Mobile Sound Productions Reviews

165 | Visalia, CA
See photos, pricing and details

165 Reviews for Mobile Sound Productions

Recommended by 99%

165
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Mobile Sound Productions 1
Mobile Sound Productions 2
Mobile Sound Productions 3
Mobile Sound Productions 4
Sort by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Staggs · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Dave exceeded our expectations by far. From communication before the wedding to meeting pre-wedding and offering his expertise and helping us plan our day, he reassured us and gave us comfort in knowing that our special day would be perfect and we didn't have to worry about a thing. And when our big day came, he did just that; from making announcements and keeping the guests entertained to playing the music lists we picked (and then some), he helped make our day perfect.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
    Mobile Sound Productions 5
  • B

    Beau Budge · Married on 08/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and expert service

    Outstanding in every aspect, helped make our wedding run smooth and with great music and flow through the whole reception. Thank you very much! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Danny

    Danny Carrell · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mobile sound prod. - great job highly recommended

    Dave did an amazing job not only as the DJ but also acting as a coordinator. Our job was easy.. enjoy our special day. Dave worked well with our other coordinator and vendors to ensure a smooth day. I give Dave and his company a high recommendation. He is responsive to our requests, punctual and very creative. Great job Dave!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Tim

    Tim & Deanna Lilly · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we found Mobile Sound Production

    DJ Dave is the best! He showed genuine care and concern for how well our reception went. He helped plan out our reception and kept things progressing on cue. Dave made sure our reception flowed so well that we were able to just relax and have a good time with our guest, no worries. His expertise and experience shone through in how well organized he is, his attention to detail and ability to keep our guest having a good time. He got everyone on the dance floor and having fun. He didn’t miss a beat. We got so many compliments on him. Our family and friends had a great time.
    Thank you DJ Dave!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    Mobile Sound Productions 6
  • A. Lee

    A. Lee · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional M.C.

    Met DJ Dave at a bridal show in Visalia. I was very particular about what or who I was looking for and needed someone that met my budget. Going with MSP was a great decision. Great deal with DJ'ing, photobooth along with scrapbook, and an awesome EMCEE. He took our timeline and kept us on schedule while entertaining the guests with his quirky humor. He was also able to blend the asian and mexican music from both our backgrounds, which was very important to us. Thanks DJ Dave!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • P

    Patricia Bacchetti · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding Day

    Dave was fantastic to work with. He always got back to me with a quick response. He was very professional, organized and worked well with the coordinator. He keep the dance party going and that's what I wanted. I would highly recommend him.
    We were very happy.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be Happier!

    Dave Rodgers was AMAZING. He was the best DJ/coordinator anyone could have. He was moving things along, he was funny, he was very sociable, and he came almost 2 hours before the event to start playing music. We used his photo booth, and that was a huge hit. He had a ton of props, and his wife was very nice and helpful. He also had uplighting at the venue and that wasn't an extra charge. I could not have picked a better DJ!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • B

    Brendan T · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, Highly Professional!

    Dave was great! No issues, highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Marisela

    Marisela · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sincerely grateful

    Dave was so helpful. He knew every single detail and helped us fill in the blanks when we needed to. He was patient with us, friendly enthusiastic and you can seriously tell he loves his job and takes your wedding very seriously. You should definitely hire Dave!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Tanner

    Tanner Treece · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Dave was incredibly helpful the entire evening, made sure everyone was on time and that everything we had planned was done. Our guests kept telling us all evening how great the music was!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Mia

    Mia · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Good!

