17 Reviews for MK Super-8

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I wanted to have something unique for our wedding photos and videography and we succeeded in that when we hired MK Super. We are so glad to have found Matt, he was a delight to work with and made preparing for the wedding and the wedding itself so easy! I am super happy with his work and am so happy he caught our special day. The special Super 8 film footage coupled with HD was really romantic and perfectly captured the memories of the day. Matt is also a very flexible and calm person, which made him an even more perfect choice to film our wedding. A final plus is the packaging of the disks and film you get is super cute! Thanks a lot Matt!!!

Profile Picture Erica, 10/12/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I loved the wedding video that Matt put together for us. I have literally watched it over and over again. The end product captured so many natural and endearing moments that it's just so sweet to watch. Nothing is canned or forced and doesn't leave you rolling your eyes or thinking, geez, how corny! It's just so touching. Matt was also super easy to work with. He is prompt in responding to all emails, isn't a nickel-and-dimer, and was never in the way. In fact he caught a moment of my husband and I practicing our first dance in the hallway before we were announced, and I had no idea he was there. I think it's this unintrusive style that makes him so great. He also is very helpful with song selections. He picked some great tracks to include in our video. I would highly highly recommend MK Super8!

Profile Picture Andi, 8/24/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Matt was an absolutely pleasure to work with, and our wedding video is AMAZING! It is just what we wanted-- it covers all the important stuff (the vows and the toasts, etc) with sound and HD, and then it cut with amazingly cool, vintage-looking super-8 shots. Our wedding was outside in New Hampshire, and then the party was in a tent. Matt managed to photograph the beauty of the surroundings and the joy of our family and friends so well. And, it is certainly the coolest and most stylish wedding video I've ever seen. :) (If I do say so myself.) I cannot recommend MK Super-8 enough-- you will be SO happy that you chose Matt as a videographer!

Profile Picture Maura, 7/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

it was truly wonderful experience to work with Matt Kelsey and his super 8 film of our wedding was superlative, it captured the feeling of the day perfectly!

Profile Picture User4621447, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I feel very fortunate to have come across MK Super 8 during an internet search. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and SO very talented. He got all the shots we wanted without being intrusive. The use of Super 8 film is amazing, unique, and unlike anything I've ever seen. The videos I have seen so far are incredible. When starting the process we were unsure if we were going to get a videographer & it turns out it was one of the best decisions we made. Thank you Matt!!!

Profile Picture Lisa, 6/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Thank you to Matt from MK Super 8 for being our most outstanding vendor by far! He was an absolute delight to work with, so flexible, sweet and super super talented, creative. We could not have asked for a better person to document our beautiful day! He mixed HD with Super 8 film to create exactly what we wanted, a mix of new and old, capturing the most incredible sweetest moments of our day! My husband and I absolutely loved Matt from start to finish...he made everything so easy for us during such a stressful busy time. Our videos came out perfect, exactly what we wanted and he got them to us super fast too! We would highly recommend him to anyone, best vendor we used for our wedding by far :) thank you so much Matt!

Profile Picture Melissa, 1/3/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We were so lucky to have Matt capture our day..Not only was the footage was perfect, but Matt was professional and super easy to work with. We were so happy we chose MKSuper8 to film our wedding.

Profile Picture chrystie, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Matt's visual aesthetic, sense of rhythmic editing, and ability to balance, sentiment, seriousness, and silliness makes for a remarkable film. It's obvious that he's completely mastered any technology that he employs, whether archaic or contemporary. All this means that you essentially have a master narrative filmmaker creating an art object out of your wedding, but one that somehow manages to be wholly and uniquely you. I laughed and cried more than once watching our film.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3533744, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Matt is so talented at what he does. He truly captured the joy of our wedding day on film. The quality of the finished product was amazing- perfectly edited and including our own music choices. We are so grateful to have such a classic record of such an important moment in our life.

