Mocha Rose Floral Designs Reviews

83 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Mocha Rose Floral Designs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

83

33 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nikki Adasczik · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers

    April and her staff provided a simply magical ambiance to our ballroom. Their vision and artistic abilities many many of our guests comment about the fairy tale setting in our ballroom. The quality of the flowers added that touch of class. Our hallway was a showstopper with the candle tree and pedestals lining the entrance to the ballroom. Soft and romantic was the theme carried throughout, literally by my daughters bouquet and bridesmaids. Many thanks for a job well done!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Gross · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the burgh

    April and the Mocha Rose team are amazing. Mocha Rose was the first vendor (after hotel & church) I booked for my wedding, that is how much the flowers meant to me. During our consulting meeting, April listened to my vision and did not push me to follow any trends that I did not like. Communication is easy and the vision boards she delivers are easy to read and comprehensive. April is easy to work with and you can tell loves what she does. Her entire team is incredibly hard working and dedicated. Mocha Rose makes you feel like the most special bride.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • R

    Rachel Edman · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Florist!!

    April and her team were incredible from day 1. They made the planning process so easy and created my vision better than I could have ever dreamed. They always put my mind at ease and I never had to worry about them once. They went above and beyond to decorate my venue. They thought of every possible detail! I would recommend this florist to any future bride. It is SO worth the investment!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mocha Rose took the vision I saw in my head and gave us more than we could have ever hoped for.

    April & her team were absolutely amazing! From our first meeting in which I went in and having absolutely ZERO idea of what it I really wanted, or how to explain the vision I had in my head...they took the time and had the patience to sort through everything I was throwing at them to make my vision become a reality. Everything I wanted they did and more. They were incredibly responsive and adaptive to all the changes and edits over the year and half I planned with them. Also, I never had to worry about them, they made me feel comfortable with all my choices and helped me work through the entire process without feeling stressed. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Pittsburgh area who is getting married! They gave me the elegant, simple flowers I was looking for, while making the room come alive.

    Also, I should add that helped making my simple wedding cake ABSOLUTELY stunning and unique.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we have had Mocha Rose for weddings of our daughter’s. April and her team captured the vision that our daughter wanted...absolutely stunning! Thank you Mocha Rose!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at Mocha Rose is spectacular! I promise, you can stop looking for a florist now because Mocha Rose is everything. April is so creative and talented and can bring any dream wedding to life. Her team of flower fairies are so hard working and dedicated and will give you more than you could have ever imagined. All of the flowers and decor for our wedding were absolutely perfect and I LOVED every single detail. Everything is so well thought out and coordinated and they are an absolute dream to work with.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April & her team basically pulled off a miracle. They were able to jump in within two weeks to do all of our flowers when our other vendor had issues. I had a very specific look and April understood exactly and executed flawlessly--her design sense is impeccable and her knowledge of famous floral and event designers and their aesthetics is broad. Additionally, since my ceremony venue "flipped" into my reception venue the Mocha Rose team was able execute the transformation flawlessly--repurposing everything and doing it all in under an hour and a half. While you might be paying at bit more--it truly is worth it.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Kaylen · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The florals exceeded everything I had envisioned for my wedding day. April and her team literally created an enchanting floral fairytale at my ceremony, which EVERYONE posted photos of on instagram and wont stop talking about!! And for our cocktail hour and reception they brought my vision of classic elegance to life! April was SO great with communication (I live across the country!) and made me feel at ease with being so far away. I cant stop looking at the photos of how beautiful our flowers were!!!! Its so surreal!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true

    I can’t say enough about how thrilled I am with everything that Mocha Rose was able to create for my wedding in July. I gave them a vision and watched April and her team run with it and completely bring it to life. They are so reliable and easy to communicate with and not only delivered what I asked for, they completely knocked it out of the park! My flowers were above and beyond what I expected and I owe that to the hard-working and dedicated team at Mocha Rose. After meeting with a few of the other most high-profile wedding florists in the Pittsburgh area, I weighed my options and have no doubt that I made the completely right choice in choosing Mocha Rose. The process with them was easy and stress-free and the result was more than I could’ve ever dreamed of. Thank you so much to the team at Mocha Rose for perfectly executing the most stunning centerpieces, bouquets, etc., that my guest and I have ever seen!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and her team are true professionals. Florals were extremely important to me and were at the top on my wedding priority list. Mocha Rose did not disappoint! They look my style & vision to another level and were so much fun to work with. Every detail was discussed and our set up was flawless.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary creativity, always reliable and fun to be with