    Dave was awesome. He played most of the songs I wanted. Our ceremony was pushed back an hour, and he last minute agreed to stay an extra hour so our reception wouldn’t have been cut short (of course we paid him for the xtra time, but it was soooo nice of him anyway!) He got all the songs I wanted for the ceremony and we had a Skype session to make sure the songs I picked were the ones he had. He also gave great suggestions and was completely non judge-mental to my selections. The photo booth was lush and we even got a photo book filled with a copy of everyone’s photos with little notes in it❤️ It’s such a great memory. He kept the people dancing and the party going, and was very flexible. We had to do the reception indoor last minute due to weather. He also played lots of Mexican music for my husbands side of the family, and it was a great mix and everyone felt included. His wife speaks Spanish, so he’s a great choice if you need someone bilingual!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Hash · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride: amazing and magical

    Dave and his crew are absolutely amazing! Our wedding was more than what we could have dreamed of! Not only did he play great music (we did not make him a list because we aren’t huge music people) but his lighting made the night feel magical. We went with a photo booth to keep the night alive and adding it was inexpensive compared to other places. At the end of the night they gave us a book with everyone’s pictures and the people in the pictures wrote a note. As we look through it it is so funny and gets better as the night goes on. We could not have had better than Dave!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • M

    Madison · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rouff Wedding

    Dave made our wedding go so smoothly. Everything happened when it needed to and he told us when everything was going to happen so we were aware ahead of time. He made the whole day so much easier because we didn’t have to worry about anything!!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn Silva · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silva wedding

    I had given Dave a timeline/order of events for our wedding, and Dave did an amazing job following it and keeping us on track. He kept great communication with us on our wedding day and really got the crowd going with the music. Everybody enjoyed the photo booth as well. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Dr.

    Dr. Melissa O'neal-Boudakian · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST DJ Anywhere!

    Dave and his team are the epitome of excellence and showmanship. They absolutely take every detail into consideration, and their experience shines brightly. If you wish to have a wedding reception or other event that is perfectly coordinated, with smashing musical selections, we would recommend that you look no further. You will not find greater professionalism paired with a kind and thoughtful team anywhere else!

    Sent on 10/30/2018

    Mobile Sound Productions's reply:

    Your day was one of THE most creative and challenging weddings I have ever done!! Thank you for having us!!
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Dave and his team were simply amazing. They helped out a lot with running our wedding from start to finish. He was extremely helpful with planning out all of the music choices and acting emcee for the reception events. We would highly recommend Dave and Mobile Sound Productions to anyone in the area looking for a great experience!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Kaydee

    Kaydee · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is the best!

    Dave was extremely helpful through the entire process. He met with us a week before the wedding and made sure we picked all of the right songs. He was reliable and was a great MC the entire night. He even showed us how to cut our cake the right way!! I would recommend him a million times! We had so many compliments and even had a guest book him that night! He will not let you down!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Mobile Sound Productions 7
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Sanchez

    Dave was amazing and coordinated so Much of our day!!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • G

    gina · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An easy decision. Dave does a great job managing the whole event. So happy we chose Dave for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was a wonderful addition to our big day. He offered such an enthusiastic mentality and added a touch of professionalism that I appreciated.

    We absolutely loved having Dave as our DJ for our big day. He was super helpful and made the whole process very painless. We also got the giant love letters and he did such a good job making it mess with our wedding. It also helped that he was good friends with my family and it felt like he should've been there anyway.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is absolutely outstanding! He’s a family friend so our choice to have him dj our wedding was a no brainer. But he exceeded my expectations! He was super professional and made sure that everything ran seamlessly. He was very responsive to any changes that needed to be made and was very flexible about our needs. We also used the photo booth that he has, this created a fun thing for guests to do during our cocktail hour and reception! All the guests loved it and had a great time being silly, plus now we have a photo book with all of those silly moments captured. We couldn’t have imagined our wedding going any better and we are so thankful for Dave and all he did to help that happen! Absolutely top notch value!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • L

    Lacee · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great to work with!! Loved having him DJ our wedding!! Hope to be able to use his services in the future!! Thank you for everything Dave!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    Mobile Sound Productions 8
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing! Patient and professional. Having an expert like Dave guide our reception and keep things moving was truly a blessing. The guests made many comments about the music and Dave. You would be hard pressed to find someone better than Dave for any event you are planning!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • N

    Nathaniel · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was awesome they way you, our photographer and the event coordinator at our reception addressed everything that came up and made it a wonderful night for our wedding. There were no problems and the pace music kept the dancing going. A great success and you will be our go to for any future events.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • T

    Talor · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing and so great to work with! He knew exactly what I wanted

    Sent on 06/14/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review