Skip to main content
Weddings

MoaCreations Reviews

MoaCreations View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • Abby
    Abby K. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marilyn did an amazing job with our flowers!

    Marilyn really impressed us with the flowers on our wedding day! I had to plan our wedding from out of state since my husband and I are Maryland natives and had a lot of anxiety with that. Marilyn arranged beautiful bouquets and centerpieces for the reception. I was surprised on the day of as well since we hadn’t seen a preview of the flowers, so it was a wonderful surprise! Thank you Marilyn for making our day extra special with the gorgeous flowers!
  • U
    Ukpe Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job well done

    MoaCreations went above and beyond in making my birthday celebration a blast. Marilyn and her staff are exceptional and have an eye for beautiful and classy setups.
  • Mariam
    Mariam S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Marilyn was such a pleasure to work with and super responsive. She helped our decor vision come to life & was flexible to accommodate all our needs. Would recommend MoaCreations to anyone looking for an awesome decorator!

    MoaCreations's reply:

    Congratulations again, was a pleasure helping you design and execute your special day! Thank You for choosing MoaCreations.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Olutoyin Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding, How could I have done it without MOA

    WOW,

    So grateful for this team and the work they did at my wedding. They made all my dreams come true. Went above and beyond!!! I was tearing the whole time I walked into my wedding.

    MoaCreations's reply:

    Thank You Toyin we aim to please, we were so glad to be part of your day as well and hope to be part of many celebrations.
  • Jenee
    Jenee Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marilyn is amazing

    I knew from the moment that I hired Marilyn that she would be amazing. She communicated well with me and helped me work within the decorating budget that I had in mind. I had an issue with another decorator 2 days before the wedding and had to terminate our contract with them. I contacted Marilyn Thursday night for my Saturday wedding stating that I now needed an arch decorated, my sweetheart table, and my cake table done. The previous decorator was trying to do what they wanted and not what I had envisioned for my wedding. She told me not a problem and told me not to worry and that she had it, please keep in mind that this is 2 DAYS BEFORE!

    When I walked into my ceremony and reception and saw the arch, the sweetheart table, the cake table, and the centerpieces, I cried a little because it was just what I had imagined. She had NAILED it.

    Marilyn, thank you so much for everything you did for me for my big day. I knew once I told you exactly what I wanted that you would deliver and you did. Thank you for being easy to communicate with. You are so talented and I will be sending everyone I know to you!

    MoaCreations's reply:

    Awww thanks for letting me be part of your special day, it was a pleasure working with you as well. I do appreciate your kind words and am glad the decor and flowers were to your liking. It’s uplifting to know I was an enabler in giving a peaceful, beautiful well deserved day!
  • Chanietta
    Chanietta Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best that ever did it luv her work

    All I can phenomenal did an excellent job everything was beautiful very creative

    MoaCreations's reply:

    Congratulations again! Thank You! It was a pleasure thanks for choosing MoaCreations, best wishes ahead.
  • Nimma
    Nimma Married on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MOA Creations did a fabulous job at a NJ wedding I coordinated. They were on time, professional, and the pieces ended up being so much more beautiful than expected. Would definitely hire them again for future events!!
  • C
    Chikara Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marilyn and her team provided the decor for my traditional wedding. We had the party in a gymnasium but thanks to their talents, you couldn't tell that it was a gym. Until this very day, I still get positive feedback about the decor and the vibrant colors used. Marilyn and her team were punctual, professional and patient.
  • User2541819 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at MoA creations did an AMAZING job in creating a beautiful event. Marilyn had great vision, advice and vendor recommendations. Plus she is patient and very responsive. Definitely would use again for any event planner. She took away a lot of stress from me.
  • I
    Idayat Married on 07/23/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MoaCreations went above and beyond to bring our vision to life within budget. Everything turned out Beautiful! They were timely and did not compromise the quality of service provided at any point. They were truly a blessing for us and our guests were very complimentary of our decor also. We are very grateful for them! Thank you MoaCreations!
  • L
    Lola Married on 07/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with MOA was a joy! She was readily available, carefully took all my needs and wants into consideration. She also designed all the menu cards and programs used on my wedding day. Her careful attention to detail is unmatched. Her cost is also very comparable.
  • O
    Oby Married on 08/08/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The decor created by moacreations at our wedding was amazing! We have since used them for our baby showers and recommended them to our friends as well! Some of our friends that attended our wedding were so impressed that they used them for their weddings. They are our go-to people for all event decor. They do a great job and their creativity is out of this world! I continue to use them today and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.
  • User1092151 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very innovate in decor ideas, worked well to put our wedding theme together. Was very detailed in setting up the decorations. This vendor surpassed our expectations.
  • User1082686 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MOACreations provides great value for its customers. Very professional and attentive to customers wants.
  • User2590999 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was very helpful and dedicated to her work. The flowers turned out beautiful.
  • User2524944 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marilyn and her team did the decor for my traditional Nigerian wedding. She was very timely and professional throughout all preliminary interactions. I got the pleasure of briefly meeting her the day of, and she was just as nice in person as she was through online and phone communication. Marilyn and her team were able to bring my vision for the traditional wedding to life. They completely nailed the stage decor in the way I envisioned it and I was very happy with everything.
  • Q
    Qia S. Married on 06/04/2022
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Dead bouquets wrapped in the parking lot

    t pains me to leave this review as I liked working with the vendor, but my wedding flowers were just…unacceptable for the amount I spent. The only saving grace were the centerpieces which looked nice. They did a great job there.

    The bouquets were another story:
    1- all of our personal bouquets had OLD/wilting flowers
    2- for old flowers you’d think they were pre-arranged days before, but in fact the florist and the team were TAPING THEM together in the driveway of the venue
    3- they just left florist tape on all except mine & my husbands. There are some pictures with the groomsmen I can’t even look at because you just see a clump of florist tape
    4- the groomsmen had to chase them down and ask for pins for the boutineers
    5- my parents, grandparents & god parents didn’t receive their flowers and it wasn’t until I contacted the florist that she admitted she didn’t give them theirs
    6- they showed up in sweat pants, LATE and again- wrapped them in the parking lot of the venue
    7- the florist was texting me while I was in hair and makeup instead of using the day of contact I gave her

    I booked this florist over a year before so it wasn’t a surprise order, there was really no excuse to come late, deliver dead flowers and half-way wrap them in the parking lot. You can even see the glue gun marks!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message