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Mocha Rose you will receive only the best of flowers, design, advice, planning and experience. April and her design team at Mocha Rose are creative, knowledgable, thorough, and genius in their ability to take your ideas and turn them into reality. We presented April with general and specific ideas for some unusual decorative elements and she was able to execute perfectly resulting in gorgeous and unique displays. April presented us with detailed check-lists and we felt ensured that nothing would be overlooked and there were no "surprises" at the end. With her experience she is able to offer wonderful suggestions, she has a calming and kind manner, and is receptive to feedback which makes her so easy to work with and enabled us to feel certain that everthing would be in good hands. And indeed it was! The personal flowers were so lovely and the room designs were beyond amazing, and were in fact "the centerpiece" of the reception. Her staff is able to perfectly handle very elaborate and multiple event designs , all the while making the process stress free for you and really enjoyable! She really is the best!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April from Mocha Rose was amazing! She and her team produced some of the most beautiful floral arrangements that we've ever seen. We received so many compliments from all of our guests regarding the flowers at our wedding. I had some unusual ideas for what I wanted for our reception and April and her team worked to fit them within our budget and also managed to pull off some incredible installations that had to involve a lot of hard work! She was so organized and went through every little detail with us to insure nothing was being missed. I felt fulling confident that every little flower was going to be accounted for (from the flowers to present at the altar to the dramatic high florals on long tables).

    I only knew the overall feel I wanted the room to have, but wasn't sure about specific flowers or their names. She was able to interpret my inspiration images and general direction and produce something that I genuinely loved. The florals really made a huge impact at our reception and had people floored! I can't thank April and the Mocha Rose team enough for all of their hard work and amazing vision. I would highly recommend them to any future bride!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found April through my wedding planner, Shayla Hawkins. April had amazing ideas and helped with choosing flowers that I liked within my budget. The style of the flower arrangements were really the only thing that I knew exactly what I wanted and April helped make that come to life! When she did a mock trial of the flowers it was greater than I originally imagined!!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Mocha Rose Floral knocked it out of the park would be an understatement. They brought my dream vision to life and the result was even better than I could have imagined!

    I am an extremely creative person and had a pretty precise vision for the flowers at my wedding. Mocha Rose “got it” immediately and offered creative enhancements that I didn’t even think were possible.

    The gorgeous florals, oversized candelabras and candlelight completely set the mood of our wedding. Guests have been ravings about the centerpieces, especially the king’s table--which was adorned with 40 ft of olive branches & eucalyptus. What a statement!

    My bouquet was absolutely amazing and it’s currently being preserved so that I can enjoy it forever!

    April and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with. They are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and made living in Chicago/planning from a far easy.

    You will NOT regret booking Mocha Rose for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • User5290950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with April at Mocha Rose has been a fantastic experience. She is willing to work with your vision and budget. She knows local flower vendors who grow seasonal flowers. Her ideas are very creative, yet stick to what you as the bride wants. She allows the brides to preview their flower arrangement ahead of time to make decisions before the wedding. She is continually building her knowledge base and her team. She has always been responsive to emails and meeting.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • User4045829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mocha Rose is a company that really loves what they do and are passionate about it. They are extremely knowledgeable of all the seasonal flowers and they know what they can and can't get for your wedding day (no false promises are made).

    During my wedding planning process, there was a lot of back and forth on the flowers - stretching and shrinking the planned budget more times than I would care to admit, but April was extremely accommodating. No matter how our budget changed, she let us know what we could do with the allotted funds. We were making changes up until the last few days before the wedding and when I walked into the ceremony room (and then later the reception room) my breath was literally taken away by the flowers. She perfectly executed the vision I had in my head, the whole look she put together was absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Mocha Rose did an amazing job on the flowers for our bridal luncheon, rehearsal dinner and wedding! Each event turned out exactly how I pictured them. April was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and extremely responsive to all of my emails.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User5057267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are getting married this July, and are from out of town- Chicago to be exact. We were both worried about our vendor relationships, since we can't visit as often as a local might. Additionally, I was given the flower selection duty and at the time I didn't know that much about flowers. I still don't really have a favorite and our colors are rather bland. With that in mind, I assumed I was presenting April, at Mocha Rose, with a large challenge. Some people might go in knowing exactly what they want and others, like myself, have no idea! I can't explain how many times I've told people about how amazed I was when I met, and began working with, April. I told her that I was void of direction, and she sat me down, showed me examples of her work, and other peoples work, to spark some inspiration. By the end of the meeting we had a solid direction that was priced perfectly. I am proud to report that I am now almost, the most, excited about the flowers for our wedding in July. On top of it, April helped us find a lighting vendor who was equally amazing to work with. Mocha Rose won't disappoint. If you're looking for a personalized vendor experience, you will find it with this company.

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • Y

    Yuko · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in need of a florist you MUST work with Mocha. They made my dream wedding come true with their beautiful floral design. I demanded a lot and April (who is the BEST) worked with me wonderfully. First of all their floral design technique is out of this world. I sent inspirations of what I wanted my wedding ceremony/reception to look like and they helped me create it with my own taste as well. We received so many compliments from our guests, that they've never been to such a beautiful setting. They also helped coordinate the flowers with my place settings, etc. And mother nature even turned against us right before the ceremony but the Mocha team moved all the decorations inside within 10 minutes, and no one had any idea we had switched the venue last minute. If you are looking for someone who is willing to do everything to make your day perfect, there's no one else but Mocha.
    Thank you for making our wedding day so special and memorable with your talented designers. We love you so much and can't wait to use you again in the near future. xoxo

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • M

    MEGAN · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute dream to work with April and the Mocha Rose Team! She brought my vision of a shabby chic wedding to real life. She respected our budget and made sure every detail was flawless for us. My color scheme was very neutral and full of champagnes, creams, and blush. I was very anti pink..and she made sure all the flowers that would be coming in were just as pale as I had envisioned :)

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • P

    Patrice · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure and dream to work with Mocha Rose. From start to finish, April was wonderful in bringing our vision for our Parisian themed wedding to life. Her expertise met our vision perfectly! She was conscious of our budget, and helped us stay on track! We had already met with several florists before deciding to go with Mocha Rose. We heard nothing but amazing things about Mocha Rose, and they are all true! April's team is incredibly professional! Going into the wedding, we trusted everything would look amazing, but the floral design completely surpassed our expectations. Our reception space was a fairy tale come true! Don't hesitate! Call Mocha Rose for a consultation!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional quality, incredibly talented, and has a wide range - can perfect any bride's vision.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • C

    carla · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say i would use mocha rose all over again! My flowers were the highlight of our our wedding decor. Not only did April and her team listen to my needs but they also redid my sample bouquet and flowers for me when i wanted some changes. We got so many compliments on the quality of the flowers and the way in which they were arranged. April and her staff were so helpful the day of our wedding. One of her staff even held my veil before i walked into the church. AMAZNG PEOPLE are the best to work with! HIre mocha rose!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User3506258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal experience with Mocha Rose. After our initial meeting, they emailed me a spreadsheet with the pricing for their 'economy', 'most popular', and 'premium' flowers so that I could play around with my budget. It was QUITE helpful in helping me hone in on spending what I wanted to spend. As the flowers arrived the week of the wedding, they asked for my permission to post 'sneak peaks' on their facebook page, so I got to see what my flowers looked like upon arrival and leading up to the big day! And the day of...I couldn't have dreamt of a more beautiful bouquet. Everything was exquisite. I will gladly recommend them to anyone I talk to.

    Sent on 08/19/2014