Profile Picture User3706005, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Matt who owns MK Super 8 is just a pleasure to work with. I love the beautiful moments that he captured and the quality of the film was perfect. He is just amazing to work with and makes you feel very comfortable! And his level of professionalism is beyond words. He puts so much effort into his work and gets you the finished product so quickly!! If we did it all over again, we would 150% choose him. Thank you SO much for creating wonderful memories for us :)

Profile Picture A, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I cannot tell you how incredibly happy I am to have worked with Matt. My (now) husband and I weren't even sure we wanted to film our wedding, since it seemed like the only options that weren't totally cheesy or tacky were WAY out of our budget, but as soon as we spoke with Matt I knew we'd found our guy. He was so awesomely enthusiastic and patient with us - it felt like he really went out of his way to accommodate our budget and schedule. Most importantly, Matt's work is AMAZING - he has a wonderful eye and a perfect sense of timing. I am a designer and my husband is a musician, and we both agreed that Matt not only nailed the visual component of the film, but got great audio as well. This is especially amazing because he was a totally non-disruptive presence on our wedding day. He used small, beautiful cameras (no giant light bars or big clumsy microphones), but he somehow managed to capture it all - from the big moments to the tiny intimate exchanges between us, to the details of the space. He really told the story of our wedding, and we are so so thankful to have such a perfectly captured record of the day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alexis, 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

A huge LONG overdue thank you to Mr. Matt Kelsey for being the dopest, most creative, patient, and accomodating old school but young man filmmaker ever.

In short, Matt agreed to film our wedding on very short notice, just a mere 3 days, and he gave us the sweetest memories we could have hoped for.

Silent films rule but Matt knows how to make them dominate. THANK YOU!!!

Profile Picture User3590257, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My fiance and I had the absolute privilege of having Matt along on our engagement shoot in October and he produced a WONDERFUL film of our day and captured our personalities perfectly. The vintage and keepsake style of his Super-8 shooting is one of a kind, unique, and surely one to make an impression. It doesn't hurt that Matt himself is a wonderful, down to earth guy that not only does great work, but makes it fun - he is truly an artist! Our families were insanely impressed and I know I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a great, retro, and high quality method of film capture for any event!

Profile Picture User3085220, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Hands down the absolute best thing I could have ever done was meet Matt. If you think you don't want a wedding video, you're probably right, you don't. You want a wedding film. You want to be able to watch the most important moments of your wedding day over and over again in a timeless format that will not leave your family and friends ready to run at the mention of it.

Matt is an amazing artist of the highest degree. Our wedding photos were fantastic too but nothing can compare to this. Not one to tear up, I found myself crying within moments of seeing the beautiful film that was accompanied by two of our favorite songs packed with meaning.

I cannot thank Matt enough for his work. He delivered the best product and was absolutely wonderful to work with. You will not be disappointed.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stefanie, 9/22/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Matt created an amazingly beautiful and sentimental film for my husband and me. He memorialized one of our favorite adventures, rowing down the lazy river in our row boat. The row culminated in our most cherished ritual, an island picnic. Matt combined his great sense of creativity with a technical mastery of Super 8 that captured all of the sparkly ambience and sweetness of that late afternoon on the seashore with my love. The film he made will forever remind me of one of the most romantic days of my life.

Profile Picture User3700272, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My wife and I had the privilege of having Matt (and wife Chandra) at our wedding last summer and as our gift they surprised us with an amazing video. The coverage that he was able to capture and then piece together will allow us to relive those memories that we were able to share with friends and family forever.

If you've been looking for someone to work with, I highly recommend getting in touch with Matt, you won't be disappointed.

If you're interested in seeing our video, you can check it out here:
https://vimeo.com/29881

Profile Picture User3700254, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My wife and I had the privilege of having Matt (and wife Chandra) at our wedding last summer and as our gift they surprised us with an amazing video. The coverage that he was able to capture and then piece together will allow us to relive those memories that we were able to share with friends and family forever.

If you've been looking for someone to work with, I highly recommend getting in touch with Matt, you won't be disappointed.

If you're interested in seeing our video, you can check it out here:
https://vimeo.com/29881

Profile Picture User3700261, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography