service

    I had catered Moghul for my mehndi and wedding and they were absolutely perfect. The employees were professional and timely. They went above and beyond to explain to guests who were unfamiliar with this cuisine, what the food was and what was in it. The food itself was fantastic that everyone went back for seconds. They were easy to work with from the very start. They have a diverse menu which allows multi-day events seem like you catered from two different places. They excel at different cuisines and I would highly recommend them, and I would 5/5 cater from them again.
  • K
    Kavita D. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding food

    Moghul did a phenomenal job catering the wedding. Every item was fresh, delicious and presented beautifully. The guests and family members raved about the food, a good mix of veg and non veg. I would recommend them hands down if you want Indian food at your wedding!!
  • M
    Meena M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything went smoothly and excellent taste and very organized

    I am very pleased with Mughal’s service.