mobileMIX ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

162 | Cranberry Twp, PA
See photos, pricing and details

162 Reviews for mobileMIX ENTERTAINMENT

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

162

28 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sophia · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj ever!

    To say I am happy is an understatement. David was an absolute joy to work with. From the moment we met, he made the entire process extremely relaxing and enjoyable. He is easy to talk to, organized, responsive, and is the best EVER. Our guests didn't step off the dance floor the entire night. He made our entertainment experience really personal and we couldn't have asked for anything more. I highly recommend him and his services!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • R

    Rachael · Getting married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with MobileMIX - You Will Not Regret It!

    MobileMIX was recommended to us by a coworker who couldn't say enough good things and they were absolutely right! Dave is so professional and responsive (every bride's dream vendor). We did some things differently like no cake, no bridal party speeches, and no dramatic introductions. Dave never made us feel like we had to fit into a certain mold. He took so much time and consideration to play exactly what we and our family and friends wanted to hear. He even passed out glow sticks when the dance floor was really going! We had already postponed our wedding once due to Covid-19 and Dave was so flexible with our change to less than 50 guests. He assured us he knew exactly how to DJ for any size crowd and he most definitely did. Everyone had a blast - I could go on forever, just go with mobileMIX!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • R

    Rachael · Getting married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with MobileMIX - You Will Not Regret It!

    MobileMIX was recommended to us by a coworker who couldn't say enough good things and they were absolutely right! Dave is so professional and responsive (every bride's dream vendor). We did some things differently like no cake, no bridal party speeches, and no dramatic introductions. Dave never made us feel like we had to fit into a certain mold. He took so much time and consideration to play exactly what we and our family and friends wanted to hear. He even passed out glow sticks when the dance floor was really going! We had already postponed our wedding once due to Covid-19 and Dave was so flexible with our change to less than 50 guests. He assured us he knew exactly how to DJ for any size crowd and he most definitely did. Everyone had a blast - I could go on forever, just go with mobileMIX!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • G

    Glenn Mercer · Getting married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We agree with everyone else, Dave is the Michael Jordan of DJ's!

    Dave hosted a NYE party we attended and absolutely killed it. We knew we'd book him for our wedding if he was available, and luckily we called super early because he was and the experience exceeded all of our expectations from start to finish. A lot of DJ's have great music and mixes and Dave of course nailed that aspect of our night, but he also went above and beyond to get to know us and our preferences, help plan the order of events for the night, and had some really awesome and original ideas to transition between things seamlessly, which added a ton of value. Everyone had a blast! We're so happy with how the night turned out, and you will be too. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2020
  • N

    Natalie Delvecchio · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond our expectations!

    We absolutely loved booking David/ DJ Mobile Mix for our wedding. He would respond to emails within the hour and was so incredibly helpful. Even the day of the reception, he was getting the bridal party drinks and appetizers during cocktail hour. I HIGHLY recommend booking. I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • Allie

    Allie Tiso · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Happy I Went With MobileMix!!

    Dave was phenomenal as our DJ for our wedding 10/26/19! He was very professional, but also warm and friendly. He truly cared about what we envisioned our reception to be like as well as our taste in music. Dave was excellent in responding to emails, texts and calls. He was organized and detailed, but also flexible. Dave was an incredible MC at our reception and was not afraid to address the crowd in a classy manner. When the dance floor opened after dinner, Dave literally had the entire room up on their feet, and the dance floor stayed full all the way to the end of the night at 11 PM. I received so many compliments from guests about Dave's services. I highly recommend MobileMix Entertainment for anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • M

    Mickaela Sickafuse · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend DJ MobileMIX over and over and over again!

    My sister had DJ MobileMIX at her wedding back in 2018, and I knew right then, before I was even engaged, that I wanted DJ MobileMIX at my wedding some day! From the phone calls and emails to the big day, he made sure that every detail was even better than we could have imagined. We had guests on the dance floor the entire night! I’m still getting phone calls from our family members and friends saying how great our DJ was and that their feet still hurt from all of the dancing! I would recommend DJ MobileMIX over and over and over again!

    Sent on 11/30/2020
  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ David Kleba is amazing!!

    DJ David Kleba and mobileMIX ENTERTAINMENT is one of THE best DJ’s we’ve ever come across. He was a DJ for my sister’s wedding and we knew we wanted him for our wedding. He’s professional, punctual, and worth way more than you will ever pay him.
    DJ Dave was one of the most positive anchors for us as we battled many hurdles to make our big day and dream come true. We had a venue close abruptly and he was one of the vendors that recommended our second venue immediately after hearing the news. When the coronavirus restricted our second venue, we had to change to our third venue which was a family members house/yard. He took the time to come over and run through the nights timeline and finalize songs. He made sure that our flow would be perfect! He made suggestions for extra lighting and even let us borrow café lights! He worked with our photographer to make sure the lighting under the deck which would be our dance floor would allow enough lighting to help our photographer with the number of lumens needed for sharp and clear pictures.
    On the day of the wedding, he had everyone shaking their hips and nonstop smiling with the music that he played. We will never forget, after our ceremony and pictures, he set aside some finger foods and a drink for us as he knew we needed some extra fuel before transitioning to the reception. He had the dance floor packed and listened to our requests of songs to play and not to play all while reading the crowd and adjusting songs to fit the energy level.
    If you want a DJ that will be help make your dreams come true, look no further! DJ Dave will keep your night exciting, problem free, and leave you with the best memories of your life! We truly can’t thank DJ Dave enough!

    Sent on 09/06/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica Mols · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, Best DJ Ever.

    David was recommended from our venue when we signed our contract. Hiring a DJ for our day was probably one of the most nerve racking parts for us because we have been to so many weddings where the DJ makes or breaks the night. When we met with David, he was so professional, answered every single question we had and understood exactly what kind of wedding we wanted. He worked with us from day one on our timeline, what it would look like, any back up ideas if we had to change anything and what kind of songs fit our theme for our day. From timing the ceremony music perfectly with a five year old ring bearer, to playing every single song we and our guests requested, our day was perfect thanks to David. My guests and even our photographers are still talking about how fun the night was because of the music. If he is available, you won’t regret hiring David for your day!

    Sent on 09/12/2020
  • Nancy

    Nancy Damasceno · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    Do not let Dave slip away from you! He’s the best , most professional DJ we talked to during our wedding planning. Dave will always answer you, honor your wishes and wish-nots, plan your wedding to the minute! Our dance floor was never , I mean not once, empty. The music was pumping all night and he gave us some ethnic dances too. Hire him now!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • M

    Marissa Pursel · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!!

    We contacted Dave at the last minute to DJ our August 2020 wedding, which we had to re-plan after the world was shaken by the coronavirus pandemic. Dave helped us develop a plan for an indoor-outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour to keep our guests safe while making sure that everyone had great time - and still felt like they attended a somewhat "traditional" wedding. Dave is unbelievably thorough and creative, and helped us solve problems that we hadn't even thought of. After several (virtual) meetings leading up to our wedding, we arrived on our big day feeling confident that he would "run the show" so we didn't have to worry about a thing - and that's exactly what happened! If you are looking for someone who is professional, responsive, and will go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day goes smoothly from start to finish, this is your guy. Thank you, Dave!

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Doug

    Doug · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    We recently had Dave as our DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic. Everything from his help planning and picking songs to the end of our wedding night was stress free and he can read a crowd and get people moving. He worked flawlessly with our caterer and venue to make the night flow smoothly. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 07/14/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. DJ. Ever!

    Words cannot describe how thankful we are to have had DJ Dave at our wedding and reception! He met us in person and did an amazing job of getting to know us as a couple and what we were looking for. I always love a plan and DJ Dave made that easy and his attention to detail helped to put us at ease. Then COVID-19 hit and threw my now husband and I for a loop. DJ Dave reached out on multiple occasions and went above and beyond. He was always quick to respond and willing to talk/answer any questions we had and roll with all of the changes, including a venue and time change. He even came up with our sparkler exit which was a really nice addition to our reception along with the uplighting. Our guests raved about the music and how great of a time they had, which we can attribute to DJ Dave. We would without a doubt recommend DJ Dave to anyone in need of a DJ.

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • A

    Allison Scott · Married on 05/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MADE my wedding day PERFECT!!

    Dave is truly one of a kind. He helped in every aspect of the wedding, leading up to the wedding, and day of made everything run smoothly. I was one of the first weddings back with restrictions, but David worked endlessly to make my husband and I feel as if everything was going to be okay. Excellent music choices, great personality. My family members are still talking about how friendly and great he made the day! Very responsive and will make ANY song happen! just an amazing experience -- THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • A

    Alyssa Matalik · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE DJ! 10/10 would recommend to anyone!

    One of the most important parts of our wedding was for us to find a good DJ because of how much we value music and having a good time. David EXCEEDED our expectations of a DJ! He was so helpful throughout the entire process of planning our big day including time management and coordinating the day of perfectly. He had such a positive and fun attitude throughout the entire experience. When someone loves and values what they do, it shows. And David definitely loves what he does! Our family and friends had a blast and we couldn't have asked for a better reception!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire him. (5-star professional!)

    Dave is a superb and fun DJ. He just gets it. He’s professional and fun and can work a room (and fill the dance floor). He is very responsive, willing to go above and beyond, and is just a kind guy with a solid sense of judgment. It was a pleasure working with him — he offered guidance, stayed organized and even communicated with our photographer to ensure everything was planned well with our timeline. Hire him! You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 07/04/2020
  • Will

    Will Theisen · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Exceeded Every Expectation!

    Dave was absolutely incredible! My wife and I got married four days before Christmas last year at Mansions on Fifth. Dave had met with us multiple times, prior to the wedding, to go over every aspect. Everything went according to plan or, if something came up, he handled it like a seasoned pro. I truly can't say enough about him. Our wedding was such a fun, memorable night, and a lot of it had to do with his ability to MC and DJ, and just throw an awesome party!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie Reffuge · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book. Him. Now.

    My husband and I met with a few other DJs before we found Dave. After our first meeting, we didn't even make it out of the parking lot before sending him an email telling him we wanted to book! He is the most down to earth, organized, professional DJ out there. We had a few in-person meetings with him, while really put us at ease. He made sure he knew our timeline and knew how to pronounce everyone’s names for the grand entrance. We had a 50/50 mix of older and younger adults at our reception, and he completely nailed the playlist. He played all of our “must plays” and zero of our “do not play,” and every song he played was the “clean” version, which was a must for the older adults and kids. His remixes were spot on, and he even busted out mini glow sticks at one point that were a huge hit. He really feels out the crowd and knows exactly what to do to keep the party moving - our dance floor was a little larger than usual, and it was PACKED the entire night. The DJ you choose will absolutely make or break your reception, and Dave is 100% why our reception was so much freakin fun.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Hegedus · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome!

    Definitely recommend DJ Mobile Mix for any wedding! He made us feel so comfortable throughout the process and was willing to meet with us and answer any questions we had at any time. He was always on time and knowledgable. Most importantly, our dance floor was filled the entire night. One of our guests said the only problem with the DJ was that the music was TOO good and she couldn't take a break from dancing. We cannot thank Dave enough for making our wedding reception run so smoothly and helping everyone have such an amazing time. It is a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Crawford · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Experience 🎵

    BOOK HIM NOW! 🙌🏻 Dave brought so much energy and professionalism to the entire process! Choosing him to DJ was hands down the easiest and best choice we made. From the ceremony to the reception everything was perfect! I can't tell you how many people, young and old, said he was the best DJ they'd ever seen at a wedding. We highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Schott · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Dave was incredible!! He was so kind and easy to work with and made sure everything about the night (timeline, music, entrances) were absolutely perfect! He even helped us brainstorm ideas to add cute personal touches to our reception. He kept the dance floor packed all night! I truly can't say enough good things about DJ Dave--definitely book him!!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • madisonelis

    Madison · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING - more than a DJ

    Dave was absolutely the best DJ i could have asked for. Not only did he completely hit all of my requests (there were alot of them) he was SO organized in creating the timeline of events for the night. He took charge when it came to getting the (semi-drunk) wedding party to hush up and listen on how we were doing entrances... he stayed on top of the entire timeline the whole evening, which included a lot of “surprises” (dances, slideshows, to name a few). He created a mix for a surprise dance that ended up not even being used. He also provide uplighting for the entire room, matching a local lighting vendors price, but delivered and executed more than I could have asked for, changing the light colors throughout the evening. Most importantly, he was great at being a DJ, which is what I needed him for. He had a great taste in music, but also was so easy to work with and polite with me and all of my requests. I had an entire spreadsheet with color-coded music selections with many categories of “must play” “would like to play” “slow song favorites” “do not play” “suggestions for happy hour” “suggestions for dinner”… etc etc etc, to name just a few. I’ve been around DJs before they get irritated if you try to control the scene and Dave was nothing like that and I’m so thankful for it. He was also such a friendly fun cool guy with a personality that gave off so much energy. He was really a delight to work with. He completely took charge of planning and reaching out so that I, the bride, did not have to, to the months/weeks/days leading up to the big day. I really could even go on… but this is getting rather long. I would recommend to everyone. Thank you DAVE!! We loved you! #weddingbellsforthebells2019

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Rob

    Rob M. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is The Man

    Dave is the man.

    It's really hard to write a long and detailed review for something you think was perfect. Dave was extremely professional, kind, and courteous during every aspect of our wedding planning process and wedding. He is an excellent communicator and an even better DJ. For real, place was rocking!

    Dave is a true talent. If you're not going with MobileMIX. What are you doing??

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • S

    Sarah Kantner · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding!

    Dave was FANTASTIC! We met him at a vendor show and he immediately grabbed our attention, in fact we booked him that day! His professionalism is what we loved most about him, he knows how to keep the party going but not in a tacky way! He listened to everything we wanted and even offered suggestions but was not pushy. The day of our wedding everyone was on the dance floor the whole time and he kept the day going very smoothly! He got our whole bridal party ready for the grand entrance so everyone was on the same page, which isn’t easy since my friends don’t listen very well! He made everyone feel included whether that be from the parents of the bride & groom, friends & family or even the winner of the anniversary dance (he even asked prior their name and years married so he could make a special announcement!) I would recommend his services to anyone in the Pittsburgh area, we certainly were not disappointed! Thank you so much for making our day that much more special!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than A DJ

    I have never met someone who knows more about music and the logistics of a wedding than Dave Kleba. From the first phone call, I knew I was in good hands and needed him on my vendor team. Throughout the entire wedding planning journey, I knew if I had a phone call scheduled with Dave, I was going to feel much better about everything when we were finished. I knew with him as my DJ, everything was under control from the second he arrived. He was able to talk me down from anything that was bringing me stress (even if had nothing to do with his DJ duties) and give me his professional opinion at all times. He has the ability to feel the energy of the guests and knew just what to play to get and keep people on the dance floor. He managed to play a song for almost every age group and our dance floor was never empty. We are still hearing from our guests about just how amazing he was! I would recommend Dave to every bride-to-be in the Pittsburgh area. Have was truly a blessing to work with on our big day and we cannot thank him enough!

    Sent on 05/30/2019