Skip to main content
Weddings

Mobile Sound Productions Reviews

Mobile Sound Productions

Mobile Sound Productions

Visalia, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 271 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
271 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

271
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • K
    Katelynn E. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Rodriguez

    Dave really kept everything flowing on time and played a great variety. Everyone was on the dance floor. So happy in our choice to hire him!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much. Loved your family and meeting some fellow Roosevelt HS alumni! Let's stay connected on Instagram. 😁
  • S
    Stephen P. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave is friendly, professional, and goes above and beyond to provide guidance and ensure things run smoothly

    From our first conversation with Dave after reaching out, we knew we wanted to hire him. He's a true professional, but he's also very friendly and fun.

    Dave went above and beyond in his responsiveness, staying attuned to our wants and needs (which sometimes had to change suddenly), and in giving us solid advice for areas we were unsure of. When we got close to our wedding day, it was hard to take everything into account and make some of those tiny but impactful decisions regarding the schedule, transitions, and what makes most sense for our guests. Dave would lend his years of experience to help guide us and make the process SO much easier.

    Also, on the day of, some things unfortunately did not go as planned (heavy rain and a power outage!). Dave was instrumental in getting things back on track by keeping us informed, asking us the important questions, and working with the planner and others to fix things. He was more than a DJ - his words and actions showed that our day and everything going on in it were the most important priority to him.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Wow! What a day it was, and what a review! It was my pleasure to be there on your special day and to make sure everything was taken care of. Let's keep in touch on IG. Thank you!!!!!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn A. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing night!

    My husband and I hired Dave for our wedding and he was such an integral part of our special day. Throughout the entire process, Dave was incredibly professional and personable. He took time out of his busy work week to meet with us and review everything we needed for the big day. Thinking back, it was such a stress free experience as Dave frequently assured us that everything would be taken care of. We knew what we wanted for the majority of the wedding (ceremony songs, first dance, mother/son, father/daughter, etc), but gave little direction for the open dancing and he nailed it! The song choices were fantastic and my family won't stop talking about how they took over the dance floor lol. Overall, Dave is reliable, responsible and just an great person to work with! Highly recommend :)

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review. It really was a fun group and the fact that I got to see one of my former students get married, made it that much more special.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily J. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend!

    I first met Dave when he was the DJ for my cousins wedding. He kept the party going, so when it was time for my wedding I knew we had to book him! He is great and so easy to work with! Our dance floor was never empty and our guests had so much fun dancing the night away! The transition from ceremony to reception went smoothly. He even helped keep the song I walked down the aisle to a secret to surprise my husband! It was perfect!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    I cannot thank you enough for having me as part of your special day. It was a beautiful area that you had your wedding and so great to see you all again. I just saw your brother the other day went on a call
  • A
    Ashtin Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Dave was extremely helpful at each step of the process both with being DJ and outside of it. He came ready to help by having a timeline for us so that we didn’t have to create one. Dave came with various parts of the wedding we hadn’t even thought would need music in the background, demonstrating his experience. Dave was incredibly on top of his responsibilities, both in scheduling meetings and ensuring to call us as soon as he was able to once we inquired about his services. Dave was communicative and prepared— more so than even myself as the bride. I 1000% recommend mobile sound production for any and all wedding events!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    It was such a great night and a beautiful day!!! Thank you for having me and this is just the beginning of a long time friendship! 💙🎶
  • Mckenna
    Mckenna R. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Dave did such an incredible job from start to finish! He was very easy to work with, kept things running smoothly all night, and everyone was very pleased with the music!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you for having me as part of your special day. It was great to see some people who I knew at your wedding and even though I have a "d" in my last name, we are probably related some way in the past. Lol
  • Francesca
    Francesca F. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    Dave was so much more than just a DJ. He helped make our day perfect & stress free! Not only did Dave play great music that got & kept people on the dance floor, he also made sure our day flowed in a smooth & timely manner. He worked seamlessly with our other vendors and was so easy to work with. I made a last minute change to one of our songs and he totally rolled with the punches! Our wedding was an absolute dream and Dave played a major role in making that happen. I couldn't recommend him more! Thank you!!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you SO much. What a beautiful day! I am thrilled you selected me out of all DJs you had to chose from. 💜 We will stay in touch on IG.
  • A
    Adam F. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ

    Dave was extremely helpful and made an awesome wedding DJ. From song recommendations and order of events, he took a lot of stress off our plate and helped immensely in making it the perfect day we had planned. Would highly recommend.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    It was an awesome day. It was also great to be a part of 2 Fahoum weddings!!! Thank you for letting me be a part of you day!! ❤️😁
  • C
    Carly H. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ! 10/10

    My husband and I loved our experience with Dave. He was organized, responsive, and extremely in-tune with the vibe at our reception to keep the party going. We would highly recommend him as a DJ for any event.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me as part of your day. A great party with great people. We will keep in touch! ❤️
  • O
    Olivia N. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love so so much 🖤

    Dave is great!! I know him from so many different areas of life. He kept my wedding guests of ALL ages on their feet for 5 hours! No one could believe how great he was with his music and his ability to adapt to his audience! We couldn't have had anyone better for our wedding! I LOVED hearing that everyone's feet were killing them the next day! Thank you Dave for everything!!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Liv, being a part of your day was special. All of the unique things you had at your wedding were beautiful. It was great to see our fellow first. Responders and menicole staff having a good time.
    #friendsforever
    💜-Dave
  • Skylar
    Skylar R. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Dave Rodgers was the best Dj we could’ve asked for. As a DIY bride with no wedding coordinator, he assisted way beyond the music component of the wedding. He guided us in setting up our desired ceremony positions. His assistant and himself ensured everyone walked down the aisle in order & on cue. They even went around and lit candles on all the tables during dinner so my parents could relax and enjoy the night. As for his music, it was fantastic. He kept our very eclectic crowd on the dance floor all night. He was able to adjust to the crowd and play what was working in that moment. I can not recommend Mobile Sound Productions enough.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you for choosing MSP. Your reception and wedding were beautiful and your family's property is incredible. I look forward to keeping in touch on Instagram. 😁
  • P
    Patricia G. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t want anyone else

    Dave was absolutely amazing. He was on point with the whole wedding when it came to our schedule we had, and if something needed to be changed last min, he was flexible. He is also an EMT so we related much on that part. His daughter was a great help in timing everyone walk down the aisle. He kept people on the dance floor and kept everyone engaged. I truly couldn’t recommend anyone better. Plus his pricing is the best out there. Don’t wait, book now!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a great group and we were happy to be there with all of you. EMS family is always fun!!
  • Chaney
    Chaney C. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj

    This is hands down the best Dj in the central valley. He made our wedding day so special. We also did our gender reveal at our wedding and that was a blast. He has true compassion for his work and customers. His music taste is excellent! He even brought lights to light up the wedding even more. He made our day perfect. Highly recommend Dave for any wedding or special events.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    I was so excited to be a part of your day and your gender reveal. Hope to see you all again soon!!!
  • K
    Kelsie W. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the perfect wedding !

    Dave was a great dj! My husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything at our wedding. He kept things going and the music was great! I danced to every song I think 😃
  • Mallory
    Mallory W. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brides review

    Dave was the best choice we made for our wedding! He kept everything running smoothly, and on time. He kept the dance floor full for the whole night! 😍 Dave felt the vibe of the crowd and kept the party going the entire night with his music selection. His communication skills are top notch! He is definitely the best DJ! Want a stress free wedding night, take it from a bride who had no wedding coordinator, did the DIY thing for all decor, and had over 140 people at the wedding, Dave kept my night stress free and so much fun!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    One of the best nights of the year! So blessed that you chose Mobile Sound Productions! Great to see so many people I knew.
  • N
    Nicole F. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!!!

