Skip to main content
Weddings

mobileMIX ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

mobileMIX ENTERTAINMENT

mobileMIX ENTERTAINMENT

Cranberry Twp, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 186 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
186 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

41 User photos

  • L
    Lacey S. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dave is Amazing!

    Our venue had recommended DJ Dave and we have nothing but wonderful things to say about him. He is so personable and makes you feel like family! Every session we had with him leading up to our wedding was organized and well thought out. He never made us feel like just another client and you can truly tell he loves what he does. He was a huge part in making our wedding day so special and I know he will do the same for anyone that decides to book him!
  • Elexis
    Elexis H. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality guy & talented DJ

    We had the pleasure of hiring and working with DJ Dave for our wedding 10/06/23. He was also the DJ for my SILs wedding in 2019. He is personable, organized, and very talented at what he does. He was very flexible the day of and worked with my sister on her last minute MOH speech needs. He was also open to last minute music requests, and he has a way about him that makes everyone comfortable.

    Overall through and through, you cannot go wrong. If you want someone who is courteous, thoughtful, and respectful, he is your guy. If you want your guests to engage and stay on the dance floor and if you want someone who is a team player, he's your guy. If you want someone who is capable of assisting with your wedding timeline, working with your vendors, giving you peace of mind, and executing flawlessly, he the DJ for you! I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a quality DJ and fantastic/ memorable experience! He truly set the tone for our wedding and we are forever grateful!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj david kleba - best around

    David is hands down the best DJ around!! This is now the second wedding of our family that we had him and without a doubt - he makes the night. The music, the lights. We wanted a party and boy did he deliver!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alex Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you’ll ever make!!!

    Dave DJ’d our August 2023 wedding, and was easily our favorite vendor. Not only did he bring the energy to the dance floor, but he also worked with us on the flow of the day and made sure everything happened on time. He was an incredible asset to our planning process, and an absolute pleasure to work with. So many of our guests commented on how great he was. We had the best time!! THANK YOU DAVE!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor was packed all night!

    We cannot say enough good things about Dave! From the moment we booked him, he was so incredible with how detailed and organized he was, which is very helpful leading up to such a big day. He was also so enthusiastic and you can tell he really loves what he does. One thing that was very important for us was having a great DJ, who we could also trust to really run the reception timeline for us so that we didn’t have to worry about it. He not only helped us establish a detailed timeline (down to the minute) for reception, but he would help keep us on track throughout the day and make sure we were not forgetting anything. Our guests could not stop talking about how great he was! So many people told us they barely left the dance floor the entire night because they “didn’t want to miss out”! He asked what we wanted for our ideal wedding, listened, and gave really great suggestions. He truly made the day even better than we could have imagined and we would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
  • A
    Alecia Z. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing DJ and person!

    Can’t say enough good things! David helped bring our whole reception together. The wedding timeline he made for us helped us with many of our other vendors and he was so easy to work with as well! Multiple people have told me how nice he was at our ceremony, and our dance floor was full all night long!! I really hope to have the opportunity to see him in the future because I feel like we became great
    friends throughout the whole process. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!
  • Maria
    Maria M. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding DJ

    We truly could not have chosen a better DJ for our wedding! Dave is not only the best DJ and kept the dance floor packed all night but he is genuinely such a nice person and made the entire wedding planning process so much more enjoyable. From the moment we spoke on the phone before we booked, all the way up to the day of the wedding, he was there every step of the way and made everything so easy. He goes above and beyond typical DJ duties and helps coordinate your ceremony and reception timelines, makes sure everything stays on track the day of, and will even get you a drink at the bar while you’re busy dancing! He is extremely detailed and makes the planning process as simple as possible with an organized Google Doc. More importantly, Dave really takes the time to get to know you as a couple that by the time our wedding day arrived we felt like we had another friend to celebrate with.
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj

    Dave was a pleasure to work with! He is a great guy and really made the planning process super easy with a google doc to work on. He went ABOVE AND BEYOND at our Dec 30th wedding with 300 people. He had great ideas to get everyone on the dance floor and it stayed completely packed the entire 2.5 hours it was open! He had a great mix to keep all ages having a blast! Everyone keeps asking us about our DJ saying they've never seen so many people dancing the whole time! He read the room well you can trust his instincts! Dave truly made our wedding so great!
  • J
    Johanna W. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’ve never seen so many guests on a wedding dance floor!

    Dave was the ABSOLUTE best! From the first phone call we had with him until the wedding day we felt like a priority. Anytime I need to talk to him it felt like Dave dropped everything to give me a call. We had multiple zoom meetings with him to ensure our day went smoothly and perfectly. He was flawless when it came to navigating our intros and speeches during dinner. And once the dancing music started, there was a large crowd on the dance floor until the very end. I still have guests reaching out to me to say how amazing our DJ was. Old and young - everyone enjoyed the music played and danced the night away. I’ve never seen that many people on a dance floor for that long. He checked in thru the night and played every song on our just play list. I could not recommend Dave more!
  • Katie
    Katie R. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret it!!

    David was wonderful from start to finish of the wedding planning process. He was so enthusiastic about our wedding, almost as if it were his own! We could tell he wasn’t in this for the money, which is definitely appreciated. He was willing to be honest to us about our ideas, helping us get the most bang for our buck. He helped us establish a timeline for both our ceremony & reception, and we trusted wholeheartedly he would help keep us on track throughout the day. Our guests could not stop raving about him. He listened to what we wanted in our ideal wedding day, and gave suggestions as well. We could not speak higher of a him. He is truly one of a kind & we were so lucky to have him as apart of our special day
  • R
    Rachael H. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend 10/10 - Great experience

    Me and my now husband attended 2 weddings where Dave was the DJ and we knew that we had to have him for our wedding. His energy was exactly what we were looking for to keep our reception fun, upbeat for the entire night. Our dance floor was packed from the moment dancing started until the lights came on. Dave was very responsive, organized, and very helpful the entire process. Very reasonable prices too.
  • Lexi
    Lexi H. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend!!!

    DJ Dave was awesome. He is so kind and easy to work, and he has a great personality and voice for the announcements throughout the day. He worked with us every step of the way to plan the flow of events with rough time estimates and to have the best music choices for every single part. He was also great with recommendations for songs if you are stuck on what you might want for a certain event or just in general for dancing songs.

    I gave him a list of do not play and please play song lists and he abided by them. All of our guests had a blast. He stuck to the vibe of music I was looking for and mixed just the right amount of throw backs in. 10/10!
  • M
    Matthew L. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - Highly Recommend

    DJ Dave is an incredible DJ! He is super nice, knowledgeable, and very professional. We had a very wide age range at our wedding and he kept everyone (and I mean everyone) on the dance floor the entire night. Even after a month we still have family and friends telling us how much they loved the music. If we have another big party we would hire him in a heartbeat. He truly made our special day one to remember, and we can not thank him enough for the incredible job he did.
  • L
    Leah J. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever! Seriously! Stop looking!

    STOP HERE! DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER!!! If you need a DJ for your wedding or event, you must hire Dave at Mobile Mix Entertainment. First off, I did not even have to search for him because he was recommended to me by FOUR of my friends as soon as I mentioned needing a DJ for our wedding. He already had amazing reviews from people I trusted, so we immediately set up a meeting and booked him on the spot.
    Not only is Dave organized, experienced, and professional, but he is so kind, friendly, and personable...three very important things I had to have in a DJ. I envisioned my wedding songs for years and he literally made them all come to life. From the moment guests arrived, until they left at the end of the night, the music was amazing. Dave listened to every single detail and song I wanted and made it even more magical than I could have ever imagined.
    Dave has an organized system to keep track of every detail and kept the experience flowing all night. He pumped up our wedding party and guided everyone to where they needed to be throughout the night. He worked seamlessly with my other vendors and didn't seem to forget one detail that we discussed. I was even able to tell him the exact times in songs to play at particular moments during the ceremony and reception and he never missed a beat.
    My family and friends haven't stopped talking about him since our wedding and I've already recommended him to three people who saw him in action on our wedding day and loved him.
    If music is super important and meaningful to you, you have to book Dave to make sure your day is as perfect as ours was. We truly cannot say enough amazing things about him and his business.
    THANK YOU, DAVE!!!
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing DJ

    Dave was absolutely amazing!! We had a lot of great vendors for our wedding, but he was hands down the best person we worked with. We had very specific vibes of music we wanted for each part of our wedding day, and Dave went above and beyond to make sure all of our expectations were met. My husband and I made a playlist for him with the types of songs we wanted played, and Dave took that and ran with it. We heard all of the songs during the reception that were our "must plays" and he added in so many songs that we hadn't thought of but met our music taste exactly. Dave really took time to get to know us and was able to curate the perfect playlist. All of our guests had the best time dancing the night away, and they still bring up what an amazing DJ he was. He kept the wedding timeline on track throughout the day, making announcements and helping guide our guests from place to place. He was the utmost professional to work with, met with us multiple times, and was always available to answer questions. I highly recommend booking Dave as your DJ!
  • K
    Kerry H. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal Touch and Tons of Fun

    In my whole life, I've never seen a wedding dance floor so full from the first song to the last. Dave kept the energy level up and had the whole night moving and grooving. As parents of the groom, we were broken hearted by the fact that our other son (the best man) was unable to attend due to Covid. Dave had reached out to him to get a recording of Sean's speech so that his presence would be felt at the reception. That was a personal and beautiful surprise to us and to the happy couple. So grateful for a wonderful, magical night!
  • Joshua
    Joshua F. Sent on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Hiring David as our DJ was probably one of the best decisions we made around our entire wedding. He not only is a top-notch DJ who knows how to read a room and play exactly the right song at the right moment, but he is also an experienced event organizer who made the wedding planning process so much easier. Every time we met with him over the course of our two-year long planning process (our wedding was delayed a year due to the pandemic), we walked away feeling less stressed and more at-ease that David would have everything under control and customized to meet our requests. He went out of his way to accommodate and support some of the more unique aspects of our wedding that required coordination with multiple family members and friends. His ability to manage many moving parts at once with a keen attention to detail, his responsiveness and professionalism, and his obvious desire to help you have the most fun and successful wedding possible make him stand out as truly exceptional. We are so thankful that David was a part of our special day!
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommended

    Excellent DJ - and an awesome guy in all ways. Dave of mobileMIX Entertainment was the DJ for our summer wedding at Iron Mills Farmstead and did an EXCELLENT job! Multiple guests actually commented to me about how much they enjoyed his work. He plans with the couple, knew the venue and made great suggestions for our ceremony/party. He went above and beyond to personalize our music with Brazilian songs AND offered special care for my grandma and the little kids. 100% recommend his services. Thanks again, Dave.
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Pure Perfection

    David is just so perfect a bride would be crazy not to use him! He makes your day run seamlessly even after only three meetings! He surprised my entire party while playing crazy frog for my nephew with light sticks!! He truly made my entire wedding a party and if the venue would have let me party all night I would have! He was one of the first DJs i emailed but after one zoom call i knew he was the one ☺️And even though i had an outdoor venue the up lighting was totally worth it! We can’t thank him enough for everything he did!
  • Dana
    Dana L. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best.

    David Kleba is hands down the best in the business. We had spoken with quite a few additional MCs before him and we pretty much hired him on the spot. He is so charismatic and has the perfect voice and attention to detail for the job. He helped us plan our day from beginning to end, met with us on multiple occasions to confirm details, helped us with the setup for our ceremony live stream, added uplighting in the barn, told us how to properly cut our cake (haha), he felt out the evening and played the perfect music at the perfect moments, shifted event timing for when things felt most appropriate, and had our dance floor packed ALL NIGHT. Long story short, you hire David to DJ your event and get so much more! Do not hesitate!! Thank you for helping us making our day everything we dreamed of and more.
  • V
    Victoria M. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we ever made!!

    There are so many things I want to say about DJ Moblie Mix but the most important thing I can say is absolutely hire him for your wedding. It was the best decision we ever made. From the initial planning meeting to the final meeting the week before our wedding David guided us through the entire process and heading into our wedding day we felt 100% comfortable knowing he had the whole day under control. He was even able to miraculously time the music when my veil flew off walking down the aisle and when my dress came unbustled right before our first dance. He didn’t miss a beat and our dance floor was packed the entire night. Our guests have been raving about him ever since. The uplighting he suggested for the reception area looked absolutely beautiful and the surprise glow sticks were a huge hit. We are forever grateful for how amazing he made our wedding.
  • G
    Glenn M. Sent on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We agree with everyone else, Dave is the Michael Jordan of DJ's!

    Dave hosted a NYE party we attended and absolutely killed it. We knew we'd book him for our wedding if he was available, and luckily we called super early because he was and the experience exceeded all of our expectations from start to finish. A lot of DJ's have great music and mixes and Dave of course nailed that aspect of our night, but he also went above and beyond to get to know us and our preferences, help plan the order of events for the night, and had some really awesome and original ideas to transition between things seamlessly, which added a ton of value. Everyone had a blast! We're so happy with how the night turned out, and you will be too. Highly recommended!!!
  • N
    Natalie D. Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations!

    We absolutely loved booking David/ DJ Mobile Mix for our wedding. He would respond to emails within the hour and was so incredibly helpful. Even the day of the reception, he was getting the bridal party drinks and appetizers during cocktail hour. I HIGHLY recommend booking. I promise you will not be disappointed.
  • Allie
    Allie T. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy I Went With MobileMix!!

    Dave was phenomenal as our DJ for our wedding 10/26/19! He was very professional, but also warm and friendly. He truly cared about what we envisioned our reception to be like as well as our taste in music. Dave was excellent in responding to emails, texts and calls. He was organized and detailed, but also flexible. Dave was an incredible MC at our reception and was not afraid to address the crowd in a classy manner. When the dance floor opened after dinner, Dave literally had the entire room up on their feet, and the dance floor stayed full all the way to the end of the night at 11 PM. I received so many compliments from guests about Dave's services. I highly recommend MobileMix Entertainment for anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!
  • R
    Rosie Sent on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A-mazing!

    Absolutely couldn't say enough about Dave! Planning a wedding...over and over...during COVID is no joke. Dave took the time to get to know us in the time leading up to the wedding and retained so much info about us that I would never have expected him to. He guided and advised us better than any of our other vendors! The week of the wedding I was a total ball of stress and an hour long call with us and Dave made me feel so excited and reassured that this wedding was going to be be everything we hoped it would be and more....and wow did he deliver! Couldn't have imagined a better DJ for our wedding and I would recommend him to any couple!!!! Thank you thank you thank you, Dave!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message