    Working with Dave was seamless and easy. He made the flow of the night go flawlessly and he was there for me through each question and clarification I had. Being able to meet with him beforehand and create a game plan helped contribute to the success of the night. Not only was the planning & execution of the night a hit, but the music set was AMAZING! Each of my guests raved on the music and we had a full dance floor the entire night! I can’t recommend his services enough — there is no question about who to hire as your event DJ….it’s Dave!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Such a beautiful day AND a great group of family and friends!! It was so fun! Can we do it again? Lol. Hugs!
  • Marisela
    Marisela R. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Pro DJ

    Dave is great! We are happy with our decision of having him as our DJ on our big day. He is very clear in his communications (via phone/email), responsive, and willing to do what he can to meet our needs to ensure we are worry free. Dave was extremely helpful on our wedding day and we truly do appreciate all he did for us. Our guests were raving about the music selection and could not help but get out on the dance floor. Please do yourselves a favor and hire a pro like Dave, you will not regret it!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Loved being a part of your day. You planned a beautiful event and it was a pleasure to be there with all of your guests.
  • McKenna
    Mckenna W. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have picked a better DJ!

    Dave was amazing, we couldn’t have chose a better person to be there on our big day! Everything from our first meeting, to our last, and everywhere in between was amazing. He will do everything he can to ensure that your wedding is perfect. I will recommend him to anyone that I can.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    You know how much we love you and I wouldn't have missed it! Just a great, great day Mrs. Newsome!!!!
  • M
    Madi R. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    It was great working with Dave from beginning to end - He has a positive, welcoming presence and was always on top of the details and communication. Since we didn’t have a wedding coordinator, it was really important to find an experienced DJ to trust for the night so that we could relax and enjoy… and that is exactly what happened with Dave! The reception was a blast, and the dance floor was filled til the end. Thanks for everything Dave!!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    I had such a great time being there with all of you. Seeing several people that I knew was a plus! Thank you!!!!
  • Myrna
    Myrna M. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave is definitely the best around!

    We had a wonderful wedding. Dave is absolutely amazing and i will definitely recommend him and hire him for future events! I recommend meeting with him first. He knows how to plan and coordinate your event better than you yourself!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    I had such a great time with all of you!! Everything was amazing, fun and I loved the light sticks and glasses!!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and highly recommend

    Everything from initial consultation to the night of went smoothly. He answered questions we didn’t even know to ask and kept the mood high all night.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    It was great to be there with you all and see quite a few people that I knew. Loved the food. See you soon!!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!

    Dave was amazing on our special day and made us feel so special and loved! Thank you so much!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you!! You edfing was beautiful an unique. I was so thrilled to get to know you and we will keep in touch on Instagram.
  • N
    Nina C. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Dave did an amazing job. Friendly, professional and such a great asset to our amazing night. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Loved, loved, loved being there! Your Wedding colors and 80s/90s mix you requested made me feel younger! Lol. Hope to see you again sometime!
  • Adriana
    Adriana S. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleasant and smoothly done happy with the music and all in all the experience was great

    Dave was a very professional and enjoyable dj we loved how everything was so organized, the structure of the list on what and how things will be done helped a lot and was a peace of mind. We could tell client satisfaction is a priority, we loved that even with struggling to pick certain music there was lists of recommendations that definitely helped . we were very happy and we would and will
    Definitely recommend to friends , families for their weddings and parties.

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a great evening that I was happy to he a part of. All of you are great people an I hope to see you in the future.
  • T
    Tiffany A. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave made our wedding day just so much better!

    I’ve known Dave since I was in 7th/8th grade at La Joya where he was Mr. Rodgers, my health teacher. What I didn’t know, is that we would be reunited once again 20 years later and he would be meeting the man of my dreams, seeing my daughters, and DJ-ing our fairytale wedding. Knowing Dave would be doing our sound and music production, made our wedding just that much more special. We met with him about a week prior before the wedding to go over songs and expectations and it truly felt like dinner with a friend, while picking out songs, Dave’s so organized and made it all go so smoothly from beginning to end and WE McElhaney’s couldn’t be more grateful 🙏 . We highly recommend him!

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely beautiful. Being a part of your day and seeing you as an adult, and meeting your daughters, was incredible. So proud of you, and Chad, hs a good dude!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours